Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 30th May 2009, 22:17   #1001  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
Quote:
I was wondering then considering audio is encoded first should'nt HDC be able to calculate the rest for video to fill?
only if hdc could compute the audio bitrate, otherwise when encoding start hdc will not know the audio size and so tune the bitrate


Quote:
You said move HDC to folder/drive further. But how will this work? I have videos lets say on drive D and want the resulting video on drive G are you saying move HDC to drive G and then it will default to drive G for saving resulting videos? This is a bit cumbersome approach I think.
i said that user should select the output folder, or accept that hdc will save output file in own folder

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2009, 23:55   #1002  |  Link
Adub
Fighting spam with a fish
 
Adub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,685
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
good to know!

may i link your guide in first post ?

BHH
Absolutely.
__________________
FAQs:Bond's AVC/H.264 FAQ
Site:Adubvideo
Adub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2009, 05:11   #1003  |  Link
rickhtoo
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by Betsy25 View Post
Do you, perhaps use the "Set Start/End frames" in DVD Shrink's reauthor mode ? It is known to be buggy and make audio go out of sync.
These are straight full dvd rips to DVD5. I copy them to a folder and encode them. Many times I have tried with HDC and gotten out of sync audio. When I switch to AutoMKV, it makes a perfect encode with properly sync'd audio.

Unfortunately, that's not the only problems I experience using HDC. Very few times have I gotten a usable encode. Most of the encodes I've done have choppy/eratic frames when panning, and jagged edges on moving objects. It could be that I just don't know the right settings to use. I never try to do any cropping or resizing, and just want a simple encode to x264. I also just copy the audio. Maybe it would work better if I converted the audio to another format? Being used to AutoMKV, Nothing needs changing, I have it set for Constant Quality to the MKV container.

I'm at a loss to explain my inability to use HDC successfully, I haven't seen any other posts about these issues.. Encoding my DVD collection to MKV for my WDTV is the only reason I'm trying to use it..

Rick
rickhtoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2009, 06:52   #1004  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
@rickhtoo

automkv has an automatic deinterlace routines.

HDC as a good deinterlace detection BUT isn't automatic.

if you think that your movie is interlaced : in "De-interlace" list select Interlaced , if your movie is to ivtc (is 29.97 fps) just select Film NTSC

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2009, 09:20   #1005  |  Link
ales.fila
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 31
Greetings,
have another dummy question. Does any1 uses Sharktooth profiles in HDC ? Yes, I admit I am too lazy to write down each profile setting manually. I have changed buzz x264 Infinite Time preset a little bit not to take "infinite time" and the quality is nice but I want to compare it with Shark ones and implemet in HDC (because its neat gui).
Thanx.
ales.fila is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2009, 13:09   #1006  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,239
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
1) image are extracted using directshowsource, make sure you don't have a resizer applied
I still have the problem that the Visual Crop window cuts the 1920x1080 original picture off at the bottom and on the right side. I don't apply any resizing. If I open the *.bmp pictures in the applications folder in a viewer, they are all correct. So something must go wrong with the sizing of Visual Crop window - perhaps because it would exceed the size of the display (?).

And perhaps a cosmetic issue only for 2-pass mode:
The bitrate which is passed on to the x264 cmdline (queue.bat) is lower than what is displayed as text below the the video quality slider (.....; Bitrate= ...)
Sharc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2009, 13:19   #1007  |  Link
alter4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 127
It seems I catch another bug.
1) I set temp to e:/temp,
2) then open dvd, analize,
3) press "preview" - all is OK,
4) then set encoding parameters, add queue(without pressing "generate encode"),
5) Press "preview" again and get error in player
"Color matrix could not open specified d2v project file!
e:\temp preview.avs line 75"

