Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 24th October 2015, 03:09   #33881  |  Link
AngelGraves13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 239
Really liking the "crop black bars" option. It's useful for films and TV shows, especially older ones that don't fill the screen entirely. I don't zoom as I don't like losing any content at all.

For example, The Sopranos on blu-ray. The first 2 seasons have inconsistent black borders on the left side of some episodes, and the setting crops it out and scales the image. Great!

Also great for watching old 4:3 DVD episodes of Batman: The Animated Series. Some episodes have black borders and having them cropped out is great. Difference of a few pixels, and it's upscaling to 1440p anyway.

The best use of the feature so far has been to correct a mastering error for Hell on Wheels Season 2. Some episodes had very strange framing. I thought my purchase was defective, but it seems they all have it.

Example here -> http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/Hell-O...Blu-ray/58683/

Last edited by AngelGraves13; 25th October 2015 at 06:48.
AngelGraves13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2015, 03:12   #33882  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,009
Thanks for runtime. Unless I got it wrong, it's not working for me.
Code:
if (runtime < 15) "Short"
else              "Long"
I'm using a bit older version of MPC-HC, so not sure if that has to do with that.
it also happens that whenever I try to write something into the "Display Modes" profile rules, I get out of the settings panel to the one above...


@ajp_anton: Bicubic kernels can use a implementation with two components, the b and c. I already suggested months ago to get rid of all the bicubic presets and just say "bicubic" and enable the "b" and "c". Once you start arguing between lanczos, spline and taps you already are in the place where you should know about bicubics and the different values (Hermite, Rubidoux, CatRom, etc)
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2015, 06:44   #33883  |  Link
JarrettH
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 838
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi View Post
I don't fully understand what you mean.
Do I have to watch a video as a test pattern or can it be a still (paused film)? I remember the ytp patterns being in motion or swirling or something like that.
JarrettH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2015, 08:46   #33884  |  Link
Sunset1982
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 277
OK, found the solution to my D3D11 crashes...


reinstalled nvidia drivers -> worked

setup stereoscopic 3D in the nv control panel -> crashes till I newly installed nvidia drivers and keep stereoscopic 3D disabled.


So the problem is mpc-hc/madvr/lav/d3d11 keeps crashing when stereoscopic 3D was setup before.Can anyone reproduce this? I dont know if this is madvr related bug or bad drivers or even mpc-hc.

tested with nv dirvers 358.50 and 355.98. I also tried latest nightly of mpc-hc and lav filters, same crashes.


After I setup 3D in the drivers I can only view flawless with D3D9 render path in madvr activated.
__________________
Intel i5 6600, 16 GB DDR4, AMD Vega RX56 8 GB, Windows 10 x64, Kodi DS Player 17.6, MadVR (x64), LAV Filters (x64), XySubfilter .746 (x64)
LG 4K OLED (65C8D), Denon X-4200 AVR, Dali Zensor 5.1 Set
Sunset1982 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2015, 09:27   #33885  |  Link
CiNcH
Registered User
 
CiNcH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 567
Here is another attempt to compare EVR and madVR (DXVA) performance and find out why madVR uses so much more resources on my machine.

Windows 7 (x86) SP1 + Platform Update (KB2670838)
- Aero/DWM enabled
Intel HD 4000 Graphics
- drv 15.33.39.4276-win32
- BIOS: Fixed Memory=64M, Total Memory=256M
madVR 0.89.12
- restored default settings
- DXVA chroma/luma down/upscaling
- trust DXVA color & levels conversion
- dithering: None
LAV Filters 0.66 (dxva2n)

720p50 (ORF 1 HD, H.264) @ 1080p50 (no deinterlacing)

EVR: 26% @ ~350MHz, 59C, 2.6W, 46M Dedicated Memory, 155M Dynamic Memory
madVR (FSE): 55% @ ~650MHz, 61C, 5.1W, 63M Dedicated Memory, 289M Dynamic Memory

1080i25 (Sky Cinema HD, H.264) @ 1080p50 (no luma scaling, frame doubling deinterlacing)

EVR: 30% @ ~350MHz, 59C, 2.7W, 64M Dedicated Memory, 196M Dynamic Memory
madVR (FSE): 61% @ ~650MHz, 61C, 5.8W, 63M Dedicated Memory, 304M Dynamic Memory


Seems like the Windows 7 Platform Update has already been installed on my system via Windows Update.

