Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > DVD2AVI / DGIndex

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 18th May 2012, 20:11   #1  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 762
Frame corruption with BluRay stream

I have a small problem I can't understand.

I was trying to encode a BD I own to clean from noise and went thru some frame corruption.

I thought it could be DGDecodeNV but the preview window gives me no error.

I thought it could be the script but even a very simple Source script gives me the same error while previewing in MeGUI video player.

The only thing it could be is AviSynth, even a simple script such as:

PHP Code:
LoadPlugin("D:\eseguibili\media\dgdecnv\DGDecodeNV.dll")
DGSource("E:\in\_Cielo di fuoco\Twelve O'Clock High.dgi"
Gives me corrupted frames. Any hint?

Here's an unmodified sample of the m2ts.
__________________
tormento@ircnet
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th May 2012, 21:42   #2  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Please give info:

Nvidia graphics type
DGDecNV version
Nvidia driver version
OS
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th May 2012, 21:47   #3  |  Link
SEt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 374
I see exactly the same corruption with Avisynth 2.6 alpha 3, so it's definitely not my builds or MT related.
Please keep this thread discussion for things related to the builds and MT only general questions should go elsewhere (for example it's best to ask neuron2 directly about this issue and create thread in Avisynth Usage section).

PS: neuron2 found it already
SEt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th May 2012, 21:56   #4  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Moved posts out to this new thread.

I see the issue on a system with DGDecNV 2041 and 8500 GT running 301.24, but not on a system with DGDecNV 2042 and 240 running 296.10. I will try tonight on my 460 and 520 systems.

We need to find the relevant variable.

EDIT: Just upgraded the 240 system to 301.32 and it still runs fine.

EDIT2: This is all irrelevant because I was testing the ES, to "simplify things".

Last edited by Guest; 18th May 2012 at 23:52.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th May 2012, 22:31   #5  |  Link
Boulder
Pig on the wing
 
Boulder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hollola, Finland
Posts: 4,289
My infamous 520 decodes it fine with DGDecNV 2042 and drivers v296.10. (Apart from the beginning of the stream)
__________________
And if the band you're in starts playing different tunes
I'll see you on the dark side of the Moon...
Boulder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th May 2012, 23:01   #6  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Have you tried jumping around on the timeline? And the start should be fine anyway, as it starts with an IDR.

@tormento

Please try demuxing the ES and then try with that. I predict it will be fine. I'm not sure yet, but it seems that the transport demuxing is getting confused. Standby for more analysis...

Last edited by Guest; 18th May 2012 at 23:04.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th May 2012, 23:03   #7  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 762
DGDecodeNV 2042
GTX 460 with Nvidia drivers 301.40_x64 on Win7_x64
AviSynth 2.6_MT latest

Tried CUDA and VP rendering, same results.

Can't understand why DGDecodeNV window gives a perfect rendering.

What the "ES" is?

Do you need some other, longer parts where the error appears?
__________________
tormento@ircnet

Last edited by tormento; 18th May 2012 at 23:06.
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th May 2012, 23:25   #8  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
ES means elementary stream, i.e., the raw 264. Demux the video and make a project with that. It will work OK.

DGIndexNV works fine because it just scans forward in the stream until the next I frame, it doesn't do random access.

I know what the problem is. The IDR start code 00 00 01 65 is split between transport packets. I thought I had fixed this once but apparently it wasn't catching all the cases.

Fix on the way...

Last edited by Guest; 18th May 2012 at 23:29.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th May 2012, 23:50   #9  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
The corner case I missed was this:

transport packet with beginning of IDR start code 47 .. .. .. 00 00
transport packets with audio 47 .. .. .. (lots of them!)
transport packet with remainder of IDR start code 47 .. .. .. 01 65

My fix had assumed that the two video packets would be contiguous.

Back to the drawing board for this fix.

Last edited by Guest; 19th May 2012 at 03:54.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th May 2012, 03:55   #10  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boulder View Post
My infamous 520
Hey, I love the 520 now!
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th May 2012, 09:14   #11  |  Link
Boulder
Pig on the wing
 
Boulder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hollola, Finland
Posts: 4,289
Edit: read all the posts, fix on the way
__________________
And if the band you're in starts playing different tunes
I'll see you on the dark side of the Moon...
Boulder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th May 2012, 14:27   #12  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
I have it fixed and working properly. I need to do some regression testing and then I'll slipstream it into 2042.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th May 2012, 15:32   #13  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 762
Here I am for testing
__________________
tormento@ircnet
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2012, 14:44   #14  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
I slipstreamed it into 2042. Re-download and update DGIndexNV.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2012, 19:35   #15  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by tormento View Post
Here I am for testing
How's the testing going? Thank you.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2012, 19:58   #16  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 762
Seems fine, thank you!
__________________
tormento@ircnet
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th May 2012, 04:16   #17  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Sweet! You're welcome and thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.