Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 17th January 2017, 21:08   #1041  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: void
Posts: 2,633
Quote:
Originally Posted by real.finder View Post
ask dogway, anyway maybe he want a pure temporal, and the knlmeans have blend artfact in temporal dimension
I wouldn't be surprised about the "blending" artifacts since a lot of people that use this filter got an "a" value of 2 or 3 or so.
Apparently the term "Non-Local" is so rocket science and incomprehensible to them and ironically, it is the "Non-Local Means" filter they are using.

Set "a" to 32 and if you can still observe any blending artifacts, post a sample
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2017, 11:26   #1042  |  Link
Khanattila
Registered User
 
Khanattila's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 440
https://github.com/Khanattila/KNLMea.../v1.0.0-beta.3
Code:
KNLMeansCL v1.0.0-beta.3
New:
* Improved performance with CPU.
* Improved performance with AMD GCN Architecture.
* Reduced CPU overload in some system.
* Two modified bisquare weighting functions.
* Advanced OpenCL parameters for fine tuning.

Changed:
* Replaced 'cmode' with 'channels' and added the options to only process the chroma.
* Increased the maximum 's' value to 8.
* Updated to VapourSynth R35.

Removed:
* Cauchy weighting function.

Fixed:
*Second clip 'rclip' in some circumstances.
It corrects the errors of the previous beta.
__________________
github.com

Last edited by Khanattila; 19th January 2017 at 17:11.
Khanattila is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2017, 10:12   #1043  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: void
Posts: 2,633

something is still wrong..
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2017, 10:35   #1044  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: void
Posts: 2,633
I located the error to "rclip", it will crash if rclip is not None
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2017, 17:09   #1045  |  Link
Khanattila
Registered User
 
Khanattila's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 440
Quote:
Originally Posted by feisty2 View Post
I located the error to "rclip", it will crash if rclip is not None
The bugs do not exist until someone discovers them, I am sure.
__________________
github.com
Khanattila is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2017, 17:33   #1046  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: void
Posts: 2,633
Quote:
Originally Posted by Khanattila View Post
The bugs do not exist until someone discovers them, I am sure.
I only test for floating point inputs, couldn't care less about all that integer crap.



script works fine with v0.7.7
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2017, 11:17   #1047  |  Link
cork_OS
Registered User
 
cork_OS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 160
Beta3 give this error (beta2 work ok):
Code:
 OpenCL Platform
------------------------------------------------------------
 CL_PLATFORM_VENDOR:                Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
 CL_PLATFORM_NAME:                  AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
 CL_PLATFORM_VERSION:               OpenCL 2.0 AMD-APP (2236.10)
 CL_PLATFORM_PROFILE:               FULL_PROFILE

 OpenCL Device
------------------------------------------------------------
 CL_DEVICE_VENDOR:                  Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
 CL_DEVICE_NAME:                    Pitcairn
 CL_DRIVER_VERSION:                 2236.10
 CL_DEVICE_VERSION:                 OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (2236.10)
 CL_DEVICE_PROFILE:                 FULL_PROFILE
 CL_DEVICE_IMAGE_SUPPORT:           1
 CL_DEVICE_IMAGE2D_MAX_WIDTH:       16384
 CL_DEVICE_IMAGE2D_MAX_HEIGHT:      16384
 CL_DEVICE_IMAGE_MAX_ARRAY_SIZE:    2048

 Program Build
------------------------------------------------------------
 CL_PROGRAM_BUILD_OPTIONS:          -cl-single-precision-constant
                                    -cl-denorms-are-zero
                                    -cl-fast-relaxed-math
                                    -Werror        
                                    -D NLM_CLIP_TYPE_UNORM
                                    -D NLM_CLIP_REF_LUMA
                                    -D NLM_WMODE_WELSCH
                                    -D VI_DIM_X=720
                                    -D VI_DIM_Y=480
                                    -D HRZ_RESULT=1
                                    -D VRT_RESULT=1        
                                    -D HRZ_BLOCK_X=32
                                    -D HRZ_BLOCK_Y=8 
                                    -D VRT_BLOCK_X=32
                                    -D VRT_BLOCK_Y=8        
                                    -D NLM_D=1
                                    -D NLM_S=4
                                    -D NLM_H=1.200000
                                    -D NLM_WREF=1.000000
 CL_PROGRAM_BUILD_LOG:              
"C:\Users\cork_OS\AppData\Local\Temp\OCL7900T8.cl", line 19: error: global
          variable declaration is corrected by the compiler to have addrSpace
          constant
  const sampler_t nne = CLK_NORMALIZED_COORDS_FALSE | CLK_ADDRESS_NONE  | CLK_FILTER_NEAREST;                      
                  ^

