Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12th April 2006, 23:16   #1  |  Link
shon3i
BluRay Maniac
 
shon3i's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,426
Big DVD Noise

I have big trouble with some DVD. Encoding look so terible. I use x264 but with XviD is same thing maybe little whrose.

Screenshot of one original frame:



Vob Segment:
http://www.mytempdir.com/590279

Encoded segment:
http://www.mytempdir.com/590291

Script used:
Quote:
DGDecode_mpeg2source("PadURaj.d2v",info=3)
ColorMatrix(hints=true)
crop( 4, 14, -4, -16)
LanczosResize(640,352)
Encoder Settings:
Quote:
x264.exe --pass 2 --bitrate 970 --stats ".stats" --ref 5 --mixed-refs --no-fast-pskip --bframes 3 --b-pyramid --b-rdo --bime --weightb --subme 6 --trellis 1 --analyse all --8x8dct --direct auto --me umh --progress --no-psnr --output "PadURaj.mkv" "PadURaj.avs"
So why you suggest for denoisers and other things

Regards
Shon3i

Last edited by shon3i; 12th April 2006 at 23:19.
shon3i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th April 2006, 09:52   #2  |  Link
Serbianboss
Registered User
 
Serbianboss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 232
The best noise reduction filter for me is Convolution 3d filter.

http://forum.videohelp.com/viewtopic.php?t=225951
Serbianboss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th April 2006, 10:08   #3  |  Link
MrTroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 224
When you open the avisynth file in a media player, does it have good quality?
MrTroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th April 2006, 11:09   #4  |  Link
shon3i
BluRay Maniac
 
shon3i's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,426
@MrTroy Quality is ok but noise is present. is not always a big noise.

@Serbianboss I tried with Convolution3D but i am not happy with results i tried "MovieHQ" and "MovieLQ" but is not good. Did you have other settings for Convolution3D
shon3i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th April 2006, 13:03   #5  |  Link
Serbianboss
Registered User
 
Serbianboss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 232
try this parametar (1, 32, 128, 16, 64, 10, 0)

This is most agressive parametar and is very good.
Serbianboss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th April 2006, 17:48   #6  |  Link
DarkNite
Almost Silent Member
 
DarkNite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Purgatory
Posts: 273
You might want to give FFT3DFilter a try. You could check it's thread for some ideas on usage for different sources.
__________________
Rethinking the "Why?" chromosome.
DarkNite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th April 2006, 21:44   #7  |  Link
shon3i
BluRay Maniac
 
shon3i's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,426
@Serbianboss I Tryed but is not help, i get whery blur picture and noise on it

@DarkNite I tryed FFT but is very slow denoiser, so if you have some example please show me.

Aslo i try PixieDust(5) whit combination of LimitedSharpen i get good results but if i can get little on speed i can encode movie. I can reach 1.0fps. Thanks
shon3i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th April 2006, 23:41   #8  |  Link
Serbianboss
Registered User
 
Serbianboss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 232
First picture is your source, second is with Convolution 3d with agressive parametars.





Second picture is little blury but there is not noise.
Serbianboss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2006, 00:40   #9  |  Link
Soulhunter
Bored...
 
Soulhunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Unknown
Posts: 2,812
If you want quality and dont care about speed, use FFT3D or FRFun!

RAW


FFT3D


FRFun



Bye
__________________

Visit my IRC channel

Last edited by Soulhunter; 14th April 2006 at 01:02.
Soulhunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2006, 01:36   #10  |  Link
Backwoods
ReMember
 
Backwoods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 416
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soulhunter
FRFun!
Have any links about FRFun?
Backwoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2006, 01:49   #11  |  Link
Soulhunter
Bored...
 
Soulhunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Unknown
Posts: 2,812
Quote:
Originally Posted by Backwoods
Have any links about FRFun?
Just -> My PC: C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\frfun3.dll

But I can send you a copy if you want... ^^


Bye
__________________

Visit my IRC channel
Soulhunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2006, 10:01   #12  |  Link
shon3i
BluRay Maniac
 
shon3i's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,426
@Soulhunter Can you send me frfun3.dll or host it on www.mytempdir.com. And can you post avs script which you use for both FRFun and FFT3D thanks, and did you use LimitedSharpen. And what you suggest if speed important to me. Thanks

@Serbianboss Maybe this frame don't have noise but whole scene have. Picture is so blurness

Last edited by shon3i; 14th April 2006 at 10:45.
shon3i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2006, 10:13   #13  |  Link
mod
keep manzo
 
mod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Florence, IT
Posts: 528
Question: any idea about the speed difference on your machines when processing with FRFun?

Thanks
__________________
10 categories of persons exist : those who know the binary system and those who do not know it
mod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2006, 10:30   #14  |  Link
Serbianboss
Registered User
 
Serbianboss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 232
where FRFun can be downloaded?

Last edited by Serbianboss; 14th April 2006 at 10:40.
Serbianboss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2006, 12:22   #15  |  Link
Alain2
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 236
What type of algorithm is frfun applying?
I'll be interested for a copy as well :P

Last edited by Alain2; 14th April 2006 at 12:33.
Alain2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2006, 16:20   #16  |  Link
techmule
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 127
you can even try this, is fast and does not take away many details from the video.

Removegrain(mode=2)
STMedianfilter(3,3,1,1)
techmule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2006, 18:14   #17  |  Link
DarkNite
Almost Silent Member
 
DarkNite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Purgatory
Posts: 273
If you have a video card that supports DirectX 9 then there's also FFT3DGPU if you're concerned about speed.
__________________
Rethinking the "Why?" chromosome.
DarkNite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2006, 18:27   #18  |  Link
Mr. Brown
Step into the Light
 
Mr. Brown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 20
try this

Code:
mdata = DePanEstimate()
DePanInterleave(data=mdata)
degrainmedian(mode=1)
SelectEvery(3, 1)
it's fast and good
Mr. Brown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2006, 18:58   #19  |  Link
Leo 69
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 227
Soulhunter, would you please send me an FRFun plugin or host it somewhere ? My mailbox is leo.69.is@gmail.com

It looks like it has better processing algorithm than FFT3D.
Please, post the settings as well.
Thank you
Leo 69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2006, 20:53   #20  |  Link
shon3i
BluRay Maniac
 
shon3i's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,426
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leo 69
Soulhunter, would you please send me an FRFun plugin or host it somewhere ? My mailbox is leo.69.is@gmail.com

It looks like it has better processing algorithm than FFT3D.
Please, post the settings as well.
Thank you
I agree with you, so Soulhunter please share with us FRFun. Please

@DarkNite Yes my video card support DirectX 9 and i try tomorow becouse now i start encoding with normal FFT3D and encoding will be finished tomorow, i am now open this enocding with bsplayer and looks very clean and good, so maybe is FFT3D my answer but if that FFT3DGPU faster this can be cool

@techmule I try this tomorow but i try STMedianFilter with default settings and i not be happy with encoding. Thanks anyway

@Mr. Brown Looks like a god script, I will try and post results, Thanks

Last edited by shon3i; 14th April 2006 at 20:56.
shon3i is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.