Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 19th August 2018, 18:56   #27661  |  Link
Blurayhd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch3vr0n View Post
Correct. Bdrb repoints them to one of the remaining tracks. It has to (same with any other cloning tool) because of it doesn't the bluray structure is 'broken' and the player could lock up or simply refuse/abort playback.

Sent from my Nexus 7 with Tapatalk
Thank you ch3vron, same that I just answer to Gonca, and about that you sayng if I get it, the registry languages have to be there because the structure?
Blurayhd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2018, 19:10   #27662  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,225
If by registry you mean visible in the menu (and selectable), then yes. Perfectly normal. Bdrb can't alter the menu artwork or make them disappear from the remote language option. They just get pointed to one off the remaining tracks to keep the menu structure intact to prevent problems with navigation.

Sent from my Nexus 7 with Tapatalk
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2018, 20:10   #27663  |  Link
Lathe
Registered User
 
Lathe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 874
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blurayhd View Post
Yes I knew that but honestly? if I choose to keep English and Spanish and when Im watching and with remote control I select English and next I like Spanish I have to select French, Portuguese... and finally Spanish

but I see now what do you mean, if I get it, is no matter the French, Portuguese... or whatever , when I select the next language from English, Ill get in this case the Spanish , because I keep it, Im right?

And Gonca, Im curious, I wish to ask you and of course all people here, how many of us when encode BD50 to BD25 choice to keep the menu? or just choose to start the movie?

And if you font mind and let me ask too, how many choose BD25 and how many choose MKV? I mean, speaking about that movies that you like to preserve because I like to see again every time you like, so how do you do that? what kind of media you prefer? or choose (I dont know what word is correct)

Thank you again
Just a humble suggestion... It's probably not a good idea when asking gonca something to use so many complex and compound sentences. It would be better I think to use simple one-syllable words, if possible, perhaps incorporating some of the pictograms that he is used to...
Lathe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 02:35   #27664  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 697
Quote:
Originally Posted by gonca View Post
Lathe
Go up the stairs, and out the door.
Its time to get out of mothers basement, get some fresh air.
I am assuming that they didn't chain you down in the basement in order to hide you, and your hideous physical deformities
P.S.
When out in public, don't be peeking below the stall walls
Its not a good way to get a date, but you might get a chocolate surprise
@ MrVideo

You want to field this one??

@ gonca

Dude!! Have you NOT seen The Goonies!?!? There's a reason he's there...and here, and other places Online only. Not that I'm freaked by any "differences" in people, but...today, plenty are.
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 02:48   #27665  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 697
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Sigh... Let's just ignore all the science, eh? If a human being can't identify a difference (as all the studies prove) -- then what, exactly, does "lossy" mean or matter?

BD-RB will not reencode the core and will extract it if it matches your settings. Extracting the core is a simple thing to do with TSMUXER.
Have I dated you before? NO?? Ohh, nope...not my gender. Then what is it? Oohhh, I know. You come across like my Girlfriend. Heh. Actually the discussion between You and MrVideo does. To be fair, I'm a cross between you and he. She, however, loves to play with me when I become too (hands over mouth) technical...but also knows I don't _really_ care about the _old use_ of science. It's too static and doesn't bend very well to true evolution of Evvvvvverything. But the conversations here (tapping on screen) and...HERE are innnnteresting, haha!
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 06:11   #27666  |  Link
Rich86
Registered User
 
Rich86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: San Fran Bay Area - Calif. - USA
Posts: 206
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich86 View Post
Thanks for all your investigation.
Sticking with "Ready Player One" - I only kept the english audio (chose the 1st DTS-MA track & set it as the default) and 1st english subtitles. I believe it works fine if I do not include any subtitles, but I would have to test that again as it has been a while. I am out of town all this coming week, but will test using "Ready Player One" more when I am back home the week following & post with the correct setting log(s). I wonder why these work ok in multiAVCHD? It must not use mplex?
I had some time today to experiment more with converting my "Ready Player One" BD to DVD and to no one's surprise I am sure, it behaves exactly as JDobbs said it does - on my system also. Choosing the 1st audio track (an english Dolby TrueHD track) fails in mplex, regardless of subtitles chosen or not. Choosing the 2nd audio track (an english DTS track) works fine. So I assume there is something about the english Dolby TrueHD audio track that mplex chokes on.

Last edited by Rich86; Yesterday at 18:27.
Rich86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 14:07   #27667  |  Link
mparade
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 480
Is it recommended to run multiple instances of BD-RB when processor utilization is too low? I have a 16-core system and only UHD encoding seems to be saturating all the cores (2 encodes run in parallel).
Is multi-processing working with x265 as well as with x264?

Thanks for your support.

Last edited by mparade; Yesterday at 14:22.
mparade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 15:43   #27668  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,379
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaFuture View Post
@ MrVideo

You want to field this one??
Nope!
__________________
My Total Eclipse 2017 Photos
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 19:09   #27669  |  Link
mparade
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 480
Does anyone have some experience with "automatic cropping of black borders" feature in case of alternate output? Is it reliable enough by now?
Is automatic down-mixing to stereo being also performed when using AAC output and the default ALTAUTOAUDIO parameter (40) on a source track that is 5.1?
Is AUDIO_AMPLIFY parameter being performed just on down-mixed tracks or all that are contained in the project?

Thank you for the help in advance.

Last edited by mparade; Yesterday at 19:19.
mparade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 01:47   #27670  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,379
Question Regarding Upcoming Motion Menus

I like my background menus to have season info and disc number. Easily accomplished with the static background JPEG.

How is this going to be accomplished with motion menus? Thanks for any info regarding the upcoming feature.
__________________
My Total Eclipse 2017 Photos

Last edited by MrVideo; Today at 02:24.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.