Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 1st June 2019, 23:31   #521  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,565
@Natty

Yes it was 32bit, I've deleted it, needi3 loads from plugins_JPSDR.dll.
stax76 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2019, 22:02   #522  |  Link
Taurus
Registered User
 
Taurus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Krautland
Posts: 850
In case sombody is looking for a 64bit nnedi3....
jpsdr released a new package just the other day.
Look here:
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...64#post1662264
Taurus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2019, 21:22   #523  |  Link
vanden
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 81
I'm trying to encode a movie in x265 HDR.
I can do it with ffms2 (Rename) :
Quote:
LoadPlugin("C:\StaxRip-x64-2.0.2.2-test\Apps\Plugins\avs\ffms2\ffms2.dll")
FFVideoSource("C:\NEW\Billy.Lynns.Long.Halftime.Walk.2016.hevc", colorspace = "YV12", \
cachefile = "C:\NEW\Billy.Lynns.Long.Halftime.Walk.2016_temp\Billy.Lynns.Long.Halftime.Walk.2016.ffindex")
By :
Quote:
LoadPlugin("C:\StaxRip-x64-2.0.2.2-test\Apps\Plugins\avs\ffms2\ffms2.dll")
FFVideoSource("C:\NEW\Billy.Lynns.Long.Halftime.Walk.2016.hevc", cachefile = "C:\NEW\Billy.Lynns.Long.Halftime.Walk.2016_temp\Billy.Lynns.Long.Halftime.Walk.2016.ffindex")
10bit encoding.


On the other hand in LWLibavVideoSource I have this :
Quote:
LoadPlugin ( "C: \ StaxRip-x64-2.0.2.2-test \ apps \ Plugins \ avs \ L-SMASH-Works \ LSMASHSource.dll")
LWLibavVideoSource ("C: \ NEW \ Billy.Lynns.Long.Halftime.Walk.2016.hevc", format = "YUV420P8")
What can I do to encode it in 10bit ?
Quote:
avs2pipemod[info]: writing 405600 frames of 60000/1001 fps, 3840x2160,
sar 0:0, YUV-420-planar-8bit progressive video.
y4m [info]: 3840x2160 fps 60000/1001 i420p8 unknown frame count
raw [info]: output file: NUL
x265 [info]: HEVC encoder version 3.0+2-b4b1d84566d7
x265 [info]: build info [Windows][GCC 9.1.1][64 bit] 10bit
Quote:
update: x265, wolfberry build with avs input support,
in the x265 options: Other> Piping Tool> None
I put Nome here I guess ?
I have an error message :

and also that :
Quote:
lavf [info]:
Format : avisynth
Codec : rawvideo ( raw video )
PixFmt : yuv420p
Framerate : 60000/1001
Timebase : 1001/60000
Duration : 1:52:46
lavf [info]: 3840x2160 fps 60000/1001 i420p8 frames 0 - 405599 of 405600
raw [info]: output file: NUL
x265 [info]: HEVC encoder version 3.0+2-b4b1d84566d7
x265 [info]: build info [Windows][GCC 9.1.1][64 bit] 10bit
And last question, to make downscaling video (1920x1080) what is the best Resize ?

Last edited by vanden; 7th June 2019 at 21:45.
vanden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2019, 22:02   #524  |  Link
Natty
Noob
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 147
use avs2pipemod as piping tool

in ffms remove colorspace = "YV12" to let it decide source bitdepth automatically

same lmash or any other, remove format = "YUV420P8"

try lanczos4 (sharp) or blackman (Well balanced)

nothing is best
Natty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2019, 22:32   #525  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,565
@vanden

l-smash outputs a double width format that was designed before avisynth had native high bit depth support, you can revert it like this:

Code:
LWLibavVideoSource("%source_file%")
ConvertFromDoubleWidth(bits=10)
With wolfberry's x265 built you don't need a piping tool.

