Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > New and alternative a/v containers

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 1st September 2005, 10:13   #241  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
Hi,

Quote:
Also, when started with multiple monitors side-by-side, it always starts in the middle of the two, ie, half on one and half on the other.
@foxyshadis & Koti : Could you test this build and tell me if it's ok. Thanks.
Kurtnoise is offline  
Old 1st September 2005, 11:04   #242  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Life looks better in UHD
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 11,343
The "Add" button does not work for me


Cheers
__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
SeeMoreDigital is offline  
Old 1st September 2005, 11:37   #243  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
I know...I disable some functions/buttons. I just want to know if the app appears in the right place. That's all...


btw, some new options work (in Extract/Options tab).
Kurtnoise is offline  
Old 1st September 2005, 12:25   #244  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Life looks better in UHD
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 11,343
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurtnoise13
I know...I disable some functions/buttons. I just want to know if the app appears in the right place. That's all...

btw, some new options work (in Extract/Options tab).
Yes I noticed some of these... I like information provided in the "By Tracks" option: -



Great to see the PAR and bitrates listed... very useful. But is there any reason why the bitrate can't be displayed under the "Global" option too?


Cheers
__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
SeeMoreDigital is offline  
Old 1st September 2005, 12:56   #245  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeeMoreDigital
is there any reason why the bitrate can't be displayed under the "Global" option too?
Why ? because by default mp4box doesn't provide this info. You need to specify the trackID to have it. If you want to have it also in "Global", ask to Jean Lefeuvre to add this trick directly in -info command line.
Kurtnoise is offline  
Old 1st September 2005, 13:05   #246  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Life looks better in UHD
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 11,343
I see....

Do you know whether support for VOBsubs has been improved yet?

Just being able to add/remove AAC audio tracks and/or create chapters without YAMB/MP4Box.exe crashing would huge!


Cheers
__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
SeeMoreDigital is offline  
Old 1st September 2005, 14:02   #247  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeeMoreDigital
Do you know whether support for VOBsubs has been improved yet?
mmmh I just checked the sources and I haven't seen some code about this format. Maybe I'm dumb...

Quote:
Originally Posted by SeeMoreDigital
Just being able to add/remove AAC audio tracks and/or create chapters without YAMB/MP4Box.exe crashing would huge!
Kurtnoise is offline  
Old 1st September 2005, 16:25   #248  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Life looks better in UHD
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 11,343
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurtnoise13
My comment was with respect to .MP4 files containing VOBsubs!

Currently, if you generate an .MP4 encode with VOBsubs using Nero Recode2, you are unable to add/remove AAC audio tracks and/or create chapters without YAMB/MP4Box.exe crashing....


Cheers
__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
SeeMoreDigital is offline  
Old 2nd September 2005, 05:47   #249  |  Link
Koti
Always trying
 
Koti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The O.C. ;)
Posts: 221
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurtnoise13
@foxyshadis & Koti : Could you test this build and tell me if it's ok. Thanks.
still opens in the middle for me - the view/edit cli box does stay on the primary moniter tho.
Koti is offline  
Old 2nd September 2005, 07:55   #250  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
So...it's not a bug. Thanks for testing.
Kurtnoise is offline  
Old 5th September 2005, 13:08   #251  |  Link
Synergy37
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 48
Hey when I mux an AVC MP4 and SRT subtitles nothing appears when I play it back in Quicktime. Is this a SP MP4 only program?
Synergy37 is offline  
Old 5th September 2005, 13:31   #252  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Life looks better in UHD
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 11,343
Quote:
Originally Posted by Synergy37
Hey when I mux an AVC MP4 and SRT subtitles nothing appears when I play it back in Quicktime. Is this a SP MP4 only program?
Try re-muxing your .MP4 to .MOV using QT7 Pro and playing it again!


Cheers
__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
SeeMoreDigital is offline  
Old 5th September 2005, 14:08   #253  |  Link
Synergy37
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 48
Alright so I re muxed it to a mov file and then it just played a green screen. This wouldn't work for me anyway because I need it to be in AVC format for my psp. Isn't there just a simple answer why it's not woring, like I am missing a file?
Synergy37 is offline  
Old 5th September 2005, 15:58   #254  |  Link
bond
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 9,779
Quote:
Originally Posted by Synergy37
Hey when I mux an AVC MP4 and SRT subtitles nothing appears when I play it back in Quicktime. Is this a SP MP4 only program?
quicktime only supports ttxt when being placed in .3gp. its nonsense, but thats the way qt handles it
__________________
Between the weak and the strong one it is the freedom which oppresses and the law that liberates (Jean Jacques Rousseau)
I know, that I know nothing (Socrates)

MPEG-4 ASP FAQ | AVC/H.264 FAQ | AAC FAQ | MP4 FAQ | MP4Menu stores DVD Menus in MP4 (guide)
Ogg Theora | Ogg Vorbis
use WM9 today and get Micro$oft controlling the A/V market tomorrow for free
bond is offline  
Old 5th September 2005, 19:01   #255  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by Synergy37
Hey when I mux an AVC MP4 and SRT subtitles nothing appears when I play it back in Quicktime.
Why would you like to use this player ? There are some others good players you know...


@Bond : I think that when we mux a srt file with mp4box into a mp4, this tool transforms the srt file in ttxt format.

Last edited by Kurtnoise; 5th September 2005 at 19:05.
Kurtnoise is offline  
Old 5th September 2005, 20:08   #256  |  Link
bond
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 9,779
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurtnoise13
@Bond : I think that when we mux a srt file with mp4box into a mp4, this tool transforms the srt file in ttxt format.
indeed, did i say something different?
__________________
Between the weak and the strong one it is the freedom which oppresses and the law that liberates (Jean Jacques Rousseau)
I know, that I know nothing (Socrates)

MPEG-4 ASP FAQ | AVC/H.264 FAQ | AAC FAQ | MP4 FAQ | MP4Menu stores DVD Menus in MP4 (guide)
Ogg Theora | Ogg Vorbis
use WM9 today and get Micro$oft controlling the A/V market tomorrow for free
bond is offline  
Old 5th September 2005, 22:29   #257  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
nope...but your answer speaks about 3gp whereas Synergy asks something for mp4. Anyway, it's not important.
Kurtnoise is offline  
Old 26th September 2005, 20:34   #258  |  Link
fight2win
What's in a name dude !
 
fight2win's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cloud 9
Posts: 334
kurt, can u please give a link for latest build of yamb?
fight2win is offline  
Old 26th September 2005, 20:39   #259  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Life looks better in UHD
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 11,343
Quote:
Originally Posted by fight2win
kurt, can u please give a link for latest build of yamb?
Try looking at the very first page of this thread....
__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
SeeMoreDigital is offline  
Old 27th September 2005, 10:25   #260  |  Link
fight2win
What's in a name dude !
 
fight2win's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cloud 9
Posts: 334
is there any new build after 1.3 alpha v1?
fight2win is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.