Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 30th June 2010, 14:46   #221  |  Link
flebber
Practising Schemer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 791
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selur View Post
"Queue Titles" should do that if you press it,...
(just got my new graphic card a gtx 470)
http://www.nvidia.com/object/product...tx_470_us.html Looks good
flebber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd July 2010, 17:29   #222  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,080
Hybrid ver.100703

*added*
- automatically prevent sleep mode on Windows systems (no clue how to do that on linux systems)
- option to start current queue at a specified time (Hybrid needs to be open for this to work)
- "--open-gop none/display/coded" - parameters

*fixed*
- job queue not processed linear
- cutting (piping mencoder decoder calls through ffmpeg for more accurate cutting)
- adjusting output frame rate and output frame count when enabling cut support
- aac audioid when muxing with mkvmerge
- mkvmerge progress indication
- stopping and then removing a job didn't free up a slot in the encoding client
- backup analysis based on ffmpeg
- .sfd support
- .bik input handling (converting bink dct audio to wav now and using mplayer for video analysis)

*changed*
- allow .sup (PGS) subtitle for mkv output

'Reset Defaults' in Config-Tab on first start

-> updated links in 1st post
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Notice: Since email notifications do not work here any more, it might take me quite some time to notice a reply to a thread,..
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2010, 09:04   #223  |  Link
ckmox
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 136
thanks for the updates
ckmox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th July 2010, 14:53   #224  |  Link
flebber
Practising Schemer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 791
with your latest version when I press queue titles Hybrid is freezing. The error seems to relate to DXVA compatibility and mod 16. I have selected mod 16 in the crop and resize section of Hybrid. I have an output of 720 x 576.

I have uploaded the debug info for you http://www.mediafire.com/file/znjgvj...ebugOutput.txt



Edit as an aside you can see in top right corner that video is showing as scan type progressive, however Hybrid reported interalced material and automatically set yadif to on. Mediainfo agrees that it is interalced.

Code:
Width                            : 720 pixels
Height                           : 576 pixels
Display aspect ratio             : 16:9
Frame rate                       : 25.000 fps
Standard                         : PAL
Color space                      : YUV
Chroma subsampling               : 4:2:0
Bit depth                        : 8 bits
Scan type                        : Interlaced
Scan order                       : Top Field First
Bits/(Pixel*Frame)               : 0.288

Last edited by flebber; 5th July 2010 at 14:55.
flebber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th July 2010, 14:55   #225  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,080
I'll try to reproduce it.
->
- can't reproduce it with my current development version, check your PM
- about the interlacing: can't say anything about it since you enabled the debug output after loading the source, so I don't have the analysis data Hybrid collected.
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Notice: Since email notifications do not work here any more, it might take me quite some time to notice a reply to a thread,..

Last edited by Selur; 5th July 2010 at 15:24.
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th July 2010, 16:20   #226  |  Link
flebber
Practising Schemer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 791
A little confused. There were 4 full titles in the dvd input and a 5th title short extra.

Hybrid has detected all titles, I pressed queue titles and start but at the end of the encoding I have only ended up with 1 title and 3 title reports. I ended up with output file title 3_1-7. This was the log.

