Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10th December 2011, 14:53   #1  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,408
MeGUI: OneClick v.Next

Based upon many requests I put some work into enhancing the OneClick part of MeGUI. As it will take a lot longer than expected to finalize it, I decided to release a preview build of OneClick. I would like to hear your feedback: if it is developing in the desired direction, if there are any bugs, feature requests, ...

Changes so far:
Code:
xxxx improved OneClick encoder:
     - added subtitle control (including delay, language, name, forced/default flag). Feature request #2752988
     - enhanced audio control (added delay, language, name)
     - AVS files as video input supported. Feature request #3412229
     - folder as input supported. Feature request #3429875/#2773587
     - embedded VOB subtitle support (IFO must be available)
     - every OC job will be stored in a unique working directory. Feature request #2798486
     - added option to select default audio/subtitle languages
     - added option to select default working directory
     - remember "Show Advanced Options" setting
     - added option to specify the indexer priority
     - added option to define the project name settings
     - the x264 target playback device settings will be used for resizing
     - Input DAR detection moved from postprocessing to initial opening step
     - added DVD folder + file processing (including PGC support). Feature request #2817190
     - convert TrueHD and DTS-HD tracks with eac3to when the track should be encoded
     - added Blu-ray processing (Folder + Playlist)
[EDIT]Merged with official builds and not available as separate download anymore[/EDIT] Use at your own risk! Also please do not update the MeGUI core with the built-in updater until the new OneClick tool has been added to the dev build.

How to test:
  • Install (extract) the build above to a directory (e.g. c:\tools\MeGUI).
  • Update MeGUI ("Options\Update") and update all files. At least one restart of MeGUI is required.
  • Disable AutoUpdate or make sure that you do not update anymore the core program as on the development server the OneClick changes are not included yet.

Last edited by Zathor; 6th September 2012 at 21:59. Reason: merged with development build
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2011, 02:57   #2  |  Link
MajorX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 52
How can i use AviSynth plugins with new One -Click tool...Is it possible?
Can i use FFVideoSource() with One -Click tool?
MajorX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th December 2011, 16:12   #3  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,408
Quote:
Originally Posted by MajorX View Post
How can i use AviSynth plugins with new One -Click tool...Is it possible?
Which AviSynth Plugin do you want to use? You can add that to an AviSynth profile which can be added to an OneClick profile.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MajorX View Post
Can i use FFVideoSource() with One -Click tool?
Yes, FFVideoSource will be used automatically based upon the source detection and the priority of the indexer which you can specify in the OneClick profile.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th December 2011, 22:51   #4  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,408
Added a new build to the first post. Changes:
- Updated to 2069
- Improved folder batch processing
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2012, 16:45   #5  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,408
Updated to 2076 (including some minor changes/fixes to the OC part)
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2012, 04:36   #6  |  Link
meshaun
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 167
How to use this ?
Copy and paste the files to the Megui directory?
meshaun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2012, 15:05   #7  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,408
Yes, sorry, I forgot to include those details:
  • Install (extract) the latest stable build to a directory (e.g. c:\tools\MeGUI). This file can be found here:
    https://sourceforge.net/projects/meg...atest/download
  • Switch in the MeGUI settings ("Options\Settings\Extra Config") the setting "Use stable update server" to "Use development update server". Update MeGUI ("Options\Update") and update all files. At least one restart of MeGUI is required.
  • Extract the files in the first post into the MeGUI folder replacing the existing files.
  • Disable AutoUpdate or make sure that you do not update anymore the core program as on the development server the OneClick changes are not included yet.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2012, 16:52   #8  |  Link
meshaun
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 167
hi, I did as above and got the MEGUi working. It's great. Adding up avs and also many functions than the Stable version. I came across a problem I think. It's taking too long I think. Opening for NiCAudio encoding takes like a long time..

Attached the log file
Attached Files
File Type: txt new 1.txt (68.8 KB, 90 views)
meshaun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2012, 19:04   #9  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,408
I have posted a updated build in the first posting. There are no changes in the OC area.

