Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 18th April 2012, 10:51   #401  |  Link
chainik_svp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Posts: 221
Quote:
Originally Posted by aegisofrime View Post
The GPU may be able to process the frames fast, but information is going back to the CPU too slowly.
It's "slow" for 300 FHD frames per second but not for 10.
chainik_svp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2012, 12:46   #402  |  Link
aegisofrime
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 462
Quote:
Originally Posted by chainik_svp View Post
It's "slow" for 300 FHD frames per second but not for 10.
I see. Good point. Time to shoot a few angry emails at AMD.
aegisofrime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd April 2012, 22:55   #403  |  Link
chainik_svp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Posts: 221
aegisofrime

May be you're not alone. Could you look at video memory consumption while encoding?
chainik_svp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th April 2012, 18:47   #404  |  Link
chainik_svp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Posts: 221
aegisofrime

12.4 really improves OpenCL performance on 5xxx and 6xxx series. What about you?
chainik_svp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2012, 05:00   #405  |  Link
aegisofrime
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 462
Quote:
Originally Posted by chainik_svp View Post
aegisofrime

12.4 really improves OpenCL performance on 5xxx and 6xxx series. What about you?
Heya thanks for the heads up. Unfortunately, I haven't noticed significantly increase speeds between Catalyst 12.3 and 12.4. Still slower than my old GTX 460 :/

I think I will be looking for a trade when the GTX 660 comes out. :/

Edit: One more thing that has been bugging me.

Why do I get "nvcuvid.dll" and "nvcuda.dll" errors even when I'm running ATI? Clicking ok on the error gets rid of it fine, and my encoding starts without a hitch, but I'm wondering if not having those files on my system could cause issues with my encoding.

Last edited by aegisofrime; 28th April 2012 at 13:36.
aegisofrime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd May 2012, 00:40   #406  |  Link
SubJunk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 441
InterFrame 2.0 is released. This marks the end of support for version 1. Enjoy
SubJunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd May 2012, 01:35   #407  |  Link
kolak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 2,416


What are the improvements?
kolak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd May 2012, 01:42   #408  |  Link
SubJunk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 441
There are no improvements over 2.0 RC1, I just updated the libraries and renamed the files
SubJunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th May 2012, 22:02   #409  |  Link
SubJunk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 441
2.0.1 is released
SubJunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2012, 19:36   #410  |  Link
mark0077
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,073
SubJunk, do you know of a way to avoid the flickering effect seen when seeking, when using these frame doubling avisynth scripts.

I see some posts on avsforum here seem to point to it being related to the avisynth dll being used. http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...0#post20171150

Is this flickering, something you think about when selecting an avisynth dll to use in your interframe packs? I'd love to get rid of it to avoid the family going blind when I seek
mark0077 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2012, 22:24   #411  |  Link
chainik_svp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Posts: 221
mark0077
I know The only ultimate solution is to reload script after seek - uncheck "avisynth" checkbox and check it again after 1 second.
chainik_svp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2012, 23:49   #412  |  Link
kolak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 2,416
Having issues with the smoothness
50p to 59.94p conversion on some live shot footage produces jerky scenes. Most of the scenes are absolutely fine, but some (and actually rather slow motion ones) look jerky (specially when watched on TV)- it almost looks like interframe uses original frames instead of interpolated ones. I'm with original mode=0 setting. Some of the problems were related to my adjustment to make scene changes more sensitive- going back to the default settings fixed some scenes, but there are still some bad ones left. Does it mean that interframe thinks that there are scene changes in this pieces of the footage? Should I reduce sensitivity for scene changes? It also looks like problems appears on rather darker scenes (but not very dark). It will go bad after some scene change and than get back to "normal" after another. Most interesting is that these scenes look for me as easy ones. I'm after smooth, interpolated footage, even in price of bit artefacts. Using algo=13, but algo=21 did not really help neither. I have no idea what is causing it

Last edited by kolak; 1st June 2012 at 23:53.
kolak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2012, 00:00   #413  |  Link
SubJunk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 441
Hi kolak, please upload a sample so I can test
SubJunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2012, 00:03   #414  |  Link
chainik_svp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Posts: 221
@kolak
may be you could cut off a short sample of a "bad" sequence?
---
@SubJunk
__________________
SVPflow motion interpolation
chainik_svp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2012, 00:10   #415  |  Link
kolak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 2,416
I will, but on Wednesday once I'm back to work
It looks strange, maybe some bug, as these scenes do look easy in terms of motion estimation. Done some stress test with very fast footage and there was no problems at all!
I'm bit confused
kolak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th June 2012, 14:36   #416  |  Link
SubJunk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 441
InterFrame 2.0.2 is released
By the way, InterFrame is included in Universal Media Server, allowing you to transcode videos from your computer to your renderer (PS3, XBOX, TV, iPad, anything) using InterFrame in realtime. Pretty cool
SubJunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th June 2012, 14:45   #417  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,117
Thanks Subjunk!

Just wondering, are you ever going to implement a "placebo" preset like V.1 of Interframe?
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th June 2012, 14:57   #418  |  Link
SubJunk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 441
Hi Reel.Deel
I decided the old placebo preset wasn't worth it; it was only better quality by a tiiiiiny bit and was many times slower.
Anyway I don't think that method would still work with the SVP DLLs I'm using in version 2
SubJunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th June 2012, 15:09   #419  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,117
Thanks for the fast responce. I'm very happy with the quality of "medium", I was just wondering... I have a sample I'll try to upload later today or tomorrow, Is a 1080p test clip shot with a DSLR at 29.97 with a high shutter speed, the interpolated frames look bad. Maybe I can get some advice on how to tune Interframe. Anyways Thanks for all!

Last edited by Reel.Deel; 4th June 2012 at 15:17.
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th June 2012, 20:04   #420  |  Link
chainik_svp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Posts: 221
Quote:
Originally Posted by SubJunk View Post
By the way, InterFrame is included in Universal Media Server
Can't find any word about SVP there
__________________
SVPflow motion interpolation
chainik_svp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
48fps, 60fps, framedoubling, interframe, smooth motion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.