Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > New and alternative video codecs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12th February 2012, 00:58   #14701  |  Link
clsid
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 4,915
There is a function called sws_setColorspaceDetails in swscale. That might be useful.
clsid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2012, 02:20   #14702  |  Link
haruhiko_yamagata
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Japan
Posts: 1,560
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsid View Post
There is a function called sws_setColorspaceDetails in swscale. That might be useful.
I have already tried that. It doesn't help.
As far as I can see, it works only for 8-bit YCbCr to RGB conversion.
__________________
[ Download ffdshow | Wiki ]
haruhiko_yamagata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2012, 04:17   #14703  |  Link
CruNcher
Registered User
 
CruNcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 4,949
haruhiko_yamagata did you saw that ?

https://forum.doom9.org/showpost.php...1&postcount=16
__________________
all my compares are riddles so please try to decipher them yourselves :)

It is about Time

Join the Revolution NOW before it is to Late !

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=168004
CruNcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2012, 06:03   #14704  |  Link
haruhiko_yamagata
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Japan
Posts: 1,560
Quote:
Originally Posted by CruNcher View Post
haruhiko_yamagata did you saw that ?

https://forum.doom9.org/showpost.php...1&postcount=16
Thanks for the link. I'll consider importing next time I can spare time for subtitles.
__________________
[ Download ffdshow | Wiki ]
haruhiko_yamagata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2012, 14:13   #14705  |  Link
haruhiko_yamagata
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Japan
Posts: 1,560
Quote:
Originally Posted by nevcairiel View Post
Thats quite normal, ffdshow will try to not output frames that show corruption, and a B frame needs more then the first I frame to be decodable without corruption.
No, that two B frames are dropped unintentionally.
Any pictures decoded after an IDR picture should be displayed even if the POC is earlier than the IDR picture.
I don't know where the bug is, ffdshow or libavcodec. Not likely in ffdshow, but not sure...
__________________
[ Download ffdshow | Wiki ]
haruhiko_yamagata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2012, 14:16   #14706  |  Link
nevcairiel
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamburg/Germany
Posts: 9,687
The point remains that a B-frame is bi-predictive, which means it needs two reference frames. avcodec itself will not decode a B-frame if it doesn't have two references yet, unless you set a special flag to blindly decode everything.
__________________
LAV Filters - open source ffmpeg based media splitter and decoders
nevcairiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2012, 16:54   #14707  |  Link
Vincent Vega
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: the tiny bubble of Creation
Posts: 185
rgb16, i want you back

guys, scary story: i use 2002 via kle133 mobo with trident blade3d 8mb graphics on xp, can only handle 16bit color at 1280x1024. i output rgb from ffdshow to have control over conversion coefficients. after rev3765 even though theres no explicit rgb16 output option, ffdshow still connects normally in rgb16 to vmr7 (with rgb32/24-only checked in settings). but with directvobsub in between ffdshow and vmr7, it outputs rgb32/24, and following conversion rgb32/24->rgb16 in directvobsub produces unwatchable messed up picture. i didnt have much luck using ffdshow's own subtitler either on this computer.

so i need rgb16 option back or i'll be stuck with r3764 foreva -)
Vincent Vega is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2012, 23:12   #14708  |  Link
egur
QuickSync Decoder author
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Atlit, Israel
Posts: 916
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vincent Vega View Post
guys, scary story: i use 2002 via kle133 mobo with trident blade3d 8mb graphics on xp, can only handle 16bit color at 1280x1024. i output rgb from ffdshow to have control over conversion coefficients. after rev3765 even though theres no explicit rgb16 output option, ffdshow still connects normally in rgb16 to vmr7 (with rgb32/24-only checked in settings). but with directvobsub in between ffdshow and vmr7, it outputs rgb32/24, and following conversion rgb32/24->rgb16 in directvobsub produces unwatchable messed up picture. i didnt have much luck using ffdshow's own subtitler either on this computer.

so i need rgb16 option back or i'll be stuck with r3764 foreva -)
Funny
__________________
Eric Gur,
Processor Application Engineer for Overclocking and CPU technologies
Intel QuickSync Decoder author
Intel Corp.
egur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2012, 02:36   #14709  |  Link
mandarinka
Registered User
 
mandarinka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 714
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vincent Vega View Post
guys, scary story: i use 2002 via kle133 mobo with trident blade3d 8mb graphics on xp, can only handle 16bit color at 1280x1024. i output rgb from ffdshow to have control over conversion coefficients. after rev3765 even though theres no explicit rgb16 output option, ffdshow still connects normally in rgb16 to vmr7 (with rgb32/24-only checked in settings). but with directvobsub in between ffdshow and vmr7, it outputs rgb32/24, and following conversion rgb32/24->rgb16 in directvobsub produces unwatchable messed up picture. i didnt have much luck using ffdshow's own subtitler either on this computer.

