Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 27th November 2017, 07:13   #1361  |  Link
RandomEngy
VidCoder Author
 
RandomEngy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 547
Quote:
Originally Posted by ggtop View Post
No sorry, it isn't. It's saying (translated) "Program contains a virus and got deleted". Of course I know how to bypass this by using another browser or disabling this functionality. I just wanted to report it.

ggtop
Thanks for the report. People tell me it runs afoul of virus software every once in a while but the only way I can think of to help that is by shelling out $$$ for a code signing certificate.
RandomEngy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2017, 10:36   #1362  |  Link
Wildfire
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: the Netherlands
Posts: 150
Trying the latest beta, but it errors out while encoding:

Quote:
System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not find file 'D:\rips\Atomic Blonde\Atomic Blonde (Encoded).mkv'.
File name: 'D:\rips\Atomic Blonde\Atomic Blonde (Encoded).mkv'
at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)
at System.IO.FileInfo.get_Length()
at VidCoder.Services.ProcessingService.<>c__DisplayClass175_0.<OnEncodeCompleted>b__0() in D:\git\VidCoder\VidCoder\Services\ProcessingService.cs:line 1542
at System.Windows.Threading.ExceptionWrapper.InternalRealCall(Delegate callback, Object args, Int32 numArgs)
at System.Windows.Threading.ExceptionWrapper.TryCatchWhen(Object source, Delegate callback, Object args, Int32 numArgs, Delegate catchHandler)
Weird getting a "file not found" error.

Source is a 4K MKV H.265 encoded which I'm trying to make into a 4K MKV H.264.

Currently trying the same encode with VidCoder 2.62 instead of beta 3.3. Will let you know if that errors out too or not.
Wildfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th December 2017, 07:10   #1363  |  Link
RandomEngy
VidCoder Author
 
RandomEngy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 547
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wildfire View Post
Trying the latest beta, but it errors out while encoding:



Weird getting a "file not found" error.

Source is a 4K MKV H.265 encoded which I'm trying to make into a 4K MKV H.264.

Currently trying the same encode with VidCoder 2.62 instead of beta 3.3. Will let you know if that errors out too or not.
I have a fix ready for this, but it's lumped in with some other more serious feature work so it might not get in right away.
RandomEngy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th December 2017, 19:05   #1364  |  Link
Wildfire
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: the Netherlands
Posts: 150
Quote:
Originally Posted by RandomEngy View Post
I have a fix ready for this, but it's lumped in with some other more serious feature work so it might not get in right away.
I'm glad you've already been able to fix it, I'll await the fix with patience.
Wildfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th December 2017, 00:31   #1365  |  Link
GZZ
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 463
Can we get a Beta update, so it uses Handbrake x265 version 2.6 ?
GZZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th December 2017, 20:02   #1366  |  Link
RandomEngy
VidCoder Author
 
RandomEngy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 547
Released VidCoder 3.4 Beta:
  • Added ability to store presets in a folder structure, visible on the encoding settings window.
  • Built-in presets are now populated from HandBrake library, which means we have dozens more up-to-date, useful presets.
  • Fixed crash when output file is missing after encode complete.
  • Fixed CPU throtting not working for x265 encodes. They had been overwriting the process CPU affinity when the encode started.
  • Updated HandBrake core.
RandomEngy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th December 2017, 22:38   #1367  |  Link
Wildfire
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: the Netherlands
Posts: 150
Quote:
Originally Posted by RandomEngy View Post
Released VidCoder 3.4 Beta:
  • Added ability to store presets in a folder structure, visible on the encoding settings window.
  • Built-in presets are now populated from HandBrake library, which means we have dozens more up-to-date, useful presets.
  • Fixed crash when output file is missing after encode complete.
  • Fixed CPU throtting not working for x265 encodes. They had been overwriting the process CPU affinity when the encode started.
  • Updated HandBrake core.
Windows Defender (as found in the Creators Update in Windows 10, with up-to-date definitions) is picking this up as being infected with "Trojan:Win32/Fuerboos.C!cl"

However, VirusTotal.com and VirusScan.jotti.org are picking up nothing. Neither does my eSET Internet Security, so I'm assuming it's a false positive.


Thanks for the update by the way

-- Edit: I have submitted the false positive to Microsoft so they can fix it.

-- Edit #2: ah, forget what I said. It appears I was one definition update behind on that system. With the latest definition update (1.259.809.0) nothing is detected anymore. So it's okay now

Last edited by Wildfire; 26th December 2017 at 22:49.
Wildfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th December 2017, 06:24   #1368  |  Link
RandomEngy
VidCoder Author
 
RandomEngy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 547
Released VidCoder 3.5 Beta:
  • Fixed crash on re-opening encoding settings window.
RandomEngy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2018, 20:17   #1369  |  Link
RandomEngy
VidCoder Author
 