@meshaun: I will have a look at your problem as soon as the log file gets approved.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2012, 22:11   #10  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,926
Quote:
Originally Posted by meshaun View Post
Opening for NiCAudio encoding takes like a long time..
NicAudio don't support decode DTS-MA.

Edit: Please use MeGUI -> Tools -> HD Streams extractor
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.

Last edited by tebasuna51; 3rd January 2012 at 22:50.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2012, 01:05   #11  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,408
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
NicAudio don't support decode DTS-MA.
I can block that in MeGUI, but the strange thing is that on my system DTS-MA and DTS-HRA can be decoded with NicAudio (AC3 TrueHD fails)
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2012, 02:01   #12  |  Link
meshaun
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 167
Hi, I left the PC to encode and went to have a nap. Suprisingly, the encoding was going on. Though it's kinda slow comparing with the Normal MEGUi Build, the encoding is moving on.

The Audio was decoded and encoded to AAC
meshaun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2012, 09:28   #13  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,408
Quote:
Originally Posted by meshaun View Post
Though it's kinda slow comparing with the Normal MEGUi Build, the encoding is moving on
That specific part is the same in both worlds.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2012, 10:51   #14  |  Link
kalehrl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 295
Sometimes I get this error with the latest MeGUI 2080 (development server):



I encode in xvid using oneclick encoder. Source files are usually h264 mp4s. There is also accompanying error in log but I don't have it now.

Edit

I also get this error:



In the log I have this:

Quote:
-[Error] Unhandled error
--[Information] [4.1.2012 11:05:08] Exception message: External component has thrown an exception.
--[Information] [4.1.2012 11:05:08] Stacktrace
---[NoImage] at MeGUI.AviSynthClip.dimzon_avs_init_2(IntPtr& avs, String func, String arg, AVSDLLVideoInfo& vi, AviSynthColorspace& originalColorspace, AudioSampleType& originalSampleType, String cs)
---[NoImage] at MeGUI.AviSynthClip.<>c__DisplayClass4.<.ctor>b__0()
---[NoImage] at System.Threading.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart_Context(Object state)
---[NoImage] at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state)
---[NoImage] at System.Threading.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart()
--[Information] [4.1.2012 11:05:08] Inner exception: null

Last edited by kalehrl; 4th January 2012 at 11:11.
kalehrl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2012, 10:51   #15  |  Link
meshaun
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 167
I see.
But anyway, I'm gonna encode more and I'll post about the progress here. Thanks for this product mate
meshaun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2012, 11:38   #16  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,408
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalehrl View Post
Sometimes I get this error with the latest MeGUI 2080 (development server)
So you are not using the build in the first posting of this thread? In that case a better place to report the problem is:
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=151159
Please post there your complete log file. Also please try to disable the option "improve avs opening" in the MeGUI settings.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2012, 12:06   #17  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,926
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zathor View Post
I can block that in MeGUI, but the strange thing is that on my system DTS-MA and DTS-HRA can be decoded with NicAudio (AC3 TrueHD fails)
Code:
CHANGE LOG
----------
24/09/2008 Tebasuna 2.0.2
dts   Core extraction in DTS HD. Seems work fine with DTS High Res. (CBR),
      still in beta stage with DTS Master Audio (VBR) please report any problem.
Sometimes work, but not always.
Only decode the core.
Is very slow.

With eac3to (HD Streams extractor) work always.
Can decode lossless DTS-MA if ArcSoft decoder is installed.
Work fast.

Block at least DTS-MA.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2012, 15:55   #18  |  Link
kalehrl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 295
Quote:
So you are not using the build in the first posting of this thread?
No, I'm not. I will write there then.
kalehrl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2012, 19:01   #19  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,408
Updated to 2087 including several fixes and improvements in the OC area.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2012, 01:12   #20  |  Link
meshaun
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 167
WIth the OC, should I always Extract the audio and then use it or is it okay to just select a .mkv as the input and auto select the audio as the OC does?
meshaun is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.