I already tried to increase GPU memory in the BIOS. But it did not change a thing.

I used GPU-Z 0.8.5 as measurement tool.
__________________
Bye

Last edited by CiNcH; 24th October 2015 at 13:08.
CiNcH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2015, 12:48   #33886  |  Link
aufkrawall
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,716
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi View Post
I can't access this image. I'm getting "Referral Denied". Do you have a working link?
http://abload.de/img/618-01245035em-wave-otmjta.jpg
aufkrawall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2015, 14:08   #33887  |  Link
markanini
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 296
Any chance of ivtc functionality being extrended to include something like TDecimate(hybrid=1)?
markanini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2015, 15:40   #33888  |  Link
Ruya
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi View Post
If v0.88.1 can do D3D11, then v0.89.12 should be able to, too. So I'm not sure what's going on there.
According to the changelog, after v0.88.1 D3D11 is not used if DWM is disabled. (Hence why I chose this version to revert to)

D3D11 isn't working in windowed mode, which is to be expected with DWM disabled, but full-screen exclusive mode is working perfectly.

It would be nice if this could somehow be changed so that I can have D3D9 when windowed and still use D3D11 in fullscreen, but I don't use windowed mode very often so for the time being I'm fine with editing the settings whenever I need windowed mode.

I haven't yet run into any major complications with v0.88.1
Ruya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2015, 15:54   #33889  |  Link
jmonier
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 183
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi View Post
Not sure what you mean with "reference" vs "operation" form. I can't find the word "reference" at all in the PDF I've been working with. My protocol implementation is based on this PDF, which is the newest I could find:

http://support.jvc.com/consumer/supp...ntrolGuide.pdf

Look at the bottom of page 22. It reads there:

> Looking at this as a timeline, using the same
> numbered steps as above, the sequence is:
> [...]
> Step 5: Command from Controller to Projector
> [...]
> Assuming the steps shown above are carried
> out correctly, the projector will respond to the
> command.

This clearly shows that the projector responds to *every* command. And my X35 definitely does.

On page 15 it's even clearer:

> The projector will return an Acknowledgement
> Response Return Code for any valid command
> that it receives.
And all this is exactly what I said. The confusion is in nomenclature. The document that you reference is semi-official (it comes from a JVC guy in Great Britain). That particular version is rather sloppy. To see the correct nomenclature refer to the "External Control" section of your user manual. That's what I used for my basic logic (since nothing else was available or needed for my RS-50).

My confusion comes from the user manual statement under the "ACK" type that it "returns to PC after the command is accepted without error". I assumed that to mean that it was not an acknowledgement that the command was actually executed (which may have been true for the RS50).

Apparently, from what you say, it IS an indication that the command was executed and I'll have to change my thinking.


Quote:
My code waits for this reply from the projector, with a timeout of 5 seconds (meaning I abort waiting for the reply after 5 seconds). Except when activating a lens memory. In that case I've increased the timeout to 30 seconds. And my X35 replies to the lens memory command after about 15-20 seconds, exactly at the moment when the lens memory activation was fully completed. Which allows me to resume video playback exactly at the right time.
Please verify that the reply you're talking about is the ACK (06) reply and not the "Response Command" (40).


Quote:
Are you totally sure madVR closes the socket directly after sending the lens memory activation command? It should not close the socket before either the timeout value of 30 seconds has passed, or before a reply from the projector has arrived.
I didn't state that too well. It was actually closing after it received the ACK reply, which I was sending immediately after I received the command.

