Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > DVD2AVI / DGIndex

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 22nd June 2009, 14:09   #1  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
DG NV tools

http://neuron2.net/dgdecnv/dgdecnv.html

Please note that the DG NV tools require a supported Nvidia graphics card. Also note that the DGNV tools are not free; a small donation is required as described at the link above.

Last edited by Guest; 28th September 2010 at 14:06.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd June 2009, 18:52   #2  |  Link
Turtleggjp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 225
Looks like pulldown flags in progressive streams are not properly supported yet. Will you be able to support these as well in the future?
Turtleggjp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd June 2009, 19:32   #3  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by Turtleggjp View Post
Looks like pulldown flags in progressive streams are not properly supported yet. Will you be able to support these as well in the future?
Sure. Can you post a link to a sample? I may find one in my collection of test files, but if not, it will be helpful to have yours.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd June 2009, 20:10   #4  |  Link
Turtleggjp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 225
uploading a sample now. This is a good one, it has both single and double repeats (according to the .d2v file created by DGIndex), and it causes Beta3 of DGMPGIndexNV to generate combing artifacts.

EDIT: Here is the link: http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=3...4e75f6e8ebb871

Last edited by Turtleggjp; 22nd June 2009 at 20:40.
Turtleggjp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd June 2009, 23:47   #5  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
I updated beta 3 to support it, so please redownload it to get the changes. Please advise on your results.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2009, 00:01   #6  |  Link
Turtleggjp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 225
My test clip looks good now. I take it I need to re-index my files again after this change. I am now indexing the entire 2 hour capture file, and if it looks good I'll run a pass through x264 and see how it comes out. Thanks for fixing that so quick!

EDIT: BTW I noticed that the de-interlacing bug I pointed out before is still there. Is this going to take an updated Nvidia driver to fix (or rather, the problem is not with your program)?

Last edited by Turtleggjp; 23rd June 2009 at 00:06.
Turtleggjp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2009, 17:18   #7  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,182
Don, any chance to have min/max/avg bitrate values into the dga/dgm/dgv files ?

Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2009, 19:43   #8  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurtnoise View Post
Don, any chance to have min/max/avg bitrate values into the dga/dgm/dgv files ?
It's in the log file already. Is that not enough?
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2009, 21:11   #9  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,182
Well, logfile can be disabled. It's just that could be great to have such extra infos into them (ex: for a parser)...



me and my random ideas you know.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2009, 21:55   #10  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 802
when i try to use the same dga file for 2 instances in Avsp, Avsp and CUVID server both froze.
the server can only run one file at a time?
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2009, 22:27   #11  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
That is correct. You can have only one instance of DGSource().
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2009, 19:42   #12  |  Link
GZZ
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 433
Offtopic question, will the licens file work for both DGmpgNV, DGavcNV, DGvc1NV or should I donate 15$ for each version ? (getting a nvidia cuda gfx tomorrow).
GZZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2009, 20:31   #13  |  Link
laserfan
Aging Video Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Off the Map
Posts: 2,443
From the DGAVCDecNV page at neuron2.net: "Your activation includes all future versions of the program at no cost. Also, please note that only one donation is required to enable all of my licensed tools. You don't need to make multiple donations."

IMO an incredible bargain given all that neuron2 has given to enthusiasts (for free) already...
laserfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2009, 20:33   #14  |  Link
GZZ
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 433
yea - already ordered my licens.
GZZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2009, 21:54   #15  |  Link
GZZ
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 433
Got my Licens file, but having some issues. If I make a dga (AVC) file and put it into my AVS file and start x264 encoding (64 bit version using avs2yuv) it runs just fine and getting real time speed on 1 pass, so this is great.

But if I then stop the encoding by closing the console window and then start it again, it just hang. My encoding window shows this:

Quote:
x264 [info]: 1280x720 @ 23.98 fps
x264 [info]: using SAR=1/1
x264 [info]: using cpu capabilities: MMX2 SSE2Fast SSSE3 FastShuffle SSE4.1 Cach
e64
x264 [info]: profile Main, level 4.1
d:\Encoding\...\720pScriptAVCNV.avs: 1280x720, 24000/1001 fps, 166034 frames
it never continue, showing the progress bar. I have tried to restart the cuda server, but the only two solution I have found working is:
1) Just wait, after some time it works again (dont know how long, but 30 min seems to work)
2) reboot my computer to get it working again.