dump preview preview.avs from step 3
Code:
#HDConvertToX Avisynth Script
#
#Input File = E:\Video\Films\karnoch\VTS_01_1.VOB
#Original Resolution = 352x288
#Aspect Ratio = 1.3334
#Frame rate =25.000
#Number of Frames = 108652
#Lenght (hours:minutes:seconds) = 1:12:27
#Display Aspect Ratio = 1.5001
#Aspect Error = 2.2778
#
#Resized resolution = 352 / 240
#Crop Left = 0
#Crop Top = 16
#Crop Right = 0
#Crop Bottom = 16
#
LoadPlugin("D:\tools\HDC\filters\AddGrain.dll")
...
LoadPlugin("D:\tools\HDC\filters\yadifmod.dll")
Import("D:\tools\HDC\filters\BlindDeHalo3_mt2.avsi")
Import("D:\tools\HDC\filters\Deblock_QED_MT2.avsi")
Import("D:\tools\HDC\filters\GradFun2DBmod.v1.3.avsi")
Import("D:\tools\HDC\filters\Lem.avsi")
Import("D:\tools\HDC\filters\LSFmod.v1.7.avsi")
Import("D:\tools\HDC\filters\MCTemporalDenoise.v1.2.02.avsi")
Import("D:\tools\HDC\filters\QMLF_3_motions.avsi")
Import("D:\tools\HDC\filters\QMLF_5_motions.avsi")
Import("D:\tools\HDC\filters\QMLF_7_motions.avsi")
Import("D:\tools\HDC\filters\QMLF_9_motions.avsi")
Import("D:\tools\HDC\filters\seesaw.avsi")
Import("D:\tools\HDC\filters\spresso.avsi")
Import("D:\tools\HDC\filters\Srestore.avsi")
directshowsource("E:\Video\Films\karnoch\VTS_01_1.VOB")
last = isRGB(last) ? ConvertToYV12(last) : last
last = isYUY2(last) ? ConvertToYV12(last) : last
GaussResize(352,240,0,16,-0,-16,p=75)
ColorMatrix(mode="Rec.709->Rec.601")
FFT3DFilter(sigma=2.5, sharpen=0.3)
dump preview preview.avs from step 5
Code:
#HDConvertToX Avisynth Script
#
#Input File = e:\video\films\karnoch\vts_01_1.vob
#Original Resolution = 352x288
#Aspect Ratio = 1.3334
#Frame rate =25.000
#Number of Frames = 108652
#Lenght (hours:minutes:seconds) = 1:12:27
#Display Aspect Ratio = 1.5001
#Aspect Error = 2.2778
#
#Resized resolution = 352 / 240
#Crop Left = 0
#Crop Top = 16
#Crop Right = 0
#Crop Bottom = 16
#
LoadPlugin("D:\tools\HDC\filters\AddGrain.dll")
...
LoadPlugin("D:\tools\HDC\filters\yadifmod.dll")
Import("D:\tools\HDC\filters\BlindDeHalo3_mt2.avsi")
Import("D:\tools\HDC\filters\Deblock_QED_MT2.avsi")
Import("D:\tools\HDC\filters\GradFun2DBmod.v1.3.avsi")
Import("D:\tools\HDC\filters\Lem.avsi")
Import("D:\tools\HDC\filters\LSFmod.v1.7.avsi")
Import("D:\tools\HDC\filters\MCTemporalDenoise.v1.2.02.avsi")
Import("D:\tools\HDC\filters\QMLF_3_motions.avsi")
Import("D:\tools\HDC\filters\QMLF_5_motions.avsi")
Import("D:\tools\HDC\filters\QMLF_7_motions.avsi")
Import("D:\tools\HDC\filters\QMLF_9_motions.avsi")
Import("D:\tools\HDC\filters\seesaw.avsi")
Import("D:\tools\HDC\filters\spresso.avsi")
Import("D:\tools\HDC\filters\Srestore.avsi")
directshowsource("e:\video\films\karnoch\vts_01_1.vob")
last = isRGB(last) ? ConvertToYV12(last) : last
last = isYUY2(last) ? ConvertToYV12(last) : last
GaussResize(352,240,0,16,-0,-16,p=75)
ColorMatrix(d2v="D:\tools\HDC\movie.d2v")
FFT3DFilter(sigma=2.5, sharpen=0.3)
HDC report
Code:
HDConvertToX v.1.7.323.2869 report