Quote:
Restarting the video will not do anything because madVR remembers that this specific lens memory was already activated. So why should madVR activate it another time? That would be superfluous. madVR will only activate a lens memory if it's different to the one activated before - and it will delay activating the new different lens memory until either the timeout value of 30 seconds has passed, or until the projector replied to the older lens memory activation. Basically madVR tries its best to be clever about lens memory activation, to avoid unnecessary activations, and to not crash the projector by sending lens memory activation commands too quickly. Makes sense, don't you think?
It doesn't make sense if I've changed the memory back after the video stops playing (since menus, etc. need a 16:9 screen). Then it thinks that the zoom is still at 2.35 and won't change it for the next 2.35 video.

Do you do anything special for this case?
jmonier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2015, 17:22   #33890  |  Link
mcn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 11
I have some videos that aren't in the same aspect ratio as my monitor.
When I watch them in full screen black bars are added at the top and at the bottom.
Embedded subtitles are always partially shown in the black area at the bottom.
So far so good.

But in certain cases external subtitles aren't shown in the black area.

I can't find a pattern for this.
I only know that it depends on the .srt file.

For example if I have video A which shows external subs correctly in the black area, and video B that doesn't, I can use B's subs with video A and they will not be shown correctly.
And vice-versa.

I thought this might be related to the line ending used in the file but it doesn't.

Is this a known issue or am I doing something wrong?

I'm using (32-bit) madVR 0.89.12, LAV filters 0.66, XySubFilter 3.1.0.746, MPC-HC 1.79.
mcn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2015, 17:36   #33891  |  Link
agustin9
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 85
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi View Post
Ah, thanks, I see what you mean!

The bottom margin option is a private subtitle renderer value which madVR doesn't know about. But the moving of the subtitles is done by madVR, so madVR doesn't use that "bottom margin" option because it doesn't even know it exists, or which value it's set to.

Are you not happy with madVR's positioning? Looking at your screenshots, I think the madVR position is by far the best one. Do you find it too high or too low?
madVr positioning is fine, but shouldn't madVr send the active area rectangle to XySubfilter and it draw according to that rectangle?
agustin9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2015, 19:29   #33892  |  Link
CiNcH
Registered User
 
CiNcH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 567
High GPU consumption is now under control, thanks to madshi. The problem was a sightly changed procamp contrast slider. This considerably drives GPU usage.
__________________
Bye
CiNcH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2015, 22:57   #33893  |  Link
Barnahadnagy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 13
Hi guys! I was testing HEVC and whatnot, and I encountered something I can't explain. I switched back to AVC and x264 for this test, just in case.

So a short rundown on the problem: 10bit encode makes outline of the letters in my sample more saturated, and chroma position shifts a bit. 8bit encodes do not. EVR-CP (and VLC) does not exhibit this problem.
Sample pictures upscaled x5 in GIMP with NN (BD, 8bit):

10bit, 10bit EVR


What I tried: Different scaling algo, D3D9 or D3D11 (fullscreen windowed to allow screenshots), monitor bit-depth, disabled 10bit output in LAV (output was NV12 in this case), turned AR filter and chroma superres on/off (chroma SRes creates halos tho), changed dithering. I also had a friend test it, with KCP, it produced the same results.

Settings: (On pictures) Jinc chroma upscale with anti rigging filter, D3D9 fullscreen windowed (new path), 8bit monitor, ordered dithering, no trade quality for performance, all image enhacements and artifact removal algos are disabled. Only chroma scaling is active.
Currently on MPC HC 1.7.9, using its internal LAVfilters, MadVR 89.12 (88.12 produced same results with D3D9 and Jinc).
System is: i5 2500k, GTX 970, Windows 10 x64, latest WHQL driver.
Sample is Non Non Biyori Blu-Ray, episode 1, frame 4750.

