Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 9th March 2017, 11:37   #41  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 975
Quote:
Originally Posted by real.finder View Post
VHSHaloremover is already done but waiting for new avs+ release
Just to make sure, what function or fix is needed?
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th March 2017, 18:29   #42  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 1,020
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
Just to make sure, what function or fix is needed?
you forget? it's merge in float, you give me fixed build but I am wait for public build
__________________
My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th March 2017, 19:53   #43  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 975
O.k. I thought that I had promised something else for example IsVideoFloat. So expect it possibly on the next week.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th March 2017, 05:17   #44  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 1,020
edit for ResizeX and edi_rpow2, to support YUVA and HBD
__________________
My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2017, 10:25   #45  |  Link
magiblot
Eurobeat Fan
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 77
I'm using sanimebob on a NTSC clip with YUY2 colorspace:

Code:
AVISource(...) #Lagarith YUY2 source
sanimebob(1)




I have the following plugin versions:
  • sanimebob: Advanced Denoising and anime bob v1.42
  • tmm2: last Github release (0.1.1)
  • MaskTools2: last Github release (2.2.4) #edit: now 2.2.5
  • QTGMC: 3.355 #edit: updated to 3.357
  • AnimeIVTC: v2.20 2017-02-09 mod
  • SMDegrain: 3.1.2.90s #edit: updated to 92s

Changing sanimebob's parameters doesn't solve it (even with useqtgmc = 0).

Do I lack some update or is it a bug?

Here is a video sample:
https://mega.nz/#!NlRwmRZJ!xpG2E6wRK...ArCbDOOP0FsAPQ

By the way, is there any detailed explanation of what sanimebob's parameters do?

Thanks a lot for developing all those functions!

Last edited by magiblot; 5th April 2017 at 06:54.
magiblot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2017, 12:36   #46  |  Link
mp3dom
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,003
Tmm2 only supports planar colorspace, so no native YUY2.
Try to replace tmm2 with the old tmm1, or convert to YV16 at the beginning (assuming that both sanimebob and animeivtc can work with planar yv16 to begin with).
mp3dom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2017, 13:05   #47  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 1,020
Quote:
Originally Posted by mp3dom View Post
Tmm2 only supports planar colorspace, so no native YUY2.
Try to replace tmm2 with the old tmm1, or convert to YV16 at the beginning (assuming that both sanimebob and animeivtc can work with planar yv16 to begin with).
you can't use yv16 now cuz not all plugins support it yet

and yuy2 should work cuz I did some code to convert to yv16 and back to yuy2 for these cases, I am checking now
__________________
My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2017, 13:30   #48  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 1,020
Quote:
Originally Posted by magiblot View Post
I'm using sanimebob on a NTSC clip with YUY2 colorspace:

Code:
sanimebob(1)




I have the following plugin versions:
  • sanimebob: Advanced Denoising and anime bob v1.42
  • tmm2: last Github release (0.1.1)
  • MaskTools2: last Github release (2.2.4)
  • QTGMC: 3.355
  • AnimeIVTC: v2.00 2017-02-09 mod
  • SMDegrain: 3.1.2.90s

Changing sanimebob's parameters doesn't solve it (even with useqtgmc = 0).

Do I lack some update or is it a bug?

Here is a video sample:
https://mega.nz/#!NlRwmRZJ!xpG2E6wRK...ArCbDOOP0FsAPQ

By the way, is there any detailed explanation of what sanimebob's parameters do?

Thanks a lot for developing all those functions!
can't reproduce, are you sure you using it with yuy2 not yv16? what source function you use? ffms2? or AVISource?

about sanimebob's parameters

useQTGMC:- not need for explain, it's clear, 0 will not use QTGMC at all

bobpresmooth:- will did some smooth for make the output more stable

Str, Amp, TV_range:- see SMDegrain

usedaa3mod, usesmam:- not need for explain, they clear

tr2:- see QTGMC
__________________
My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2017, 14:23   #49  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 1,020
update to masktools 2.2.5 done for many functions in 1st post
__________________
My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2017, 14:44   #50  |  Link
magiblot
Eurobeat Fan
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 77
I use AVISource to import the clip.
Maybe it's related to the AviSynth version I use. What's your AviSynth version? I'll try updating when I get back home.
Thanks for the parameter explanation. What does useQTGMC do for values bigger than 1?

Last edited by magiblot; 1st April 2017 at 14:48.
magiblot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2017, 14:53   #51  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 1,020
Quote:
Originally Posted by magiblot View Post
I use AVISource to import the clip.
Maybe it's related to the AviSynth version I use. What's your AviSynth version? I'll try updating when I get back home.
I don't use a specific version, most of times I change the avs in mpp by load it's dll in it, but my test done with 2.61 in xp and last 2.6 by set in windows server 2008 r2

Quote:
Thanks for the parameter explanation. What does useQTGMC do for values bigger than 1?
it will be used in some settings that should be work with anime and so, take a look at the function code for more informations
__________________
My Avisynth Stuff

Last edited by real.finder; 1st April 2017 at 14:59.
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2017, 14:41   #52  |  Link
magiblot
Eurobeat Fan
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 77
Indeed, updating Avisynth fixed the problem (I was stuck at an old AVS+ release that came with installer). I'm using now last version of AVS+ from Groucho's version switcher.
However, output colorspace is YV16, according to AvsPmod. Is that expected to happen?

