Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 20th July 2008, 11:45   #2041  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,734
Quote:
Did you ever check this out and fix it?
Quote:
Fixed: 5.1 Audio profile was missing if audio had 8 channels
Audio track is stored in pcm format therefore it must be re-encoded to 5.1 AC3.

Quote:
possibly the issue's with Vista 64? dunno.
Have you installed the latest Catalysts?

Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 20th July 2008 at 11:48.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2008, 01:51   #2042  |  Link
jtheripper
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by Discoboy View Post
Seems 1.8 is the latest and has some AVCHD fixes:

http://www.avforums.com/forums/showp...postcount=1166
Actually I am using firmware 1.8 Must be some other problem
jtheripper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2008, 06:18   #2043  |  Link
Sarreq Teryx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Between a clown and a mime, holding an uzi to each head.
Posts: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Have you installed the latest Catalysts?
yes, as soon as they came out
__________________
And as I walk through the Valley of the Shadow of Death, Lord, thy balls and shaft, they comfort me, you annoint my head with oil, some salt, a dash of pepper, a sprigg of parsley......Lord?............Lord??? What dost thou intend to do with that fork???
Sarreq Teryx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2008, 12:15   #2044  |  Link
pitch.fr
Didée 4 President
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 239
Hello
I want to convert my file m2ts into MKV, but I have a problem



I have a file “info.txt” but it is empty

help me ,thank you

Last edited by pitch.fr; 24th July 2008 at 17:09.
pitch.fr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th July 2008, 08:04   #2045  |  Link
tteich
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 40
RipBot264 HD-DVD compliant options

Hello Atak,

thanks for your great work for the community!

I have a quick question: is there an option in the .ini files to set the x264 --keyint <int> and --min-keyint <int> parameters? Alternatively: do you have a HDDVD ini-file (similar to the Bluray one) which presets those parameters correctly? I'd like to create HDDVD compliant .264 raw files, and a couple of x264 parameters from the Bluray profile that I use at the moment have to be changed (e.g GOP <=36, and probably others).

Thanks.
tteich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th July 2008, 12:23   #2046  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,734
My tests show that --keyint <int> and --min-keyint <int> are not neccessary. Blu-Ray ( and probably HD-DVD as well) players play movies without problems. Besides HD-DVD format is dead for me.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th July 2008, 12:51   #2047  |  Link
pitch.fr
Didée 4 President
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 239
Hello Atak

do you have a solution to my problem?

Please
pitch.fr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th July 2008, 12:51   #2048  |  Link
tteich
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
My tests show that --keyint <int> and --min-keyint <int> are not neccessary. Blu-Ray ( and probably HD-DVD as well) players play movies without problems. Besides HD-DVD format is dead for me.
Well, I don't know how picky HDDVD players are with out-of-spec streams. What I've encountered is that some authoring tools don't accept out of spec GOP values, hence my question. I try to author a HDDVD from a backup of my purchased BD, as I see it as a waste of ressources to dump a perfectly functioning HD player.

EDIT:
Atak: is RipBot264 open source, I would volunteer to make necessary additions and test them, in case you've no interest and time to do this...

Last edited by tteich; 25th July 2008 at 12:55.
tteich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th July 2008, 13:08   #2049  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,734
Quote:
as I see it as a waste of ressources to dump a perfectly functioning HD player.
Try to sell it. Add some money and buy PS3.

Quote:
do you have a solution to my problem?
I don't need screenshots! I need samples. No samples = No help

Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 25th July 2008 at 17:14.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th July 2008, 17:18   #2050  |  Link
pitch.fr
Didée 4 President
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 239
ok ,I make a sample and I send it to you
pitch.fr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2008, 06:05   #2051  |  Link
over-killer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 35
So ripbot isn't able to do dts 7.1?
over-killer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2008, 07:13   #2052  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,734
Yuma does not have DTS (it has PCM) track therefore COPY STREAM option is not available. I don't have DTS encoder so the only option is to encode to ac3 5.1
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2008, 13:51   #2053  |  Link
loogmoo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 4
Vista64 hangs or reboots

Except for a 20 minute video, my Vista64 (Intel Duo 3GB, 4GB Ram, 1TB HD) system everytime froze or rebooted while RipBot264 was running. I tried 5 or 6 different Blu-Ray rips.

Of 2 jobs, I kept the content of the temp directories. Which of this information shall I post here or put somewhere (where?) to get help?

Thanks - Loog Moo
loogmoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2008, 15:31   #2054  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
You have hardware problems. Your system is highly unstable in stress conditions.
Remove any overclock (im pretty sure you did it) and check your hardware (RAM, HDDs, etc) with one or more burn in software and check also the temps.

Last edited by Sharktooth; 27th July 2008 at 15:33.
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2008, 17:19   #2055  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,734
use this http://files.extremeoverclocking.com/file.php?f=103
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2008, 22:42   #2056  |  Link
Merkie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 10
I have a very annoying problem. Anytime I try to convert any divx or xvid file (and I mean any), I always get MPC popping up saying it 'cannot render the video file'. This occurs just after I added the file, so before the actual converting.



I've tried reinstalling all my codecs, but it still does not work.

I use the latest ffdshow, CoreAVC and Haali Media Splitter.

I'm getting rather desperate, so thanks in advance!
Merkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2008, 22:53   #2057  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,734
Reinstall AviSynth
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2008, 23:02   #2058  |  Link
Merkie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 10
It works! Yeah!

Thanks a lot.

Edit: ah, my PC is ready for a long night of encoding.

Last edited by Merkie; 27th July 2008 at 23:20.
Merkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2008, 05:31   #2059  |  Link
Sarreq Teryx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Between a clown and a mime, holding an uzi to each head.
Posts: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by Merkie View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Merkie View Post
I have a very annoying problem. Anytime I try to convert any divx or xvid file (and I mean any), I always get MPC popping up saying it 'cannot render the video file'. This occurs just after I added the file, so before the actual converting.



I've tried reinstalling all my codecs, but it still does not work.

I use the latest ffdshow, CoreAVC and Haali Media Splitter.

I'm getting rather desperate, so thanks in advance!
Reinstall AviSynth
It works! Yeah!

Thanks a lot.

Edit: ah, my PC is ready for a long night of encoding.
I sometimes have the same problem, but only with Xvid/Divx AVIs, remuxing them to MKV with MKVmerge before trying to use ripbot seems to fix it also.
__________________
And as I walk through the Valley of the Shadow of Death, Lord, thy balls and shaft, they comfort me, you annoint my head with oil, some salt, a dash of pepper, a sprigg of parsley......Lord?............Lord??? What dost thou intend to do with that fork???
Sarreq Teryx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2008, 05:33   #2060  |  Link
Sarreq Teryx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Between a clown and a mime, holding an uzi to each head.
Posts: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sarreq Teryx View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sarreq Teryx View Post
possibly the issue's with Vista 64? dunno. all I know is the anime and film filters stopped working for me when you switched from the MSU filter to FFT3DGPU.
Have you installed the latest Catalysts?
yes, as soon as they came out
any idea about this at all?? I miss the anime filter
__________________
And as I walk through the Valley of the Shadow of Death, Lord, thy balls and shaft, they comfort me, you annoint my head with oil, some salt, a dash of pepper, a sprigg of parsley......Lord?............Lord??? What dost thou intend to do with that fork???
Sarreq Teryx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
264, 265, appletv, avchd, bluray, gui, iphone, ipod, ps3, psp, ripbot264, x264 2-pass, x264 gui, x264_64, x265, xbox360

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.