Code:
Log Messages 
Analysing: C:\Rip\Source\Customize\DVD_VIDEO_S1_D3\VIDEO_TS
analysing dvd structure....
analysing: Title_01 of 5
analysing: Title_02 of 5
analysing: Title_03 of 5
analysing: Title_04 of 5
analysing: Title_05 of 5
Found no AudioIDs for title 05 of 5
Analysing finished.
Added new job with id: 12_23_10_343
Added new job with id: 12_23_12_343
Added new job with id: 12_23_13_921
12_23_10_343_01_audio: mplayer started...
12_23_10_343_02_create: creating C:\DOCUME~1\Family\LOCALS~1\Temp\Title_3_1-7_12_23_10_343_02.qp...
12_23_10_343_03_video: x264 (1 pass) encoding started...
x264 [info]: using SAR=711/500
x264 [info]: using cpu capabilities: MMX2 SSE2Fast FastShuffle SSEMisalign LZCNT
x264 [info]: profile High, level 3.2
x264 [info]: frame I:873   Avg QP:19.85  size: 32202
x264 [info]: frame P:35208 Avg QP:23.01  size: 12206
x264 [info]: frame B:30841 Avg QP:25.24  size:  3690
x264 [info]: consecutive B-frames: 21.4% 45.8% 15.4%  9.8%  5.4%  0.7%  1.5%
x264 [info]: mb I  I16..4: 14.1% 72.2% 13.7%
x264 [info]: mb P  I16..4:  4.8% 10.3%  1.2%  P16..4: 52.3% 16.9%  8.6%  0.0%  0.0%    skip: 5.9%
x264 [info]: mb B  I16..4:  0.1%  0.4%  0.1%  B16..8: 35.3%  5.3%  1.0%  direct: 9.1%  skip:48.7%  L0:33.5% L1:57.4% BI: 9.2%
x264 [info]: 8x8 transform intra:64.3% inter:79.8%
x264 [info]: direct mvs  spatial:99.3% temporal:0.7%
x264 [info]: coded y,uvDC,uvAC intra: 61.3% 87.8% 59.3% inter: 25.8% 51.1% 11.2%
x264 [info]: i16 v,h,dc,p: 44% 14%  9% 33%
x264 [info]: i8 v,h,dc,ddl,ddr,vr,hd,vl,hu: 18%  6%  6%  8% 12% 16% 10% 14% 10%
x264 [info]: i4 v,h,dc,ddl,ddr,vr,hd,vl,hu: 24%  7%  4%  7% 12% 15% 11% 11%  9%
x264 [info]: i8c dc,h,v,p: 38% 19% 26% 17%
x264 [info]: Weighted P-Frames: Y:0.5%
x264 [info]: ref P L0: 63.3% 12.7% 15.0%  4.3%  3.4%  1.3%  0.0%
x264 [info]: ref B L0: 90.1%  8.0%  1.7%  0.2%
x264 [info]: ref B L1: 97.0%  3.0%
x264 [info]: kb/s:1708.42
12_23_10_343_04_cleanUp: "C:\DOCUME~1\Family\LOCALS~1\Temp\Title_3_1-7_12_23_10_343_02.qp"
12_23_10_343_05_muxing: mkvmerge started...
12_23_10_343_06_cleanUp: "C:\DOCUME~1\Family\LOCALS~1\Temp\Title_3_1-7_12_23_10_343_03.264"
12_23_10_343_07_cleanUp: "C:\DOCUME~1\Family\LOCALS~1\Temp\Title_3_1-7_en_aid_128__12_23_10_343_01.ac3"
12_23_12_343_01_audio: mplayer started...
12_23_12_343_02_create: creating C:\DOCUME~1\Family\LOCALS~1\Temp\Title_3_1-7_12_23_12_343_02.qp...
12_23_12_343_03_video: x264 (1 pass) encoding started...
x264 [info]: using SAR=711/500
x264 [info]: using cpu capabilities: MMX2 SSE2Fast FastShuffle SSEMisalign LZCNT
x264 [info]: profile High, level 3.2
x264 [info]: frame I:873   Avg QP:19.85  size: 32202
x264 [info]: frame P:35208 Avg QP:23.01  size: 12206
x264 [info]: frame B:30841 Avg QP:25.24  size:  3690
x264 [info]: consecutive B-frames: 21.4% 45.8% 15.4%  9.8%  5.4%  0.7%  1.5%
x264 [info]: mb I  I16..4: 14.1% 72.2% 13.7%
x264 [info]: mb P  I16..4:  4.8% 10.3%  1.2%  P16..4: 52.3% 16.9%  8.6%  0.0%  0.0%    skip: 5.9%
x264 [info]: mb B  I16..4:  0.1%  0.4%  0.1%  B16..8: 35.3%  5.3%  1.0%  direct: 9.1%  skip:48.7%  L0:33.5% L1:57.4% BI: 9.2%
x264 [info]: 8x8 transform intra:64.3% inter:79.8%
x264 [info]: direct mvs  spatial:99.3% temporal:0.7%
x264 [info]: coded y,uvDC,uvAC intra: 61.3% 87.8% 59.3% inter: 25.8% 51.1% 11.2%
x264 [info]: i16 v,h,dc,p: 44% 14%  9% 33%
x264 [info]: i8 v,h,dc,ddl,ddr,vr,hd,vl,hu: 18%  6%  6%  8% 12% 16% 10% 14% 10%
x264 [info]: i4 v,h,dc,ddl,ddr,vr,hd,vl,hu: 24%  7%  4%  7% 12% 15% 11% 11%  9%
x264 [info]: i8c dc,h,v,p: 38% 19% 26% 17%
x264 [info]: Weighted P-Frames: Y:0.5%
x264 [info]: ref P L0: 63.3% 12.7% 15.0%  4.3%  3.4%  1.3%  0.0%
x264 [info]: ref B L0: 90.1%  8.0%  1.7%  0.2%
x264 [info]: ref B L1: 97.0%  3.0%
x264 [info]: kb/s:1708.42
12_23_12_343_04_cleanUp: "C:\DOCUME~1\Family\LOCALS~1\Temp\Title_3_1-7_12_23_12_343_02.qp"
12_23_12_343_05_muxing: mkvmerge started...
12_23_12_343_06_cleanUp: "C:\DOCUME~1\Family\LOCALS~1\Temp\Title_3_1-7_12_23_12_343_03.264"
12_23_12_343_07_cleanUp: "C:\DOCUME~1\Family\LOCALS~1\Temp\Title_3_1-7_en_aid_128__12_23_12_343_01.ac3"
12_23_13_921_01_audio: mencoder/mplayer started...
C:\DOCUME~1\Family\LOCALS~1\Temp\Title_5_1-7_en_aid_128__12_23_13_921_01.ac3 too small
12_23_13_921_01_audio: Processing aborted,...ERROR: C:\DOCUME~1\Family\LOCALS~1\Temp\Title_5_1-7_en_aid_128__12_23_13_921_01.ac3 is too small!
It actually appears in the log that title_3_1-7 was muxed twice
flebber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th July 2010, 17:08   #227  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,080
log doesn't help me at all
Only thing I can tell you is that Hybrid encoded Title 3 (chapter 1-7) Job: 12_23_12_343, started the audio encoding of job 12_23_13_921 but stopped because it had troubles with the audio C:\DOCUME~1\Family\LOCALS~1\Temp\Title_5_1-7_en_aid_128__12_23_13_921_01.ac3 too small.

