Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 25th April 2015, 20:05   #41  |  Link
luigizaninoni
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 160
Here is the log:

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...29_StaxRip.log
luigizaninoni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th April 2015, 20:09   #42  |  Link
stax76
staxrip & mpv.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 5,248
Quote:
LoadPlugin("C:\Users\admin\Desktop\Video\Staxrip 64bit\Tools\DGMPGDec\DGDecode.dll")
MPEG2Source("C:\Users\admin\Desktop\13-25-00-Star Trek Primo contatto_Rai 4 (ita) temp files\13-25-00-Star Trek Primo contatto_Rai 4 (ita).d2v")
QTGMC( Preset="Slow" ).SelectEven()
Crop(0, 0, -0, -0)

AviSynth Plugins: masktools2, mvtools2, nnedi3, RgTools
First try to not use QTGMC, if the problem persists then remove all plugins from the auto load folder and try again.

Try to load the avs file with MPC 64-Bit, problem is the script generally don't work I suspect.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th April 2015, 20:20   #43  |  Link
luigizaninoni
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 160
I removed all plugins, and tried this simple avs:
LoadPlugin("C:\Users\admin\Desktop\Video\Staxrip 64bit\Tools\DGMPGDec\DGDecode.dll")
MPEG2Source("C:\Users\admin\Desktop\13-25-00-Star Trek Primo contatto_Rai 4 (ita) temp files\13-25-00-Star Trek Primo contatto_Rai 4 (ita).d2v")

It does not open in MPC-HC64. So probably I didn't install Avisynth+ correctly ? Or anyway there is a problem with avisinth+ ?
luigizaninoni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th April 2015, 20:33   #44  |  Link
stax76
staxrip & mpv.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 5,248
Try loading a avs file with mpc 64-bit containing just:

Version()

Reel.Deel described exactly how to install AviSynth+, try uninstalling AviSynth+ and just install the installer and nothing else.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th April 2015, 20:52   #45  |  Link
luigizaninoni
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 160
at first version() avs did not load in mpc.

After uninstall and reinstall of avisynth+ it now works.
luigizaninoni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th April 2015, 20:58   #46  |  Link
luigizaninoni
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 160
tried to encode a 2-minute video at default settings, gives again:
Overflow di un'operazione aritmetica.

I think I'll stick with Staxrip-32bit for the moment, it is a great software anyway

I'll try again 64bit when the setup procedure is more streamlined and mature

Thanks anyway for your kind help, Stax76
luigizaninoni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2015, 01:51   #47  |  Link
stax76
staxrip & mpv.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 5,248
Maybe there is something special on your side, I've integrated 13 plugins meanwhile, dgdecode and autocrop are back, I'll integrate 4 more plugins and QTGMC, everything is working perfectly, I've not expected there are that few problems and few things missing, maybe 64-Bit AviSynth is more ready then many people think it is, great job from everybody building and porting.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2015, 14:58   #48  |  Link
detmek
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 475
Hi stax76. First, thanks for Codec Comparisson tool! Its fantastic! Second, is it postible for StaxRip x64 to use portable Avisynth or Avisynth+, like MeGUI does?
detmek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2015, 15:18   #49  |  Link
stax76
staxrip & mpv.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 5,248
Hi, portable AviSynth isn't supported, would this have an advantage? StaxRip from now on requires AviSynth+ 64-Bit.

There are two users reporting an arithmetic overflow returned from IAvisynthClipInfo, both are on win 8.1, one has provided a log file, nothing special to see there, ffms2 failing to load a old mkv/avc movie, maybe only Win 7 works. First I need a AviSynth+ installer.

Last edited by stax76; 26th April 2015 at 15:22.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2015, 16:06   #50  |  Link
stax76
staxrip & mpv.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 5,248
There is a ffms2 memory leak, workaround: Tools/Settings/Filter/default > LWLibavVideoSource
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2015, 16:18   #51  |  Link
detmek
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 475
Right, Avisynth is not supported. But MeGUI uses Avisynth+ portable (or at least it shows that).
Here is MeGUI log:
Quote:
[Warning] Log
-[Warning] Versions
--[Information] [4/26/2015 5:13:40 PM] MeGUI: 2534
--[Information] [4/26/2015 5:13:40 PM] Operating System: Windows 7 x64 SP1 (6.1.65536.7601)
--[Information] [4/26/2015 5:13:40 PM] .NET Framework: 4.0 (4.0.0.0)
--[Information] [4/26/2015 5:13:40 PM] .NET Framework: 4.5.x (4.5.51209)
--[Information] [4/26/2015 5:13:40 PM] AviSynth: 2.6.0.6 (31-03-2015) (inactive)
--[Information] [4/26/2015 5:13:40 PM] AviSynth+ portable: 2.6.0.5 (02-01-2014) (active)
--[Information] [4/26/2015 5:13:40 PM] AvisynthWrapper: (02-01-2009)
--[Warning] [4/26/2015 5:13:40 PM] Haali Matroska Splitter not installed properly.
--[Warning] [4/26/2015 5:13:40 PM] Therefore DSS2() and certain functions of FFVideoSource() and the HD Streams Extractor may also not work.
--[Warning] [4/26/2015 5:13:40 PM] Please download and install it from http://haali.su/mkv/
--[Information] [4/26/2015 5:13:40 PM] Haali DSS2: 2.0.0.10 (13-01-2013)
--[Information] [4/26/2015 5:13:40 PM] ICSharpCode.SharpZipLib: 0.85.5.452 (07-08-2008)
--[Information] [4/26/2015 5:13:40 PM] MediaInfo: 0.7.73.0 (09-04-2015)
--[Information] [4/26/2015 5:13:40 PM] MediaInfoWrapper: 0.7.61.0 (06-01-2013)
--[Information] [4/26/2015 5:13:40 PM] MessageBoxExLib: 1.0.2218.28317 (19-12-2008)
--[Information] [4/26/2015 5:13:40 PM] SevenZipSharp: 0.64.3890.29348 (02-01-2011)
--[Information] [4/26/2015 5:13:40 PM] 7z: 9.20 (18-11-2010)
-[Information] Update detection
--[Information] [4/26/2015 5:13:40 PM] Using cached update config and server: http://megui.tmebi.de/test/
--[Information] [4/26/2015 5:13:40 PM] No package requires an update
And inside avs folder (MeGUI tools) there is avisynth.dll which, when you click on properties, it shows Avisynth+ 2.6 as Product name.