"C:\Users\cork_OS\AppData\Local\Temp\OCL7900T8.cl", line 20: error: global
          variable declaration is corrected by the compiler to have addrSpace
          constant
  const sampler_t clm = CLK_NORMALIZED_COORDS_FALSE | CLK_ADDRESS_CLAMP | CLK_FILTER_NEAREST;                      
                  ^

2 errors detected in the compilation of "C:\Users\cork_OS\AppData\Local\Temp\OCL7900T8.cl".
Frontend phase failed compilation.


 RETURN:                            0
__________________
I'm infected with poor sources.
cork_OS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th January 2017, 12:12   #1048  |  Link
jmac698
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,867
Does this work with opencl 1.1? I have Fermi/Nvidia. Maybe before version 0.7?
jmac698 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th January 2017, 12:36   #1049  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmac698 View Post
Does this work with opencl 1.1? I have Fermi/Nvidia. Maybe before version 0.7?
See here, last paragraph.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th January 2017, 12:51   #1050  |  Link
jmac698
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,867
Right, thanks. Testing.

Edit:
Code:
colorbars()
KNLMeansCL()
Code:
Plugin was designed for a later version of Avisynth
Am using Avisynth+ 0.1 (r1576, x86)

Also another question, if it did work with x64 version of Avs+, and I used 64bit version of plugin, would I then need 64bit version of vc2013?

Was hoping to use it with Avs+.

Will try to find a later version.

Edit 2:
Found latest build on page 145 of Avisynth+ thread.
http://www.mediafire.com/file/bazu8v...splus-r2397.7z

Edit 3:
Used Avs+ 0.1 (r2397, MT, i386)
Code:
KNLMeansCL: AviSynthCreate error (clBuildProgram)!
Please report Log-KNLMeansCL.txt
I can't find that .txt file.

Edit 4:
Got it to work
Avs 2.60
Code:
KNLMeansCL(device_type="GPU")
Also found the log file now (and maybe was previously) at same place as .avs file.

The errors were:
Code:
---------------------------------
*** Error in OpenCL compiler ***
---------------------------------

# Build Options
-cl-single-precision-constant -cl-denorms-are-zero -cl-fast-relaxed-math -Werror -D H_BLOCK_X=32 -D H_BLOCK_Y=4 -D V_BLOCK_X=32 -D V_BLOCK_Y=4 -D NLMK_TCLIP=76 -D NLMK_S=4 -D NLMK_WMODE=1 -D NLMK_TEMPORAL=0 -D NLMK_H2_INV_NORM=185.828175 -D NLMK_BIT_SHIFT=0

# Build Log
:119:47: error: double precision constant requires cl_khr_fp64, casting to single precision
:122:40: error: double precision constant requires cl_khr_fp64, casting to single precision
:125:43: error: double precision constant requires cl_khr_fp64, casting to single precision
So I had to set device type to GPU. Works with Nvidia Fermi and opencl 1.1.

Next: to test avs+ again, then benchmark.

Last edited by jmac698; 24th January 2017 at 13:32.
jmac698 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th January 2017, 13:50   #1051  |  Link
jmac698
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,867
Tested by playing in media player, running at 30fps results in 97% GPU usage and 24% memory controller load. I had to stop quickly because GPU reached 105deg C and could cause thermal shutdown. I guess I need a laptop cooler to use this

Edit:
This is a known issue with my laptop, the heatsink does not physicall touch the Nvidia chip, so there is only a thermal pad. The Nvida chip isn't as tall as the CPU. The mod solution is to insert a 0.8mm copper shim, which reduces temp by 20deg C. So until I can make this mod, I can't use OpenCL

The intel hd3000 can use directcompute, but OpenCL is not supported, though there is 1.2 emulation on CPU. Have you looked into this? Does anyone use DirectCompute? It should be supported on any dx10.1 GPU.

