Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 AVC / H.264

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 5th December 2007, 06:34   #701  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
Version 1.0.0 alpha 13

* Fixed the problem of MeGUI stopping after a first pass when libavcodec reports warnings/errors.

* Fixed some incorrect seeks.

* Added real help files.

* Miscellaneous little bug fixes.

http://neuron2.net/dgavcdec/dgavcdec100a13.zip
Guest is offline  
Old 5th December 2007, 15:24   #702  |  Link
rack04
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,538
Using alpha 13 I get the following AviSynth script error:

LoadPlugin: unable to load "C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\Plugins\DGAVCDecode.dll"
C:\Personal\Videos\Heroes.avs, line 1)

Here are the contents of the avs file:

loadplugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\DGAVCDecode.dll")
AVCSource("C:\Personal\Videos\Heroes_Track1.dga",deblock=false)
Spline36Resize(640,352)

Here is a screenshot of the source folders:



Here are the contents of the dga text file:

Stream Type: AVC Elementary
Profile: High
Level: 5.1
Frame Size: 1280x704
Aspect Ratio: Unspecified
Frame Rate: 23.976024 fps
Colorimetry: BT.709* [2]
Frame Structure: Frame
Frame Type: P
Coded Number: 61367
Playback Number: 61367
Frame Repeats: 0
Field Repeats: 0
Bitrate: 1.549
Bitrate (Avg): 2.822
Bitrate (Max): 8.015
Elapsed: 0:01:27
Remain: 0:00:00
FPS:
Info: Finished!

Last edited by rack04; 5th December 2007 at 15:32.
rack04 is offline  
Old 5th December 2007, 15:32   #703  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
Normally, when you put something in the plugins folder, you don't also load it explicitly as you are doing.

Try putting the correct DGAVCDecode.dll in some other directory, delete the one in the plugins folder, and load it explicitly.

Is this the first time for you to use DGAVCDec? Or are you saying that alpha 12 was OK and alpha 13 is not?

Last edited by Guest; 5th December 2007 at 15:36.
Guest is offline  
Old 5th December 2007, 15:42   #704  |  Link
rack04
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,538
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
Normally, when you put something in the plugins folder, you don't also load it explicitly as you are doing.

Try putting the correct DGAVCDecode.dll in some other directory, delete the one in the plugins folder, and load it explicitly.

Is this the first time for you to use DGAVCDec? Or are you saying that alpha 12 was OK and alpha 13 is not?
I'll try as you suggested then report back. Alpha 12 worked.
rack04 is offline  
Old 5th December 2007, 15:48   #705  |  Link
rack04
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,538
If I remove the LoadPlugin I get the following AviSynth error:

Script error: there is no function named "AVCSource"
(C:\Personal\Videos\Heroes.avs, line 1)
rack04 is offline  
Old 5th December 2007, 15:56   #706  |  Link
rack04
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,538
I reverted back to alpha 12 and it loads fine.
rack04 is offline  
Old 5th December 2007, 16:22   #707  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
Quote:
Originally Posted by rack04 View Post
If I remove the LoadPlugin I get the following AviSynth error:
That's not what I asked you to do. If you don't follow my instructions, you are on your own.
Guest is offline  
Old 5th December 2007, 16:35   #708  |  Link
rack04
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,538
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
That's not what I asked you to do. If you don't follow my instructions, you are on your own.
Harsh

1st attempt:

1.) Remove DGAVCDecode.dll from the AviSynth Plugin folder
2.) Copy DGAVCDecode.dll from Alpha 13 to temporary folder on C: drive
3.) Changed the AVS script to read LoadPlugin("C:\Temp\DGAVCDecode.dll")
4.) Open AVS in Media Player Classic
5.) Same AviSynth error

2nd attempt:

1.) Copy DGAVCDecode.dll from Alpha 13 to AviSynth Plugin folder
2.) Remove LoadPlugin from AVS script
3.) Open AVS in Media Player Classic
4.) Same AviSynth error

3rd attempt:

1.) Remove all traces of Alpha 13 from computer.
2.) Copy DGAVCDecode.dll from Alpha 12 to AviSynth Plugin folder
3.) Create .dga file with Alpha 12
3.) Open AVS in Media Player Classic
4.) Works
rack04 is offline  
Old 5th December 2007, 16:40   #709  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
You don't mention remaking the project with alpha 13. Maybe your DGA file points to the version of libavcodec.dll from alpha 12. I now check for a fully consistent file set.
Guest is offline  
Old 5th December 2007, 16:56   #710  |  Link
rack04
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,538
1.) Remove all traces of DGAVCDec 1.0.0 Alpha 12 and Alpha 13
2.) Copy DGAVCDecode.dll from the Alpha 13 package to ("C:\Temp\")
3.) Copy remaining files from the Alpha 13 package to ("C:\Program Files\DGAVCIndex\")
4.) Create project file using DGAVCIndex in Alpha 13 package
5.) Create AVS script