Unfortunately I cannot reproduce the exception.

Last edited by stax76; 7th June 2019 at 22:43.
stax76 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2019, 17:10   #526  |  Link
vanden
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 81
1a. x265, wolfberry build with avs input support,
in the x265 options: Other> Piping Tool> None
I have an error message :

I can do it with ffms2 whit Rename :
Quote:
LoadPlugin("C:\StaxRip-x64-2.0.2.2-test\Apps\Plugins\avs\ffms2\ffms2.dll")
FFVideoSource("C:\NEW\Billy.Lynns.Long.Halftime.Walk.2016.hevc", cachefile = "C:\NEW\Billy.Lynns.Long.Halftime.Walk.2016_temp\Billy.Lynns.Long.Halftime.Walk.2016.ffindex")
10bit encoding :




1b. In the x265 options: Other> Piping Tool> Automatic, I can do it with ffms2 whit Rename :
Quote:
LoadPlugin("C:\StaxRip-x64-2.0.2.2-test\Apps\Plugins\avs\ffms2\ffms2.dll")
FFVideoSource("C:\NEW\Billy.Lynns.Long.Halftime.Walk.2016.hevc", cachefile = "C:\NEW\Billy.Lynns.Long.Halftime.Walk.2016_temp\Billy.Lynns.Long.Halftime.Walk.2016.ffindex")
10bit encoding :




2a. x265, wolfberry build with avs input support,
in the x265 options: Other> Piping Tool> None
I have an error message :

I can do it with LWLibavVideoSource whit Rename (the rename is very difficult to do, StaxRip renames it several times) :
Quote:
LoadPlugin("C:\StaxRip-x64-2.0.2.2-test\Apps\Plugins\avs\L-SMASH-Works\LSMASHSource.dll")
LWLibavVideoSource("C:\Billy\Billy.Lynns.Long.Halftime.Walk.hevc")
ConvertFromDoubleWidth(bits=10)
10bit encoding :




2b. In the x265 options: Other> Piping Tool> Automatic, I can do it with LWLibavVideoSource whit Rename (the rename is very difficult to do, StaxRip renames it several times) :
Quote:
LoadPlugin("C:\StaxRip-x64-2.0.2.2-test\Apps\Plugins\avs\L-SMASH-Works\LSMASHSource.dll")
LWLibavVideoSource("C:\Billy\Billy.Lynns.Long.Halftime.Walk.hevc")
ConvertFromDoubleWidth(bits=10)
10bit encoding :




What is the best method ?
the x265 options: Other> Piping Tool> None + LWLibavVideoSource ?

Last edited by vanden; 8th June 2019 at 17:18.
vanden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2019, 18:56   #527  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,565
@vanden

2.0.2.3 fixes the exception.

Quote:
What is the best method?
Post a full log file on pastebin.com and with a little luck some people will take a look and tell you if something is wrong or can be improved.

Last edited by stax76; 8th June 2019 at 19:22.
stax76 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2019, 12:50   #528  |  Link
vanden
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 81
Thanks, 2.0.2.3 fixes the exception.
vanden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2019, 12:25   #529  |  Link
Vulpix
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 20
I've not really had much success with Staxrip 2.0. I tried the latest (2.0.0.25 ?) by getting the latest compiled full release, and dropping the pipeline build into it, but both the original as well as the final version crash for me.

Demux is fine, indexing is fine but then the staxrip window disappears and I can only see it as a process. I can see it goes through the entirety of the source file once, then goes through some of its parts once and then it crashes (with a windows crash message rather than a staxrip one).

Staxrip 1.x works fine but the gui is missing some switches.

The source is an UHD mkv file.
Vulpix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2019, 12:59   #530  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,565
@Vulpix

The latest test build is 2.0.2.3.

https://staxrip.readthedocs.io/intro.html#download
stax76 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2019, 21:51   #531  |  Link
Revan654
Registered User
 
Revan654's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 324
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vulpix View Post
I've not really had much success with Staxrip 2.0. I tried the latest (2.0.0.25 ?) by getting the latest compiled full release, and dropping the pipeline build into it, but both the original as well as the final version crash for me.

