Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 17th November 2018, 09:10   #61  |  Link
DaMacFunkin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 134
Is there a batch for source files, i.e. Can I add a few playlists and/or Mkv files and leave them to demux/index/autosave then go back later to change any parameters that may need changing?

Thank you.
DaMacFunkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2018, 10:32   #62  |  Link
DaMacFunkin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 134
In the new beta after a file has demuxed and indexed it takes 3-4 minutes before the staxrip gui is available again, task manager shows staxrip is still accessing the hard drive, it is as if it does another index in the background? There is nothing in the log file?
Ps this only seems to happen with mkv, blu ray folder is fine.

Last edited by DaMacFunkin; 17th November 2018 at 10:38.
DaMacFunkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2018, 16:08   #63  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,135
Quote:
Originally Posted by Revan654 View Post
The Control is perfectly fine.

I don't have any other dg software installed since there payware.

Lag is on your side.

It loads the default template before loading any new videos.

Video encoding software / editor performance is based off your system specs.
I'm pretty sure that the preview window lag when dragged around is a bug, because the lag only occurs on the first 100px of the movement. For example, if I drag the window from left of the screen to the right, the movement lags for about the first 100px, after that it moves smoothly.

I don't have the dgindexnv either, I'm just testing the program. And when I select the dgsource, the tools window will pop up, when I closed it, another tools window popped. So it's a bug.

The "auto load default template for new file" logic doesn't make much sense either. For example, I don't have the latest avs+ and I only want to open file with vapoursynth. When I started the program and tried to load a video, the tools window will pop up telling me that I don't have avs+, if I close it, the action will cancelled without giving me a choice to switch to vapoursynth filter. If I already have video loaded and tried to load a new one, this problem will prevent me from proceeding, I would have to restart the program in order to load the new file.



And I found another bug with the update function, it's not reading file path correctly if I have space in the folder name.

Quote:

The system cannot find the file specified

File: C:\apps\Video

Arguments: Editing\StaxRip\staxrip_1.9.0.0.x64\Update.bat
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2018, 18:42   #64  |  Link
Revan654
Registered User
 
Revan654's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 324
Quote:
Originally Posted by Betsy25 View Post
What I really miss in Staxrip is some source detection feature like with MeGUI, to know if deinterlacing is needed.
It's the only thing that keeps me from switching from MeGUI to Staxrip, even though MeGUI is terribly buggy lately.
It has it, You just need to enabled it.Look in the Script Directory and remove the _ .

More Info Here: https://staxrip2.readthedocs.io/en/l...urceloaded-ps1

Last edited by Revan654; 17th November 2018 at 19:00.
Revan654 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2018, 18:50   #65  |  Link
Revan654
Registered User
 
Revan654's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 324
Quote:
Originally Posted by lansing View Post
I'm pretty sure that the preview window lag when dragged around is a bug, because the lag only occurs on the first 100px of the movement. For example, if I drag the window from left of the screen to the right, the movement lags for about the first 100px, after that it moves smoothly.

I don't have the dgindexnv either, I'm just testing the program. And when I select the dgsource, the tools window will pop up, when I closed it, another tools window popped. So it's a bug.

The "auto load default template for new file" logic doesn't make much sense either. For example, I don't have the latest avs+ and I only want to open file with vapoursynth. When I started the program and tried to load a video, the tools window will pop up telling me that I don't have avs+, if I close it, the action will cancelled without giving me a choice to switch to vapoursynth filter. If I already have video loaded and tried to load a new one, this problem will prevent me from proceeding, I would have to restart the program in order to load the new file.



And I found another bug with the update function, it's not reading file path correctly if I have space in the folder name.
StaxRip uses Templates, It's always been like this since Day one. Just Create a Template for VS.

It's all at your end, The App has been fully tested or Multiply PC's.

I know it's on your side now since the Update Function is done through Python and the SubProcess System.

Some how you screwed up all your settings and your settings have not updated for the latest version.

