Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 AVC / H.264

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 3rd March 2009, 02:17   #1041  |  Link
~bT~
н∂-αиαтι
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bedfordshire, UK
Posts: 1,005
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharc View Post
@neuron2
I re-ripped the disk again, indexed it again, but it didn't help.
The <cuvidDecodePicture() error> is reproduced.
Is there an easy way to extract the critical segment out of the 30GB file, so I coud upload the sample?
i also had that problem with the matrix. unfortunately, the only way was to not use nvtools to decode.
~bT~ is offline  
Old 3rd March 2009, 04:18   #1042  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
Well, boys, if you give me a sample, there's a good chance to get it fixed.
Guest is offline  
Old 3rd March 2009, 10:50   #1043  |  Link
~bT~
н∂-αиαтι
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bedfordshire, UK
Posts: 1,005
^ its too much trouble splitting a 24GB file for a 50MB sample

i wish i could give u a sample...
~bT~ is offline  
Old 3rd March 2009, 15:04   #1044  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
What do you mean "too much trouble"? It would take only a few minutes. You only need to write the 50MB, not the entire stream. You could set a range and then demux, or you could use DGSplit in segment mode.

Last edited by Guest; 3rd March 2009 at 15:08.
Guest is offline  
Old 3rd March 2009, 23:38   #1045  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,754
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
Well, boys, if you give me a sample, there's a good chance to get it fixed.
Here we go:
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?jjqwnejomqn
Sharc is offline  
Old 4th March 2009, 03:24   #1046  |  Link
rack04
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,536
I'm having problems getting the Command-Line Interface to work. For example, if I run the following Command-Line, a DGAVCIndexNV window opens but doesn't actually index the stream. Am I doing something wrong?


Last edited by rack04; 4th March 2009 at 03:37.
rack04 is offline  
Old 4th March 2009, 04:50   #1047  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
@rack04

Probably your input file spec is wrong. The window that opened shows nothing in the title bar.

@Sharc

I'm not seeing any problem with that stream. What are you drawing my attention to?

Last edited by Guest; 4th March 2009 at 04:54.
Guest is offline  
Old 4th March 2009, 05:58   #1048  |  Link
rack04
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,536
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
@rack04

Probably your input file spec is wrong. The window that opened shows nothing in the title bar.
Well I did some testing and here's what I found. When I restart my computer and run the same command line it works. If I try to run it again, without restarting, it doesn't process the input like described previously. I think the file gets locked.

Here's another observation:

Even though nothing shows in the title bar if you go file->open it shows in the file list. If I hit ok it proceeds.

rack04 is offline  
Old 4th March 2009, 07:26   #1049  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,754
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
@Sharc

I'm not seeing any problem with that stream. What are you drawing my attention to?
- Index it with DGAVCIndexNV (.dga)
- Playback via avs Script and CUVIDServer
- see for example post 1029 and 1033
Don't you get a crash and the <cuvidDecodePicture() error> ?

Last edited by Sharc; 4th March 2009 at 07:44.
Sharc is offline  
Old 4th March 2009, 15:34   #1050  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
@rack04

I can't duplicate that. Can you please re-download DGAVCIndexNV and try again. There have been some silent updates.

@Sharc

It works fine for me. Thinking what to do...
Guest is offline  
Old 4th March 2009, 15:46   #1051  |  Link
rack04
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,536
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
@rack04

I can't duplicate that. Can you please re-download DGAVCIndexNV and try again. There have been some silent updates.
I'll update and perform some more tests tonight when I get home. Thanks for investigating.
rack04 is offline  
Old 4th March 2009, 16:20   #1052  |  Link
laserfan
Aging Video Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Off the Map
Posts: 2,462
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharc View Post
- Index it with DGAVCIndexNV (.dga)
- Playback via avs Script and CUVIDServer
- see for example post 1029 and 1033
Don't you get a crash and the <cuvidDecodePicture() error> ?
I dl'ed your clip and indexed and it played fine, then I tried your exact .avs w/resize and all is perfect, no errors, no blocks on that frame you cited.

I'm running XP Pro x64 and of course latest DG and CUVID and Avisynth 2.5.8.5/Vdub 1.8.6.

