Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 AVC / H.264

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th September 2008, 00:35   #401  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
Version 1.0.1 fixes memory leak

The fix is released at my web site. Thank you for pointing it out.
Guest is offline  
Old 26th September 2008, 00:44   #402  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,473
Quote:
Another bug (affects both DGAVCDecNV and DGAVCDec)
is DGAVCDec fixed as well?
Atak_Snajpera is offline  
Old 26th September 2008, 00:49   #403  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
I'm doing it now. Patience please.
Guest is offline  
Old 26th September 2008, 01:34   #404  |  Link
Sagekilla
x264aholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 1,752
neuron2: I have a feature request. Would it be possible to merge DGAVCIndex and DGAVCIndexNV into one program, and offer a license to enable GPU decoding? I could imagine that for AVCSource() you could call it like so: AVCSource("file.dga",GPU=true,deinterlace=true). I'd think that you could somehow just have it check for a license key before it allows GPU decoding.

Just a thought It would be nice to see but if it's not possible then no worries.
__________________
You can't call your encoding speed slow until you start measuring in seconds per frame.
Sagekilla is offline  
Old 26th September 2008, 01:51   #405  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
I could probably do it, but it's not high on the list of priorities compared to VC1 support, MPEG integration, and MKV/MOV support. Thanks for the suggestion.
Guest is offline  
Old 26th September 2008, 06:08   #406  |  Link
lucassp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Romania, Timisoara
Posts: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
I could probably do it, but it's not high on the list of priorities compared to VC1 support, MPEG integration, and MKV/MOV support. Thanks for the suggestion.
There's a very limited amount of GPUs supporting full VC-1 Decoding, so you could put it on a lower priority.

Last edited by lucassp; 26th September 2008 at 08:49.
lucassp is offline  
Old 26th September 2008, 06:27   #407  |  Link
Comatose
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 639
Will MKV/MOV support be in DGAVCIndex as well?
Comatose is offline  
Old 26th September 2008, 07:14   #408  |  Link
ultratoto14
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 112
Test it for the first time, it's impressive. I think about a new feature. I think that cuda have optimized functions to resize the image. Is there a possibility to serve already resized frames ? As 1920x1080 -> 1280x720 is CPU consuming.

Great job.
ultratoto14 is offline  
Old 26th September 2008, 08:08   #409  |  Link
turbojet
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,840
any news on the radmin/windows rdp causing encodes to hang?
you'll have another customer if this issue is resolved.
turbojet is offline  
Old 26th September 2008, 09:46   #410  |  Link
drelin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: France
Posts: 149
Just a question.

I've installed the CUDA driver, and now the Hardware accelration on POWERDVD (7.3) not run. If I desactive the PureVideo Acceleration on POWERDVD, the display is correct (but I lost the Hardware accelration) and the pureVideo activated no video displayed (black sreen with error message and video run).

Anybody have a solution for that ?


Thank and sorry for my bad english.
drelin is offline  
Old 26th September 2008, 10:08   #411  |  Link
drelin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: France
Posts: 149
OK

I 've found the solution.
Just a update of POWERDVD is needed for DXVA works correctly.
drelin is offline  
Old 26th September 2008, 12:56   #412  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
Quote:
Originally Posted by Comatose View Post
Will MKV/MOV support be in DGAVCIndex as well?
Yes, the two will track. The only difference will be use of the GPU for decoding.
Guest is offline  
Old 26th September 2008, 12:56   #413  |  Link
yonta
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 130
Setup;
E8200@2.66G
9600GT
2GB RAM
Source is Blu-ray 1080p
dgavcdecnv 1.0 alpha3

script used;
LoadPlugin("f:\dgavcdecnv100a3\DGAVCDecodeNV.dll")
AVCSource("f:\test.gpu.dga")
Crop(0, 144, -0, -136)
LanczosResize(1280, 528)

LoadPlugin("f:\dgavcdeca35\DGAVCDecode.dll")
AVCSource("f:\test.dga")
Crop(0, 144, -0, -136)
LanczosResize(1280, 528)


x264 987 logs;
F:\samples>x264.exe --bframes 3 --ref 5 --crf 18 --direct auto --weightb --me umh --subme 6 --b-rdo --mixed-refs --bime --trellis 1 --no-fast-pskip --level 4.1 --progress --threads 3 --output DGAVCDecode.mkv DGAVCDecode.avs
avis [info]: 1280x528 @ 23.98 fps (2414 frames)
.
.
.
x264 [info]: PSNR Mean Y:46.967 U:49.524 V:49.814 Avg:46.782 Global:42.528 kb/s:5658.03
encoded 2414 frames, 5.84 fps, 5658.21 kb/s


F:\samples>x264.exe --bframes 3 --ref 5 --crf 18 --direct auto --weightb --me umh --subme 6 --b-rdo --mixed-refs --bime --trellis 1 --no-fast-pskip --level 4.1 --progress --threads 3 --output DGAVCDecodeNV.mkv DGAVCDecodeNV.avs
avis [info]: 1280x528 @ 23.98 fps (2414 frames)
.
.
.
x264 [info]: PSNR Mean Y:46.967 U:49.523 V:49.814 Avg:46.782 Global:42.528 kb/s:5651.09
encoded 2414 frames, 6.69 fps, 5651.28 kb/s


So, I get approx. 0.85fps speedup.

If the full movie has 200000 frames, using DGAVCDecodeNV will finish encoding about 1h12min earlier.
yonta is offline  
Old 26th September 2008, 12:56   #414  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
Quote:
Originally Posted by ultratoto14 View Post
Test it for the first time, it's impressive. I think about a new feature. I think that cuda have optimized functions to resize the image. Is there a possibility to serve already resized frames ? As 1920x1080 -> 1280x720 is CPU consuming.
I'll ask Nvidia if is possible.
Guest is offline  
Old 26th September 2008, 13:00   #415  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
Quote:
Originally Posted by turbojet View Post
any news on the radmin/windows rdp causing encodes to hang?
you'll have another customer if this issue is resolved.
Please explain in detail what I need to do to duplicate this issue. What environment, what software, what operations.
Guest is offline  
Old 26th September 2008, 13:43   #416  |  Link
lucassp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Romania, Timisoara
Posts: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
I'll ask Nvidia if is possible.
It should work, but you have to do "real" CUDA programming for that.

http://forums.nvidia.com/index.php?showtopic=60853

Last edited by lucassp; 26th September 2008 at 13:45.
lucassp is offline  
Old 26th September 2008, 14:11   #417  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
I meant possible with the nvcuvid.dll interface.
Guest is offline  
Old 26th September 2008, 14:35   #418  |  Link
turbojet
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,840
neuron2 for the radmin\microsoft rdp issue. You might have rdp (remote desktop protocol) installed, check for computer properties, advanced settings, remote, and tick allow if it isnt already.Otherwise you'll need to install radmin on a dgavcindexnv capable computer. Start an encode, and if you either login or logout from either service the encoder hangs.

Last edited by turbojet; 26th September 2008 at 14:38.
turbojet is offline  
Old 26th September 2008, 14:58   #419  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
Do I need to have two machines and login remotely? If you want this looked at you're going to have to spoon feed me.

Give me an exact step by step of what to install and do.
Guest is offline  
Old 26th September 2008, 14:59   #420  |  Link
Quark.Fusion
Registered User
 
Quark.Fusion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 177
Donald, what about to make free version with limit to half of source framerate for example? It will not be suited for realtime decoding, but provide good demo of technology. Also with heavy encoding settings I'm don't think that 1-5% speedup is worth 15$.
Quark.Fusion is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.