Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 AVC / H.264

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 5th January 2006, 11:16   #101  |  Link
[)370|\|470!2
dentist-experimenter
 
[)370|\|470!2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 252
Is there any way of adjusting brightness/contrast?
__________________
gr33tz
[)370|\|470!2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2006, 12:15   #102  |  Link
rozemab
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Cornfields of Indiana
Posts: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by [)370|\|470!2
Is there any way of adjusting brightness/contrast?
options | settings | select page

You will find the sliding controls there.
__________________

If they build a taller wall, you simply
build a taller ladder.
rozemab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2006, 12:58   #103  |  Link
[)370|\|470!2
dentist-experimenter
 
[)370|\|470!2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 252
Quote:
Originally Posted by rozemab
options | settings | select page

You will find the sliding controls there.
..huh?


__________________
gr33tz
[)370|\|470!2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2006, 13:00   #104  |  Link
Sirber
retired developer
 
Sirber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,978
Wasn't he talking about TCPMP?
__________________
Detritus Software
Sirber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2006, 13:13   #105  |  Link
Sirber
retired developer
 
Sirber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,978
I made a test with RealAnime 4 using my new "Low Complexity" profiles and with x264 and vorbis I get 156% realtime. It seems though to have problem playing bframes in realtime though.

320x240 @ 12 FPS
1-pass CQ 36
__________________
Detritus Software
Sirber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2006, 13:22   #106  |  Link
Caroliano
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: São Paulo, Brazil
Posts: 392
A little n00b question: to where I shoud copy the CoreAVCDecoder.ax file to? It is the directshow filter, isn't?
Caroliano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2006, 13:27   #107  |  Link
[)370|\|470!2
dentist-experimenter
 
[)370|\|470!2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 252
Quote:
Originally Posted by Caroliano
A little n00b question: to where I shoud copy the CoreAVCDecoder.ax file to? It is the directshow filter, isn't?
Copy it anywhere u like, then run regsvr32.exe CoreAVCDecoder.ax
__________________
gr33tz
[)370|\|470!2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2006, 13:29   #108  |  Link
[)370|\|470!2
dentist-experimenter
 
[)370|\|470!2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 252
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sirber
Wasn't he talking about TCPMP?

Hmm, yea, seems so..:|
__________________
gr33tz
[)370|\|470!2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2006, 13:55   #109  |  Link
TEB
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Palmcoast of Norway
Posts: 321
Quote:
Originally Posted by MatMaul
with this build of mplayer and this command line :
Code:
mplayer "file.mkv" -vo null -benchmark
I obtain 106,7 fps

PS : I edited my last post with a test on a hd source
I tested on Saggitares x264HP_IceAge_720p_1250.mp4 on that mplayer build and TCPMP build (-nosound as default)

Mplayer w/directshow as -vo 36fps -vo null 63fps
TCMP/AVC w/directshow as -vo 77fps -vo null 97fps

URL \x264HP_IceAge_720p_1250.mp4
Size 12923107
Platform Windows
OS Version 5.01
Clock speed 3590 Mhz
Video output DirectDraw 1280x1024 32bits Lookup
Video zoom 1280x720 -> 1280x720


My comment: Man this is impressive Keep up the good work and keep the builds coming!
Btw do u support mpeg2-ts demuxing and decoding in hd and sd?
I see that u dont use HT or Multicore/smp, is this planned to be implemented?

Last edited by TEB; 5th January 2006 at 14:32.
TEB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2006, 14:23   #110  |  Link
rozemab
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Cornfields of Indiana
Posts: 40
yes, I was referencing the player, not the directshow filter.
__________________

If they build a taller wall, you simply
build a taller ladder.
rozemab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2006, 15:20   #111  |  Link
Caroliano
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: São Paulo, Brazil
Posts: 392
My rounded results in a 1.7GH celeron with an 640x352 High profile Noir opening:

file -> ffdshow -> chegepuga: ~40fps
file -> coreavc -> chegepuga: ~65fps
file -> coreavc -> ffdshow -> chegepuga: ~58fps

The last is because I cant plug the coreavc into Video Render directly. If I try that the FFDShow apears automaticaly between them. Even though can conect it directly to chegepuga... maybe a compatibility bug?
Caroliano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2006, 15:48   #112  |  Link
bond
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 9,779
Quote:
Originally Posted by Caroliano
The last is because I cant plug the coreavc into Video Render directly. If I try that the FFDShow apears automaticaly between them. Even though can conect it directly to chegepuga... maybe a compatibility bug?
coreavc doesnt make a colorspace conversion, so it only outputs yv12. afaik old video renderer doesnt like yv12 input. try vmr7
__________________
Between the weak and the strong one it is the freedom which oppresses and the law that liberates (Jean Jacques Rousseau)
I know, that I know nothing (Socrates)

