Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > New and alternative a/v containers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 21st October 2017, 00:02   #22301  |  Link
Manni
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 266
Quick question about installation on my Win10 x64 OS:

If I use the default options, both x86 and x64 versions are installed in the Program Files x86 folder. In the start menu, the shortcuts are to the x86 version.

Is there a way to know if the x64 versions are used with MPC-BE x64 and MadVR?

The only way I was able to make sure was to uncheck the x86 versions during install and install the x64 only in Program Files. In that case, it's the x64 shortcuts that appear in the start menu / installed progs.

Is there any downside in installing the x64 versions only? Is the x64 version always used with a x64 player when the x86 version is also installed?

Thanks!
__________________
Win 10 Pro x64 MCE add-on
i7 3770K@4.2Ghz 16Gb@2.1Ghz EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2 11Gb@2GHz 385.69 RGB Full 4:4:4 12bits
MPC-BE / LAV / MadVR / MyMovies V5.24
Denon X7200WA to JVC RS500/X7000
Manni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2017, 00:05   #22302  |  Link
nevcairiel
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamburg/Germany
Posts: 8,916
A 64-bit player can only use 64-bit components. You cannot mix 32 and 64-bit in the same process.
__________________
LAV Filters - open source ffmpeg based media splitter and decoders
nevcairiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2017, 00:10   #22303  |  Link
Manni
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 266
Quote:
Originally Posted by nevcairiel View Post
A 64-bit player can only use 64-bit components. You cannot mix 32 and 64-bit in the same process.
Great, thanks, so I'll install all the components.
__________________
Win 10 Pro x64 MCE add-on
i7 3770K@4.2Ghz 16Gb@2.1Ghz EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2 11Gb@2GHz 385.69 RGB Full 4:4:4 12bits
MPC-BE / LAV / MadVR / MyMovies V5.24
Denon X7200WA to JVC RS500/X7000
Manni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 13:46   #22304  |  Link
mparade
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 434
Hello,

Decoding BD3D ISO files using LAV filters through JRiver doesn't seem to forward 3D information to madVR.
madVR recognizes the source as 2D (checked that by using the ctrl+J shortcut), consequently not the assigned "3D" profile is used.

"3D Blu-ray and MKV 3D decoding" is enabled in the Options menu of JRiver and have the latest JRiver and Nvidia drivers installed on my Win10 64 bit OS.

Could LAV filters/JRiver have problem with 3D content as ISO images?

Please help.

Last edited by mparade; Yesterday at 13:48.
mparade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 14:13   #22305  |  Link
nevcairiel
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamburg/Germany
Posts: 8,916
ISO images cannot be played as such anyway, you need to mount them. And if you do, it should behave just fine.
__________________
LAV Filters - open source ffmpeg based media splitter and decoders
nevcairiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 15:41   #22306  |  Link
mparade
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 434
Quote:
Originally Posted by nevcairiel View Post
ISO images cannot be played as such anyway, you need to mount them. And if you do, it should behave just fine.
Sure. JRiver does this job automatically (with some "window pop up problem" that could be avoided after installing VirtualClone Drive and AnyDVDHD). But, for me,
madVR still has no clue whether the source is 3D. It is played as 2D assigning my 2D madVR profile to it. Maybe some driver issue then.

Last edited by mparade; Yesterday at 15:46.
mparade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 21:55   #22307  |  Link
Heaud
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 40
I am having issues getting this game recording to playback at 60FPS with the video decoder. It runs at the intended framerate with MPC-BE's internal decoder and uploading the video to YouTube has it running at the intended rate as well. Tool used to record was with the ingame video recording software.

clip: http://www113.zippyshare.com/v/d8BtOYNO/file.html
Heaud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 22:26   #22308  |  Link
el Filou
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 128
What's your hardware, what's your renderer, and what decoder setting did you set in LAV config? What fps number is it reaching?
__________________
HTPC: E7400, GeForce 1050 Ti, DVB-C TV, Panasonic GT60 | Desktop: 4690K, Radeon 7870, Dell U2713HM | Windows 1703, MediaPortal/MPC-HC, LAV Filters, ReClock, madVR | Laptop: i5-2520m, Windows Insider
el Filou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 22:37   #22309  |  Link
Heaud
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 40
Oh, right, I should mention my specs.

Radeon R9 380X
Ryzen 7 1700 OC 3.6ghz
LAV Filters 0.70.2 (default settings)
MPDN x64 2.49.0.3606 / MPC-BE x64 1.5.1 (built-in renderers)

What should be playing at a video rate of 60, it would run at 40 instead. With MPDN, it runs at 40 and needs to use LAV to decode. With MPC-BE, it runs as intended with the built-in filters and EVR (enabled by default) but disabling the internal filters and using LAV, the video would run at 40.
Heaud is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
decoders, directshow, filters, splitter

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.