Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 20th September 2018, 05:21   #6461  |  Link
hello_hello
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3,774
Does videoh = neuron2?
hello_hello is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2018, 06:33   #6462  |  Link
Morku
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 149
@videoh
Thank you for your clarification, it makes sense. So thats why MeGUI changes the value to 1? I still wonder why it did not happen, when I updated to 159, but it seems to be an hiccup of my PC. With value 1, everything works fine and as expected.

@hello_hello
Who knows, but if so, he normally would refuse any support to me.
Morku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2018, 07:38   #6463  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 5,676
Quote:
Originally Posted by hello_hello View Post
Does videoh = neuron2?
*Is

He already confirmed that.
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2018, 18:51   #6464  |  Link
Morku
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 149
Today, it happen again that MeGUI changed the ini to Full_Path_In_Files=0 when I started Indexing.
I made absolutly sure, that Full_Path_In_Files was set to 1, so I think there is something in the MeGUI behaviour.

Is there any trigger in MeGUI, why it sometimes is changed to 1 and in the next time to 0?
Since years I do it the same way to let create dgi the same path as the file input (in this case mpls) and the place of my avs file is another than of the source.
I edited the dgi to absolute path, so I didn't need to Index again.
Morku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2018, 20:03   #6465  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,362
Quote:
Originally Posted by Morku View Post
Today, it happen again that MeGUI changed the ini to Full_Path_In_Files=0 when I started Indexing.
I made absolutly sure, that Full_Path_In_Files was set to 1, so I think there is something in the MeGUI behaviour.

Is there any trigger in MeGUI, why it sometimes is changed to 1 and in the next time to 0?
Since years I do it the same way to let create dgi the same path as the file input (in this case mpls) and the place of my avs file is another than of the source.
I edited the dgi to absolute path, so I didn't need to Index again.
MeGUI does set it always to 1. There is not a single line of code where it will be set to 0. For each start of the index process it will be checked and corrected if necessary. Do you have any idea when it does change?
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2018, 20:40   #6466  |  Link
videoh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 595
DGIndexNV creates new INI files with full paths enabled, so even deleting the INI file won't cause this.

There have been changes to the INI file format in the past, so maybe it is worth checking that MeGUI is up-to-date with the current format.
videoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2018, 20:58   #6467  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,362
Quote:
Originally Posted by videoh View Post
DGIndexNV creates new INI files with full paths enabled, so even deleting the INI file won't cause this.

There have been changes to the INI file format in the past, so maybe it is worth checking that MeGUI is up-to-date with the current format.
Thanks, MeGUI has to create a new dgindexnv.ini if it does not exist as not all parameters are by default correct (for use with MeGUI).

This is what currently will be written:

Code:
                    sb.AppendLine("Version=");
                    sb.AppendLine("Window_Position=0,0");
                    sb.AppendLine("Info_Window_Position=0,0");
                    sb.AppendLine("Process_Priority=2");
                    sb.AppendLine("Playback_Speed=3");
                    sb.AppendLine("AVS_Template_Folder=");
                    sb.AppendLine("AVS_Template_File=template.avs");
                    sb.AppendLine("AVS_Template_File_Index=0");
                    sb.AppendLine("AVS_Enable_Template=1");
                    sb.AppendLine("AVS_Overwrite=0");
                    sb.AppendLine("Full_Path_In_Files=1");
                    sb.AppendLine("MRUList[0]=");
                    sb.AppendLine("MRUList[1]=");
                    sb.AppendLine("MRUList[2]=");
                    sb.AppendLine("MRUList[3]=");
                    sb.AppendLine("Enable_Info_Log=1");
                    sb.AppendLine("Loop_Playback=0");
                    sb.AppendLine("AVC_Extension=264");
                    sb.AppendLine("MPG_Extension=m2v");
                    sb.AppendLine("VC1_Extension=vc1");
                    sb.AppendLine("HEVC_Extension=265");
                    sb.AppendLine("Deinterlace=0");
                    sb.AppendLine("UsePF=0");
                    sb.AppendLine("AlwaysCrop=1");
                    sb.AppendLine("UseD3D=0");
                    sb.AppendLine("Snapped=0");
                    sb.AppendLine("ResponseOnAudioMismatch=1");
                    sb.AppendLine("Enable_Audio_Demux=1");
                    sb.AppendLine("CUDA_Device=255");
                    sb.AppendLine("Decode_Modes=0,0,0,0");
                    sb.AppendLine("Full_Info=1");
                    sb.AppendLine("Bare_Demux=0");
                    sb.AppendLine("Disable_Encrypted_Audio_Warning=0");
                    sb.AppendLine("Fine_Cropping=0");
                    sb.AppendLine("Force_Zoom=0");
                    sb.AppendLine("StrictAVC=0");
After DGIndexNV closes there is a new line at the end and some other line changes but Full_Path_In_Files=1 stays.