Make Sure you using dotnet version that you have running.
Revan654 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2018, 18:53   #66  |  Link
Revan654
Registered User
 
Revan654's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 324
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaMacFunkin View Post
Is there a batch for source files, i.e. Can I add a few playlists and/or Mkv files and leave them to demux/index/autosave then go back later to change any parameters that may need changing?

Thank you.
Stax76 removed the auto demux feature, I think it was conflicting with something.

Batch function still exists just click on source.
Revan654 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2018, 18:55   #67  |  Link
Revan654
Registered User
 
Revan654's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 324
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaMacFunkin View Post
In the new beta after a file has demuxed and indexed it takes 3-4 minutes before the staxrip gui is available again, task manager shows staxrip is still accessing the hard drive, it is as if it does another index in the background? There is nothing in the log file?
Ps this only seems to happen with mkv, blu ray folder is fine.
Demux Function is untouched, It's fine at my end. It could be there other metadata or files that was found and are being indexed too. Since every videofile is different, can't really test this without having your source file.
Revan654 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2018, 18:59   #68  |  Link
Revan654
Registered User
 
Revan654's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 324
Docs have been Updated with all the latest tools & Filters that can be used: https://staxrip2.readthedocs.io/en/latest/
Revan654 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2018, 21:24   #69  |  Link
Lynx_TWO
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 31
SVPFlow1 throwing an error when purchased version installed

I purchased and installed SVP4, and now whenever I try to use QTGMC for deinterlacing I get this error:

Plugin [pathname]\Apps\Plugins\VS\SVPFlow\svpflow1_vs64.dll already loaded (com.svp-team.flow1)

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "src\cython\Vapoursynth.pyx", line 1927, in vapoursynth.vpy_evaluateScript
File "src\cython\Vapoursynth.pyx", line 1928, in vapoursynth.vpy_evaluateScript
File "[filenamePath]\new_preview.vpy", line 27, in <module>
core.std.LoadPlugin(r"[pathname]\Apps\Plugins\VS\SVPFlow\svpflow1_vs64.dll")
File "src\cython\Vapoursynth.pyx", line 1883, in vapoursynth.Function.__call__

Vapoursynth.Error: Plugin [pathname]\Apps\Plugins\VS\SVPFlow\svpflow1_vs64.dll already loaded (com.svp-team.flow1)

EDIT: Nevermind, I just deleted the DLLs out of the StaxRip folder and it works.

Last edited by Lynx_TWO; 17th November 2018 at 21:37.
Lynx_TWO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2018, 01:12   #70  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,135
Quote:
Originally Posted by Revan654 View Post
StaxRip uses Templates, It's always been like this since Day one. Just Create a Template for VS.
I just tried out the template system, and I found problems on its own.

First problem, when I have a video loaded, it doesn't let me create a new template, but it has no option to close the current file, so I will have to restart the program to create it.

Second problem, there is no selection in the main ui to choose "no indexing and demxuing", if I want to save a new template regarding this, I would have to first load the "no indexing and demuxing", then do my changes and save template, which is kind of odd.


Quote:

It's all at your end, The App has been fully tested or Multiply PC's.

I know it's on your side now since the Update Function is done through Python and the SubProcess System.
I have python 3.7.1(default) and python 3.6 on my machine, and I have reinstalled my .net framework 4.7.2 but the problem are still there.


Quote:
Some how you screwed up all your settings and your settings have not updated for the latest version.
The program should not be forcing the users to update their avs, it should just give a warning and let the user decide what to do. For me I was trying to use vs but the program was locking me out because I didn't update my avs.

Last edited by lansing; 18th November 2018 at 01:24. Reason: update problems
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2018, 04:28   #71  |  Link
Revan654
Registered User
 
Revan654's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 324
Quote:
Originally Posted by lansing View Post
I just tried out the template system, and I found problems on its own.