Code:
loadplugin("C:\Temp\DGAVCDecode.dll")
AVCSource("C:\Personal\Videos\Heroes_Track1.dga",deblock=false)
Spline36Resize(640,352)
6.) Open AVS in Media Player Classic
7.) Same AviSynth error

Last edited by rack04; 5th December 2007 at 17:00.
rack04 is offline  
Old 5th December 2007, 17:00   #711  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
Try opening in VirtualDub and see if you get a ThrowError message in the status line, please.
Guest is offline  
Old 5th December 2007, 17:07   #712  |  Link
rack04
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,538
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
Try opening in VirtualDub and see if you get a ThrowError message in the status line, please.
I'm not too familiar with VirtualDub. Is this what you mean?

rack04 is offline  
Old 5th December 2007, 17:15   #713  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
I'm at work and can't get links like that. Please tell me in words.
Guest is offline  
Old 5th December 2007, 17:24   #714  |  Link
rack04
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,538
In virtualdub I went file->open and immediately it threw an error.

AviSynth open failure: LoadPlugin: unable to load "C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\Plugins\DGAVCDecode.dll"
C:\Personal\Videos\Heroes.avs, line 1)

Maybe you can explain what you meant by "ThrowError message in the status line". Maybe I didn't do what you requested.
rack04 is offline  
Old 5th December 2007, 18:07   #715  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
When you open the script in VirtualDub and get the error popup, look at the status line at the bottom of the main VirtualDub window. Is there an error string there?

What's happening for other people, are you getting it to load OK?
Guest is offline  
Old 5th December 2007, 18:13   #716  |  Link
canTsTop
Registered User
 
canTsTop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 120
loading DGAVCDecode.dll without problems
and thank you for help files, didn't know about avs templates, it makes life easier
canTsTop is offline  
Old 5th December 2007, 20:02   #717  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 6,322
@ neuron2:

In rack04's screenshot, the status line is empty. There is only the basic "VirtualDub Error" dialog.
LigH is offline  
Old 5th December 2007, 22:14   #718  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
Maybe he needs the VS 2005 SP1 redistributable package, although I'm sure I built it statically.
Guest is offline  
Old 5th December 2007, 22:49   #719  |  Link
azazel1103
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 8
thx for your help. srry for my previous posts, but indeed i didn't read the info about the program. i presumed (i will not do that in the future) that it works similar with dgindex directly with entire ts file. i have extracted raw video data from a .ts file obtain a .264 file and i haved loaded into dgavcindex. i used for the extraction mencoder and mplayer. the 2 files where similar but not identically. odd. one has dimension 7,078,536,054 bytes (mplayer) and the other 7,077,972,593 bytes (mencoder). never mind skip that. i load the 2 files into dgavcindex. i can play them, but when i hit F4 nothing happends. i am prompted where to save my . dga file and then nothing happend. did someone know what's wrong?
btw i tested only the last 2 versions of dgavcindex. also i have tested 2 different .ts (.264) files with the same result.
maybe it's something wrong with the command lines for .264 file so here they are:
~F:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Desktop\MPlayerhu\mplayer>mencoder D:\HD-WORK\Vegas1080ih264.ts -of rawvideo -nosound -ovc copy -o D:\HD-WORK\Vegas1080ih264.264
~F:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Desktop\MPlayerhu\mplayer>mplayer -dumpvideo -dumpfile C:\encodehd264\michael.264 C:\encodehd264\michael.ts

i almost forgot something. the option open somehow doesn't work also. i open the .264 fie and nothing. i use drag@drop from win_explorer to dgavcindex ... maybe this help too. also in paralel i have an working encoding with automkv. it's on second pass ... maybe this help too?

thx in advanced

Last edited by azazel1103; 5th December 2007 at 23:11. Reason: new info
azazel1103 is offline  
Old 5th December 2007, 23:04   #720  |  Link
rack04
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,538
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
Maybe he needs the VS 2005 SP1 redistributable package, although I'm sure I built it statically.
Is there a way to test which package I have installed?
rack04 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.