Its just my encoding that hangs, I can still start DGIndex and index a new file, but just cant start my encoding. But I cant play my AVS file, when I try it opens mediaplayer classic and show the length of the movie, but it just stays at 00:00:00 and if I try to jump it just freeze mediaplayer classic.

Software:
Frameserver: Avisynth 2.5.8
X264: 1184 (newest 64 bit on x264.nl)
NVBeta4 package using cuda server 1.04 and the recommended nvidia driver.
OS: Vista 64 bit.

Hardware:
GFX: http://www.gainward.net/main/vgapro.php?id=125 (Nvidia 9500 GT, 1 GB ram)
CPU: Core2quad Q9450 2.66 Ghz (not OC)
Ram: 6 GB Kingston.
Computer isnt OC or anything.

Hope someone know what is wrong.

PS: It also hangs after 1 pass has completed and it want to start on 2 pass.

Last edited by GZZ; 20th July 2009 at 22:10.
GZZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2009, 22:13   #16  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by GZZ View Post
64 bit version using avs2yuv
I don't know anything about this application. Have you tried MEGUI?
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2009, 22:24   #17  |  Link
kemuri-_9
Compiling Encoder
 
kemuri-_9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,348
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
I don't know anything about this application. Have you tried MEGUI?
avs2yuv is generally used to pipe the yv12 data from avisynth to x264.
useful for when wine'ing avisynth or piping from avisynth x86 to x264 x64.
It's written by x264's primary developer as well.

Quote:
Hope someone know what is wrong
have you tried closing and restarting the CUVIDServer?

its been a while since i looked at the source code for avs2yuv,
but i don't recall it doing any avisynth deconstructing after it finishes, this could likely be the reason.
__________________
custom x264 builds & patches | F@H | My Specs
kemuri-_9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2009, 22:16   #18  |  Link
GZZ
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 433
it seems to only affect the 64 bit version of x264 together with avs2yuv and its properly avs2yuv fault.

It works just fine using the 32 bit version of x264 and simple frameserving without avs2yuv.
GZZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2009, 22:21   #19  |  Link
GZZ
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 433
this is my script using 64 bit x264 and avs2yuv (avs2yuv can be found in ripbots program).
Quote:
@SET IN_TITLE=d:\Encoding\...\720pScriptAVCNV
@SET IN_BITRATE=4220
@SET OUT_EXT=264
@SET FPS=24000/1001
@SET PIPE_PATH=d:\Tools\avs2yuv\pipebuf.exe
@SET AVS2YUV=d:\Tools\avs2yuv\avs2yuv.exe
@SET X264_PATH=d:\Tools\x264\x264_x64.exe
@SET RESOLUTION=1280x720
TIME /T
%PIPE_PATH% %AVS2YUV% %IN_TITLE%.avs -raw - : %X264_PATH% --bitrate %IN_BITRATE% --fps %FPS% --level 4.1 --sar 1:1 --aud --vbv-bufsize 14745 --vbv-maxrate 17500 --filter 0,0 --bframes 3 --direct auto --keyint 24 --min-keyint 1 --subme 2 --b-pyramid --b-adapt 1 --aq-mode 2 --me dia --partitions none --threads auto --thread-input --progress --no-psnr --no-ssim --stats "%IN_TITLE%.log" --pass 1 --output NUL - %RESOLUTION% : 4
TIME /T
%PIPE_PATH% %AVS2YUV% %IN_TITLE%.avs -raw - : %X264_PATH% --bitrate %IN_BITRATE% --fps %FPS% --level 4.1 --sar 1:1 --aud --vbv-bufsize 14745 --vbv-maxrate 17500 --filter 0,0 --bframes 3 --direct auto --keyint 24 --min-keyint 1 --subme 7 --b-pyramid --aq-mode 2 --me umh --partitions p8x8,b8x8,i4x4,i8x8 --8x8dct --threads auto --thread-input --ref 3 --mixed-refs --weightb --trellis 1 --progress --no-psnr --no-ssim --stats "%IN_TITLE%.log" --pass 2 --output "%IN_TITLE%.%OUT_EXT%" - %RESOLUTION% : 4
TIME /T
GZZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2009, 22:31   #20  |  Link
GZZ
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 433
yea - rebooting the cuda server didnt always work, sometimes it still didnt work after restarting it, then you have to wait.
GZZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.