Encoding settings: For 8 bit re-encode I used latest x264 command line, with MKV input and output. For 10bit, I did the same, and I also acquired a different encode, made quite some time ago. All exhibit the same problem.
For HEVC, I used last 1.7 x265, and 1.8.65 x265, both produced indentical results, which also exhibit this problem. In the x265 pipeline, the encoder was fed a y4m file, decoded with FFMPEG.

Sample with 8bit and 10bit reencode, plus some more screenshots.

This seems to be a problem in MadVR, but for some reason, it didn't go away if LAV had to do the conversion from 10 to 8 bits, so I'm quite clueless as to what is going on here.
On a side note, chroma seems to be slightly shifted in EVR compared to MadVR, independent on encode. Which one is correct here (I guess MadVR, it looks more correct)?

EDIT: For those who have GIMP (or can open XCF files), here is one with lots of layers of different images, and some notes on what to look for. It also has HEVC tests in it, so if you are interested in that here you go.
Another note: using printscreen or MPC's ALT+I function made no difference.

Last edited by Barnahadnagy; 24th October 2015 at 23:15.
Barnahadnagy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2015, 23:24   #33894  |  Link
nijiko
Hi-Fi Fans
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 222
I finally found why snap image failed.
Conditions: An interlaced video, MPC-HC using "minimized" mode view (removed MPC-HC's title and border), madVR using DXVA method rendering.
Then, if you snap image in playing, you will failed.

Last edited by nijiko; 24th October 2015 at 23:27. Reason: fix
nijiko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2015, 00:05   #33895  |  Link
madshi
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,137
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajp_anton View Post
Easiest sample ever: create a 1280x718 blank video with Avisynth and encode =).
http://s.ajpanton.se/sample.mkv
LAV decoder, hardware or software doesn't matter. MPC-HC. Windows 10. Everything 64-bit.
Ah, thanks. Looks like a purely cosmetical OSD display problem, I'll fix that for the next build.

Quote:
Originally Posted by AngelGraves13 View Post
Really liking the "crop black bars" option. It's useful for films and TV shows, especially older ones that don't fill the screen entirely. I don't zoom as I don't like losing any content at all.

For example, The Sopranos on blu-ray. The first 2 seasons have inconsistent black borders on the left side of some episodes, and the setting crops it out and scales the image. Great!

Also great for watching old 4:3 DVD episodes of Batman: The Animated Series. Some episodes have black borders and having them cropped out is great. Difference of a few pixels, and it's upscaling to 1440p anyway.

The best use of the feature so far has been to correct a mastering error for Hell on Wheels Season 2. Some episodes had very strange framing. I though my purchase was defective, but it seems they all have it.
Glad you like it! Was *a lot* of work to implement...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dogway View Post
Thanks for runtime. Unless I got it wrong, it's not working for me.
Ok, will double check. The MPC-HC version doesn't matter.

Quote:
Originally Posted by JarrettH View Post
Do I have to watch a video as a test pattern or can it be a still (paused film)? I remember the ytp patterns being in motion or swirling or something like that.
Banding artifacts are easier to see in motion, so using a moving video can have advantages.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sunset1982 View Post
OK, found the solution to my D3D11 crashes...

reinstalled nvidia drivers -> worked

setup stereoscopic 3D in the nv control panel -> crashes till I newly installed nvidia drivers and keep stereoscopic 3D disabled.

So the problem is mpc-hc/madvr/lav/d3d11 keeps crashing when stereoscopic 3D was setup before.Can anyone reproduce this?
Yes, has been reported by several users. I doubt madVR is at fault, but I don't know for sure.

Quote:
Originally Posted by aufkrawall View Post
Thanks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by markanini View Post
Any chance of ivtc functionality being extrended to include something like TDecimate(hybrid=1)?
I don't know TDecimate. What does hybrid=1 do?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ruya View Post
According to the changelog, after v0.88.1 D3D11 is not used if DWM is disabled. (Hence why I chose this version to revert to)

D3D11 isn't working in windowed mode, which is to be expected with DWM disabled, but full-screen exclusive mode is working perfectly.