Input File: e:\video\films\karnoch\vts_01_1.vob ( E:\Video\Films\karnoch\VTS_01_1.VOB )
Codec Video: mpeg
Width / Heigh : 352 / 288
Framerate / Framecount: 25.000 / 108652
Duration(hh:mm:ss): 1:12:27
Aspect Ratio: 1.3334
Resized resolution: 352 / 240
Crop Values : 0:16:0:16
Activate: Crop Obey to AR

Start Video Configuration ->
Encoding Settings: X264 in MP4
Encoding Preset: 7
Final Size: 700
Priority: idle
Denoise Level: None
Set Manual Bitrate: 889
Video Handling: Use Best Decoder
-> End Video Configuration

Start Audio Configuration ->
Audio Codec: Nero AAC Audio
Audio Bitrate/Quality: 0.2
Audio Channels: 2
MP3 Mode: vbr
Normalize: On
Audio handling: Use Eac3to as demuxer
-> End Audio Configuration

Full Audio List-> (*** mean selected)
NONE
*** 2: ac3, 2.0 channels, 128kbps, 48khz

-> End Full Audio List

Full Subtitle List-> (*** mean selected)
NONE

-> End Full Subtitle List

Mux Subtitle in MP4/MKV file: On

Start Advanced AviSynth ->
Basic Filter: FFT3DFilter(sigma=2.5, sharpen=0.3)
ColorMatrix: On
-> End Advanced AviSynth

Start Queue ->
"D:\tools\HDC\applications\dgindex.exe" -FO=0 -OM=0 -YR=2 -AIF=[e:\video\films\karnoch\vts_01_1.vob] -OF=[E:\temp\movie] -exit -minimize
"D:\tools\HDC\applications\eac3to.exe" "e:\video\films\karnoch\vts_01_1.vob" 2: stdout.wav  -normalize  -down2 | "D:\tools\HDC\applications\neroaacenc.exe" -if - -q 0.2 -ignorelength -of "E:\temp\hdencodertox-pid2.mp4"
"D:\tools\HDC\applications\x264.exe" --pass 1 --bitrate 889 --threads auto --thread-input --no-psnr --progress --keyint 250 --bframes 4 --mixed-refs --trellis 0 --ref 1 --deblock -1,-1 --subme 2 --direct auto --vbv-bufsize 14000 --vbv-maxrate 25000 --me dia --no-ssim --weightb --b-adapt 2 --no-chroma-me  --aud --aq-strength 1 --psy-rd 1.0:0.3 --sar 1:1  --output "E:\temp\hdconverttox_vts_01_1.h264" "E:\temp\hdconverttox_vts_01_1.avs"
"D:\tools\HDC\applications\x264.exe" --pass 2 --bitrate 889 --threads auto --thread-input --no-psnr --progress --keyint 250 --bframes 4 --mixed-refs --trellis 0 --ref 4 --deblock -1,-1 --subme 9 --direct auto --vbv-bufsize 14000 --vbv-maxrate 25000 --me umh --no-ssim --weightb --b-adapt 2 --no-chroma-me --8x8dct --aud --aq-strength 1 --psy-rd 1.0:0.3 --sar 1:1  --output "E:\temp\hdconverttox_vts_01_1.h264" "E:\temp\hdconverttox_vts_01_1.avs"
"D:\tools\HDC\applications\mp4box.exe" -add "E:\temp\hdconverttox_vts_01_1.h264" -fps 25.000  -add "E:\temp\hdencodertox-pid2.mp4" "E:\karnoch.MP4"
shutdown -s -t 2 -f
-> End Queue

AviSynth Script ->
Working with files: E:\temp\hdconverttox_vts_01_1.avs
try {
mpeg2source("E:\temp\movie.d2v")
LanczosResize(352,240,0,16,-0,-16)
ColorMatrix(d2v="E:\temp\movie.d2v")
FFT3DFilter(sigma=2.5, sharpen=0.3)
}
catch (err) {
last=BlankClip()
converttoyv12()
subtitle(err)
trim(0,1500)
}
-> End AviSynth Script

Last edited by alter4; 31st May 2009 at 13:23.
alter4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2009, 16:50   #1008  |  Link
rickhtoo
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
@rickhtoo

automkv has an automatic deinterlace routines.