First problem, when I have a video loaded, it doesn't let me create a new template, but it has no option to close the current file, so I will have to restart the program to create it.

Second problem, there is no selection in the main ui to choose "no indexing and demxuing", if I want to save a new template regarding this, I would have to first load the "no indexing and demuxing", then do my changes and save template, which is kind of odd.
Template -> whatevertemplate.srip (Closes the file and loads the default values)

Templates can not be Created with Videos Loaded since it would create a null value for both Source and output. Null values will always crash software.


Quote:
"no indexing and demxuing"
Yes There is.


Quote:
The program should not be forcing the users to update their avs, it should just give a warning and let the user decide what to do. For me I was trying to use vs but the program was locking me out because I didn't update my avs.
AVS+ is only required, Which is what StaxRip uses.

The default FrameServer is AVS, it's been this way since the start. VS is considered addon. AVS is used on many functions, even when using VS. Not to mention VS has AVS Support.

I would read the docs since many of these subjects are covered.
Revan654 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2018, 04:33   #72  |  Link
Revan654
Registered User
 
Revan654's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 324
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lynx_TWO View Post
I purchased and installed SVP4, and now whenever I try to use QTGMC for deinterlacing I get this error:

Plugin [pathname]\Apps\Plugins\VS\SVPFlow\svpflow1_vs64.dll already loaded (com.svp-team.flow1)

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "src\cython\Vapoursynth.pyx", line 1927, in vapoursynth.vpy_evaluateScript
File "src\cython\Vapoursynth.pyx", line 1928, in vapoursynth.vpy_evaluateScript
File "[filenamePath]\new_preview.vpy", line 27, in <module>
core.std.LoadPlugin(r"[pathname]\Apps\Plugins\VS\SVPFlow\svpflow1_vs64.dll")
File "src\cython\Vapoursynth.pyx", line 1883, in vapoursynth.Function.__call__

Vapoursynth.Error: Plugin [pathname]\Apps\Plugins\VS\SVPFlow\svpflow1_vs64.dll already loaded (com.svp-team.flow1)

EDIT: Nevermind, I just deleted the DLLs out of the StaxRip folder and it works.
You Using Both the Auto-Loading Function and the StaxRip loading Function. VS doesn't allow dual Loading of the same file.

Just be warned there may be issues without the dll's being loaded from the Plugin folder.
Revan654 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2018, 16:45   #73  |  Link
Betsy25
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Holland, Belgium
Posts: 330
Quote:
Originally Posted by Revan654 View Post
It has it, You just need to enabled it.Look in the Script Directory and remove the _ .

More Info Here: https://staxrip2.readthedocs.io/en/l...urceloaded-ps1
I did that and now it just crashed out...
Code:
-------------------------- System Environment --------------------------

StaxRip    : 2.0.0.0
Windows    : Windows 7 Professional
Language   : Dutch (Belgium)
CPU        : Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-2500K CPU @ 3.30GHz
GPU        : ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series
Memory     : 8 GB
Resolution : 1680 x 1050
DPI        : 96

------------------------ MediaInfo Source File ------------------------

I:\Te coderen\Lili en Marleen Seizoen 01 DVD1\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_1.VOB

General
Complete name                   : I:\Te coderen\Lili en Marleen Seizoen 01 DVD1\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_1.VOB
Format                          : MPEG-PS
File size                       : 1 024 MiB
Duration                        : 25 min 42 s
Overall bit rate mode           : Variable
Overall bit rate                : 5 567 kb/s
Writing library                 : |HCenc 0.21.0.0 - (c) 2004/2007|