It would be nice if this could somehow be changed so that I can have D3D9 when windowed and still use D3D11 in fullscreen, but I don't use windowed mode very often so for the time being I'm fine with editing the settings whenever I need windowed mode.

I haven't yet run into any major complications with v0.88.1
Ah ok, that makes sense. But sorry to say, supporting D3D9 windowed in combination to D3D11 fullscreen is not planned. Too much complication for too little benefit.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmonier View Post
Please verify that the reply you're talking about is the ACK (06) reply and not the "Response Command" (40).
Yes. For every command I'm sending (either reading or setting something) I first require a 06 reply. When reading stuff, afterwards I require an additional 40 response. When setting/changing stuff, there's always a 06 reply, but no 40. When changing lens memories on my X35, the 06 reply comes exactly at the moment when the lens memory activation has been completed.

Still not sure why there are situations in which my IP control test tool doesn't work while yours works. I can't find anything in either the PDF I've been using or in the X500 user manual that would indicate that I'm doing anything less than perfectly.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmonier View Post
It doesn't make sense if I've changed the memory back after the video stops playing (since menus, etc. need a 16:9 screen). Then it thinks that the zoom is still at 2.35 and won't change it for the next 2.35 video.
Can you give me some more details about your specific use scenario? It seems you let the media player process running, and then you manually switch the lens memory to display something with a different application. And then you want to continue video playback and you want madVR in that moment to activate the lens memory again? Which applications are you using and which kind of menu are you talking about etc? I suppose that's a legit use case, although probably not very typical.

The key problem for me is that JVC doesn't support reading the current lens memory number (Sony projectors do!!). So I don't know if you've manually changed the lens memory or not. Of course I could simply issue the lens memory activation again, but doing so does blend in the lens memory focus test pattern for a short moment (on my X35 at least), even if the lens memory I'm requesting is already active, so it's not something I'd like to do if I don't have to.

So what's a good check for me to do to find out whether I should reactivate the lens memory or not? E.g. I guess I could do that every time a new video is loaded? Would that solve the problem for you?

Anyway, considering the logic I explained, does that solve the mystery of why lens activation sometimes worked as you expected and sometimes not? So it's not a logic bug, but "as intended"? Of course "as intended" doesn't automatically have to mean that it's good.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mcn View Post
I have some videos that aren't in the same aspect ratio as my monitor.
When I watch them in full screen black bars are added at the top and at the bottom.
Embedded subtitles are always partially shown in the black area at the bottom.
So far so good.

But in certain cases external subtitles aren't shown in the black area.

I can't find a pattern for this.
I only know that it depends on the .srt file.

For example if I have video A which shows external subs correctly in the black area, and video B that doesn't, I can use B's subs with video A and they will not be shown correctly.
And vice-versa.

I thought this might be related to the line ending used in the file but it doesn't.

Is this a known issue or am I doing something wrong?
Do you have black bar detection activated in the madVR settings? Are you sure that XySubFilter is used for *all* those subtitles? Maybe sometimes one sub renderer is used, and sometimes another one? E.g. maybe one renderer or external subs and a different one for internal subs? Just a thought, though.

Quote:
Originally Posted by agustin9 View Post
madVr positioning is fine, but shouldn't madVr send the active area rectangle to XySubfilter and it draw according to that rectangle?
That would be ideal, but XySubFilter doesn't support that in its current form, and the XySubFilter developer is MIA. So I implemented subtitle moving in madVR instead.

Quote:
Originally Posted by CiNcH View Post
High GPU consumption is now under control, thanks to madshi. The problem was a sightly changed procamp contrast slider. This considerably drives GPU usage.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Barnahadnagy View Post
Hi guys! I was testing HEVC and whatnot, and I encountered something I can't explain. I switched back to AVC and x264 for this test, just in case.

