Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 25th October 2010, 09:30   #5821  |  Link
Lyle_JP
Unreasonable User
 
Lyle_JP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 213
Quote:
Originally Posted by zmaster View Post
swainjena,
See the documentation for AviSynth. Look for information about the function AssumeFPS()/ChangeFPS()/ConvertFPS().
Or he could just encode to raw and set framerate in the muxer.
Lyle_JP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2010, 18:40   #5822  |  Link
blah123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 29
I've got interlaced AVC/h.264 in TS. What i should use instead of DGAVCIndex to demux this file? DAIndex crashes with this:
blah123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2010, 18:50   #5823  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,982
^This was answered already 2 pages back. Use directshowsource or dss2 + recent ffdshow build + haali media splitter ,or dgnvtools (not free, needs nvidia card)
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2010, 21:30   #5824  |  Link
blah123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
^This was answered already 2 pages back. Use directshowsource or dss2 + recent ffdshow build + haali media splitter ,or dgnvtools (not free, needs nvidia card)
Ok, but how I should do it? Which app?

I use TsMuxer, but when i remove interlace and convert files after muxing video with audio, the capture in file has a weird freeze of few frames and gives not synchronized audio and video. But whilst watching only video, it's good.
blah123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2010, 21:42   #5825  |  Link
gorca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 6
Possibly someone can help me out because am running out of ideas.
Last stable MeGUI (or older/experimental it doesn't matter), last x264 (or few versions older), last Haali, encoding from .m2ts to .mkv and this is what I get: http://img87.imageshack.us/img87/9789/bscap0000tt.jpg Every single time. Different .m2ts files/sources. Always the same. Was fine before. I've compressed dozens of BD's with MeGUI and never had this issue. Tried clean reinstall MeGUI, video decoder, splitter, etc. It didn't change anything. Could this be caused by some x264 setting? I always use the same, more or less, regular settings. Nothing too experimental. I don't know what could be causing these artifacts. Can't compress anything with MeGUI anymore.
gorca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2010, 21:52   #5826  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,982
Quote:
Originally Posted by blah123 View Post
Ok, but how I should do it? Which app?

I use TsMuxer, but when i remove interlace and convert files after muxing video with audio, the capture in file has a weird freeze of few frames and gives not synchronized audio and video. But whilst watching only video, it's good.
You can use notepad, avsp, or megui

Just edit the script, it's not that difficult:

Directshowsource("video.m2ts")

or

DSS2("video.m2ts")
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2010, 21:55   #5827  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,982
Quote:
Originally Posted by gorca View Post
Possibly someone can help me out because am running out of ideas.
Last stable MeGUI (or older/experimental it doesn't matter), last x264 (or few versions older), last Haali, encoding from .m2ts to .mkv and this is what I get: http://img87.imageshack.us/img87/9789/bscap0000tt.jpg Every single time. Different .m2ts files/sources. Always the same. Was fine before. I've compressed dozens of BD's with MeGUI and never had this issue. Tried clean reinstall MeGUI, video decoder, splitter, etc. It didn't change anything. Could this be caused by some x264 setting? I always use the same, more or less, regular settings. Nothing too experimental. I don't know what could be causing these artifacts. Can't compress anything with MeGUI anymore.
what source filter?

post your script , settings

what playback software? what decoder?

are artifacts visible in preview before you encode?
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2010, 21:59   #5828  |  Link
gorca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 6
As I said, Haali source (last 2 versions), different decoders (including different versions of ffdshow libav or WMV 9), no playback prbolem (only get this when encoding). Script: the usual. Nothing special about it. No MeGUI preview oartifacts.
Here are the x264 settings (although I tried some other settings also):
cabac=1 / ref=6 / deblock=1:0:0 / analyse=0x3:0x113 / me=umh / subme=9 / psy=0 / mixed_ref=1 / me_range=16 / chroma_me=1 / trellis=2 / 8x8dct=1 / cqm=0 / deadzone=21,11 / fast_pskip=0 / chroma_qp_offset=0 / threads=2 / sliced_threads=0 / nr=0 / decimate=0 / interlaced=0 / constrained_intra=0 / bframes=3 / b_pyramid=2 / b_adapt=1 / b_bias=0 / direct=3 / weightb=1 / open_gop=0 / weightp=2 / keyint=240 / keyint_min=23 / scenecut=40 / intra_refresh=0 / rc_lookahead=50 / rc=2pass / mbtree=1 / bitrate=9500 / ratetol=1.0 / qcomp=0.60 / qpmin=10 / qpmax=51 / qpstep=4 / cplxblur=20.0 / qblur=0.5 / ip_ratio=1.40 / aq=1:1.00