HDC as a good deinterlace detection BUT isn't automatic.

if you think that your movie is interlaced : in "De-interlace" list select Interlaced , if your movie is to ivtc (is 29.97 fps) just select Film NTSC

BHH
So when I get the jagged edges, that means the movie is interlaced? Just trying to figure out how to tell without doing a complete encode and having to do it again. Is there an easy way to tell this? If the Analyze routine shows 29.97 then I should choose Film NTSC? If I'm converting DVD would it be safe to assume they are interlaced and simply use that as a default?

Just ran into another issue trying to convert a 2 DVD set of Blue Planet. The frame rate shows 25 fps and I tried Adub's suggestion of selecting force DSS2. I then set it to Insane quality. After 2 plus hours the conversion finally finished. Almost... The progress showed 100.0 % with 0 time left. However the frames showed 65470/65477. The conversion stopped there and never finished.... I am in the process of doing it over but I created new ifo's with ifoedit. Will see what happens and post the progress. Thanks for your help Buzz.

btw, here is the make report from the failed conversion.

Code:
HDConvertToX v.1.7.326.2893 report

Input File: k:\blue planet pt 1\video_ts\vts_01_1.vob ( K:\Blue Planet Pt 1\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_0.IFO )
PGC : PGC 1. Length: 0:48:33:12 / chained=1
Codec Video: mpeg
Width / Heigh : 720 / 576
Framerate / Framecount: 25.000 / 72825
Duration(hh:mm:ss): 0:48:34
Aspect Ratio: 1.7778
Resized resolution: 720 / 576
Crop Values : 0:8:0:8
No Resize & Crop: On

Start Video Configuration ->
Encoding Settings: X264 in MKV
Encoding Preset: 8
Final Size: 20
Priority: idle
Denoise Level: Super Light
Video Handling: Force DirectShowSource2 (Haali)
-> End Video Configuration

Start Audio Configuration ->
Audio Codec: Copy Audio
Audio Bitrate/Quality: 128
Audio Channels: 2
MP3 Mode: abr
Normalize: On
Audio handling: Use Eac3to as demuxer
Keep only core: On
-> End Audio Configuration

Full Audio List-> (*** mean selected)
NONE
*** 80: English (AC3 2ch, 0xBD 0x80) [0]

-> End Full Audio List

Full Subtitle List-> (*** mean selected)
*** NONE
English 0 (0xBD 0x20) [0] wide

-> End Full Subtitle List

Mux Subtitle in MP4/MKV file: On

Start Advanced AviSynth ->
ColorMatrix: On
-> End Advanced AviSynth

Start Queue ->
"E:\HDConverToX\applications\eac3to.exe" "K:\Blue Planet Pt 1\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_1.vob"+"K:\Blue Planet Pt 1\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_2.vob"+"K:\Blue Planet Pt 1\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_3.vob"+"K:\Blue Planet Pt 1\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_4.vob"+"K:\Blue Planet Pt 1\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_5.vob" 3: "E:\HDConverToX\temp\hdencodertox-pid3.ac3"
"E:\HDConverToX\applications\x264.exe" --crf 20 --threads auto --thread-input --no-psnr --progress --keyint 250 --bframes 6 --mixed-refs --trellis 2 --ref 6 --deblock -1,-1 --subme 7 --direct auto --vbv-bufsize 14000 --vbv-maxrate 25000 --me umh --no-ssim --merange 20 --weightb --b-adapt 2 --b-pyramid --partitions p8x8,b8x8,i4x4,i8x8 --8x8dct --aud --aq-strength 1.0 --psy-rd 1.0:0.3 --sar 1:1  --output "E:\HDConverToX\temp\hdconverttox_vts_01_1.h264" "E:\HDConverToX\temp\hdconverttox_vts_01_1.avs"
"E:\HDConverToX\applications\Chapter\ChapterXtractor.exe" "K:\Blue Planet Pt 1\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_0.IFO" "E:\HDConverToX\temp\chapters.txt" -p5
"E:\HDConverToX\applications\mkvmerge.exe" -o "K:\convert\Blue Planet Pt 1.MKV" --default-duration 0:25.000fps  --aspect-ratio -1:1.7778 "E:\HDConverToX\temp\hdconverttox_vts_01_1.h264"   --language -1:eng "E:\HDConverToX\temp\hdencodertox-pid3.ac3" --chapters "E:\HDConverToX\temp\chapters.txt"  --title "Done with HDConvertToX v.1.7.316.2823" 
-> End Queue