Video
ID                              : 224 (0xE0)
Format                          : MPEG Video
Format version                  : Version 2
Format profile                  : Main@Main
Format settings                 : CustomMatrix / BVOP
Format, BVOP                    : Yes
Format, Matrix                  : Custom
Format, GOP                     : Variable
Format, picture structure       : Frame
Duration                        : 25 min 42 s
Bit rate mode                   : Variable
Bit rate                        : 5 233 kb/s
Maximum bit rate                : 7 401 kb/s
Width                           : 720 pixels
Height                          : 576 pixels
Display aspect ratio            : 4:3
Frame rate                      : 25.000 FPS
Standard                        : PAL
Color space                     : YUV
Chroma subsampling              : 4:2:0
Bit depth                       : 8 bits
Scan type                       : Interlaced
Scan order                      : Top Field First
Compression mode                : Lossy
Bits/(Pixel*Frame)              : 0.505
Time code of first frame        : 00:00:00:00
Time code source                : Group of pictures header
GOP, Open/Closed                : Open
GOP, Open/Closed of first frame : Closed
Stream size                     : 962 MiB (94%)
Writing library                 : |HCenc 0.21.0.0 - (c) 2004/2007|

Audio
ID                              : 189 (0xBD)-128 (0x80)
Format                          : AC-3
Format/Info                     : Audio Coding 3
Muxing mode                     : DVD-Video
Duration                        : 25 min 42 s
Bit rate mode                   : Constant
Bit rate                        : 224 kb/s
Channel(s)                      : 2 channels
Channel positions               : Front: L R
Sampling rate                   : 48.0 kHz
Frame rate                      : 31.250 FPS (1536 SPF)
Bit depth                       : 16 bits
Compression mode                : Lossy
Delay relative to video         : -8 ms
Stream size                     : 41.2 MiB (4%)
Service kind                    : Complete Main

Menu

---------- DGIndex: Demux & Index MPEG-2 using DGIndex 1.5.8 ----------

"C:\Program Files\Staxrip\Apps\DGIndex\DGIndex.exe" -i "I:\Te coderen\Lili en Marleen Seizoen 01 DVD1\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_1.VOB" -ia 2 -fo 0 -yr 1 -tn 1 -om 2 -drc 2 -dsd 0 -dsa 0 -o "I:\Te coderen\Lili en Marleen Seizoen 01 DVD1\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_1_temp\VTS_01_1" -hide -exit

Start:    17:43:05
End:      17:43:25
Duration: 00:00:19

---------------------- Script file failed to load ----------------------

Source File Path: I:\Te coderen\Lili en Marleen Seizoen 01 DVD1\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_1_temp\VTS_01_1_source.avs
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\avs\MPEG2DecPlus\MPEG2DecPlus.dll")
MPEG2Source("I:\Te coderen\Lili en Marleen Seizoen 01 DVD1\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_1_temp\VTS_01_1.d2v")
Plugins: ConvertStacked, DirectShowSource, ImageSeq, Shibatch, TimeStretch, VDubFilter

------------------------------ Exception ------------------------------

System.Exception: AVIFileOpen failed to execute

Failed to open AviSynth script:

I:\Te coderen\Lili en Marleen Seizoen 01 DVD1\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_1_temp\VTS_01_1_source.avs

You can try to open the script with VirtualDub x64, if it don't open it could be a problem with the script or the AviSynth+ x64 setup, if StaxRip don't report a script error and the script looks valid then reinstalling AviSynth+ x64 might fix the problem, the setup is located at:

C:\Program Files\Staxrip\Apps\AviSynthPlus-MT-r2728.exe

   at StaxRip.AVIFile..ctor(String path) in C:\Users\Revan\Desktop\StaxRip-2.0\General\AVIFile.vb:line 50
   at StaxRip.VideoScript.Synchronize(Boolean convertToRGB, Boolean comparePath) in C:\Users\Revan\Desktop\StaxRip-2.0\General\VideoScript.vb:line 202
   at StaxRip.MainForm.ModifyFilters() in C:\Users\Revan\Desktop\StaxRip-2.0\Forms\MainForm.vb:line 2281
   at StaxRip.MainForm.OpenVideoSourceFiles(IEnumerable`1 files, Boolean isEncoding) in C:\Users\Revan\Desktop\StaxRip-2.0\Forms\MainForm.vb:line 1997
Betsy25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2018, 19:41   #74  |  Link
Revan654
Registered User
 