RandomEngy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 547
Released VidCoder 3.6 Beta:
  • Changed preset combo drop down to use the preset tree view.
  • Added menu option to open the App Data folder that holds the VidCoder database file.
  • Added mousewheel and keyboard support for changing the static preview.
  • We now hide the "Custom" preset folder until a custom preset is saved.
  • Fixed keyboard navigation for preset tree and preset combo drop down.
  • Fixed issue where job count becomes incorrect after editing a queue item.
  • Fixed crash that could occur when searching for backup database.
  • Updated HandBrake core.
RandomEngy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2018, 01:47   #1370  |  Link
RandomEngy
VidCoder Author
 
RandomEngy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 547
Released VidCoder 3.7 Beta:
  • Fixed an issue that caused VidCoder to fail to load on Windows 7 machines.
RandomEngy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2018, 04:20   #1371  |  Link
RandomEngy
VidCoder Author
 
RandomEngy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 547
Released VidCoder 2.63:
  • Fixed possible scan issue where the feature title is not available in the list of titles.
  • Fixed bug causing denoise tune to not apply.
  • Fixed crash that could occur when searching for backup database.
  • Fixed issue where job count becomes incorrect after editing a queue item.
  • Fixed issue with switching to MP4 container with non-supported encoder selected.
  • Fixed potential culture issues with string interpolation.
  • Updated translations.
RandomEngy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2018, 18:26   #1372  |  Link
RandomEngy
VidCoder Author
 
RandomEngy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 547
Released VidCoder 3.8 Beta:
  • Post-encode actions now support more replacement tokens, thanks to milanjaros!
  • Fixed issue where selected but not currently visible queue job would not be affected by select all -> delete.
  • Fixed bug where an incorrect video bitrate was shown after switching from constant quality to bitrate mode.
  • Updated HandBrake core.
RandomEngy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2018, 12:06   #1373  |  Link
Wildfire
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: the Netherlands
Posts: 150
Since I reinstalled my system VidCoder Beta 3 just won't run anymore on my system. As soon as encoding starts, within a few seconds I experience a crash: "Worker process exited unexpectedly with code -1073741819. This may be due to a HandBrake engine crash."

I have verified that it is a HandBrake issue, since running HandBrake itself also goes wrong.

Going back through various VidCoder 3.x Beta releases, I have verified that the last version to work correctly is VidCoder Beta 3.5. If I try VidCoder Beta 3.6, 3.7 or 3.8 encoding fails within seconds of starting...


I'm getting errors in the Windows log (most of it is in Dutch, as I run the Dutch version of Windows 10 Pro x64):

Quote:
"Toepassing: VidCoderWorker.exe
Framework-versie: v4.0.30319
Beschrijving: het proces is beŽindigd als gevolg van een onverwerkte uitzondering.
Uitzonderingsinformatie: uitzonderingscode c0000005, uitzonderingsadres 000000006F7E182F
---

Quote:
Naam van toepassing met fout: VidCoderWorker.exe, versie: 3.6.0.0, tijdstempel: 0x5a5babaf
Naam van module met fout: hb.DLL, versie: 0.0.0.0, tijdstempel: 0x5a5ab32e
Uitzonderingscode: 0xc0000005
Foutmarge: 0x00000000004e182f
Id van proces met fout: 0x2b9c
Starttijd van toepassing met fout: 0x01d3a3f08ec84002
Pad naar toepassing met fout: C:\Program Files\VidCoder-Beta\VidCoderWorker.exe
Pad naar module met fout: C:\Program Files\VidCoder-Beta\hb.DLL
Rapport-id: 2f011994-c260-42eb-8478-85e0584df808
Volledige pakketnaam met fout:
Relatieve toepassings-id van pakket met fout:
---

Quote:
Foutbucket 1967642261644970677, type 4
Naam van gebeurtenis: APPCRASH
Antwoord: Niet beschikbaar
Id van CAB-bestand: 0

Handtekening van probleem:
P1: VidCoderWorker.exe
P2: 3.6.0.0
P3: 5a5babaf
P4: hb.DLL
P5: 0.0.0.0
P6: 5a5ab32e
P7: c0000005
P8: 00000000004e182f
P9:
P10:

Toegevoegde bestanden:
\\?\C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\Temp\WER15C1.tmp.dmp
\\?\C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\Temp\WER1AB5.tmp.WERInternalMetadata.xml
\\?\C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\Temp\WER1AC1.tmp.csv
\\?\C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\Temp\WER1AF1.tmp.txt

Deze bestanden zijn mogelijk hier beschikbaar:
C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportArchive\AppCrash_VidCoderWorker.e_266e27de6ecba0f98787d2c38891bbc8a8a27_b400fc18_28e62659

Analysesymbool:
Opnieuw zoeken naar oplossing: 0
Rapport-id: 2f011994-c260-42eb-8478-85e0584df808
Rapportstatus: 268435456
Opgedeelde bucket: 4db5aa120ba7ac19eb4e783642650ab5

I'm baffled, as after the reinstall of my system I'm running the same software as before. But something must be different, otherwise this wouldn't be happening...


If you need any additional info, just let me know.
Wildfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2018, 16:30   #1374  |  Link
RandomEngy
VidCoder Author
 
RandomEngy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 547
If the crash is with hb.dll, your best bet is getting support with the HandBrake team. When they fix it, it will be fixed in VidCoder.
RandomEngy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.