Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 9th March 2020, 11:51   #1  |  Link
DanilaZabiaka
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 49
Guys listen the new movies watching is HORRIBLE and just a fake + fixes

Let me explain

Firstly, about compression. h264 has 'better' compression ratio than XVID for example, but it makes pictures too vectorized

Okay, whats wrong? In real world you cant see so identical pixels nearby

Its impossible to see something like this


When it was CRT with low resolution it fixed by # of TV, it added texture for video. Hi-DPI makes movies unnatural, cartoon are WTF

Black-white levels. Players work with 0-255 colorspace as I know, when source is 16-236

It makes dark places invisible, 255 is too bright and in dark places burn eyes

Too much, but people make 'HDR' or work about improve contrast. Its even not real, but people work on it

What can we do?

Use shaders. I use these shaders https://www.upload.ee/files/11243320/PxShader.7z.html

It has debanding shaders - its analogue what MadVR does, but faster.
Its after shaders


It has shaders for black and white level. I taked it from MPC and fix them, cause it has broke formula for black level
You need to know than digital 'brighness' is just a fakem its offset

For example if you make picture +10brigher (black point is 10) like levels shader in MPC does
0->10 , but pixels in <255-10=245 turns to 255

Original formula is return c0 + black/255.0, mine is return c0 + black/255.0 - c0*black/255.0

Noise shader makes picture natural

If somebody know how optimize shaders please make it

In my opinion shaders must be intergrated in GUI so you can use sliders to add noise or reduce debanding

Sliders with levels allow you in decrease white level and make comfortable watching in dark places, and increase black level when in room is too bright

It does not have much sense to just set one shader and forget about it, so it should be intergrated in playes gui

Shaders are build in my potplayer build https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=180652

Last edited by DanilaZabiaka; 9th March 2020 at 11:54.
DanilaZabiaka is offline  
Old 9th March 2020, 22:27   #2  |  Link
ajp_anton
Registered User
 
ajp_anton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Stockholm/Helsinki
Posts: 792
Allow me to be the first one to post this very relevant question:

WTF are you talking about?!
ajp_anton is offline  
Old 9th March 2020, 23:33   #3  |  Link
DanilaZabiaka
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 49
Modern video is just a fake

Huge artifacts without restoration, crazy levels, unnatural colors, time bar, ips, ultra hd 4k, hdr - all of it is just a fake which you cant see in real life

Its HD, but its damaged

Its restored

Last edited by DanilaZabiaka; 9th March 2020 at 23:41.
DanilaZabiaka is offline  
Old 10th March 2020, 00:17   #4  |  Link
DanilaZabiaka
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 49
In another words - WTF does they made vith video - google apple corporations
DanilaZabiaka is offline  
Old 8th May 2020, 16:27   #5  |  Link
sappyyy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 2
Use Reshade on PotPlayer for real-time levels, grain, whatever you want... It has many great shaders. Put it as d3dx9_43.dll in Pot's directory. It's stable now, no problems at all.
sappyyy is offline  
Old 10th May 2020, 11:24   #6  |  Link
toniash
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by sappyyy View Post
Use Reshade on PotPlayer for real-time levels, grain, whatever you want... It has many great shaders. Put it as d3dx9_43.dll in Pot's directory. It's stable now, no problems at all.
Can you explain it a little more?
Where do I get Reshade?
toniash is offline  
Old 14th May 2020, 14:09   #7  |  Link
sappyyy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by toniash View Post
Can you explain it a little more?
Where do I get Reshade?
Did you figure it out? It's not complicated -
https://reshade.me

Select Pot's directory during install, then rename d3d9.dll or dxgi.dll to d3dx9_43.dll. It will work on all D3D renderers - EVR CP, D3D9, D3D11, madVR.

Another way (which I'm using now) is load reshade through dll injector -
https://github.com/master131/ExtremeInjector
sappyyy is offline  
Old 14th May 2020, 17:46   #8  |  Link
toniash
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by sappyyy View Post
Did you figure it out? It's not complicated -
https://reshade.me



Select Pot's directory during install, then rename d3d9.dll or dxgi.dll to d3dx9_43.dll. It will work on all D3D renderers - EVR CP, D3D9, D3D11, madVR.

Another way (which I'm using now) is load reshade through dll injector -
https://github.com/master131/ExtremeInjector
Yes I found it

toniash is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.