Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12th October 2010, 13:56   #601  |  Link
[DB-FR] Nikko
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Lausanne (Switzerland)
Posts: 9
You answer is here in the first message of this topic ^^:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wilbert View Post
ColorMatrix corrects the colors of mpeg2 streams of dvds. More correctly, those mpeg2 streams are encoded using a different set of coefficients as used by AviSynth's color conversion routines or by the XviD/DivX decoders, with the result that DivX/XviD clips or mpeg2 clips encoded by TMPGEnc/CCE using AviSynth or VirtualDub are displayed with slighty off colors (which looks like a small difference in brightness [*]).
[DB-FR] Nikko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2011, 17:20   #602  |  Link
henryho_hk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 889
If I put "info=3" in mpeg2source() and "hints=true" in colormatrix(), do I need to specify "interlaced=true" in colormatrix() too?
henryho_hk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2011, 17:25   #603  |  Link
SilaSurfer
Registered User
 
SilaSurfer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 212
If you are dealing with interlaced source I think yes.
SilaSurfer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd February 2011, 03:03   #604  |  Link
henryho_hk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 889
Oh, I thought the interlace information is put in the hints by "info=3". Thanks for the clarification. (But.... why isn't it?)

One further question about "clamp" and "outputFR". I am encoding AVI from DVDs for viewing on PC monitor (TFT LCD), using madVR (32bit) and VMR9 renderless (64bit XP). Should I specify both "clamp=0" and "outputFR=true" ?
henryho_hk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd February 2011, 18:57   #605  |  Link
Wilbert
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 6,364
Quote:
Oh, I thought the interlace information is put in the hints by "info=3". Thanks for the clarification. (But.... why isn't it?)
Indeed it's not. It's not, because it's not made that way Using the interlaced flag from DGDecode/mpeg2source is not reliable way to determine whether the stream is trully interlaced.

From the documentation:
Quote:
hints:

DGDecode v1.20 or newer can output colorimetry hints in the video stream which ColorMatrix can read in order to automatically determine the source coefficients.
Wilbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd February 2011, 19:03   #606  |  Link
Boulder
Pig on the wing
 
Boulder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 5,718
But doesn't the source being encoded as interlaced force the use of interlaced=true even if the stream is actually progressive?
__________________
And if the band you're in starts playing different tunes
I'll see you on the dark side of the Moon...
Boulder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd February 2011, 19:35   #607  |  Link
Wilbert
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 6,364
Quote:
But doesn't the source being encoded as interlaced force the use of interlaced=true even if the stream is actually progressive?
Do you mean 'force' as in forced by using hints? Then no. No interlaced information is passed by hints.
Wilbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd February 2011, 19:48   #608  |  Link
Boulder
Pig on the wing
 
Boulder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 5,718
I meant "force" as in "force the user to set interlaced=true in CM" since the chroma information has been encoded as interlaced anyway.
__________________
And if the band you're in starts playing different tunes
I'll see you on the dark side of the Moon...
Boulder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2011, 21:17   #609  |  Link
leeperry
Kid for Today
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 3,477
Hi tritical,

Thanks for the great ColorMatrix(), I use it for upscaled SD through madVR

I was wondering, is there a way you could implement 16bit? like the hack recently added to SmoothAdjust() that I also use: http://forum.doom9.org/showpost.php?...&postcount=210

I run Avisynth 2.6 if that matters.

for considering it!
leeperry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2011, 10:42   #610  |  Link
szabi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 251
Hi

I am using megui, it creates this line to aviscript, when my source is :
Code:
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\DGDecode.dll")
DGDecode_mpeg2source("C:\wedding\VTS_01_1.d2v", info=3)
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\ColorMatrix.dll")
ColorMatrix(hints=true, interlaced=true, threads=0)
My question what does "threads=0" mean?

Bye
szabi
szabi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2011, 12:10   #611  |  Link
leeperry
Kid for Today
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 3,477
Quote:
Originally Posted by szabi View Post
what does threads=0 mean?
it's all explained in the manual.
leeperry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2011, 13:03   #612  |  Link
steptoe
Registered User
 
steptoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 360
Sets the number of threads Colormatrix will use for processing. Can be any value greater than 0 and, for YUY2, less than the frame height, for YV12, less than the frame height divided by 2. If set to 0, ColorMatrix will automatically detect the number of available processors and set threads equal to that value

So if you have a dual core processor, with threads=0 then it will use both cores to process the source, with quad core it will use all 4 cores to process the source and so on


I personally set it by hand then you know it really is using all CPU cores, so threads=4 would be the value set on my quad core
steptoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2011, 16:07   #613  |  Link
szabi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 251
Thnx, for the explaination.
It helped me.

bye
szabi
szabi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2011, 01:44   #614  |  Link
mandarinka
Registered User
 
mandarinka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 729
Quote:
Originally Posted by leeperry View Post
Hi tritical,

Thanks for the great ColorMatrix(), I use it for upscaled SD through madVR

I was wondering, is there a way you could implement 16bit? like the hack recently added to SmoothAdjust() that I also use: http://forum.doom9.org/showpost.php?...&postcount=210

I run Avisynth 2.6 if that matters.

for considering it!
For encoding where absolute speed isn't critical beyond some basic level, what would suffice would be some script for the most needed conversions between rec709 and rec601.
But of course, somebody who 1) knows what to do 2) can write such a function would be needed...

EDIT:

Actualy I missed this initialy, but since version 1.9, Dither includes functions to convert between rgb and yv12, which can be coupled to perform a 16bit (stacked format) conversion between any of FCC, ITU-R BT.601, ITU-R BT.709 and SMPTE 240M.

Last edited by mandarinka; 19th June 2011 at 01:18. Reason: mention the dither 1.9 option
mandarinka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2016, 19:03   #615  |  Link
TalasNetrag
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 38
The download link is dead.
TalasNetrag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2016, 19:09   #616  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Yep all links to it seem dead.

http://www.mediafire.com/download/69...rMatrixv25.zip

EDIT: Includes source.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2020, 03:45   #617  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,153
I see v2.6 of colormatrix add Rec.2020 support.
https://github.com/sorayuki/ColorMatrix/release
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2020, 10:10   #618  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
kedautinh12, Your link is 404 (you missed the last 's' off the end ie should be 'releases')

https://github.com/sorayuki/ColorMatrix/releases
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd March 2020, 07:27   #619  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,259
Anyone got a link to a 64bit ColorMatrix 2.6 build?
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd March 2020, 09:15   #620  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Selur, Grouchy Avisynth stuff:- https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=173259
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
colormatrix

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.