Oh, and also Nvidia 182.06 with its dlls in sysWOW64, and of course the ncuvid.dll from the DG package is with the DG executable.
laserfan is offline  
Old 4th March 2009, 16:22   #1053  |  Link
~bT~
н∂-αиαтι
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bedfordshire, UK
Posts: 1,005
^ did u try encoding it?
~bT~ is offline  
Old 4th March 2009, 16:23   #1054  |  Link
rack04
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,536
Has anyone else experienced issues with the Command-Line Interface as I described above?
rack04 is offline  
Old 4th March 2009, 16:52   #1055  |  Link
laserfan
Aging Video Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Off the Map
Posts: 2,462
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~bT~ View Post
^ did u try encoding it?
I hadn't (why do you ask?) but I just did encode using x264. The output was a thing of beauty, no glitches:

Code:
General
Complete name                    : D:\Temp\video.264
Format                           : AVC
Format/Info                      : Advanced Video Codec
File size                        : 5.41 MiB

Video
Format                           : AVC
Format/Info                      : Advanced Video Codec
Format profile                   : High@L4.1
Format settings, CABAC           : Yes
Format settings, ReFrames        : 3 frames
Bit rate                         : 4 301 Kbps
Width                            : 720 pixels
Height                           : 576 pixels
Display aspect ratio             : 5/4
Frame rate                       : 25.000 fps
Standard                         : PAL
Resolution                       : 24 bits
Colorimetry                      : 4:2:0
Scan type                        : Progressive
Bits/(Pixel*Frame)               : 0.415
Writing library                  : x264 core 66 r1115M 11863ac
Encoding settings                : cabac=1 / ref=3 / deblock=1:0:0 / analyse=0x3:0x113 / me=umh / subme=7 / 
psy_rd=1.0:0.2 / mixed_ref=0 / me_range=16 / chroma_me=1 / trellis=1 / 8x8dct=1 / cqm=0 / deadzone=21,11 / 
chroma_qp_offset=-3 / threads=6 / nr=0 / decimate=1 / mbaff=0 / bframes=3 / b_pyramid=0 / b_adapt=0 / 
b_bias=0 / direct=3 / wpredb=1 / keyint=24 / keyint_min=1 / scenecut=40(pre) / rc=2pass / bitrate=4301 / 
ratetol=1.0 / qcomp=0.60 / qpmin=10 / qpmax=51 / qpstep=4 / cplxblur=20.0 / qblur=0.5 / vbv_maxrate=17500 / 
vbv_bufsize=14500 / ip_ratio=1.40 / pb_ratio=1.30 / aq=1:1.00

Last edited by laserfan; 4th March 2009 at 16:54.
laserfan is offline  
Old 4th March 2009, 19:56   #1056  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,754
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
@Sharc

It works fine for me. Thinking what to do...
When I play the script by stepping linearly forward frame by frame it jumps back and forth a few times just before it crashes.
Windows Vista Home Premium / nvidia Geforce 9600GS / GPU codename G94GS / latest updates of DGtools / nvidia driver version 7.15.11.8206 - nVIDIA ForceWare 182.06

Last edited by Sharc; 4th March 2009 at 20:07.
Sharc is offline  
Old 5th March 2009, 02:40   #1057  |  Link
~bT~
н∂-αиαтι
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bedfordshire, UK
Posts: 1,005
^ i tried your sample mate. no probs here. even encoded the sample.

can i ask what u are using to play it?
~bT~ is offline  
Old 5th March 2009, 18:46   #1058  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,754
As I said, the file as such has no problems at all. The problem comes only when I index the file with DGAVCindexNV.exe and play the script on any player. The cuvid server fails, not the player. It's the same for all players (mpc, mpc-hc, WMP, VirtualDub ...). Maybe something is weird with my system?
Sharc is offline  
Old 6th March 2009, 02:23   #1059  |  Link
~bT~
н∂-αиαтι
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bedfordshire, UK
Posts: 1,005
^ i tried diff players. no probs.
~bT~ is offline  
Old 6th March 2009, 20:26   #1060  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,754
^ Good for you then. Something must be odd with my system/GPU I guess, but I have no clue what it could be.
Sharc is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.