Code:
AviSource(..) #Lagarith NTSC interlaced YUY2 source, VHS capture through composite video cable
sanimebob(1, usedaa3mod=true)
EDIT: Well, it's not fixed completely... the bottom half of the video still has some problems. It's hard to see them now (you need to zoom in a lot), but they are definitely there (this doesn't happen if converting to YV12 (with interlaced=true) before calling sanimebob).





I will upload more video samples later which contain the parts where I'm spotting these errors.

1: Uncompressed YV16 video with the error (first snapshot) -
https://mega.nz/#!Ux4y1Crb!0snYEr4xK...5CQVZwxuzR_lMI

2: Same cutscene but it's a direct stream copy of the original -
https://mega.nz/#!tkJA0DRA!1EhiKyEO7...py40y7kw1Jv__Y

Last edited by magiblot; 4th April 2017 at 16:13.
magiblot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2017, 17:15   #53  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 1,020
Quote:
Originally Posted by magiblot View Post
Indeed, updating Avisynth fixed the problem (I was stuck at an old AVS+ release that came with installer). I'm using now last version of AVS+ from Groucho's version switcher.
However, output colorspace is YV16, according to AvsPmod. Is that expected to happen?

Code:
AviSource(..) #Lagarith NTSC interlaced YUY2 source, VHS capture through composite video cable
sanimebob(1, usedaa3mod=true)
EDIT: Well, it's not fixed completely... the bottom half of the video still has some problems. It's hard to see them now (you need to zoom in a lot), but they are definitely there (this doesn't happen if converting to YV12 (with interlaced=true) before calling sanimebob).





I will upload more video samples later which contain the parts where I'm spotting these errors.

1: Uncompressed YV16 video with the error (first snapshot) -
https://mega.nz/#!Ux4y1Crb!0snYEr4xK...5CQVZwxuzR_lMI

2: Same cutscene but it's a direct stream copy of the original -
https://mega.nz/#!tkJA0DRA!1EhiKyEO7...py40y7kw1Jv__Y
make sure the output from AVISource is YUY2 not yv16, if it yv16 then convert it to YUY2
__________________
My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2017, 17:31   #54  |  Link
magiblot
Eurobeat Fan
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by real.finder View Post
make sure the output from AVISource is YUY2 not yv16, if it yv16 then convert it to YUY2
Indeed:

magiblot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2017, 18:39   #55  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 1,020
Quote:
Originally Posted by magiblot View Post
Indeed:

weird, it's work fine here (xp and windows server 2008 r2) and the output is YUY2

make sure that you use last Animeivtc (2.20 or up) script and last days I did update many scripts for masktools 2.2.5 and up
__________________
My Avisynth Stuff

Last edited by real.finder; 4th April 2017 at 18:50.
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2017, 18:48   #56  |  Link
magiblot
Eurobeat Fan
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 77
Ok, I'll try with AviSynth 2.6 later.
magiblot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2017, 18:52   #57  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 1,020
Quote:
Originally Posted by magiblot View Post
Ok, I'll try with AviSynth 2.6 later.
it work fine in last avs+ in both xp and windows server 2008 r2, see my edit in previous post
__________________
My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2017, 20:38   #58  |  Link
magiblot
Eurobeat Fan
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by real.finder View Post
make sure that you use last Animeivtc (2.20 or up) script and last days I did update many scripts for masktools 2.2.5 and up
Yes, I have everything up to date , however I might not face the problem anymore since I have been able to match the fields manually.

Actually, the video source seems to have a 3:2 pulldown. However, none of the IVTC filters I tried could match the fields properly (TFM, AnimeIVTC(mode=1)). Then I decided to bob, but for some reason srestore wasn't working either.

After that, I detected the frame repeating pattern and decimated the frames from the bobbed clip myself, with a simple SelectEvery call.

However, I realised that I could just match the fields directly from the original clip, instead of bobbing and discarding frames. So, I was able to do it with the following pattern:

Code:
AviSource(..) #Lagarith NTSC interlaced YUY2 source, VHS capture through composite video cable
trim(..) #Discards initial frames that don't belong to the animation with 3:2 pulldown
SeparateFields()
separated = last

f0 = separated.selectevery(10,0,1).Weave()
f1 = separated.selectevery(10,2,3).Weave()
f2 = separated.selectevery(10,4,5).Weave()
f3 = separated.selectevery(10,6,9).Weave() #"fields" 7 and 8 don't form an actual frame

Interleave(f0,f1,f2,f3)
daa3mod() #this is necessary because the source comes from VHS and is very unstable
I will upload a longer sample of my source in case you are interested in testing your IVTC functions with it.

EDIT: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8Y...ew?usp=sharing - lossy sample (x264 CRF 18 because the original lossless is too big for sharing)

Also, I have now other difficulties which are not related to this thread, so I'm opening a new one for that.

Last edited by magiblot; 4th April 2017 at 20:53.
magiblot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2017, 21:34   #59  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 1,020
maybe you have two .avsi for animeivtc in autoload folder, one old and one not

and you say 2.00 and it 2.20

anyway, I will see the sample now
__________________
My Avisynth Stuff

Last edited by real.finder; 4th April 2017 at 21:43.
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2017, 04:53   #60  |  Link
hello_hello
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3,617
magiblot appears to be using SMDegrain 3.1.2.90s which appears to be quite broken. Would that be causing the problem?

Version 3.1.2.90s was producing some sort of weird frame blended for me (progressive source) until I upgraded to version 3.1.2.92s, or downgraded to version 3.1.2.87s again.
hello_hello is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avisynth, avs, avs script, avs+, mod

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.