Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10th October 2016, 11:35   #2281  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
Thanks for the build!

I will report this on github with source files.

Tested with my latest avs+ dev build, 32 bits.

- v210 input: mapped to yuv422p10, ok.
- r210 format, I don't know if it is intended to work, I got message: FFVideoSource: No suitable output format found
- Tried may prores encoded files, mostly ok (mapped to yuv 10 bit) (yuv422p10le, yuv444p10le: apcn (sq), apch (hq), ap4h)

But one of prores ap4h profile encoding was failed to be recognized.

This one gets mapped to RGB32

Code:
ffmpeg -ss 00:35:57 -i film1.mov -to 00:00:10 -c:v prores_ks -profile:v 4 -pix_fmt yuva444p10le -framerate 16 -acodec copy ProresYuva444p10le_a.mov
This one is properly mapped to yuv444p10:

Code:
ffmpeg -ss 00:35:57 -i film1.mov -to 00:00:10 -c:v prores_ks -profile:v 4 -pix_fmt yuva444p10le -alpha_bits 0 -framerate 16 -acodec copy ProresYuva444p10le_b.mov
I think I know why that happens. It's trying to preserve the alpha plane so it picks the only known output format with alpha. Give me a sample and I'll see if I can add proper alpha support or at least make it less bad...
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2016, 11:50   #2282  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,314
Reported and my 5 sec samples are available.
https://github.com/FFMS/ffms2/issues/273
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2016, 15:05   #2283  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
Reported and my 5 sec samples are available.
https://github.com/FFMS/ffms2/issues/273
So I'm poking the alpha stuff. How come you didn't add Y+A formats? FFmpeg has it so I'm curious. Not that I think anything actually uses it but still...
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2016, 15:39   #2284  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,314
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
So I'm poking the alpha stuff. How come you didn't add Y+A formats? FFmpeg has it so I'm curious. Not that I think anything actually uses it but still...
Well, I added, they are called CS_YUVA....
Anyway, in the latest dev build (on my form or in my pull request of the main MT branch) you can strip alpha from avisynth+ by RemoveAlphaPlane, so it's good if e.g. YUVA444P10 is returned.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2016, 15:42   #2285  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
Well, I added, they are called CS_YUVA....
Anyway, in the latest dev build (on my form or in my pull request of the main MT branch) you can strip alpha from avisynth+ by RemoveAlphaPlane, so it's good if e.g. YUVA444P10 is returned.
I mean that FFmpeg also has YA8 and YA16 (monochrome+alpha). Just started adding them and then realizes avs+ doesn't have them.

I've added alpha support now so just a bit of testing to see if it fixes your clip and then a new build.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2016, 15:56   #2286  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
Here's another 2.23 RC!

It adds support for all alpha formats in avs+ as well. TEST HARDERRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!1111
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2016, 16:10   #2287  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,314
Great! It shows YUVA444P10.

For the earlier test you mentioned that avisynth's rgb32 was chosen as the nearest matching format, having alpha plane. Since the source was 10 bits, was it intentional choosing RGB32 instead of RGB64?
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2016, 16:13   #2288  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
Great! It shows YUVA444P10.

For the earlier test you mentioned that avisynth's rgb32 was chosen as the nearest matching format, having alpha plane. Since the source was 10 bits, was it intentional choosing RGB32 instead of RGB64?
It picked RGB32 since it was the only output format with alpha. I didn't add any new packed formats for output since planar is the future (and I didn't feel like individually handling the packed ones).

All possible output formats are in the source here.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th October 2016, 18:30   #2289  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
2.23 has been released. Everyone should update since it fixes stuff. Except for you XP users. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th October 2016, 20:10   #2290  |  Link
ndjamena
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 366
2.23 doesn't work for me AT ALL.

Avisynth/VirtualDub throws an access violation, while ffmsindex simply crashes at 0%.
ndjamena is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th October 2016, 20:40   #2291  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
Quote:
Originally Posted by ndjamena View Post
2.23 doesn't work for me AT ALL.

