Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 AVC / H.264

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 22nd December 2007, 03:36   #781  |  Link
Turtleggjp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 225
Did the Transformers credits glitches get fixed? I thought I read they had, but I just tried it again with Alphas 11, 12, and 13 (re-indexing every time) and they all still show the deblocking errors starting at frame# 198599. Thanks.
Turtleggjp is offline  
Old 22nd December 2007, 10:19   #782  |  Link
crypto
@DVBPortal
 
crypto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 434
I tested DGAVCIndex on several HD satellite recordings and it is working like a charm. Thanks for this great tool.
crypto is offline  
Old 26th December 2007, 00:48   #783  |  Link
ficofico
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 146
It's possible to use this amazing tool using command line input ?
ficofico is offline  
Old 28th December 2007, 21:20   #784  |  Link
Chug a Bug
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 27
It's nice to be able to open .ts streams in DGAVCdec now.

I'm getting some errors on opening BBC .ts streams with it:

----
Warning

top block unavailable for requested intra mode at 41810284 1875496140

Hit Yes to continue with further libavcodec error/warning popups, Hit No to disable them.

----

error while decoding MB 41811148 1875496140, bytestream (td)

Hit yes.. etc.

----

concealing 41811356 DC, 1875496140 AC, 3149008 MV errors

Hit yes.. etc.

----

I'm assuming they're libavcodec problems however, VLC player has problems with it too; it keeps crashing, etc. Xport demuxes it nicely however so it's not the end of the world.

Last edited by Chug a Bug; 29th December 2007 at 02:33.
Chug a Bug is offline  
Old 29th December 2007, 00:41   #785  |  Link
Snowknight26
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,401
Open the demuxed stream in DGAVCDec, not the .ts itself.
Snowknight26 is offline  
Old 29th December 2007, 03:20   #786  |  Link
hajj_3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,002
how can i open the created .dga file in gordian knot, i have a .h264 file and a .ac3 and i want to re-encode it to xvid using gordian knot. can anyone help?
hajj_3 is offline  
Old 29th December 2007, 11:10   #787  |  Link
J_Darnley
Registered User
 
J_Darnley's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 959
You will have to load the AviSynth script yourself into GK as it doesn't support avcindex files.
__________________
x264 log explained || x264 deblocking how-to
preset -> tune -> user set options -> fast first pass -> profile -> level
Doom10 - Of course it's better, it's one more.
J_Darnley is offline  
Old 29th December 2007, 12:59   #788  |  Link
hajj_3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,002
Quote:
Originally Posted by J_Darnley View Post
You will have to load the AviSynth script yourself into GK as it doesn't support avcindex files.
please could you show me, i read things for 1hr yesterday, couldnt figure it out which directories each of the files needed to be in and how to create the .avs file properly, ive only done mpeg2 stuff before. sorry for being a pain!
hajj_3 is offline  
Old 29th December 2007, 18:19   #789  |  Link
crypto
@DVBPortal
 
crypto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 434
Ok, the DGAVCDecode.dll goes into avisynth's plugins directory. Your avs script should read like:

v = AVCSource("movie.dga")
a = WavSource("movie.wav")
AudioDub(v, a)
crypto is offline  
Old 2nd January 2008, 21:18   #790  |  Link
deathadder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 27
Found NALU w/forbidden_bit set, bit error

When I try DGAVCDec 1.0.0 Alpha 13 on a m2ts file that is AVC level 4.1 I get the error message:

Found NALU w/forbidden_bit set, bit error? after saying yes to move on I get:
Found NALU type 0, len 16 undefined, moving on again I get the first error message.

Any idea what is the cause?

deathadder is offline  
Old 3rd January 2008, 07:50   #791  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 6,326
Again, and again, and again ...

Use DGAVCIndex only on raw AVC streams (*.264), not on still multiplexed Transport Streams!

Donald Graft: Could you possibly include an early check, and a closer matching warning message?
LigH is offline  
Old 3rd January 2008, 23:20   #792  |  Link
ChronoCross
Does it really matter?
 
ChronoCross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,542
Quote:
Originally Posted by LigH View Post
Again, and again, and again ...

Use DGAVCIndex only on raw AVC streams (*.264), not on still multiplexed Transport Streams!

Donald Graft: Could you possibly include an early check, and a closer matching warning message?
you know he added .ts support right?
ChronoCross is offline  
Old 5th January 2008, 05:27   #793  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
Quote:
Originally Posted by Turtleggjp View Post
Did the Transformers credits glitches get fixed? I thought I read they had, but I just tried it again with Alphas 11, 12, and 13 (re-indexing every time) and they all still show the deblocking errors starting at frame# 198599. Thanks.
I'm not fixing libavcodec problems right now. Maybe later.
Guest is offline  
Old 5th January 2008, 05:28   #794  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
Quote:
Originally Posted by ficofico View Post
It's possible to use this amazing tool using command line input ?
Not yet. Be patient.
Guest is offline  
Old 5th January 2008, 05:30   #795  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChronoCross View Post
you know he added .ts support right?
It's just partial support right now. I am currently adding the indexing and DGAVCDecode support.
Guest is offline  
Old 5th January 2008, 05:31   #796  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
Quote:
Originally Posted by deathadder View Post
When I try DGAVCDec 1.0.0 Alpha 13 on a m2ts file that is AVC level 4.1 I get the error message:
Please provide a test stream that I may use to duplicate your issue.
Guest is offline  
Old 6th January 2008, 08:49   #797  |  Link
deathadder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
Please provide a test stream that I may use to duplicate your issue.
Neuron2,

Here is a tiny section that gives the same error. I hope this helps.

Attached Files
File Type: rar test2.rar (189.8 KB, 37 views)
deathadder is offline  
Old 7th January 2008, 02:47   #798  |  Link
Turtleggjp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 225
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
I'm not fixing libavcodec problems right now. Maybe later.
Thanks for the reply, and welcome back!

I guess I'll just wait on redoing my transcode of that movie. Easy to do when you own it.
Turtleggjp is offline  
Old 7th January 2008, 04:58   #799  |  Link
Chumbo
Registered User
 
Chumbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 585
I finally downloaded this tool to tinker with it. Very nice. I love the avs template stuff, so I messed with it first. I know this is alpha and these are probably known, but incase they're not, I ran into the following.

- If the avs file already exists, saving the project does not rewrite the file. This would be nice incase a change is made to the template.

- if the avs file already exists, opening the same-named.avc file again in DGAVCIndex locks the existing same-named.avs file. So if I want to delete it, I can't. I have to close DGAVCIndex, delete it, reopen DGAVCIndex, load the .avc file and reprocess it.

- Using the latest alpha 13 and virtualdub 1.77, I tried loading the .avs file into VirtualDub and got the following:
Avisynth open failure
Script error: avcsource does not have a named argument "cpu"
My avs script is pretty basic as I copied it from the Quickstart guide. I've removed the complete paths for readibility:
Code:
loadplugin("DGAVCDecode.dll")
loadplugin("Decomb.dll")
avcsource("00012.dga",cpu=6)
fielddeinterlace()
I did search the thread to see if any of these were reported already and I did not find any other instances using the search words I used.

Very, very nice neuron2.
__________________
Chumbo
Chumbo is offline  
Old 7th January 2008, 09:39   #800  |  Link
Deinorius
Najarenthur
 
Deinorius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Austria (Vienna)
Posts: 202
AVCSource don't have any cpu argument. It's just what the error message says. Of course, it would not run. Read the instructions.

Deblock is the only argument, which is supported.

And I don't know exactly, if I understand your first two parts correctly.
Deinorius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.