Last edited by jmac698; 25th January 2017 at 14:25.
jmac698 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2017, 18:39   #1052  |  Link
kgrabs
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 28
I got a log file to report, too. First, the script (same thing happens regardless of the KNL settings tho):
Code:
LWLibavVideoSource(source="00001.m2ts")
Dither_convert_8_to_16()
KNLMeansCL(d=1, a=2, s=0, h=7, channels="UV", device_type="GPU", lsb_inout=true)
DitherPost(mode=8)
And the log:
Quote:

OpenCL Platform
------------------------------------------------------------
CL_PLATFORM_VENDOR: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
CL_PLATFORM_NAME: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
CL_PLATFORM_VERSION: OpenCL 2.0 AMD-APP (1800.8)
CL_PLATFORM_PROFILE: FULL_PROFILE

OpenCL Device
------------------------------------------------------------
CL_DEVICE_VENDOR: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
CL_DEVICE_NAME: BeaverCreek
CL_DRIVER_VERSION: 1800.8 (VM)
CL_DEVICE_VERSION: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1800.8)
CL_DEVICE_PROFILE: FULL_PROFILE
CL_DEVICE_IMAGE_SUPPORT: 1
CL_DEVICE_IMAGE2D_MAX_WIDTH: 16384
CL_DEVICE_IMAGE2D_MAX_HEIGHT: 16384
CL_DEVICE_IMAGE_MAX_ARRAY_SIZE: 2048

Program Build
------------------------------------------------------------
CL_PROGRAM_BUILD_OPTIONS: -cl-single-precision-constant
-cl-denorms-are-zero
-cl-fast-relaxed-math
-Werror
-D NLM_CLIP_TYPE_STACKED
-D NLM_CLIP_REF_CHROMA
-D NLM_WMODE_WELSCH
-D VI_DIM_X=960
-D VI_DIM_Y=540
-D HRZ_RESULT=1
-D VRT_RESULT=1
-D HRZ_BLOCK_X=32
-D HRZ_BLOCK_Y=8
-D VRT_BLOCK_X=32
-D VRT_BLOCK_Y=8
-D NLM_D=1
-D NLM_S=0
-D NLM_H=7.000000
-D NLM_WREF=1.000000
CL_PROGRAM_BUILD_LOG:
Warnings being treated as errors
"C:\Users\mikeay\AppData\Local\Temp\OCL6E22.tmp.cl", line 19: error: global
variable declaration is corrected by the compiler to have addrSpace
constant
const sampler_t nne = CLK_NORMALIZED_COORDS_FALSE | CLK_ADDRESS_NONE | CLK_FILTER_NEAREST;
^

"C:\Users\mikeay\AppData\Local\Temp\OCL6E22.tmp.cl", line 20: error: global
variable declaration is corrected by the compiler to have addrSpace
constant
const sampler_t clm = CLK_NORMALIZED_COORDS_FALSE | CLK_ADDRESS_CLAMP | CLK_FILTER_NEAREST;
^

"C:\Users\mikeay\AppData\Local\Temp\OCL6E22.tmp.cl", line 198: error: "val_x"
has already been declared in the current scope
float val_x = native_divide(num_y, den);
^

"C:\Users\mikeay\AppData\Local\Temp\OCL6E22.tmp.cl", line 199: error:
identifier "val_y" is undefined
write_imagef(U1_out, s, (float4) (val_x, val_y, 0.0f, 0.0f));
^

"C:\Users\mikeay\AppData\Local\Temp\OCL6E22.tmp.cl", line 199: error: not
enough initializer values
write_imagef(U1_out, s, (float4) (val_x, val_y, 0.0f, 0.0f));
^