-> can't tell you what went wrong (see 1st post that I need to reproduce a bug)
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Notice: Since email notifications do not work here any more, it might take me quite some time to notice a reply to a thread,..
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2010, 00:44   #228  |  Link
flebber
Practising Schemer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 791
How can I help you reproduce it? Its a dvd input for a TV show which features 4 full episodes. Is there a test I can run? Because it loads and encodes okay just not getting the expected 4 files output.
flebber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2010, 02:13   #229  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,080
from the first post of this thread:
Quote:
Important info needed to fix&reproduce bugs:
1. What Hybrid version did you use?(Windows/Linux 32/64bit + versions number)
2. What did happen? If an error message came up what did it exactly say?
3. What did you do to get to the bug? (best thing is a detailed step-by-step guide so that I can reproduce the problem)
4. Debug output would be helpful. (Config->misc settings->create debug file)
5. If possible a small sample file would be great. (upload it somewhere and send me a link via pm)
All these infos might be needed to reproduce the problem and reproduction is needed to find a fix.
If you find a bug, I'll try to fix it and send you a hopefully fixed version for testing via pm.
-> Starting Hybrid, activating Debug Ouput, do what you do to create the problem, send me the debug output and I have a bunch of infos to work with.
(if it's just one DVD thats causing the problem it could also be a problem with the way the dvd was ripped <- this was the cause of the last problem related to DVD analysis)
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Notice: Since email notifications do not work here any more, it might take me quite some time to notice a reply to a thread,..
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2010, 03:10   #230  |  Link
flebber
Practising Schemer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 791
Ah yes realise that in this case though slightly different