Avisynth/VirtualDub throws an access violation, while ffmsindex simply crashes at 0%.
Fixed binaries will be up soon. The x64 version still works though.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th October 2016, 21:13   #2292  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
Fixed binaries have been uploaded.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2016, 01:01   #2293  |  Link
FranceBB
Broadcast Encoder
 
FranceBB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea, UK
Posts: 2,903
@myrsloik...
Quote:
except for you, XP users
Never say never. I grabbed the source code, removed vapour synth support, and I'll compile it to make it work with XP x86
FranceBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2016, 02:48   #2294  |  Link
GMJCZP
Registered User
 
GMJCZP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: I have a statue in Hakodate, Japan
Posts: 744
Quote:
Originally Posted by FranceBB View Post
@myrsloik...
Never say never. I grabbed the source code, removed vapour synth support, and I'll compile it to make it work with XP x86
Could you upload it please?
__________________
By law and justice!

GMJCZP's Arsenal
GMJCZP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2016, 04:39   #2295  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Quote:
I'll compile it to make it work with XP x86
You da man, FranceBB, Danke Sehr [some people just dont care bout us poor XP users]
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2016, 12:07   #2296  |  Link
FranceBB
Broadcast Encoder
 
FranceBB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea, UK
Posts: 2,903
I will definitely upload it. Just give me some time because they didn't include every header in the master project and I'm adding them manually.
FranceBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2016, 15:40   #2297  |  Link
GMJCZP
Registered User
 
GMJCZP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: I have a statue in Hakodate, Japan
Posts: 744
Thank you, FranceBB. I will be awaiting.
__________________
By law and justice!

GMJCZP's Arsenal
GMJCZP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2016, 00:38   #2298  |  Link
FranceBB
Broadcast Encoder
 
FranceBB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea, UK
Posts: 2,903
FFMS2 v 2.23 - Windows XP

Link removed

Yep, it's working!
There are several dlls you'll need to put in your plugin folder because FFMS2 uses some APIs that are not natively available in XP.
(you may get some "weird" error at the startup, but it's just a warning, it will load)

Dlls are x86 only.

Enjoy!




Last edited by FranceBB; 20th October 2016 at 07:46.
FranceBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2016, 01:05   #2299  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
I test the one from https://github.com/FFMS/ffms2/releases with winxp in VM and work!

maybe Myrsloik joking!
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2016, 01:06   #2300  |  Link
qyot27
...?
 
qyot27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,420
FFMS2 C-plugin 1140+101

Optimized for Pentium-III and SSE (32-bit)
Optimized for Core2 (64-bit)

ffmpeg version r82048 git-dfe7e55 Copyright (c) 2000-2016 the FFmpeg developers
built with gcc 6.2.0 (GCC)
libavutil 55. 32.100 / 55. 32.100
libavcodec 57. 63.103 / 57. 63.103
libavformat 57. 52.100 / 57. 52.100
libavfilter 6. 64.100 / 6. 64.100
libavresample 3. 0. 0 / 3. 0. 0
libswscale 4. 1.100 / 4. 1.100
libswresample 2. 2.100 / 2. 2.100
libpostproc 54. 0.100 / 54. 0.100

32-bit configuration:
Code:
    --prefix=/home/qyot27/win32_build
    --cross-prefix=i686-w64-mingw32-
    --enable-gpl
    --enable-version3
    --disable-w32threads
    --enable-avresample
    --disable-encoders
    --disable-muxers
    --disable-doc
    --disable-debug
    --disable-devices
    --disable-avdevice
    --cpu=pentium3
    --extra-cflags='-mfpmath=sse -march=pentium3 -msse -mtune=pentium3'
    --target-os=mingw32
    --arch=x86
64-bit configuration:
Code:
    --prefix=/home/qyot27/win64_build
    --cross-prefix=x86_64-w64-mingw32-
    --enable-gpl
    --enable-version3
    --disable-w32threads
    --enable-avresample
    --disable-encoders
    --disable-muxers
    --disable-doc
    --disable-debug
    --disable-devices
    --disable-avdevice
    --cpu=core2
    --extra-cflags='-march=core2'
    --target-os=mingw32
    --arch=x86_64
Using the AviSynth+ headers currently causes Access Violations (which I've been trying to debug), so it's still using the old 2.6 header it always has.
qyot27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.