AviSynth Script ->
Working with files: E:\HDConverToX\temp\hdconverttox_vts_01_1.avs
try {
DSS2("k:\blue planet pt 1\video_ts\vts_01_1.vob",fps=25.000)
last = isRGB(last) ? ConvertToYV12(last) : last
last = isYUY2(last) ? ConvertToYV12(last) : last
ColorMatrix(mode="Rec.709->Rec.601")
hqdn3d(1)
return last
}
catch (err) {
last=BlankClip()
converttoyv12()
subtitle(err)
trim(0,1500)
}
-> End AviSynth Script
Rick
rickhtoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2009, 23:02   #1009  |  Link
rickhtoo
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 25
After a lot of experimentation I find that Film NTSC will not work.. Tried several rips, and it refuses to encode the video if I choose that mode. However Interlaced does work and solves the problem with jagged edges. This was using a rip that showed 29.97 fps. I guess I will just keep it on Interlaced and see how it goes.

Rick
rickhtoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2009, 07:30   #1010  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
Quote:
Originally Posted by ales.fila View Post
Greetings,
have another dummy question. Does any1 uses Sharktooth profiles in HDC ? Yes, I admit I am too lazy to write down each profile setting manually. I have changed buzz x264 Infinite Time preset a little bit not to take "infinite time" and the quality is nice but I want to compare it with Shark ones and implemet in HDC (because its neat gui).
Thanx.
quite easy, just add the encoding to megui, and "copy" the second pass encoding to hdc profile.
you must omit the --pass 2, bitrate and --threads auto --thread-input --no-psnr --progress

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharc View Post
I still have the problem that the Visual Crop window cuts the 1920x1080 original picture off at the bottom and on the right side. I don't apply any resizing. If I open the *.bmp pictures in the applications folder in a viewer, they are all correct. So something must go wrong with the sizing of Visual Crop window - perhaps because it would exceed the size of the display (?).

And perhaps a cosmetic issue only for 2-pass mode:
The bitrate which is passed on to the x264 cmdline (queue.bat) is lower than what is displayed as text below the the video quality slider (.....; Bitrate= ...)
for visualcrop: i will make more test
for bitrate: yes, only visual gitch

Quote:
Originally Posted by alter4 View Post
It seems I catch another bug.
1) I set temp to e:/temp,
2) then open dvd, analize,
3) press "preview" - all is OK,
4) then set encoding parameters, add queue(without pressing "generate encode"),
5) Press "preview" again and get error in player
"Color matrix could not open specified d2v project file!
e:\temp preview.avs line 75"
thanks , fixed

Quote:
Originally Posted by rickhtoo View Post
So when I get the jagged edges, that means the movie is interlaced? Just trying to figure out how to tell without doing a complete encode and having to do it again. Is there an easy way to tell this? If the Analyze routine shows 29.97 then I should choose Film NTSC? If I'm converting DVD would it be safe to assume they are interlaced and simply use that as a default?
more then often documentaries have mixed patters, both telecined and interlaced..
i suggest to use the Preview with different deinterlacers, and find what is more suited for input

Quote:
Just ran into another issue trying to convert a 2 DVD set of Blue Planet. The frame rate shows 25 fps and I tried Adub's suggestion of selecting force DSS2. I then set it to Insane quality. After 2 plus hours the conversion finally finished. Almost... The progress showed 100.0 % with 0 time left. However the frames showed 65470/65477. The conversion stopped there and never finished.... I am in the process of doing it over but I created new ifo's with ifoedit. Will see what happens and post the progress. Thanks for your help Buzz.
never finished ??? that's strange.. a lot.
make sure you had enough space on disk.. i strongly doubt is a problem of ifo

