Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 7th December 2010, 19:10   #361  |  Link
matiypau
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 5
Help

Hi, I have a bluray, and it hasn't any sub. How to add the new subtitle in to bluray?. Because in remuxed's folder works perfectly, when i try to play the original's folder, the subtitle does not appear
Thank you so much
matiypau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2010, 19:49   #362  |  Link
crl2007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 650
Edit the mpls with bdedit and add a subtitle stream.
crl2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2010, 05:25   #363  |  Link
matiypau
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 5
I already did, and nothing
matiypau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2010, 09:21   #364  |  Link
crl2007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 650
If you can't do it manually, use this guide: http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=151925
crl2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2010, 00:18   #365  |  Link
MRSFILM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
hi
how adding subtitle to blu-ray3D DISC with the keeping the original menu?help me
MRSFILM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2010, 00:29   #366  |  Link
crl2007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 650
It can't be done yet. When SSIF files can be demuxed/remuxed, then it will be possible.
crl2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2010, 04:12   #367  |  Link
matiypau
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 5
Thank you. I will try this
matiypau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th December 2010, 23:37   #368  |  Link
416d697248
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 15
Hi,I want to insert new subtitle to movie the expendables,I used normal method with the theatrical version (00004.mpls) and after that delete all the split m2ts files + their clpi files and their mpls files...When it was done,Everything is working fine on my PC (PowerDVD 10 and TotalMedia Theatre 3),But,On Playstation 3 and Blu-Ray Player it has problem just same as Iron Man 2 (Iron Man 2 splits in several m2ts files too),The movie doesn't start,screen remains black..
What should I do to solve this problem on PS3 and BD Players?
Thanks dude (Crl2007).
@};-
416d697248 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2010, 00:09   #369  |  Link
crl2007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 650
You have to replace all the original movie mpls files with the one edited.
crl2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2010, 09:44   #370  |  Link
416d697248
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 15
Yes,I replaced 00004.mpls and 00006.mpls but the problem still remain..
:-(
Do youhave any idea?
416d697248 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2010, 09:51   #371  |  Link
crl2007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 650
On PS3 I know that you have to split your movie and make it AVCHD compliant, the same applies on certain BD players.
crl2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2010, 11:28   #372  |  Link
416d697248
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 15
Thanks,But how can I make it AVCHD compliant?
416d697248 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2010, 11:53   #373  |  Link
crl2007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 650
You can use my guide here, which is an alternative to this: http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...ght=multiavchd Just open the edited disc in multiavchd and choose an output format suitable for PS3. When you load the bluray disc you must answer with yes if it ask you if you want to use the output with PS3. This question pops up if the bluray disc has java.
crl2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2010, 11:22   #374  |  Link
416d697248
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 15
Sorry,Another problem has occurred again,I read your multiAVCHD guide and do just what you said.. (But I did it with the version that was edited by tsMuxeR before),But,Every time I tried to use multiAVCHD Although I selected main mpls file (In my case 00004.mpls) but in output I receved the movie that consist of extras inted of the main movie and it size is about 13GB..
Why?
:-(
416d697248 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2010, 12:20   #375  |  Link
crl2007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 650
For multiAVCHD behaviour you must ask in the official multiavchd thread. http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=143744&page=344 You must add the whole BDMV folder and answer yes when it asks you if you want to open BluRay Re-Author Mode.
crl2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2011, 05:36   #376  |  Link
neohope
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 7
hi, i 've follow every step, & have save chapter from BD Edit, and use it , but when i play, i press next button, it still back to chapter 1
any suggestion ?
neohope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2011, 09:25   #377  |  Link
crl2007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 650
You have to replace or edit your original mpls.
crl2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2011, 14:11   #378  |  Link
neohope
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 7
already done it, after replace , i edit it, but still the same
neohope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th January 2011, 13:24   #379  |  Link
crl2007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 650
You're doing something wrong. Please read the guide again.
crl2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2011, 18:02   #380  |  Link
jediknight
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 48
hi crl2007,

my friend can you make a new guide for especially multiple .m2ts files. Like Gladiator Extenteed REMASTERED. Have 150 .m2ts files. and 2 version. Theatrical & Extendeed. So i think its not possible to add subtitle for this am i right ? Because i tried to apply your guide didnt help me. and i know i did everything same as you show.

So we need a detailed tutorial for about adding subtitle for multiple .m2ts files. Can you do that brother ?

Thank you, and can you check your pm please ?

have a nice day.
jediknight is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.