Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10th March 2009, 16:09   #1  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
HDConvertToX v. 3.0 (14/10/2010)

welcome to my lastest application: HDConvertToX

HDConvertToX (HDC in short) is a gui aimed for converting video files (vob/mkv/avi/m2ts/ts...) with XviD or DivX or X264 or WMV codec, and muxed in AVI/MKV/MP4/WMV/M2TS container.
Is also supported muxing in AVCHD and BluRay structure

it also offer a wide range of audio and subtitle management

here some screenshot








Full Download (please download also the updates) -> http://www.64k.it/andres/data/hdconv...0.691.4632.rar
Full Donwload MIRROR (please download also the updates) http://www.mirror.adubvideo.net/HDCo...0.691.4632.rar , Thanks to Merlin7777
Update -> http://www.64k.it/andres/data/hdconv...ConvertToX.exe
Update MIRROR http://www.mirror.adubvideo.net/HDConvertToX.exe , Thanks to Merlin7777

Manual http://www.64k.it/andres/data/hdconv...onvertToX.html

How to convert Blurays with HDConvertToX http://www.adubvideo.net/how-to/how-...h-hdconverttox , a great guide by Adub!

Required Software

ffdshow tryout - > http://sourceforge.net/projects/ffds...7.exe/download or here for latest one
haali media splitter -> http://haali.su/mkv/MatroskaSplitter.exe
AviSynth -> http://downloads.sourceforge.net/avi..._mirror=heanet
XviD -> http://www.koepi.info/Xvid-1.2.2-07062009.exe
also make sure you allow Haali Media Splitter to handle Mpeg/PS file during installation (you can always reinstall Haali Media Splitter)
and, in FFDShow, allow mpeg2 AND DVD Support as decoding

Note for Windows Vista/Windows7 Users
make sure you check compatibility mode for AVIMux-Gui.
Right click on AVIMux-Gui in \applications and on compatibility mode set it to Windows Xp SP2

Note for Windows 7 Users
check this thread -> http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=146910
Guide for installing HDConvertToX on Windows7 by rickatnight11 -> http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...34#post1318934

For decoding M2TS with VC-1 codec
on ffdshow set VC-1 decoding to WMV9

For AviSynth MultiThread (MT)
check this thread ->http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=144852
suggested version -> http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=148117

For Neuron2 DG NVTools
HDC fully support great NVTools by Neuron2. NVtools allow GPU decoding of streams (and not only).
Read the file in \applications\dgdecnv folder
Please check Neuron2 site -> http://neuron2.net/
Also please NVTools on Doom9 -> http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=141104 and for latest beta -> http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=147945

WMV Encoding
If you wish to encode in Windows Media formats you will need several software additions.
* The Windows Media Encoder 9 Series, which can be downloaded here.
* Windows Media Player 11, which you can download here for WinXP.
* If you are unable to install Windows Media Player 11, you can install the WMFdist11, which includes all the needed files. There is a mirror here.
* Vista User: must disable DEP. Look here.
For 5.1 Audio look here. You can use FFDShow or AC3Filter
It is recommended you install wmvencoder (series 9) before you install Windows Media Player 11.

Some errors
Script error: Invalid arguments to function "is RGB" : make sure in ffdshow you have allowed the decoding of all supported file (xvid, mpeg,divx, h264/avc...)

DirectShow not talking to me..."
your directshow configuration isn't optimal. Don't worry, here is a hint:
download BD_Rebuilder (it's freeware and a very good piece of software!, it really deserve your donation!!), launch BD_Rebuilder.exe
if it complain about wrong decoder configuration, say YES to adjust it.
It will reset and fix your directshow mess.

Post the Make Report!
Got a problem ? I want to help, BUT you must help me.
Please post the Make Report, so i will know all settings used.
Load your file, setup your encode as you want and click the Add to Queue button
Then click the Make Report button just down the Generate Encode!
Post the file generated

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8

Last edited by buzzqw; 14th October 2010 at 14:11. Reason: update
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 00:32   #2  |  Link
Chengbin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,059
How come x264 is not in the list of available codecs? There is also no NeroAAC support.