so i need rgb16 option back or i'll be stuck with r3764 foreva -)
This might not work but it's worth to try it:
Open directvobsub setitngs, and on the tab with list of preferred colorspaces, move rgb565 all the way up. Maybe that makes directvobsub to negotiate a 16bit connection. Too bad you can't remove colorspaces from the list, to make vsfilter not accept them...
mandarinka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2012, 06:04   #14710  |  Link
Vincent Vega
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: the tiny bubble of Creation
Posts: 185
thanks i tried that before too, same result. those i think are preferences for output colorspace (vobsub->renderer)
Vincent Vega is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2012, 10:57   #14711  |  Link
haruhiko_yamagata
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Japan
Posts: 1,560
Quote:
Originally Posted by nevcairiel View Post
The point remains that a B-frame is bi-predictive, which means it needs two reference frames.
I think it is not illegal for B-frames to have only one reference frame.
See ITU-T Recommendation, Advanced video coding for generic audiovisual services, 3.8 B slice.
Quote:
avcodec itself will not decode a B-frame if it doesn't have two references yet, unless you set a special flag to blindly decode everything.
In my opinion, it's a bug. I would admit if there are different opinions, but ffdshow already has way to drop unnecessary frames. Double check is unwanted.
What is the special flag called?
__________________
[ Download ffdshow | Wiki ]
haruhiko_yamagata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2012, 12:33   #14712  |  Link
kc7bfi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Chesapeake, VA USA
Posts: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by kc7bfi View Post
Not sure why its not working there. It works fine here, although I'm using 64bit. You should not need anything other filters. The key message is "RTPSource could not resolve streams, no data received" which seems to indicate that it could not read/process the video information from the PCAP file (a wireshark capture). Maybe you need wireshark installed. I'll ask the guy who wrote our wireshark replay service. Thanks. David
Sorry, I don't know why it is not working there. The only other thing I can think of is if your machine has two active NICs. The replay reads the video packets from the PCAP file and re-broadcasts them on the multicast address. If for some reason the multicast traffic gets bound to a different NIC than your primary there there can be an issue. But that's a long shot. Thanks anyway for looking at it. I still have the problem but will need to look at another way to reproduce it. David
kc7bfi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2012, 13:02   #14713  |  Link
clsid
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 4,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by haruhiko_yamagata View Post
In my opinion, it's a bug. I would admit if there are different opinions, but ffdshow already has way to drop unnecessary frames. Double check is unwanted.
What is the special flag called?
CODEC_FLAG2_SHOW_ALL, but it is only used in FFmpeg, not in Libav.
clsid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2012, 13:59   #14714  |  Link
haruhiko_yamagata
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Japan
Posts: 1,560
Quote:
Originally Posted by haruhiko_yamagata View Post
@kc7bfi,
How does your filter feed SPS/PPS to ffdshow?
Is it given as codec private data on connection? or is it given to IMemInputPin::Receive?
How NAL unit size is handled for SPS/PPS?
This is an important question. Can anyone in your company answer?
__________________
[ Download ffdshow | Wiki ]
haruhiko_yamagata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2012, 14:47   #14715  |  Link
haruhiko_yamagata
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Japan
Posts: 1,560
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsid View Post
CODEC_FLAG2_SHOW_ALL, but it is only used in FFmpeg, not in Libav.
Thanks. I'm reading Libav. It's not easy...
__________________
[ Download ffdshow | Wiki ]
haruhiko_yamagata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2012, 17:55   #14716  |  Link
hoborg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 454
Hi.
Is there a way how to force FFDshow installer to deploy quicksync decoder even if my Intel HD Graphics 2000 GPU is disabled right now?
__________________
Working machine: Win10x64 + Intel Skull Canyon
My HTPC.

How to start with Bitcoin
hoborg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2012, 19:30   #14717  |  Link
gendouhydeist
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 16
There's seems to be a problem with the latest revision of ffdshow whenever I play a h264 file. The player just keep crashing on Y416 output, It doesn't happen on 4319 though.
gendouhydeist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2012, 11:44   #14718  |  Link
CruNcher
Registered User
 
CruNcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 4,949
It seems SPP doesn't work with ffdshow-quicksync http://www.mediafire.com/?0n9f62ih6f5chn4 it works externally though
__________________
all my compares are riddles so please try to decipher them yourselves :)

It is about Time

Join the Revolution NOW before it is to Late !

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=168004
CruNcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2012, 12:31   #14719  |  Link
clsid
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 4,915
That has nothing to do with QS. PP is skipped when decoding H.264.
clsid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2012, 12:35   #14720  |  Link
CruNcher
Registered User
 
CruNcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 4,949
But why restricting it to any format and this isn't H.264 but Mpeg-2 and it doesn't work ?

Here it's working when forcing it externaly http://www.mediafire.com/?op1aegifswodc8p
__________________
all my compares are riddles so please try to decipher them yourselves :)

It is about Time

Join the Revolution NOW before it is to Late !

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=168004
CruNcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ffdshow, ffdshow tryouts, ffdshow-mt, ffplay, icl

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.