1) Used Hybrid version 100703 with DXVA fix.
2) No error messages
3) What I did to get the bug was to load a DVD Input folder with multiple episodes 4 episodes. Then applied x264 config, selected "Generate Output names" and selected "Queue Titles"
4) http://www.mediafire.com/file/uynoje...ebugOutput.txt
5. Will a sample file be useful? The file that did output was fine it is just that there was only 1 output not 4.
flebber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2010, 08:17   #231  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,080
Won't need a sample file, but the debug file doesn't include the DVD analysis best specify the output before loading the source to be sure where to look for the debug file.
Does Hybrid detect the right length&co for the titles on the DVD?
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Notice: Since email notifications do not work here any more, it might take me quite some time to notice a reply to a thread,..
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2010, 11:08   #232  |  Link
flebber
Practising Schemer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 791
Here is the HybridDebug with the path specified. http://www.mediafire.com/file/jwyooo...ebugOutput.txt

Edit : I realise that the encoding only started at file 3 because I had the option "On DVD Load - Select Longest File" selected. This meant that Hybrid started from file 3 not file 1 as I expected.

Last edited by flebber; 7th July 2010 at 11:17.
flebber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2010, 11:31   #233  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,080
Yup, checked the code: When pressing 'Queue Title' only the titles starting at the current title are queued atm. -> will fix that and start from title 1.

Will send you a new version via PM.
(Will also probably tomorrow night release a new public version for everyone.)

Cu Selur
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Notice: Since email notifications do not work here any more, it might take me quite some time to notice a reply to a thread,..
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2010, 14:40   #234  |  Link
flebber
Practising Schemer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 791
Something minor I noticed as well there is no option to select none as X264 tune option. As I am encoding TV I feel I should be using no x264 option as my understanding is that film is for "live action".
flebber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2010, 14:48   #235  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,080
Here's how tune (and preset) options work in Hybrid:
You select a tune option and press "Apply"
- current configuration will then be changed according to the tune option
-> so you can apply multiple tune options
For the x264 call (if not disabled) Hybrid minimizes the call by checking which preset/tune bests fits the current settings and then additionally hides the defaults.
=> if you didn't 'apply' a tune/preset none is 'active'

Since Hybrid doesn't remember the settings before applying the tune option, there's no way to 'un-apply' the option.

Cu Selur
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Notice: Since email notifications do not work here any more, it might take me quite some time to notice a reply to a thread,..
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2010, 14:59   #236  |  Link
flebber
Practising Schemer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 791
Well the tune will work fine for me then

The queue with the new version is actually starting from the middle.

flebber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2010, 15:01   #237  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,080
if no job (or subjob of a job) is selected the queue should start with the first job, if a specific job (or subjob of a job) is selected Hybrid will start with that job.

Cu Selur
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Notice: Since email notifications do not work here any more, it might take me quite some time to notice a reply to a thread,..
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2010, 00:16   #238  |  Link
flebber
Practising Schemer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 791
Hi Selur

result for 100707 was 3 output files. 1_1-7, 2_1-7 and 3_1-7. There was no output for 4.

There were 2 reports for 3_1-7 with different suffixes.
Title_3_1-7_23_47_35_718_Reporthttp://www.mediafire.com/file/mnmczd...718_Report.txt
Title_3_1-7_23_47_33_875_Report http://www.mediafire.com/file/jymmmm...875_Report.txt

HybridDebugOutput http://www.mediafire.com/file/tngzio...ebugOutput.txt


It actually appears that encoding hasn't worked the video is "mangled".
.

Last edited by flebber; 8th July 2010 at 00:48.
flebber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2010, 07:23   #239  |  Link
flebber
Practising Schemer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 791
I have a seperate Music DVD with multiple songs, so will rip that now and test with Hybrid to see what result occurs
flebber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2010, 07:33   #240  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,080
Totally strange it's like Hybrid is missing the resolution,.. (will do some additional testing later today and try to reproduce&fix this )
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Notice: Since email notifications do not work here any more, it might take me quite some time to notice a reply to a thread,..
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.