This way you can ship any version of Avisynth+ you want with Avisynth+ compatible plugins and avoid forcing people to install Avisynth+ x64 if they need to use regular Avisynth or AvisynthMT for compatibility with some plugins or scripts.

Last edited by detmek; 26th April 2015 at 16:25.
detmek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2015, 16:31   #52  |  Link
stax76
staxrip & mpv.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 5,248
I can only guess what AviSynth portable does, I suspect in involves feeding the encoder via pipe, this works very well and is the only way to use x265, even if there is no real benefit I favor encoders opening avs instead using piping.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2015, 17:09   #53  |  Link
noee
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 530
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reel.Deel View Post
I used the AviSynth+ r1576 installer (make sure you install 32 and 64-bit) and then I manually replaced the respective files using the updated build from here. 32-bit avisynth.dll and devil.dll go in the SysWOW64 folder, 64-bit goes in the System32 folder. Also replace the core plugins in the AviSynth autoload folder with the included plugins.


Really you don't need all these plugins for it to work, QTGMC() with all default settings only needs MVtools2, MaskTools2, RemoveGrain/Repair, and NNEDI3. Some of the other plugins like NNEDI, NNEDI2, EDDI2 can be considered deprecated. SSE2Tools is only used to process YUY2, it's closed source and the author is no longer around so we won't see a 64-bit version of that (this is probably a good thing, it was just an ugly hack anyways).

Anyways you can download the core plugins here:
How is this mvtools2 compiled? Fails on my old AthlonII. Illegal instruction when calling MAnalyze (QTGMC line 415).
__________________
Win7Ult || RX560/4G || Ryzen 5
noee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2015, 17:25   #54  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,084
Quote:
Originally Posted by noee View Post
How is this mvtools2 compiled? Fails on my old AthlonII. Illegal instruction when calling MAnalyze (QTGMC line 415).
I think it was compiled with Intel Parallel Studio XE 2015 Composer Edition for C++.
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2015, 18:55   #55  |  Link
stax76
staxrip & mpv.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 5,248
Here is a new build for those who had problems with onedrive:

http://www.mediafire.com/download/7a...3.0.2_alpha.7z

1.3.0.2 alpha
  • Added xvid_encraw 1.2.0.0
  • DivXH265 encoder added
  • AVSMeter stays open when finished
  • 15 plugins are now integrated

I don't know yet what is causing the arithmetic overflow, it's not happening on my system.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2015, 23:09   #56  |  Link
stax76
staxrip & mpv.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 5,248
This fixes the Win8/Win10 crashes:

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/xiyz10pgh...srbITYDBa?dl=0

I had to install Windows 10 and Visual Studio using wmware player to track it down.

Unfortunately nnedi3 and TIVTC also crash on Win8/Win10, someone should make a bug report if these plugins are still maintained.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th April 2015, 01:47   #57  |  Link
stax76
staxrip & mpv.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 5,248
It's approaching beta.

1.3.0.3 alpha
  • Fixed Win8/Win10 crash
  • Added AviSynth+ v0.1.0 r1779 installer

http://www.mediafire.com/download/0u...3.0.3_alpha.7z
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th April 2015, 09:14   #58  |  Link
NikosD
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,422
It would be helpful to update the first post too, especially whenever you do version updates.
__________________
Win 10 x64 (17134.285) - Core i3-4170/ iGPU HD 4400 (v.4963)
HEVC decoding benchmarks
H.264 DXVA Benchmarks for all
NikosD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th April 2015, 09:33   #59  |  Link
stax76
staxrip & mpv.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 5,248
Yes thanks

Quote:
Hey everybody,

I've ported StaxRip to 64-Bit, I tried to maintain a 32-Bit version but it showed that it would be too much work to build, too much work to maintain, that it would have too many potential problems and too much complexity. Keeping 32-Bit would have meant spending half my time just for this and making only half the progress in the future. If necessary there will be a 32-Bit maintenance release.

The newest build can be found here:

http://www.mediafire.com/download/0u...3.0.3_alpha.7z

The only known bug is a ffmsindex.exe (ffms2) memory leak, l-smash can be used instead like so:

Tools/Settings/Filter/default > LWLibavVideoSource

Don't forget to install AviSynth+ 64-Bit, it can be found in the Tools directory.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th April 2015, 10:36   #60  |  Link
luigizaninoni
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 160
just wish to confirm that now avisynth+ installs totally fine on windows 8.1 and that encoding and basic plugins work too (tried only a few). Very good results in a very short time, Stax76 !
luigizaninoni is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.