Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 20th September 2017, 18:14   #121  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
Hint: look at the known issues
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline  
Old 20th September 2017, 18:47   #122  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: On thin ice
Posts: 6,837
I've reported this some years ago, my workaround:

Code:
            Dim miFPS = MediaInfo.GetFrameRate(p.FirstOriginalSourceFile)
            Dim avsFPS = p.SourceScript.GetFramerate

            If (CInt(miFPS) * 2) = CInt(avsFPS) Then
                Dim src = p.Script.GetFilter("Source")
                src.Script = src.Script + BR + "SelectEven().AssumeFPS(" & miFPS.ToInvariantString + ")"
                p.SourceScript.Synchronize()
            End If
stax76 is offline  
Old 20th September 2017, 19:20   #123  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,814
Yes I do the same if mediainfo reports Separated Fields.
Atak_Snajpera is offline  
Old 5th October 2017, 17:57   #124  |  Link
hello_hello
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4,829
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Does anybody know why ffms duplicates frames in Interlaced h.264 streams using Separated fields as store method?
I wonder if that relates to the problem with enabling "rffmode" I've been experiencing.

I was fiddling around with the old FFMpegsource2 script (changing the function name to avoid conflicts) in order to enable audio by default, and I also set rffmode=1 as the default, but I discovered for progressive h264 it causes ffms2/ffms2000 to output half the source frame rate. For the sources I tested, Info() said the frame rate was 24000/2002 instead of 24000/1001 (with one exception where it reported 1.#inf (1/0) as the frame rate).
rffmode=0 fixed the problem.
hello_hello is offline  
Old 5th October 2017, 18:06   #125  |  Link
hello_hello
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4,829
While I'm here, although I probably don't care anyway, was the utf8=true/false argument removed from this version of ffindex/ffms2 for a reason? Just curious...

Cheers.
hello_hello is offline  
Old 5th October 2017, 18:07   #126  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
Quote:
Originally Posted by hello_hello View Post
While I'm here, although I probably don't care anyway, was the utf8=true/false argument removed from this version of ffindex/ffms2 for a reason? Just curious...

Cheers.
Yes, it was removed.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline  
Old 5th October 2017, 19:33   #127  |  Link
burfadel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2,229
Any new test versions? The test 6 is approaching 7 months old and I see there have been multiple commits
burfadel is offline  
Old 6th October 2017, 10:54   #128  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
Quote:
Originally Posted by burfadel View Post
Any new test versions? The test 6 is approaching 7 months old and I see there have been multiple commits
I guess I'll make one in a bit. Should have lots of interesting new bugs to find as well by now...
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline  
Old 6th October 2017, 11:10   #129  |  Link
burfadel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2,229
Happy to test !
burfadel is offline  
Old 6th October 2017, 22:18   #130  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: On thin ice
Posts: 6,837
Me too, especially file extensions h264, h265 and ts.
stax76 is offline  
Old 7th October 2017, 06:16   #131  |  Link
kypec
User of free A/V tools
 
kypec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: SK
Posts: 826
I have been using FFMS2000 in VapourSynth until I found out recently that it is not reliable for MKV sources.
Luckily, L-SMASH replacement proved to be 100% deterministic so that's what I'm going to use further.
kypec is offline  
Old 10th October 2017, 16:01   #132  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,814
The only huge problem for me with newer versions of FFMS is broken seeking on VC-1 (each frame is detected as keyframe?!)
Atak_Snajpera is offline  
Old 23rd October 2017, 13:05   #133  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
New build
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline  
Old 30th October 2017, 12:53   #134  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,814
Great! This version fixes crashing on some .aac audio files!
Atak_Snajpera is offline  
Old 30th October 2017, 16:16   #135  |  Link
burfadel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2,229
Has worked so far here great as well!
burfadel is offline  
Old 29th November 2017, 17:50   #136  |  Link
AKBabel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 14
Hi to all,
I am new here, but I have used avisynth for a couple of years now and coded some filters for it.
So in the past it was possible to load DPX image files (10Bit per channel) into avisynth via FFImageSource, that doesn’t work anymore with FFMS2000 and avisynth+.
I have tried to load them via FFVideoSource and that works, but the output is RGB32 instead of RGBP10 or other higher bit depth formats.
Also FFMS2000 seems not to support DNG files.
Is it possible to find some solutions for this problems?
AKBabel is offline  
Old 30th November 2017, 14:06   #137  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
Quote:
Originally Posted by AKBabel View Post
Hi to all,
I am new here, but I have used avisynth for a couple of years now and coded some filters for it.
So in the past it was possible to load DPX image files (10Bit per channel) into avisynth via FFImageSource, that doesn’t work anymore with FFMS2000 and avisynth+.
I have tried to load them via FFVideoSource and that works, but the output is RGB32 instead of RGBP10 or other higher bit depth formats.
Also FFMS2000 seems not to support DNG files.
Is it possible to find some solutions for this problems?
Loading dpx should work. Can I have a simple file? Which is the most recent FFMS2 version where it worked?

Did DNG ever work in any FFMS2 version?
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline  
Old 30th November 2017, 15:51   #138  |  Link
AKBabel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 14
I have tried to open the DPX files directly in VirtualDub Mod, it seems to work, they are interpreted as RGBA64.
If I encode them as ffv1 in mkv container, I can load that mkv into VirtualDub, same result RGBA64.
But when I open the DPX files through FFMS2000 they are interpreted as RGB32.
Here is a file: https://www.file-upload.net/download...74533.DPX.html

I'll try to found out, which version it was, that could open them via FFImageSource().

Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
Did DNG ever work in any FFMS2 version?
No, DNG was never supported by FFmpeg. I found that out recently.
I still hope that it may happen too.

Last edited by AKBabel; 30th November 2017 at 15:54.
AKBabel is offline  
Old 30th November 2017, 16:44   #139  |  Link
AKBabel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
Loading dpx should work. Can I have a simple file? Which is the most recent FFMS2 version where it worked?
I have checked.
The version where FFImageSource could open DPX is 2.17.0.0 (obviously it returns RGB32).
When trying to open DPX with FFImageSource from FFMS2000, it returns the Error:
FFVideoSource does not have a named argument ''utf8''
AKBabel is offline  
Old 30th November 2017, 16:45   #140  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
Quote:
Originally Posted by AKBabel View Post
I have tried to open the DPX files directly in VirtualDub Mod, it seems to work, they are interpreted as RGBA64.
If I encode them as ffv1 in mkv container, I can load that mkv into VirtualDub, same result RGBA64.
But when I open the DPX files through FFMS2000 they are interpreted as RGB32.
Here is a file: https://www.file-upload.net/download...74533.DPX.html

I'll try to found out, which version it was, that could open them via FFImageSource().

No, DNG was never supported by FFmpeg. I found that out recently.
I still hope that it may happen too.
You didn't update ffms2.avsi. The utf8 argument was removed.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.