Oh BTW, does this GUI support MT avisynth?

There is no way to just encode one file like in AutoMKV (like you must press add to quene and press start quene)?

Also, what's the deal with the changelog (v3.13)?

Buzzqw, just one question. Why the sudden change? AutoMKV was a fantastic piece of software that you've supported for years. Why start all over again, and fix the numerous bugs that are typical in an early stage of a software? If it is the need of a changable x264 settings menu, it could have just been an extra "advanced x264 settings" tab in AutoMKV.

Last edited by Chengbin; 11th March 2009 at 03:14.
Chengbin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 02:22   #3  |  Link
Adub
Fighting spam with a fish
 
Adub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,685
That does seem to be a bug, as he included x264.exe in the applications folder.

Another is that .avi doesn't seem to be on the accepted files list. And it muxes my avi to mkv as soon as I select it! Is this the desired behavior?
__________________
FAQs:Bond's AVC/H.264 FAQ
Site:Adubvideo
Adub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 08:11   #4  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
Quote:
How come x264 is not in the list of available codecs?
have you NOT checked SAP Compatibility ?

Quote:
There is no way to just encode one file like in AutoMKV (like you must press add to quene and press start quene)?
1) load the file
2) hit "Analyze file"
3) set target size/codecs
4) hit start

don't understud your problem

Quote:
Also, what's the deal with the changelog (v3.13)?
eac3to changelog

Quote:
Another is that .avi doesn't seem to be on the accepted files list. And it muxes my avi to mkv as soon as I select it! Is this the desired behavior?
Yes, intended.

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 08:40   #5  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
update to 0.1.8.256

added support for neroaacenc.exe (put into applications folder)
only quality encoding supported

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 12:45   #6  |  Link
Chengbin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,059
Sorry, I guess I'm blind not to see that huge start button.
Chengbin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 16:26   #7  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
update to 0.19.286

added support for input file: avs, d2v, dga

on d2v and dga file hdconverttox is able to detect the main vob/m2ts and analyze it for audio encoding

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 20:41   #8  |  Link
juGGaKNot
Registered User
 
juGGaKNot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 733
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
welcome to my last application: HDConvertToX
Last or latest ?

Will try it out.
juGGaKNot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 20:54   #9  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
thanks for feedback

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2009, 09:40   #10  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
now when input is d2v , avs, or dga hdencodertox ask for audio file to encode

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2009, 09:43   #11  |  Link
Ajax_Undone
I dont care so should you
 
Ajax_Undone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: In hell next to the boiling pit of Lava...
Posts: 989
Awesome. When I have it I will donate...


~DarC
__________________
My Installer's ||
Ajax_Undone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2009, 10:16   #12  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Life looks better in HD
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 11,211
Nice one Buzz
__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
SeeMoreDigital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2009, 10:36   #13  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeeMoreDigital View Post
Nice one Buzz
Thanks

Got more experience on programming and encoding.. so i hope to build better programs

any feedback is appreciated

BHH

P.S. any interest of asking for external subs when input is avs/d2v/dga ?

P.S.S for MT support i need an example of script for studing. Would be a lot better if based on avisynth script already build by hdencodertoX
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2009, 03:10   #14  |  Link
Chengbin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,059
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
P.S.S for MT support i need an example of script for studing. Would be a lot better if based on avisynth script already build by hdencodertoX
Read this thread

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=145519
Chengbin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2009, 09:21   #15  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
i can do this:

if mt.dll is present in system folder i will add to script

Setmemorymax(512) # or more ???
SetMTMode(2, 0) # 2 or 0 ???

it's ok ?

EDIT : MT support added (as explained before)
also added the possibility to personalize the encoding profiles.

