Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 28th June 2011, 10:54   #161  |  Link
edison
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 95
searchparam=1 works

edison is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2011, 10:57   #162  |  Link
Didée
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,394
But now it will miss much more motion that's different from global motion.
__________________
- We´re at the beginning of the end of mankind´s childhood -

My little flickr gallery. (Yes indeed, I do have hobbies other than digital video!)
Didée is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2011, 12:31   #163  |  Link
edison
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 95
maybe, but searchparam = 1 is better than searchparam = 2 in this case. I hope there is a better algorithm can handle this case .

Last edited by edison; 28th June 2011 at 13:02.
edison is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st July 2011, 10:07   #164  |  Link
aegisofrime
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 462
Subjunk, your modified MVTools is based on an older version, 2.5.11.1, correct? If so, would it be possible for you to release that under a different name? Soon QTGMC will require the latest MVTools, and thus using your MVTools effectively precludes me from using QTGMC, and vice versa.
aegisofrime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st July 2011, 13:18   #165  |  Link
SubJunk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 441
Quote:
Originally Posted by aegisofrime View Post
Subjunk, your modified MVTools is based on an older version, 2.5.11.1, correct? If so, would it be possible for you to release that under a different name? Soon QTGMC will require the latest MVTools, and thus using your MVTools effectively precludes me from using QTGMC, and vice versa.
Hi You can just rename the file
SubJunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd July 2011, 13:53   #166  |  Link
Alek93j
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 9
Hi SubJunk I read this in mvtools doc:
Quote:
(Recent note: it is true for luma, but is not exactly corresponded to chroma pixels positions of internal MVTools interpolation. Nevertheless vectors and motion compensation are quite similar for usual clips, same chroma would be with src_left=0.5 for YUY2 and additionally src_top=0.5 for YV12).
I saw that you wrote this in the script
Quote:
CustomPelClip = EEDI2(Input, field=1).Spline36Resize(2*width(Input), 2*height(Input), src_left=0.25)
I only partially understand your method; I tried doing it like this, shouldn't it be better?
Code:
FUNCTION pelclipfix(Clip input)
{
luma=EEDI2(Input, field=1).Spline36Resize(2*width(Input), 2*height(Input))
chroma=EEDI2(Input, field=1).Spline36Resize(2*width(Input), 2*height(Input),src_top=0.5,src_left=0.5)
MergeChroma (luma,chroma,1)
}
here the results:
your:
http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/8640/orig.png
my:
http://img839.imageshack.us/img839/9436/fix.png