So a short rundown on the problem: 10bit encode makes outline of the letters in my sample more saturated, and chroma position shifts a bit. 8bit encodes do not.
Can't seem to be able to reproduce that here. Here's what I'm getting with Jinc AR chroma upscaling with your 8bit and 10bit sample:

http://madshi.net/Barnahadnagy8bit.png
http://madshi.net/Barnahadnagy10bit.png

Every so slightly different, but the difference is much lower than in your screenshots. Do you have any unusual filters in your playback chain? Any profiles in madVR? Try LAV Video Decoder and madVR with default settings for both, and with no funny filters in between (like ffdshow raw or stuff).

Quote:
Originally Posted by nijiko View Post
I finally found why snap image failed.
Conditions: An interlaced video, MPC-HC using "minimized" mode view (removed MPC-HC's title and border), madVR using DXVA method rendering.
Then, if you snap image in playing, you will failed.
Interesting. It happens only in minimized mode view?
madshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2015, 00:16   #33896  |  Link
nijiko
Hi-Fi Fans
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 222
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi View Post
Interesting. It happens only in minimized mode view?
Not test with other conditions. This is one of conditions to trigger.
nijiko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2015, 01:42   #33897  |  Link
markanini
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 296
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi View Post
I don't know TDecimate. What does hybrid=1 do?
It a way to deal with 29.97 sources which contain mostly 24p material.
From the manual: "Blend decimation of 30p sections into 24p and leave 24p untouched"
markanini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2015, 02:35   #33898  |  Link
Barnahadnagy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi View Post
Can't seem to be able to reproduce that here. Here's what I'm getting with Jinc AR chroma upscaling with your 8bit and 10bit sample:

http://madshi.net/Barnahadnagy8bit.png
http://madshi.net/Barnahadnagy10bit.png

Every so slightly different, but the difference is much lower than in your screenshots. Do you have any unusual filters in your playback chain? Any profiles in madVR? Try LAV Video Decoder and madVR with default settings for both, and with no funny filters in between (like ffdshow raw or stuff).
I feel stupid now. This turned out to be two issues. I started with HEVC, but apparently that has a similar artifact here. So troubleshooting that I installed a clean version of MPC HC nightly. Which makes LAV use DXVA native by default, and fall back to software with 10bit. We all know what happens with DXVA native don't we...
So in order to troubleshoot my HEVC issues, I unknowingly created a completely different one, which looked similar enough to the original that I didn't notice. Well there goes my hard work with providing beautiful samples.

Also, I wouldn't have expected the DXVA native issue to be this serious. If I remember correctly a slight blur was mentioned, but this doesn't seem to be so slight. Not to mention misaligned chroma...
All is well in the end, at least I learned something today. Sorry for creating more work for you But at least we know now that EVR (and VLC) suffers from this DXVA native quality loss too...

Last edited by Barnahadnagy; 25th October 2015 at 02:38.
Barnahadnagy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2015, 03:01   #33899  |  Link
agustin9
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 85
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi View Post
That would be ideal, but XySubFilter doesn't support that in its current form, and the XySubFilter developer is MIA. So I implemented subtitle moving in madVR instead.
That makes sense. Thanks for all your hard work, hope someday it get's done the right way. Thank you very much!
agustin9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2015, 09:04   #33900  |  Link
Sunset1982
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 277
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi

Yes, has been reported by several users. I doubt madVR is at fault, but I don't know for sure.
ah ok. Have you done some furhter investigations? Is there anything I could do to help you find out what is causing this error? Let me know if so.
In the meantime I will try to open a thread in the nvidia forums. Maybe they have an idea.
__________________
Intel i5 6600, 16 GB DDR4, AMD Vega RX56 8 GB, Windows 10 x64, Kodi DS Player 17.6, MadVR (x64), LAV Filters (x64), XySubfilter .746 (x64)
LG 4K OLED (65C8D), Denon X-4200 AVR, Dali Zensor 5.1 Set
Sunset1982 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
direct compute, dithering, error diffusion, madvr, ngu, nnedi3, quality, renderer, scaling, uhd upscaling, upsampling

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.