Now is missing only IFO/SUBS support for replacing automkv

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8

Last edited by buzzqw; 13th March 2009 at 10:08.
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2009, 12:30   #16  |  Link
Mtz
Registered User
 
Mtz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: On The Beach
Posts: 712
Can you add a final size option?
For example, some user want to reencode some MKV to MKV. He will load the MKV, (set the resolution), set the final size and press start. He don't want to demux the streams and make some calculations (video, audio, overhead).
Some things that maybe can be added/fixed:
- preview not working for some MKV file tested
- remember last directory
- set the working directory
- fix the x264 enocoder settings (now is not available, is XViD instead of X264), but I think the default made by you are OK.
- set another default settings like: SAP unchecked, no filters to be loaded, copy audio
- delete the temporary files after closing the program.
- Also at the subtitles tab you can add an option to load some external srt subtitle.

If MKV conversion is possible, I think you can add another option called "NMT Compatibility", or other name for people with Popcorn, etc. This compatibility is needed at least for the bframes settings.

enjoy,
Mtz

Last edited by Mtz; 13th March 2009 at 13:26.
Mtz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2009, 13:38   #17  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
new full package HDConvertToX 0.1.18.363

fixed lots of bug on subs and more
is now possible to edit the encoding preset, just edit the profile.txt
added support for avisynth mt

@Mtz
Quote:
Can you add a final size option
already here
the main problem is bitrate computing when copying audio

Quote:
preview not working for some MKV file tested
it's based on directshow, so i suggest to update your ffdshow tryout build

Quote:
remember last directory
set the working directory
added in todo list

Quote:
fix the x264 enocoder settings
please try this build

Quote:
even X265+MKV was set, the output was AVI.
fixed

Quote:
set another default settings like: SAP unchecked, no filters to be loaded, copy audio
please explain better

Quote:
delete the temporary files after closing the program.
added in todo list
BUT i will not implemet this till program is beta

Quote:
Also at the subtitles tab you can add an option to load some external srt subtitle.
added in todo list

Quote:
If MKV conversion is possible, I think you can add another option called "NMT Compatibility", or other name for people with Popcorn, etc. This compatibility is needed at least for the bframes settings.
please take the profile.txt and post here the modified version
and i will add a check for enabling/disabling options

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2009, 17:03   #18  |  Link
Mtz
Registered User
 
Mtz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: On The Beach
Posts: 712
Tests are on a 5 minutes sample.

Quote:
it's based on directshow, so i suggest to update your ffdshow tryout build
When pressing "Preview" MPC is opening and the message is: "File not found". I have the latest working ffdshow.
Quote:
please try this build
Still XviD settings.
Quote:
please explain better
If SAP checked the user will not see the X264+MKV. You can start the defults with SAP settings and XViD+AVI, but not to be checked that option. Maybe some users don't want to normalize because they want just to copy the audio. It remain checked (which is good for AC3>MP3) even if checked the audio to copy. ColorMatrix is checked by default. Maybe some don't want this or to denoise.
Quote:
please take the profile.txt and post here the modified version
I'm not good at these settings, but I think they are included in RipBot or Megui. Not all stuff because is too much, just the NMT, PS3, Blu-Ray compatiblity. Maybe your values are already good, I don't know well.
Quote:
the main problem is bitrate computing when copying audio
Maybe you'll have some idea how to do this. RipBot can do because first is demuxing the audio, Megui also because it needs the audio demuxed. I don't know if any info software can give the size of audio just after analyzing, but IIRC some version of Gspot show the size of audio. Maybe another program can show it also for other containers than avi. I see the size only at video settings.