Revan654's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 324
Quote:
Originally Posted by Betsy25 View Post
I did that and now it just crashed out...
Code:
-------------------------- System Environment --------------------------

StaxRip    : 2.0.0.0
Windows    : Windows 7 Professional
Language   : Dutch (Belgium)
CPU        : Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-2500K CPU @ 3.30GHz
GPU        : ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series
Memory     : 8 GB
Resolution : 1680 x 1050
DPI        : 96

------------------------ MediaInfo Source File ------------------------

I:\Te coderen\Lili en Marleen Seizoen 01 DVD1\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_1.VOB

General
Complete name                   : I:\Te coderen\Lili en Marleen Seizoen 01 DVD1\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_1.VOB
Format                          : MPEG-PS
File size                       : 1 024 MiB
Duration                        : 25 min 42 s
Overall bit rate mode           : Variable
Overall bit rate                : 5 567 kb/s
Writing library                 : |HCenc 0.21.0.0 - (c) 2004/2007|

Video
ID                              : 224 (0xE0)
Format                          : MPEG Video
Format version                  : Version 2
Format profile                  : Main@Main
Format settings                 : CustomMatrix / BVOP
Format, BVOP                    : Yes
Format, Matrix                  : Custom
Format, GOP                     : Variable
Format, picture structure       : Frame
Duration                        : 25 min 42 s
Bit rate mode                   : Variable
Bit rate                        : 5 233 kb/s
Maximum bit rate                : 7 401 kb/s
Width                           : 720 pixels
Height                          : 576 pixels
Display aspect ratio            : 4:3
Frame rate                      : 25.000 FPS
Standard                        : PAL
Color space                     : YUV
Chroma subsampling              : 4:2:0
Bit depth                       : 8 bits
Scan type                       : Interlaced
Scan order                      : Top Field First
Compression mode                : Lossy
Bits/(Pixel*Frame)              : 0.505
Time code of first frame        : 00:00:00:00
Time code source                : Group of pictures header
GOP, Open/Closed                : Open
GOP, Open/Closed of first frame : Closed
Stream size                     : 962 MiB (94%)
Writing library                 : |HCenc 0.21.0.0 - (c) 2004/2007|

Audio
ID                              : 189 (0xBD)-128 (0x80)
Format                          : AC-3
Format/Info                     : Audio Coding 3
Muxing mode                     : DVD-Video
Duration                        : 25 min 42 s
Bit rate mode                   : Constant
Bit rate                        : 224 kb/s
Channel(s)                      : 2 channels
Channel positions               : Front: L R
Sampling rate                   : 48.0 kHz
Frame rate                      : 31.250 FPS (1536 SPF)
Bit depth                       : 16 bits
Compression mode                : Lossy
Delay relative to video         : -8 ms
Stream size                     : 41.2 MiB (4%)
Service kind                    : Complete Main

Menu

---------- DGIndex: Demux & Index MPEG-2 using DGIndex 1.5.8 ----------

"C:\Program Files\Staxrip\Apps\DGIndex\DGIndex.exe" -i "I:\Te coderen\Lili en Marleen Seizoen 01 DVD1\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_1.VOB" -ia 2 -fo 0 -yr 1 -tn 1 -om 2 -drc 2 -dsd 0 -dsa 0 -o "I:\Te coderen\Lili en Marleen Seizoen 01 DVD1\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_1_temp\VTS_01_1" -hide -exit

Start:    17:43:05
End:      17:43:25
Duration: 00:00:19

---------------------- Script file failed to load ----------------------

Source File Path: I:\Te coderen\Lili en Marleen Seizoen 01 DVD1\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_1_temp\VTS_01_1_source.avs
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\Staxrip\Apps\Plugins\avs\MPEG2DecPlus\MPEG2DecPlus.dll")
MPEG2Source("I:\Te coderen\Lili en Marleen Seizoen 01 DVD1\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_1_temp\VTS_01_1.d2v")
Plugins: ConvertStacked, DirectShowSource, ImageSeq, Shibatch, TimeStretch, VDubFilter