So back to Morku - do you have a way to reproduce that?
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2018, 22:13   #6468  |  Link
videoh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 595
There is one additional line at the end for the latest version:

...
StrictAVC=1
PGSForcedOnly=0

That shouldn't cause a problem.
videoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2018, 22:56   #6469  |  Link
Morku
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 149
What I did this time is:
I started DGIndexNV GUI to check settings, if Full paths is checked. I double checked the ini file, it was set to 1.
Good, I thought, lets start Indexing with MeGUI and AVS Script Creator, loaded my mpls, started Indexing with DGIndexNV -> again I got the no input error.
I checked the ini file and it was set to 0.

Than, I started to Index the next mpls, this time, no issue and the value weas set to 1.

I will need some time to figure out, if I can find a way which requirements are necessary to be able to always reproduce the problem.

Maybe one of the recent changes in MeGUI Build at the same time when DGIndexNV 159 was uploaded? Thats why I accidentally reported that version with some issue.

The thing is: I didn't start the DGIndexNV GUI the last months and didn't also touch the ini. I didn't even know about the full path option before when I reported it. I always index with MeGUI.

idea: why not just add relative and absolute path into the dgi file as if/else?
Morku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2018, 23:25   #6470  |  Link
videoh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 595
Quote:
Originally Posted by Morku View Post
idea: why not just add relative and absolute path into the dgi file as if/else?
I don't understand what you mean.
videoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd September 2018, 07:53   #6471  |  Link
Morku
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 149
To add in dgi:

..\STREAM\00005.m2ts 17500932096
..\STREAM\00000.m2ts 18432

and

D:\Temp\BluRay\CABINFEVER2\BDMV\STREAM\00005.m2ts 17500932096
D:\Temp\BluRay\CABINFEVER2\BDMV\STREAM\00000.m2ts 18432

if one path is not true, use the other. And with the ini you only control which path is primary wanted.
Morku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd September 2018, 19:20   #6472  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,362
Code:
2882 [OneClick]             fixed only using at maximum 2 audio/subtitle tracks in batch mode (regression of 2861). bug #927
2881 [HD Streams Extractor] force "-keepDialnorm" if required for a E-AC3 tracks
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd September 2018, 16:06   #6473  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,362
Code:
2884 [Worker]               changed worker handling
                            - in "workers\settings" worker rule sets can be specified
                              based on those rules it is determined how many jobs of which type are allowed to run in parallel
                              also on that page the maximum number of workers can be set (default: 2)
                            - temporary workers ignore all restrictions
                            - removed several obsolete worker windows and options
2883 [IFOParser]            improved subtitle detection. bug #925
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2018, 11:17   #6474  |  Link
Zetti
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Denmark
Posts: 148
x264 r2935 is released.
Zetti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2018, 21:01   #6475  |  Link
Zetti
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Denmark
Posts: 148
MKVToolNix v27.0.0 is released.
Zetti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th September 2018, 15:36   #6476  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,362
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zetti View Post
x264 r2935 is released.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zetti View Post
MKVToolNix v27.0.0 is released.
Thanks, Zetti! Both have been updated.

Code:
2886 [Jobs]                 fixed abort of suspended jobs (regression of 2818)
2885 [Preset Exporter]      fixed overwrite of output files
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th September 2018, 16:58   #6477  |  Link
Zetti
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Denmark
Posts: 148
Thanks
Zetti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2018, 07:44   #6478  |  Link
wthreex
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 40
E-AC-3 @ 1280 kb/s

is this new ? How do i add this codec ?

Last edited by wthreex; 30th September 2018 at 07:58.
wthreex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2018, 08:48   #6479  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,362
Sorry, I do not get it. Where do you have the issue?
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2018, 14:27   #6480  |  Link
wthreex
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 40
not issue, just saw that detail on some encodes. cuze my AC3 codec only support 640Kbps at maximum .
wthreex is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.