"C:\Users\mikeay\AppData\Local\Temp\OCL6E22.tmp.cl", line 295: error:
identifier "u" is undefined
write_imageui(R_lsb, s, (uint4) (u & 0xFF, 0u, 0u, 0u));
^

"C:\Users\mikeay\AppData\Local\Temp\OCL6E22.tmp.cl", line 295: error: not
enough initializer values
write_imageui(R_lsb, s, (uint4) (u & 0xFF, 0u, 0u, 0u));
^

"C:\Users\mikeay\AppData\Local\Temp\OCL6E22.tmp.cl", line 296: error:
identifier "v" is undefined
write_imageui(G_lsb, s, (uint4) (v & 0xFF, 0u, 0u, 0u));
^

"C:\Users\mikeay\AppData\Local\Temp\OCL6E22.tmp.cl", line 296: error: not
enough initializer values
write_imageui(G_lsb, s, (uint4) (v & 0xFF, 0u, 0u, 0u));
^

9 errors detected in the compilation of "C:\Users\mikeay\AppData\Local\Temp\OCL6E22.tmp.cl".
Frontend phase failed compilation.


RETURN: 0
and my version: Avisynth+ 0.1 (r2172, MT, i386) x86

...aaand my computer jazz:
Code:
Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit, Service Pack 1
HP Pavilion dv7 Notebook
AMD A6-3400M APU with Radeon HD Graphics 1.40 GHz
RAM: 6GB (5.48 usable)
Everything is 32 bit, excluding my OS, and possibly my OpenCL driver by proxy. Not sure how to check tbh

The previous beta seemed to have some weird quirks too. With chroma processing it had green bleeding in around the borders. Luma-only mode seemed fine. v0.7.7 had no apparent issues
kgrabs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2017, 19:59   #1053  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,542
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgrabs View Post
Everything is 32 bit, excluding my OS, and possibly my OpenCL driver by proxy. Not sure how to check tbh
Try with a pure 64 bit environment.

KNLMeans gave me problems on Win10_x64 with 32 bit encoding environment.
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2017, 22:10   #1054  |  Link
johnmeyer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: California
Posts: 2,691
I cannot get KNLMeansCL to load.

This one-line script:

Code:
loadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\KNLMeansCL.dll")
Generates this error message ("unable to load ... KNLMeansCL ... error 0x7f"):



I ran AVSMeter and generated these two logs:

AVSInfo
Code:
Log created with:           AVSMeter 2.4.7 (x86)

[OS/Hardware info]
Operating system:           Windows XP (x86) Service Pack 3 (Build 2600)
CPU (brand string):         Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 965 @ 3.20GHz
CPU (code name):            Bloomfield (Core i7)
CPU instructions sets:      MMX, SSE, SSE2, SSE3, SSSE3, SSE4.1, SSE4.2
CPU clock (measured):       3340 MHz
CPU cores / Logical cores:  4 / 8


[Avisynth core info]
VersionString:              AviSynth 2.60, build:Mar  9 2013 [13:28:27]
VersionNumber:              2.60
File version:               2.6.0.3
Interface Version:          5
Multi-threading support:    Yes
Linker/compiler version:    10.0
Avisynth.dll location:      C:\WINDOWS\system32\avisynth.dll
Avisynth.dll time stamp:    2013-03-09, 08:28:48 (UTC)
PluginDir2_5  (HKLM, x86):  C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins


[CPP 2.5 / 32 Bit plugins]
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\AGC.dll
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\Average.dll
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\avisynth_c.dll
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\aWarpSharp.dll
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\deblock.dll  [1.2.0.0]
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\deflicker.dll  [0.4.0.0]
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\defreq.dll
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\DePan.dll  [1.10.1.0]
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\DePanEstimate.dll  [1.9.2.0]
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\descratch.dll  [0.9.0.0]
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\despot.dll  [3.6.1.0]
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\DGAVCDecode.dll  [1.0.9.0]
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\DGDecode.dll  [1.4.9.0]
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\dvinfo.dll
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\FDecimate.dll
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\fft3dfilter.dll  [2.1.1.0]
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\GamMac.dll
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\GetDups.dll  [0.9.1.0]
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\GRunT.dll
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\GScript.dll
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\hotspot.dll  [0.1.0.0]
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\LimitedSupport_09Jan06B.dll
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\LoadDll.dll
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\MaskTools.dll  [1.5.1.0]
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\MPEGDecoder.dll
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\MT.dll  [0.7.0.0]
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\mt_masktools-25.dll  [2.0.48.0]
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\mt_masktools-26.dll  [2.0.48.0]
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\MultiDecimate.dll
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\nnedi3.dll  [0.9.2.0]
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\RemoveDirt.dll
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\RemoveDirtSSE2.dll
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\RoboCrop.dll
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\RT_Stats.dll
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\TCombMask.dll  [0.9.4.0]
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\TCPDeliver.dll  [1.0.0.6]
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\TDeint.dll  [1.1.0.0]
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\Telecine.dll
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\TIVTC.dll  [1.0.5.0]
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\warpsharp.dll

[CPP 2.6 / 32 Bit plugins]
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\AutoGain.dll  [1.0.0.0]
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\DirectShowSource.dll  [2.6.0.0]
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\KNLMeansCL.dll
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\masktools2.dll  [2.1.0.0]
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\RoboCrop26.dll
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\RT_Stats26.dll


[Plugin errors/warnings]
------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\DGDecode.dll"

Dependencies that could not be loaded:
    MSVCR80.dll

Note: "Visual Studio 2005 Runtime doesn't seem to be installed"

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

LoadPlugin: unable to load "C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\KNLMeansCL.dll", error=0x7f

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

LoadPlugin: unable to load "C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\masktools2.dll", error=0x7e

Dependencies that could not be loaded:
  MSVCP110.dll
  MSVCR110.dll

Note: "Visual Studio 2012 Runtime doesn't seem to be installed"

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
AVSDeps
Code:
[DLL dependencies (x86)]

"C:\WINDOWS\system32\avisynth.dll":
    MSACM32.dll
    AVIFIL32.dll
    MSVFW32.dll
    KERNEL32.dll
    USER32.dll
    GDI32.dll
    ADVAPI32.dll
    ole32.dll
    msvcrt.dll
    DevIL.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\AGC.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll
    USER32.dll
    GDI32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\Average.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\avisynth_c.dll":
    avisynth.dll
    KERNEL32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\aWarpSharp.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\deblock.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\deflicker.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\defreq.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll
    fftw3.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\DePan.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\DePanEstimate.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll
    fftw3.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\descratch.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\despot.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\DGAVCDecode.dll":
    SHLWAPI.dll
    WINMM.dll
    KERNEL32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\DGDecode.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll
    USER32.dll
    GDI32.dll
    MSVCR80.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\dvinfo.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\FDecimate.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll
    MSVCRT.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\fft3dfilter.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll
    USER32.dll
    fftw3.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\GamMac.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\GetDups.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll
    MSVCRT.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\GRunT.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\GScript.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\hotspot.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\LimitedSupport_09Jan06B.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\LoadDll.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\MaskTools.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\MPEGDecoder.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll
    USER32.dll
    ole32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\MT.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\mt_masktools-25.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\mt_masktools-26.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\MultiDecimate.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll
    MSVCRT.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\nnedi3.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\RemoveDirt.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll
    MSVCR71.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\RemoveDirtSSE2.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll
    MSVCR71.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\RoboCrop.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\RT_Stats.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll
    USER32.dll
    comdlg32.dll
    SHELL32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\TCombMask.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\TCPDeliver.dll":
    KERNEL32.DLL
    ADVAPI32.dll
    COMCTL32.dll
    comdlg32.dll
    GDI32.dll
    SHELL32.dll
    USER32.dll
    WINSPOOL.DRV
    WS2_32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\TDeint.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\Telecine.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll
    MSVCR70.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\TIVTC.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\warpsharp.dll":
    USER32.dll
    MSVCP71.dll
    MSVCR71.dll
    ole32.dll
    OLEAUT32.dll
    KERNEL32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\AutoGain.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll
    USER32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\DirectShowSource.dll":
    KERNEL32.DLL
    MSVCRT.dll
    ole32.dll
    OLEAUT32.dll
    QUARTZ.dll
    USER32.dll
    WINMM.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\KNLMeansCL.dll":
    OpenCL.dll
    MSVCP140.dll
    KERNEL32.dll
    VCRUNTIME140.dll
    api-ms-win-crt-locale-l1-1-0.dll
    api-ms-win-crt-stdio-l1-1-0.dll
    api-ms-win-crt-runtime-l1-1-0.dll
    api-ms-win-crt-filesystem-l1-1-0.dll
    api-ms-win-crt-string-l1-1-0.dll
    api-ms-win-crt-heap-l1-1-0.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\masktools2.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll
    MSVCP110.dll
    MSVCR110.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\RoboCrop26.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll

