Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 9th November 2019, 10:37   #1201  |  Link
TomSmith
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patman View Post
@ TomSmith

i've updated my system now and everything works like a charme. No problems with ram or other hardware issues.


@ all

updated some of my builds
Hi Patman!

My board just got an bios update. It seems that my problem was fixed... at least I haven't seen this errors...

Best wishes!

Tom
TomSmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2019, 12:30   #1202  |  Link
Bahamuth
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Told you...
I'm making things easy then... I'll just spawn two Staxrip instances both having other videos to encode. This should be a workaround for utilising my CPU to the fullest.
Bahamuth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2019, 13:00   #1203  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,241
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bahamuth View Post
I'm making things easy then... I'll just spawn two Staxrip instances both having other videos to encode. This should be a workaround for utilising my CPU to the fullest.
Some people prefer to build two houses simultaneously and some single house but two times faster...

Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 9th November 2019 at 13:04.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2019, 14:07   #1204  |  Link
Bahamuth
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 55
Well I'm trying now for many days to make this work. It does not, and I lost these days encoding things I want to encode. So when there is no solution, one has to use a workaround.
Bahamuth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2019, 15:11   #1205  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chamber 36
Posts: 5,873
The way I see it is if the tools are too slow then it's not the fault of staxrip. I'm not sure how difficult it would be to add this feature, the processing routine supports multiple processes so it might not be very difficult.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2019, 15:16   #1206  |  Link
Bahamuth
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 55
Could it be, that the icons folder is missing sometimes in the rar file? In the current version it's gone again. And without a proper icon, if you minimize the window to the tray, it's gone. (can use Process Explorer to get the window to front again).
Bahamuth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2019, 19:11   #1207  |  Link
Bahamuth
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 55
I can't change any values using the scroll wheel in fields like quality. Intended?
Bahamuth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2019, 20:02   #1208  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chamber 36
Posts: 5,873
Quote:
Could it be, that the icons folder is missing sometimes in the rar file? In the current version it's gone again. And without a proper icon, if you minimize the window to the tray, it's gone. (can use Process Explorer to get the window to front again).
I've downloaded it and the icons folder was there, maybe there is still a bug with the tray icon.

Quote:
I can't change any values using the scroll wheel in fields like quality. Intended?
It should work as long as you hover over the control, I wrote this control but the wheel of the default numeric up down control behaves exactly the same as mine.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2019, 23:36   #1209  |  Link
Bahamuth
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by stax76 View Post
I've downloaded it and the icons folder was there, maybe there is still a bug with the tray icon.
That... I don't understand. I download https://github.com/Revan654/staxrip/....0.2.4.x64.rar and when I look into the Apps subfolder, I see this:


No Icons subfolder.

Quote:
It should work as long as you hover over the control, I wrote this control but the wheel of the default numeric up down control behaves exactly the same as mine.
check, so I should just keep my mouse over there
Bahamuth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th November 2019, 02:42   #1210  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chamber 36
Posts: 5,873
First post is outdated...

https://github.com/staxrip/staxrip
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th November 2019, 13:53   #1211  |  Link
lasa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 5
which avs source filter should i use for bluray to mkv
lasa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th November 2019, 14:43   #1212  |  Link
jlw_4049
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 123
Quote:
Originally Posted by lasa View Post
which avs source filter should i use for bluray to mkv
Ffvidesource

Sent from my SM-G965U1 using Tapatalk
jlw_4049 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2019, 18:38   #1213  |  Link
Forteen88
Herr
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: North Europe
Posts: 389
Quote:
Originally Posted by lasa View Post
which avs source filter should i use for bluray to mkv
I think that LSMASHSource is great for AVC Blu-rays.
Forteen88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th November 2019, 10:24   #1214  |  Link
lasa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 5
LSMASHSource or Ffvidesource?
lasa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th November 2019, 12:02   #1215  |  Link
jlw_4049
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 123
Quote:
Originally Posted by lasa View Post
LSMASHSource or Ffvidesource?
Both will do what you need to do

Sent from my SM-G965U1 using Tapatalk
jlw_4049 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th November 2019, 14:25   #1216  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chamber 36
Posts: 5,873
@lasa

There are three popular source plugin for AviSynth and VapourSynth:


ffms2

FFVideoSource


L-Smash-Works

LSMASHVideoSource (*.mp4 file type/extension only, no indexing needed)
LWLibavVideoSource (any video file type/extension)

Both support hardware decoding.


DGDecNV

DGDecode

For dvb it's probably still better than ffms2 and L-Smash-Works.

Last edited by stax76; 13th November 2019 at 14:32.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2019, 16:47   #1217  |  Link
Patman
Registered User
 
Patman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 139
Hi all, i've updated my builds. There were problems with ffmpeg if you wanted to encode VP9/AV1. If you want to know the estimated file size when using x265-encoder, download my custom build of x265. Thanks for the info Link

L-Smash-Works has been updated Link
__________________
My Builds

Last edited by Patman; 16th November 2019 at 16:53.
Patman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2019, 21:37   #1218  |  Link
NikosD
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,709
@patmam
@stax76
Latest QSVEncC v3.25 is out with minor performance gain and among other things, rigaya removed VC-1 from HW decoding.
According to him, he did everything he could but didn't manage to make it work as it used to.
https://onedrive.live.com/?authkey=%...DD4375AC8933C6
__________________
Win 10 x64 (18363.476) - Core i3-9100F - nVidia 1660 (441.41)
HEVC decoding benchmarks
H.264 DXVA Benchmarks for all
NikosD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2019, 21:54   #1219  |  Link
Patman
Registered User
 
Patman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 139
Hi NikosD,

thanks for the info. I read the changelog on github.

Gesendet von meinem HMA-L09 mit Tapatalk
__________________
My Builds

Last edited by Patman; 16th November 2019 at 22:04.
Patman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2019, 12:28   #1220  |  Link
Forteen88
Herr
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: North Europe
Posts: 389
Quote:
Originally Posted by NikosD View Post
@patmam
It's Maaaaan!
Forteen88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
aac, hdr, hevc, staxrip, x265

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.