does this make sense?
Alek93j is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd July 2011, 15:37   #167  |  Link
Gavino
Avisynth language lover
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 3,384
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alek93j View Post
Code:
luma=EEDI2(Input, field=1).Spline36Resize(2*width(Input), 2*height(Input))
Your change is correct for more accurate chroma, but you still need the src_left=0.25 for luma.
__________________
GScript and GRunT - complex Avisynth scripting made easier
Gavino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd July 2011, 23:10   #168  |  Link
Alek93j
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 9
Is this related to avisynth's resize bug or is it an issue internal to mvtools?
Anyway:
Code:
FUNCTION pelclipfix(Clip input)
{
luma=EEDI2(Input, field=1).Spline36Resize(2*width(Input), 2*height(Input),src_left=0.25)
chroma=EEDI2(Input, field=1).Spline36Resize(2*width(Input), 2*height(Input),src_top=0.5,src_left=0.5)
MergeChroma (luma,chroma,1)
}
Alek93j is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd July 2011, 23:39   #169  |  Link
Gavino
Avisynth language lover
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 3,384
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alek93j View Post
Is this related to avisynth's resize bug or is it an issue internal to mvtools?
MVTools (see doc) requires the pelclip to have original pixels at (0,0) and at row and column positions with multiples of pel. EEDI2(field=1) does this when it doubles the height. However, the Avisynth resizers (by design, it's not a bug) preserve the image centre postion rather than the corner position, so to get the original pixels from the width doubling you need to specify src_left=0.25.
__________________
GScript and GRunT - complex Avisynth scripting made easier
Gavino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd July 2011, 01:40   #170  |  Link
Alek93j
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 9
thank you for the answers
Alek93j is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd July 2011, 03:14   #171  |  Link
SubJunk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 441
Cool I will have that fixed in the next version
SubJunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th July 2011, 00:00   #172  |  Link
SubJunk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 441
1.11 is released, enjoy
SubJunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th July 2011, 01:59   #173  |  Link
Alek93j
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 9
I need to make a custom function with mvtools2 for slow motion needs in my editing works, but I noticed that your msmoothfps often works much better than I could manage, so I'd like to know what the finest, sadm, and sadgamma options in msmoothfps exactly do.
Alek93j is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th July 2011, 02:12   #174  |  Link
SubJunk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 441
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alek93j View Post
I need to make a custom function with mvtools2 for slow motion needs in my editing works, but I noticed that your msmoothfps often works much better than I could manage, so I'd like to know what the finest, sadm, and sadgamma options in msmoothfps exactly do.
Mfinest creates a better pelclip than default and is only used in CPU mode.
Sadml is completely new to the custom mvtools and based on the ml from MMask, it defines a threshold at which vectors are marked as erroneous and then blurs/ghosts over the erroneous area using a different mask to ml. The lower the value, the more vectors are marked as erroneous. I recommend values between 150-250.
Sadgamma is the same as gamma in MMask.
SubJunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th July 2011, 23:59   #175  |  Link
Ikaro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
Hello everyone, I use interframe from one month and I find it a great script to create interpolated frames in videos.
Thanks a lot for your work SubJunk!!!!!
But I need your help to solve this problem:





It's the same with ALGO 13.
This artifact is the biggest and most visible in the video, can you help me with the parameters??
TIA!!!

P.S. sorry for my bad, googled, english :-(

Max
Ikaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th July 2011, 00:10   #176  |  Link
SubJunk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 441
Hi Ikaro. Sometimes that will just happen. mvtools gets confused because the sections of net are almost identical to eachother.
You can fix it by using blksize=32, but that will affect the overall smoothness.
SubJunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2011, 17:44   #177  |  Link
Rumbah
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 466
Hi, I have a question about the modded mvtools.
I'd like to use Interframe with Dither. That uses a modded mvtools version itself. Is it possible to get both plugins working together or do I have to use an intermediate lossless video?
__________________
x264 full help - x264 --fullhelp r2345
Cuttermaran HCEnc provider - Support for HCEnc in Cuttermaran
DualDVDRB - Dual core support for DVD-RB free
Rumbah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2011, 01:16   #178  |  Link
SubJunk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 441
Sure, you can just rename the files however you want and include them when you want them. For example "mvtools-dither.dll" and "mvtools-interframe.dll".
Note that to do that they need to be in a directory other than the default one, because the default will autoload them.
SubJunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2011, 13:59   #179  |  Link
Rumbah
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 466
Ok, thanks, I'm doing it in two steps now as loading both dlls at the same time does not seem to work for me, e.g.

dither()
Interframe()

In addition to that I notice that some settings are used here that are not mentioned in the documentation, like searchparam, algo and blocksize. Is there a document where I can read about them?
__________________
x264 full help - x264 --fullhelp r2345
Cuttermaran HCEnc provider - Support for HCEnc in Cuttermaran
DualDVDRB - Dual core support for DVD-RB free
Rumbah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2011, 14:20   #180  |  Link
SubJunk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 441
Yeah, using both at the same time wouldn't work. I thought you meant you wanted to use them separately.
Searchparam and blksize are the same as they are in the official mvtools documentation, and algo is basically an easy way of referencing mflow, mflowfps and mblockfps within the same function instead of separate ones.
SubJunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
48fps, 60fps, framedoubling, interframe, smooth motion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.