Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 4th August 2014, 02:21   #2201  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,225
Try MPC-HC Audio Switcher - don't work for me


P.S. Fixed in rev. 5189
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215

Last edited by Aleksoid1978; 4th August 2014 at 03:01.
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2014, 16:36   #2202  |  Link
CoRoNe
Registered User
 
CoRoNe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 648
Problem solved. Thanks a lot, Aleksoid!
__________________
My hobby website
CoRoNe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2014, 21:36   #2203  |  Link
xiringu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 103
It seems that if you try to play a youtube video from a playlist, it always plays the same one (the first of the playlist, I guess).


Here are 2 different videos from the same playlist:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aNOr...gYK3l4yDld4XlQ

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h57u...gYK3l4yDld4XlQ


It doesn't play any of these, but another that I guess would be the first video on that playlist.

Thanks for your hardwork.
xiringu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2014, 23:10   #2204  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,225
Yes - from playlist play first. Do not support select what play.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2014, 05:43   #2205  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,144
MPC-BE v1.4.3 -dev build 5259
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2014, 12:04   #2206  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,190
Further simplifying the menu "performance" could be called "Queues and cache"
EVR Sync settings can be a button that enables when EVR Sync is selected as the renderer under the video page.
Settings management can be under Player
Color controls can be under video thus you can remove the Miscellaneous category.
Tweaks and Interface can go under Player.

This would tidy things up a bit more nicely, if you wanted..
ryrynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th August 2014, 11:43   #2207  |  Link
Mercury_22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,131
Can someone tell me what that new option "Speed of sound amplifying" under Audio section does / mean?
__________________
Windows 10 1809 x64, HD7790 Adrenalin 2019 Edition 19.1.2, HDMI Full RGB 4:4:4

Last edited by Mercury_22; 10th August 2014 at 11:45.
Mercury_22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th August 2014, 15:35   #2208  |  Link
wanezhiling
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,169
A new normalizer.
wanezhiling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th August 2014, 01:29   #2209  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,225
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mercury_22 View Post
Can someone tell me what that new option "Speed of sound amplifying" under Audio section does / mean?
Roughly translated as - the rate of increase volume. 100% - it's 1 second.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th August 2014, 09:49   #2210  |  Link
Mercury_22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,131
Thanks for trying to explain. I still don't understand what speed has to do with audio normalization (gain) but I'm a newb at this so it seems I have more to learn.
Anyway a more important question is where is the "custom channel mapping" ? Please tell me you didn't just get rid of it ! (without replacing it with something better)
__________________
Windows 10 1809 x64, HD7790 Adrenalin 2019 Edition 19.1.2, HDMI Full RGB 4:4:4
Mercury_22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th August 2014, 10:33   #2211  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,225
custom channel mapping - is removed. Now audio decoder has a mixer.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2014, 00:34   #2212  |  Link
xiringu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 103
I find it a bit akward that the only way to download subtitles is hidden in the menu File->Subtitle database.

I think a better place for this should be in the Subtitles menu, with the other related options.

The other day I forgot where it was, and it took me a while to find the option.
xiringu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2014, 10:20   #2213  |  Link
CoRoNe
Registered User
 
CoRoNe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 648
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
custom channel mapping - is removed. Now audio decoder has a mixer.
Not only that, you seem to have removed the entire AudioSwitcher configuration as well! Why?
The AudioSwitcher automatically gets loaded still, but the config is missing, so there's no control at all. Now this "mixer", or what's left of it, is only for use with the internal filters. Why?!
Why mangle a perfectly working part of MPC-BE (and MPC-HC)?!
I appreciate you constantly update MPC-BE, but this imho is a complete mistake.
I'll stick to r5208 for the time being.
__________________
My hobby website
CoRoNe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2014, 10:44   #2214  |  Link
Mercury_22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,131
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoRoNe View Post
Not only that, you seem to have removed the entire AudioSwitcher configuration as well! Why?
The AudioSwitcher automatically gets loaded still, but the config is missing, so there's no control at all. Now this "mixer", or what's left of it, is only for use with the internal filters. Why?!
Why mangle a perfectly working part of MPC-BE (and MPC-HC)?!
I appreciate you constantly update MPC-BE, but this imho is a complete mistake.
I'll stick to r5208 for the time being.
Same here, I mean I can accept any GUI changes even if I don't like them entirely but removing such a big functional part without replacing it with something better it's a mistake IMHO too
__________________
Windows 10 1809 x64, HD7790 Adrenalin 2019 Edition 19.1.2, HDMI Full RGB 4:4:4
Mercury_22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2014, 12:00   #2215  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,225
Me are remove only custom channel mapping, all other options - normalizer, boost, time-shift is stay. It's under Options->Audio.
AudioSwitcher now always loading.

Now we are work under new algorithm of audio-normalization. Later - we move audio-mixer from audio-decoder to AudioSwitcher.

Thats all. Nothing not happened

P.S. About custom channel mapping - why it's need if we have mixer in audio-decoder ??
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2014, 13:03   #2216  |  Link
Mercury_22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,131
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
Me are remove only custom channel mapping, all other options - normalizer, boost, time-shift is stay. It's under Options->Audio.
AudioSwitcher now always loading.

Now we are work under new algorithm of audio-normalization. Later - we move audio-mixer from audio-decoder to AudioSwitcher.

Thats all. Nothing not happened

P.S. About custom channel mapping - why it's need if we have mixer in audio-decoder ??
If you will make the mixer available for external decoders too than it's OK, (for me at least ) although there are still people with custom speaker "settings" / placement (e.g 8.1, 6.1) who need that "custom channel mapping" and MPC-BE was one of the very few players allowing for a (manual) custom mapping.

To sum up having a "custom channel mapping" it can only benefit, maybe just for few, but I don't see how it would have hurt the others
__________________
Windows 10 1809 x64, HD7790 Adrenalin 2019 Edition 19.1.2, HDMI Full RGB 4:4:4

Last edited by Mercury_22; 12th August 2014 at 13:59.
Mercury_22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2014, 13:10   #2217  |  Link
CoRoNe
Registered User
 
CoRoNe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 648
Why would you make things so much more complicated? Why would you move audio post-processing features from the AudioSwitcher to every single internal audio decoder? This also means that those who like to use other DirectShow filters (LAV Filters, DC-BSM, etc.) than MPC-BE's internal ones are out of luck and need to install FFDShow again for audio post-processing.

Those who don't want to use the AudioSwitcher are out of luck, as it can't be turned off anymore.

Why are you working on a new audionormalization algorithm? What's wrong with it? I've used the normalize feature for a very long time and I'm very satisfied with it. I'm more the "don't fix it if it ain't broken" kinda guy.

The AudioSwitcher and its channel mapping feature give you the absolute freedom to setup your sound system the way you like. LAV Filters' mixer only has a couple of pre-defined layouts, which you seemingly now have copied to MPC-BE's internal decoders.

I really wish you would've left the AudioSwitcher untouched!
But if you're dead set on pushing this through, I think we might need yet another MPC fork.
__________________
My hobby website
CoRoNe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2014, 13:18   #2218  |  Link
kasper93
MPC-HC Developer
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 556
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoRoNe View Post
I think we might need yet another MPC fork.
Why would we need it?
kasper93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2014, 13:39   #2219  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by kasper93 View Post
Why would we need it?
Not we, he.
ryrynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2014, 13:46   #2220  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,225
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoRoNe View Post
Why would you move audio post-processing features from the AudioSwitcher to every single internal audio decoder?
I repeat - from AudioSwitcher remove only custom channel mapping. All other options and features is stay in AudioSwitcher. And you can use it's as standalone filter.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.