Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-2 Encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 23rd October 2003, 13:40   #201  |  Link
new_age
SW & FW developer/modder
 
new_age's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 178
Quote:
Originally posted by RB
Done
Thanks a lot!

NA
new_age is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2003, 19:05   #202  |  Link
Eyes`Only
Dizzin It Fizzast Fo Yizz
 
Eyes`Only's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 1,445
Been checking changelogs but I never did find this: Have they fixed the random characters in the bitrate on the Advanced dialog screen yet? That bug drives me insane.
__________________
"Those that can't... butcher. Those that can... DoItFast4U!"
DoItFast4U! v.1.4.7 now available with:
• Lightning fast subripping (up to 100x faster) •Choice of DoCCE4U/BatchCCE
•DVD2AVIdg useable by ReAuthorist •Bitrate control for use with NuMenu4U •Extras Bitrate applied to smaller PGCs in Main VTS •ScenAid integration •Right-Click Menus •Minimize to Systray •Improved Deinterlace Scripts
See: http://www.doitfast4u.com.


Use the donation link on the above URL or the app itself to make a $15+ donation and join the VIP list today!
Eyes`Only is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2003, 20:06   #203  |  Link
new_age
SW & FW developer/modder
 
new_age's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 178
Hello!

I can't decide whether it is an EclCCE bug or a DVD2SVCD 1.2.1 b3 bug. (Using CCE 2.67.00.19 or 2.67.00.20)

When DVD2SVCD uses EclCCE to load the modified ECL file the bitrate settings (and maybe other settings) doesn't change. If I press stop on encoding dialog and then manually load the same ECL file it works fine.

Just a guess: maybe DVD2SVCD starts encoding to early and EclCCE can't change the settings?

With earlier versions of this tools (DVD2SVCD, EclCCE, CCE 2.67.0.x) this worked fine.

NA
new_age is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2003, 20:02   #204  |  Link
RB
Retired
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,349
I haven't changed anything in the ECL processing code for a couple of versions. I think it's an issue with DVD2SVCD, especially as loading the ECL manually works.
RB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2003, 20:50   #205  |  Link
Gumbie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Alberta
Posts: 7
Ahhh crap. CPU useage with new 1.7a

I ran the new script and yes (I first ran Ecl once).
I was trying to make a back up of finding nemo.(So the kids don't ruin my DVD, like they have with the rest of them )

I gots no DMA left to run anything,lol. CPU is @ 100%. CCSSTP.exe is at 100.00k, CCAPP.exe is at 4,164, CCEVTRMGR.exe is at 2,596,EclCCE.exe is at 44k,CCPXYSVC.exe is at 3,504,<-- (not sure if its related). I always set my priority to idle.IVTC came on but it has before and never had this trouble. Anyways I launched my newsbin pro reader and died,lol.Then recovery didn't work
was at hour 20 of 40 encoding time.waaaaaaaaaaaa.
Did I miss a bug fix? snivel snivel,lol.
Gumbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th November 2003, 03:01   #206  |  Link
new_age
SW & FW developer/modder
 
new_age's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 178
CCE 2.67.00.21 is out.

History:

Version 2.67.00.21 Friday, November 7, 2003

Bug Fixes
- Chapter setting might not properly done when multipass VBR was selected. (standalone version)
(only after 2.67.00.16)
- Some bitmap files (not bitmap sequence) could not be encoded. (standalone version)

-------------------------------------

RB can you make a support for this again?

regards,

NA

ps: RB can you make ForceRun option in the INI file or something like that, so if the CCE version is not supported by the current EclCCE version it can ask to run it anyway? So next time (2.67.00.22) I'll just say ".22 is out and EclCCE force run works fine"
new_age is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2003, 16:19   #207  |  Link
new_age
SW & FW developer/modder
 
new_age's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 178
2.67.00.22 is out but only a premiere (pro) plugin update:

-------------------------------------

Version 2.67.00.22 Friday, November 14, 2003

Enhancement
- Revised to support Adobe Premiere Pro. (plug-in version)

-------------------------------------

NA
new_age is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th November 2003, 17:00   #208  |  Link
new_age
SW & FW developer/modder
 
new_age's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 178
A new CCE again: 2.67.00.23

History:

Version 2.67.00.23 Tuesday, November 18, 2003

Bug Fix
- An application error may have occurred on multipass VBR mode. (plug-in version)
new_age is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2003, 20:24   #209  |  Link
DR. GiGa BYTe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: ..::Germany::..
Posts: 8
Will there be a new version, which supports the new CCE's?!?
or i'm just to stupid to find the right version (>1.17a)?

thx
dr.gb
DR. GiGa BYTe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2003, 17:03   #210  |  Link
[BMC]
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 56
Support for CCE Version 2.67.00.23

Any chance of getting a revision of ECLCCE that works with CCE Version 2.67.00.23. BTW, thanks for all your hard work.
[BMC] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2003, 19:01   #211  |  Link
new_age
SW & FW developer/modder
 
new_age's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 178
Probably RB wont be happy but you guys want a solution.
So get a hex editor and patch

EclCCE.dll at 0x000056DC original:0x14 change to:0x17
EclCCE.exe at 0x00009080 original:0x14 change to:0x17

or

change your CCE version info to 2.67.00.20 (cctspt.exe)

NA
new_age is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2003, 11:00   #212  |  Link
barkilphedro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 14
CCE 2.67.00.23

Does ECLCCE v1.7a support CCE V. 2.67.00.23?

thanky you for the great work done making ECLCCE.
barkilphedro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2003, 16:17   #213  |  Link
RB
Retired
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,349
Sorry for the silence. My real life is keeping me real busy so I have very little time to visit this forum and work on EclCCE. Anyway, new version with support for CCE-SP 2.67.00.21 through CCE-SP 2.67.00.21 is up.
RB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th December 2003, 06:24   #214  |  Link
Mtz
Registered User
 
Mtz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: On The Beach
Posts: 713
I don't know yet, but seems to me that the version of EclCCE 1.7b have some problems with D2S: http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?s=&threadid=67057
Mtz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2004, 20:55   #215  |  Link
jonny
Registered User
 
jonny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 876
@RB:
Hi
I have a little feature request...
It would be possible to add a command line switch to automatically run CCE on the tray?
(i'm running many small sequential encodes and CCE keeps popping up and down, the pc became unusable ^^)

PS:
many thanks for your great tool!
jonny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2004, 16:38   #216  |  Link
RB
Retired
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,349
@Mtz:
Has nothing to do with EclCCE. The CCE developers simply changed the registry key where the templates are stored. DVD2SVCD needs to be updated accordingly.

@jonny:
Good idea, but I don't have much time to add features to EclCCE these days. I'll keep it in mind and implement it in some later version.
RB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2004, 16:45   #217  |  Link
jonny
Registered User
 
jonny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 876
No need to run, take it easy
Thanks!
jonny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2004, 00:10   #218  |  Link
kento
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 21
error 87 with DVD2DVD-R

hello all.
I read the whole thread and constat a lot of you are speaking about D2S.
unfortunatly I try to use DVD2DVD-R and have a pb.
after ripping and using dvd2avi , dvd2dvd-r wants to load CCe via eclcce.
At this time i got "unable to find the CCE window" , error 87 : the parameter is incorrect.

When I use eclcce 1.7b and CCe 2.67.00.23 apart (without dvd2dvd-r) everything works fine.

I got the same pb with 1.7 and CCe 2.67.00.11
kento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2004, 15:36   #219  |  Link
RB
Retired
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,349
Sorry, nothing I can do about this. If it works by running EclCCE directly, then it is clearly a problem of DVD2DVD-R.
RB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th March 2004, 10:13   #220  |  Link
RB
Retired
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,349
New version 1.8 is out

Code:
25/03/2004 v1.8

        - Added: ability to run CCE minimized. CCE will be automatically
          minimized to tray if EclCCE.exe is run minimized and the –ecl
          and/or –batch/-encode switches are used. Requires CCE-SP 2.66.01.07
          or higher.

        - Fixed: Video/Audio/VAF file extension specified in ECL was reset to
          CCE default file extension when loading ECL.

        - Fixed: create_new_vaf ECL option was reversed. Now create_new_vaf=1
          really sets "Create new file" and create_new_vaf=0 sets "Use
          existing file".

        - Fixed: under certain circumstances, the ECL file was saved as the
          last video file dropped into CCE, overwriting the video file.

        - Fixed: Cancel button in Encode Progress Dialog was sometimes still
          accessible although it was set to be hidden.

        - Enhancement: shutdown timeout extended to 30 seconds. Also the CCE
          window is now brought to the foreground when the shutdown sequence
          is initiated.
RB is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.