P.S. I just encoded with x264_dp_ Unrestricted (DXVA) profile (didn't touch a thing, MeGUI 3.5.0., 1649 x264) and encoding is OK. This is obviously caused by some x264 setting. The problem is that I always use the same settings and if this is the encoder/settings problem it feels like something is broken.

Last edited by gorca; 25th October 2010 at 22:20.
gorca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2010, 01:21   #5829  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
your player/decoder may be outdated and doesnt support certain x264 encoding features.
however, megui 0.3.5.0 is the latest stable version but not the most up to date.
since we're in the process of releasing a new stable version i suggest you to get the development version since it's pretty stable (probably more the the stable version you're using) and more up to date (tools included).
also update your player, ffdshow AND haali media splitter.
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2010, 11:32   #5830  |  Link
blah123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
You can use notepad, avsp, or megui

Just edit the script, it's not that difficult:

Directshowsource("video.m2ts")

or

DSS2("video.m2ts")
But I use it in this way! And it isn't working!
blah123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2010, 15:00   #5831  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,982
Quote:
Originally Posted by blah123 View Post
But I use it in this way! And it isn't working!
what's not working ? what's the error message when you preview .avs?

do you have haali media splitter, ffdshow installed ?

on win7 you need win7dsfiltertweaker as well
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2010, 20:16   #5832  |  Link
blah123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 29
MeGUI 0.3.5.23, ffdshow, haali installed.
Ok, I try way of @poisondeathray again, but with other diffrent options.
blah123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2010, 01:28   #5833  |  Link
gorca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 6
Sharktooth, I've clean reinstalled everything (using only the latest meGUI, ffdshow, Haali, etc.) and it didn't change anything. However, I eventually resolved it. It seems that there was something specific with Back to the future (parts I, II, III) BluRay remuxes that I've used as sources. With these sources some x264 settings were not compatible so I got artifacts every time I changed Trellis 1 to 2, for instance. As soon as I used video-only source wrapped in .mkv that has been passed-through eac3to first, encoding artifacts were gone. Can't explain it but happy the issue was only connected to these 3 movies.
Thanks for helping out.
gorca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2010, 05:30   #5834  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
glad you found a way to fix it.
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2010, 08:01   #5835  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 5,959
@ blah123:

Also there is FFmpegSource2, which is as independent from the whole DirectShow system and as free of charge as DGAVCDec, supports PAFF as well as MBAFF interlacing, and should be more frame-accurate than DGAVCDec with a replaced libavcodec decoder library (which was the reason why that one got abandoned).