At the Set Resolution cursor maybe you can add these values written under the cursor: 1920, 1280, 720.

enjoy,
Mtz
Mtz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2009, 17:14   #19  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
Quote:
When pressing "Preview" MPC is opening and the message is: "File not found". I have the latest working ffdshow.
please check preview.avs in hdconvert folder

Quote:
Still XviD settings
sorry pal, unable to replicate

please explain step by step what are you doing
also post the queue (just add encoding to queue)

Quote:
Maybe some users don't want to normalize because they want just to copy the audio
normalizing is a defaul behavior of all encoding programs,

anyway if you copy audio normalize is ignored

Quote:
ColorMatrix is checked by default. Maybe some don't want this or to denoise.
colormatrix is always to use AND if not needed colormatrix will not applied itself
also, the default denoise level is very light. If user is concerned about denoising , can always change it

Quote:
Maybe another program can show it also for other containers than avi
i'll check

Quote:
At the Set Resolution cursor maybe you can add these values written under the cursor: 1920, 1280, 720.
... don't know about this

plase report your problem about xvid and preview!

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2009, 17:59   #20  |  Link
Mtz
Registered User
 
Mtz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: On The Beach
Posts: 712
Ok, step by step:
- starting the program
- uncheck the SAP option
- X264+MKV
- Basic video settins > is showing the XviD settings. The encoding is done with X264
- load mkv file
- analyze. OK
- set resolution
- back to video settings. still xvid.
Screenshot:

XviD settings after selecting X264+MKV. Also I wrote the 1920, 1280, 720 values, because I think these are the most used.

Queue:
Code:
"C:\Program Files\HDConvertToX\applications\eac3to.exe" "E:\HD\1080p-dts.mkv" 1:"C:\Program Files\HDConvertToX\hdconverttox.h264"
"C:\Program Files\HDConvertToX\applications\DGAVCIndex.exe" -i "C:\Program Files\HDConvertToX\hdconverttox.h264" -o "C:\Program Files\HDConvertToX\movie.dga" -f 0 -e
"C:\Program Files\HDConvertToX\applications\eac3to.exe" "E:\HD\1080p-dts.mkv" 2: "C:\Program Files\HDConvertToX\hdencodertoxvid-pid2.dts"
"C:\Program Files\HDConvertToX\applications\x264.exe" --pass 1 --bitrate 22694 --threads auto --thread-input --no-psnr --progress --keyint 250 --bframes 4 --mixed-refs --trellis 0 --ref 1 --filter -1,-1 --subme 2 --direct auto --vbv-bufsize 14000 --vbv-maxrate 25000 --me dia --no-ssim --weightb --b-adapt 2 --no-chroma-me  --aud --aq-mode 1 --aq-strength 1 --psy-rd 1.1:1.0 --output "C:\Program Files\HDConvertToX\hdconverttox_1080p-dts.h264" "C:\Program Files\HDConvertToX\hdconverttox_1080p-dts.avs"
"C:\Program Files\HDConvertToX\applications\x264.exe" --pass 2 --bitrate 22694 --threads auto --thread-input --no-psnr --progress --keyint 250 --bframes 4 --mixed-refs --trellis 0 --ref 4 --filter -1,-1 --subme 9 --direct auto --vbv-bufsize 14000 --vbv-maxrate 25000 --me umh --no-ssim --weightb --b-adapt 2 --no-chroma-me --8x8dct --aud --aq-mode 1 --aq-strength 1 --psy-rd 1.1:1.0 --output "C:\Program Files\HDConvertToX\hdconverttox_1080p-dts.h264" "C:\Program Files\HDConvertToX\hdconverttox_1080p-dts.avs"
"C:\Program Files\HDConvertToX\applications\mkvmerge.exe" -o "E:\HD\movie.mkv" --default-duration 0:23.976fps --aspect-ratio -1:2.4000 "C:\Program Files\HDConvertToX\hdconverttox_1080p-dts.h264"  "C:\Program Files\HDConvertToX\hdencodertoxvid-pid2.dts"
enjoy,
Mtz
Mtz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bluray, hdc, hdconverttox, m2ts, network media tank, playstation, x264 gui

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.