MPEG-4 ASP FAQ | AVC/H.264 FAQ | AAC FAQ | MP4 FAQ | MP4Menu stores DVD Menus in MP4 (guide)
Ogg Theora | Ogg Vorbis
use WM9 today and get Micro$oft controlling the A/V market tomorrow for free
bond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2006, 16:15   #113  |  Link
Caroliano
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: São Paulo, Brazil
Posts: 392
Quote:
coreavc doesnt make a colorspace conversion, so it only outputs yv12. afaik old video renderer doesnt like yv12 input. try vmr7
I'm not familiar with Graphedit yet. It shoud be in graph -> insert filters, but where? In directshow tree? Other tree? It has exactly this name?
Caroliano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2006, 16:27   #114  |  Link
bond
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 9,779
Quote:
Originally Posted by Caroliano
I'm not familiar with Graphedit yet. It shoud be in graph -> insert filters, but where? In directshow tree? Other tree? It has exactly this name?
in the mpc options you can enforce what renderer you want to use
__________________
Between the weak and the strong one it is the freedom which oppresses and the law that liberates (Jean Jacques Rousseau)
I know, that I know nothing (Socrates)

MPEG-4 ASP FAQ | AVC/H.264 FAQ | AAC FAQ | MP4 FAQ | MP4Menu stores DVD Menus in MP4 (guide)
Ogg Theora | Ogg Vorbis
use WM9 today and get Micro$oft controlling the A/V market tomorrow for free
bond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2006, 16:49   #115  |  Link
MatMaul
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 402
I have edited my fps for ffdshow because there are wrong (I used a YV12->RGB conversion...)

now the values are good and it appears ffdshow=mplayer ( normal , they use the same library for decode...)
MatMaul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2006, 16:49   #116  |  Link
Caroliano
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: São Paulo, Brazil
Posts: 392
I tried VRM7 windowed in MPC but this way apear a lot of blocking and some artifacts in motion. With renderless is the same thing, plus that I cant see anything in fullscreen (very strange artifacts). I'm using ffdshow for an directshowsource() encode right now, this can be the problem, I don't know.

Also, it don't afect graphedit. I'm doing anything wrong?
Caroliano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2006, 00:16   #117  |  Link
GhengisKhan
King of the Jungle
 
GhengisKhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 37
This decoder is awesome - have it running from a USB drive and it almost allows me to play Apple Trailers in 1080p.

Great work Picard!

GhengisKhan

Edit. P.S. Picard do you think you could get 1080p to play perfectly for me (1.6Ghz Intel Centrino proc.)
P.P.S. Any updates about the encoder or other development... Picard... Betaboy...anyone?
P.P.P.S. How's soon can we expect a full decoder (all features implemented)?

Thanks, you guys are great!

Last edited by GhengisKhan; 6th January 2006 at 00:21.
GhengisKhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2006, 01:28   #118  |  Link
MatMaul
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 402
Quote:
Originally Posted by GhengisKhan
Edit. P.S. Picard do you think you could get 1080p to play perfectly for me (1.6Ghz Intel Centrino proc.)
I can decode 1080p films with my pentium m @1,73ghz (about 35 fps)

Last edited by MatMaul; 6th January 2006 at 01:30.
MatMaul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2006, 03:06   #119  |  Link
GhengisKhan
King of the Jungle
 
GhengisKhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 37
Yeah, that's what I meant by saying it wasn't quite perfect yet. It's almost like I can reach it. It was like this in 720p before in Quicktime on my 1.6Ghz -almost there, but still dropping some frames. I'm sure by the time the new release comes out (the one Betaboy is probably demoing at CES), I will be able to watch 1080p trailers from www.apple.com/trailers perfectly (my brother wants to buy that new Panasonic HD camera which records in 1080p HD so this is really important to me - so I can watch what he records).

GhengisKhan

P.S. It takes too long to be allowed to post - I couldn't post when all the good stuff was being talked about... and I'm leaving (skiing) the day after I'm allowed... this sucks (Picard do me a favor and hold off on the release wait about 5 days - then release a big sucker. Just for me? Just kidding, it would be nice though... I'm so addicted to TCPMP...)

Last edited by GhengisKhan; 6th January 2006 at 03:08.
GhengisKhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2006, 06:32   #120  |  Link
CruNcher
Registered User
 
CruNcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 4,949
Quote:
Panasonic HD camera which records in 1080p HD
Hmm but im sure it won't record in H.264, so for the raw stuff you should have no problems watching it on your specs with a fast Mpeg-2 Decoder with DXVA support.

@picard
im not sure but it seems to be the same decoding bug that AlexW experienced http://forum.doom9.org/showpost.php?...3&postcount=94
in this sample http://rapidshare.de/files/10498977/..._prob.mp4.html

when useing (bframes 2)
--analyse all --8x8dct <- i have not such Decoding problems but when useing
--analyse p8x8,b8x8,i4x4,i8x8 --8x8dct the problems as the sample shows occour
__________________
all my compares are riddles so please try to decipher them yourselves :)

It is about Time

Join the Revolution NOW before it is to Late !

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=168004

Last edited by CruNcher; 6th January 2006 at 10:20.
CruNcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
codec, coreavc, corecodec, coremvc, cuda, decoder, dxva, h.264, mvc, scam

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.