------------------------------ Exception ------------------------------

System.Exception: AVIFileOpen failed to execute

Failed to open AviSynth script:

I:\Te coderen\Lili en Marleen Seizoen 01 DVD1\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_1_temp\VTS_01_1_source.avs

You can try to open the script with VirtualDub x64, if it don't open it could be a problem with the script or the AviSynth+ x64 setup, if StaxRip don't report a script error and the script looks valid then reinstalling AviSynth+ x64 might fix the problem, the setup is located at:

C:\Program Files\Staxrip\Apps\AviSynthPlus-MT-r2728.exe

   at StaxRip.AVIFile..ctor(String path) in C:\Users\Revan\Desktop\StaxRip-2.0\General\AVIFile.vb:line 50
   at StaxRip.VideoScript.Synchronize(Boolean convertToRGB, Boolean comparePath) in C:\Users\Revan\Desktop\StaxRip-2.0\General\VideoScript.vb:line 202
   at StaxRip.MainForm.ModifyFilters() in C:\Users\Revan\Desktop\StaxRip-2.0\Forms\MainForm.vb:line 2281
   at StaxRip.MainForm.OpenVideoSourceFiles(IEnumerable`1 files, Boolean isEncoding) in C:\Users\Revan\Desktop\StaxRip-2.0\Forms\MainForm.vb:line 1997
Make Sure you make the changes in both backup folder and the Script folder.

Also You may have to change group policy in PowerShell, MS changed the security back in April locking out most scripts being run. It's a PIA with all the security MS keeps adding.

I just did a test on my PC with the Script and it works.

Filename: AfterSourceLoaded.ps1

Code:
# This script handles the AfterSourceLoaded event, remove the underscore from the
# filename in order to enable it. The script sets QTGMC filter to type 0 (Interlaced) if the
# MediaInfo property 'ScanType' returns 'Interlaced'. 
# However if it's not 'interlaced' and the Scantype is Progressive it will set QTGMC to type 1 (Progressive) if the 
# MediaInfo property 'ScanType' returns 'Progressive'. 

# active project
$p = [ShortcutModule]::p

#global object with miscelenius stuff
$g = [ShortcutModule]::g

if ([MediaInfo]::GetVideo($p.FirstOriginalSourceFile, "ScanType") -eq "Interlaced")
{
    $p.Script.SetFilter("Field", "QTGMC Interlaced", "QTGMC(Preset = ""Medium"", InputType=0, SourceMatch=3, Sharpness=0.2, EdiThreads=8)")
}
elseif ([MediaInfo]::GetVideo($p.FirstOriginalSourceFile, "ScanType") -eq "Progressive")
{
	$p.Script.SetFilter("Field", "QTGMC Progressive", "QTGMC(Preset = ""Medium"", InputType=1, Sharpness=0.2, EdiThreads=8)")
}
if there still issues remove SourceMatch=3, from the script

You can also try to Upgrade to 2.0 Beta 2 of StaxRip.
Revan654 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2018, 21:02   #75  |  Link
Natty
Noob
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 163
proper batch encoding

will it be possible to have this bath encoding feature again ?

https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...37#post1815637

it was present in old version and was removed in 1.7 i think, it was a very useful feature
Natty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2018, 00:29   #76  |  Link
Revan654
Registered User
 
Revan654's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 324
Quote:
Originally Posted by Natty View Post
will it be possible to have this bath encoding feature again ?

https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...37#post1815637

it was present in old version and was removed in 1.7 i think, it was a very useful feature
Stax76 wiped all the code and removed it since it was creating issues with the process system.