Demux is fine, indexing is fine but then the staxrip window disappears and I can only see it as a process. I can see it goes through the entirety of the source file once, then goes through some of its parts once and then it crashes (with a windows crash message rather than a staxrip one).

Staxrip 1.x works fine but the gui is missing some switches.

The source is an UHD mkv file.
You can add new Menu items to StaxRip if you wish, Buttons can't be added by the user.

It's likely ffmpeg being the root problem(Shocking ). ffmpeg doesn't get along with many audio types. It's more noticeable with HLG content.
Revan654 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2019, 12:44   #532  |  Link
Forteen88
Herr
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: North Europe
Posts: 363
Why isn't TemporalDegrain2 integrated into StaxRip? Isn't it the most used and recommended degrainer?

EDIT: Thanks stax76!

Last edited by Forteen88; 12th June 2019 at 19:40. Reason: thanking!
Forteen88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2019, 15:26   #533  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by Forteen88 View Post
Why isn't TemporalDegrain2 integrated into StaxRip? Isn't it the most used and recommended degrainer?
I hope it can be included in the next build.

https://github.com/staxrip/staxrip/issues/7

Meanwhile, it can be integrated manually:

https://github.com/staxrip/staxrip/i...ment-501064185
stax76 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2019, 19:55   #534  |  Link
jlw_4049
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 40
Latest (stable)build has been super stable/quick for me so far.
jlw_4049 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2019, 20:27   #535  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlw_4049 View Post
Latest (stable)build has been super stable/quick for me so far.
Thanks for the positive feedback!
stax76 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2019, 00:27   #536  |  Link
jlw_4049
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by stax76 View Post
Thanks for the positive feedback!
No problem. This is the only GUI that properly does HDR encoding. Awesome program!


Question. How do I select the subtitles (specifically to not burn in forced subs by default) when encoding? I like to do all my muxing with mkvtoolnix.

Or for instance if I wanted English and Spanish subs from the source file, where would I choose that? I can't seem to find it. Unless I choose when I'm demuxing the source?

Thanks for the responses.

EDIT: I'm about 90% sure I got it figured out mostly. Will post back when I get the chance. Looks like you select what ever subs you want to be encoded in when the demux menu pops up.

I however still can't find the option to disable automatic burn in?

Last edited by jlw_4049; 13th June 2019 at 15:34.
jlw_4049 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2019, 15:20   #537  |  Link
Vulpix
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by stax76 View Post
@Vulpix

The latest test build is 2.0.2.3.

https://staxrip.readthedocs.io/intro.html#download
Oh, that explains a few things. I was getting it from here: https://github.com/Revan654/staxrip !

I've tried this 2.0.2.3 version and everything works again, yaay

Vulpix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2019, 16:13   #538  |  Link
NikosD
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,537
FYI

QSVEnc v3.21
NVEnc v4.42

For your next build.
__________________
Win 10 x64 (17763.475) - Core i3-4170 - nVidia 1660 (430.39)
HEVC decoding benchmarks
H.264 DXVA Benchmarks for all
NikosD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2019, 16:49   #539  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by NikosD View Post
FYI

QSVEnc v3.21
NVEnc v4.42

For your next build.
Are these available as binary or only as source code? I'm too stupid to compile C++ code.
stax76 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2019, 17:11   #540  |  Link
Zetti
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Denmark
Posts: 197
NVEnc v4.42: https://github.com/rigaya/NVEnc/releases
QSVEnc v3.21: https://github.com/rigaya/QSVEnc/releases

Last edited by Zetti; 16th June 2019 at 17:15.
Zetti is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
aac, hdr, hevc, staxrip, x265

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.