Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > New and alternative video codecs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 20th August 2007, 20:36   #1  |  Link
criticaldx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4
"Prepare To Encode" Error

Alright,

I was playing around with WMCmd, encoding some test videos. I then decided to re-install the Windows Media Encoder (I don't even know why anymore. Out of ignorance?)
I then tried another clip to encode. Then suddenly an error came up saying "Prepare to encode failed with error -1072882813 One or more codecs requred to open this codec could not be found." What the hell..? I never had this problem before. Same basic message comes up when I try the WME interface as well; "One or more codecs required to open this content could not be found."

I tried re-installing codecs, SDK, WMP, etc. Nothing. It's killing me. The source file is always uncompressed avi, so I shouldn't be downloading a decoder as far as I know. I shouldn't be needing to convert with another program, since I haven't had this problem before.

Also, I don't have any ULead programs installed.

Any ideas?
Thanks in advance.
criticaldx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2007, 09:54   #2  |  Link
FoxRacR17
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 66
I had this error and i managed to solve it myself. For me the problem was haali media splitter. When i installed it, i had every check box enabled for support or whatever. Well once i went to encode my evo file to wmvc1 it would not work, and when i searched around here i found your post, and like as usual, no one posted any help for you (i am starting to notice this is a reoccurring issue on these forums) so i offer my help.

I got around this error code my simply running the haali setup again, and this time i made sure that EVERY box was UNTICKED and then i didnt get this error anymore! Hope this helps man
FoxRacR17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.