I believe you can use scripting to accomplish a similar process.
Revan654 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2018, 06:39   #77  |  Link
Betsy25
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Holland, Belgium
Posts: 330
Quote:
Originally Posted by Revan654 View Post
Make Sure you make the changes in both backup folder and the Script folder.

Also You may have to change group policy in PowerShell, MS changed the security back in April locking out most scripts being run. It's a PIA with all the security MS keeps adding.

I just did a test on my PC with the Script and it works.

Filename: AfterSourceLoaded.ps1

Code:
# This script handles the AfterSourceLoaded event, remove the underscore from the
# filename in order to enable it. The script sets QTGMC filter to type 0 (Interlaced) if the
# MediaInfo property 'ScanType' returns 'Interlaced'. 
# However if it's not 'interlaced' and the Scantype is Progressive it will set QTGMC to type 1 (Progressive) if the 
# MediaInfo property 'ScanType' returns 'Progressive'. 

# active project
$p = [ShortcutModule]::p

#global object with miscelenius stuff
$g = [ShortcutModule]::g

if ([MediaInfo]::GetVideo($p.FirstOriginalSourceFile, "ScanType") -eq "Interlaced")
{
    $p.Script.SetFilter("Field", "QTGMC Interlaced", "QTGMC(Preset = ""Medium"", InputType=0, SourceMatch=3, Sharpness=0.2, EdiThreads=8)")
}
elseif ([MediaInfo]::GetVideo($p.FirstOriginalSourceFile, "ScanType") -eq "Progressive")
{
	$p.Script.SetFilter("Field", "QTGMC Progressive", "QTGMC(Preset = ""Medium"", InputType=1, Sharpness=0.2, EdiThreads=8)")
}
if there still issues remove SourceMatch=3, from the script

You can also try to Upgrade to 2.0 Beta 2 of StaxRip.
Tried that, even tried from an installation at C:\StaxRip and I can only conclude that any encoder GUI that relies on that garbage Avisynth+ is simply a waste of time, capable of doing nothing except from setting world records of crashing, thanks anyway.

BTW, What is the reason the general Avisynth ain't used anymore, perhaps it was too reliable ?

Last edited by Betsy25; 19th November 2018 at 06:41.
Betsy25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2018, 11:05   #78  |  Link
sgfrisbee
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 5
NVEncC64 and Missing dll

Quote:
Originally Posted by Revan654 View Post
The Creator of NVEnc has a Habit of leaving out required dll files. Just download the Shared version of FFMPEG and replaced all the dll with those.

I don't have a Nvidia Card on this PC so I can't test if give Encoder works with a given Card.
What dll are missing? The error log shows what dll that will not load and they are in the correct folder with NVEncC64.exe. I did not have this problem with ver. 1.9.0 or 1.8.2
sgfrisbee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2018, 17:47   #79  |  Link
Revan654
Registered User
 
Revan654's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 324
Quote:
Originally Posted by Betsy25 View Post
Tried that, even tried from an installation at C:\StaxRip and I can only conclude that any encoder GUI that relies on that garbage Avisynth+ is simply a waste of time, capable of doing nothing except from setting world records of crashing, thanks anyway.

BTW, What is the reason the general Avisynth ain't used anymore, perhaps it was too reliable ?
It's works at my end, I'm guessing something it blocking the Script on your PC.

You can Switch the script to VapourSynth as well.
Revan654 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2018, 17:51   #80  |  Link
Revan654
Registered User
 
Revan654's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 324
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgfrisbee View Post
What dll are missing? The error log shows what dll that will not load and they are in the correct folder with NVEncC64.exe. I did not have this problem with ver. 1.9.0 or 1.8.2
I would just put all the shared ffmpeg dll in the same directory. That will usually address the issue. I don't have a Nvidia GPU on this PC to test the encoder, my Nvidia GPU is installed on my linux system and dotnet doesn't run on linux.
Revan654 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
aac, hdr, hevc, staxrip, x265

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.