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2009, 07:55   #1011  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,239
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
for visualcrop: i will make more test
My monitor is 1280x1024 (max). Maybe that's the problem with 1920x1080 sources.
If we would reduce the Visual Crop size by 2 if it it doesn't fit the display - and perhaps admit the cropping in steps of 2 pixels only?
(I think DGIndex tools do something similar for the same reason)

Last edited by Sharc; 1st June 2009 at 07:57.
Sharc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2009, 08:11   #1012  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
if apply a reduceby2 (or what ever resizing) the crop values will be referred to a resized image, and so wrong

i will study a better approach...

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2009, 09:00   #1013  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,239
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
if apply a reduceby2 (or what ever resizing) the crop values will be referred to a resized image, and so wrong

i will study a better approach...
Yes, you would have to multiply the visual crop values by 2, but looking forward to your approach. No hurry.
Sharc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2009, 11:38   #1014  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
please edit the file name... no support for this kind of files...

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2009, 13:44   #1015  |  Link
zygo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Oz
Posts: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
please edit the file name... no support for this kind of files...
Quote:
Originally Posted by HiDef View Post
The problem is solved, has reinstalled divx codec.
HiDef, i think buzz is trying to say theres no support for this obviously downloaded file.... "th0r.mkv"???
zygo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2009, 14:06   #1016  |  Link
spida_singh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 125
buzz, which is the option in the .ini file to have keep HD core only option unchecked when it's started up?
spida_singh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2009, 14:16   #1017  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
@Spida

... you must donwload the update HDC...

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2009, 14:35   #1018  |  Link
HiDef
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by zygo View Post
HiDef, i think buzz is trying to say theres no support for this obviously downloaded file.... "th0r.mkv"???
After I have reinstalled divx codec, the file has begun encoding normally without an error.
HiDef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2009, 14:42   #1019  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
@HiDef

again NO SUPPORT FOR DOWNLOADED MOVIE.

please remove your "make report"

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2009, 15:35   #1020  |  Link
marklar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 51
Small tweak of queue.bat

Hi,

would it be possible to improve queue.bat little bit?

I would add the following two lines at the beginning and end of queue.bat:
Code:
prompt $d $t $_$P$G
"C:\DVD\HDC\applications\dgindex.exe" -FO=0 -OM=0 -YR=2 -AIF=[c:\dvd\title.mkv] -OF=[C:\DVD\HDC\temp\movie] -exit -minimize
"C:\DVD\HDC\applications\eac3to.exe" "c:\dvd\title.mkv" 2: "C:\DVD\HDC\temp\hdencodertox-pid2.ac3"
"C:\DVD\HDC\applications\x264.exe" --bitrate 467 --threads auto --thread-input --no-psnr --progress --keyint 250 --bframes 1 --trellis 0 --ref 1 --deblock 0,0 --subme 2 --direct spatial --vbv-bufsize 14000 --vbv-maxrate 25000 --me hex --no-ssim --merange 8 --b-adapt 0 --no-chroma-me --aud --sar 1:1  --output "C:\DVD\HDC\temp\hdconverttox_title.h264" "C:\DVD\HDC\temp\hdconverttox_title.avs"
"C:\DVD\HDC\applications\mkvmerge.exe" -o "C:\DVD\title2.mkv" --default-duration 0:25.000fps  "C:\DVD\HDC\temp\hdconverttox_title.h264"   --language -1:cze "C:\DVD\HDC\temp\hdencodertox-pid2.ac3" --title "Done with HDConvertToX v.1.7.323.2869"
pause
The first line should cause that there will be timestamp written to the command line before each command, so we can easily measure execution time for each command line.

The last line should cause that CMD window will not close and user can check what really happen.

marklar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bluray, hdc, hdconverttox, m2ts, network media tank, playstation, x264 gui

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.