The problem is not the demultiplexing, it is the decoding: There are different types (PAFF / MBAFF), and the old libavcodec decoder library used in DGAVCDec only supported MBAFF, but was the last frame-accurate version. DGDecNV uses Nvidia's PureVideo hardware decoder instead, DGAVCDecDI uses DiAVC.
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2010, 18:14   #5836  |  Link
blah123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 29
Ok, thx for support, TsMuxer handles with AVC.
But now I have a problem with audio. Is unsynchronised... I don't know, which delay I should set. tsMuxeR gives "-471", but there is still a little difference between audio and video after muxing...
blah123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2010, 22:44   #5837  |  Link
GRKNGLR
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 30
Hi,
Will a FLAC encoder and BassAudio be added to MeGUI in the future?
GRKNGLR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2010, 15:04   #5838  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
Maybe FLAC. BassAudio is not needed.
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2010, 19:39   #5839  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,663
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharktooth View Post
BassAudio is not needed.
Maybe only for AAC audio.
DirectShow don't work properly:
Code:
[Error] Log
-[Information] Versions
--[Information] MeGUI Version : 0.3.5.22
--[Information] OS : Windows XP Professional x86 SP3 (5.1.196608.2600)
--[Information] Latest .Net Framework installed : unknown
--[Information] Avisynth Version : 2.5.8.5
-[Error] Log for job10 (audio, 6p321.m4a -> 6p321.ac3)
--[Information] [31/10/2010 19:14:32] Started handling job
--[Information] [31/10/2010 19:14:32] Preprocessing
--[Information] Avisynth script
---[NoImage] DirectShowSource("D:\Test\6p321.m4a")
---[NoImage] EnsureVBRMP3Sync()
---[NoImage] return last
--[Information] Commandline used: -readtoeof 1 -b 640 - "{0}"
--[Information] [31/10/2010 19:14:32] Encoding started
--[Information] [31/10/2010 19:14:32] Encode thread started
--[Information] [31/10/2010 19:14:32] Avisynth script environment opened
--[Information] [31/10/2010 19:14:35] Script loaded
--[Information] Output Decoder
---[Information] Channels: 8
---[Information] Bits per sample: 16
---[Information] Sample rate: 48000
--[Information] Commandline: D:\Programa\megui\tools\aften\aften.exe -readtoeof 1 -b 640 - "D:\Test\6p321.ac3"
--[Information] [31/10/2010 19:14:35] Encoder process started
--[Error] An error occurred
---[Error] Exception message: Ha terminado la canalización.
---[Error] Stacktrace
----[NoImage]    at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)
----[NoImage]    at System.IO.FileStream.WriteCore(Byte[] buffer, Int32 offset, Int32 count)
----[NoImage]    at System.IO.FileStream.Write(Byte[] array, Int32 offset, Int32 count)
----[NoImage]    at MeGUI.AviSynthAudioEncoder.encode()
---[Error] Inner exception: null
--[Information] Output from encoder via stderr
---[NoImage] Aften: A/52 audio encoder
---[NoImage] Version SVN
---[NoImage] (c) 2006-2007 Justin Ruggles, Prakash Punnoor, et al.
---[NoImage] input format: Microsoft WAVE Signed 16-bit little-endian 48000 Hz multi-channel
---[NoImage] Unsupported # of channels passed to aften_wav_chmask_to_acmod
---[NoImage] mismatch in channels, acmod, and lfe params
--[Information] [31/10/2010 19:14:35] Job completed
My 6p321.m4a is a standard 5.1, not 8 channels.

Without problems using an avs:
BassAudioSource("D:\Test\6p321.m4a")

Code:
-[Information] Log for job11 (audio, 6p321_m4a.avs -> 6p321_m4a.ac3)
--[Information] [31/10/2010 19:30:29] Started handling job
--[Information] [31/10/2010 19:30:29] Preprocessing
--[Information] Avisynth script
---[NoImage] Import("D:\Test\6p321_m4a.avs")
---[NoImage] return last
--[Information] Commandline used: -readtoeof 1 -b 640 - "{0}"
--[Information] [31/10/2010 19:30:29] Encoding started
--[Information] [31/10/2010 19:30:29] Encode thread started
--[Information] [31/10/2010 19:30:29] Avisynth script environment opened
--[Information] [31/10/2010 19:30:33] Script loaded
--[Information] Output Decoder
---[Information] Channels: 6
---[Information] Bits per sample: 32
---[Information] Sample rate: 48000
--[Information] Commandline: D:\Programa\megui\tools\aften\aften.exe -readtoeof 1 -b 640 - "D:\Test\6p321_m4a.ac3"
--[Information] [31/10/2010 19:30:33] Encoder process started
--[Information] Output from encoder via stderr
---[NoImage] Aften: A/52 audio encoder
---[NoImage] Version SVN
---[NoImage] (c) 2006-2007 Justin Ruggles, Prakash Punnoor, et al.
---[NoImage] input format: Microsoft WAVE Floating-point 32-bit little-endian 48000 Hz 5.1-channel
---[NoImage] output format: 48000 Hz 3/2 + LFE
---[NoImage] SIMD usage: MMX SSE SSE2 SSE3
---[NoImage] Threads: 2
---[NoImage] progress: 100% | q: 534.5 | bw: 58.0 | bitrate: 640.0 kbps
--[Information] [31/10/2010 19:30:35] Postprocessing
---[Information] Deleting intermediate files
--[Information] [31/10/2010 19:30:35] Job completed
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2010, 21:49   #5840  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
ffaudiosource ?
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
megui

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.