"C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\RT_Stats26.dll":
    KERNEL32.dll
    USER32.dll
    comdlg32.dll
    SHELL32.dll
Any clues or help would be appreciated.
johnmeyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2017, 22:31   #1055  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnmeyer View Post
Code:
[Avisynth core info]
VersionString:              AviSynth 2.60, build:Mar  9 2013 [13:28:27]
VersionNumber:              2.60
File version:               2.6.0.3
Interface Version:          5
Multi-threading support:    Yes
Linker/compiler version:    10.0
Avisynth.dll location:      C:\WINDOWS\system32\avisynth.dll
Avisynth.dll time stamp:    2013-03-09, 08:28:48 (UTC)
PluginDir2_5  (HKLM, x86):  C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins
Any clues or help would be appreciated.
You should do what I suggested in the other thread. The dependency issues will be resolved. Also, KNLMeansCL will not load with your version of Avisynth.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2017, 22:43   #1056  |  Link
johnmeyer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: California
Posts: 2,691
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
You should do what I suggested in the other thread. The dependency issues will be resolved. Also, KNLMeansCL will not load with your version of Avisynth.
In that thread you suggested:
Quote:
Get the latest avisynth.dll from SEt (if you need MT).
Uninstall all "Microsoft Visual C++ 2xxx Runtimes/Redistributables"
Re-install the AIO
I did the second two things. I'll now try another version of AVISynth.
johnmeyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2017, 00:10   #1057  |  Link
johnmeyer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: California
Posts: 2,691
Still no joy. I downloaded Set's 2015 version listed at the top of this long thread:

Avisynth 2.6 MT

This is the actual link for the download:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/dckxoowjlz...th_20150220.7z

I copied that to my System32 folder, and opened the script that does nothing except try to load KNLMeansCL. This time I got a different error message:

Quote:
AVIsynth open failure:

LoadPlugin: unable to load ... KNLMeansCL.dll", Proc not found. Update library version?"
There is definitely a dependency that is not being picked up by AVSMeter. Whatever it is, it must be quite specific to this plugin because, as you could tell by the message I posted in that other thread, I originally had way more than 50 plugins in my plugins folder, and I've used them all, and they all work with my current setup.

I keep re-reading the KNLMeansCL documentation, but it doesn't mention much about libraries or DLLs that must be present.

Other people are running this without any problem, so I must be doing something very stupid.

I'm stumped.

(P.S. I went to my Windows 7 boot partition and tried it with that installation, but got the same results, so I don't think it is Windows XP Pro SP3 that is the cause).
johnmeyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2017, 07:25   #1058  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Perhaps try Dependency Walker:- http://www.dependencywalker.com/
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2017, 09:41   #1059  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: void
Posts: 2,633
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnmeyer View Post
In that thread you suggested:I did the second two things. I'll now try another version of AVISynth.
maybe your OpenCL driver is outdated, or OpenCL.dll was placed in the wrong directory.
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2017, 09:52   #1060  |  Link
johnmeyer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: California
Posts: 2,691
It's in the System32 folder. I too thought it might be the problem, but I can't find any link to a newer one. I think the one I was installed by the nVidia driver installer.
johnmeyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.