Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 5th July 2015, 19:03   #221  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by MysteryX View Post
I'm getting this error with Avs2YUV
raw [error]: raw input requires a resolution.

Here's my command
avs2yuv.exe "Job1_Script.avs" -o - | x264-64bit.exe - --preset veryslow --crf 24 -o "Job1_Output.264"
The command line is not complete. The de-muxer has to be specified (--demuxer y4m).
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th July 2015, 20:37   #222  |  Link
MysteryX
Soul Architect
 
MysteryX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,559
Piping seems to considerably lower the performance, nullifying any advantage of switching to the 64-bit x264. I also lose the estimated time left as it doesn't know the total amount of frames.

Is the SetMemoryMax command necessary? Not sure what to set it to. It seems to lower the performance when I specify it.

It seems to work best when I use symmetrical thread values: 1, 2, 4, 8 or 16. Whenever I start using values like 3 or 6, I get lower performance.

I'll try with MT=8, EEDI3 with 4 threads and NNEDI3 with 4 threads. It seems to be what works best. While encoding with x264, I get 6.3fps, 326 threads, 1374MB memory and CPU between 95-100%.

Last edited by MysteryX; 5th July 2015 at 20:47.
MysteryX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th July 2015, 21:37   #223  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by MysteryX View Post
Piping seems to considerably lower the performance, nullifying any advantage of switching to the 64-bit x264.
When you pipe with avs2yuv, you have to put the Distributor() call at the end of the script.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MysteryX View Post
I also lose the estimated time left as it doesn't know the total amount of frames.
You have to specify the number of frames on the x264 command line.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MysteryX View Post
Is the SetMemoryMax command necessary? Not sure what to set it to. It seems to lower the performance when I specify it.
Anything between 600 and 3000. It's trial and error with AVS MT.


You should start reading the documentation of the tools you use. Spoon-feeding you all the information becomes tiresome.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th July 2015, 21:49   #224  |  Link
MysteryX
Soul Architect
 
MysteryX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,559
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
When you pipe with avs2yuv, you have to put the Distributor() call at the end of the script.
It's there.

Edit: OK after doing more tests, performance may be the same after all. Found a way to hack around and extract the total frames count to pass it to x264. It's a hack but it works.

Edit2: After running the script, it still freezes at some point with 25-30% CPU usage. It's not because of memory usage.

Last edited by MysteryX; 5th July 2015 at 23:41.
MysteryX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2016, 07:44   #225  |  Link
SubJunk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 443
Using soothe=false fixed the crashing for me
SubJunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2019, 20:55   #226  |  Link
sys32768
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 17
I cannot seem to get any results from this mod. I can get it to run but cannot get a before/after result. Can someone using it please tell me the version of AVISYNTH/VDUB and plugins you're using to I can mimic it?
sys32768 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2019, 11:12   #227  |  Link
manolito
Registered User
 
manolito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 3,078
Here is an All-In-One package of LSFMod 1.9 which works for me under AVS 2.60 (or 2.61 Alpha) and the latest AVS+ 32-bit. Extract all files from the archive into the "Avisynth\Plugins" folder.

https://www.sendspace.com/file/dp73mb

Cheers
manolito
manolito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2020, 12:04   #228  |  Link
LeXXuz
21 years and counting...
 
LeXXuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 716
Just out of curiousity.
What are the screenW and screenH parameters for?
And why are the (always?) set to 1280 by 1024
LeXXuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2020, 14:39   #229  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeXXuz View Post
Just out of curiousity.
What are the screenW and screenH parameters for?
And why are the (always?) set to 1280 by 1024
Code:
### +-------+
### | DEBUG |
### +-------+
###
### show [bool]
### -----------
### Show debug clip & informations
###
### screenW ; screenH [int]
### -----------------------
### Screen resolution (for show clip)
Affects only debug, show info mode.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2020, 12:52   #230  |  Link
LeXXuz
21 years and counting...
 
LeXXuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 716
Aw... man I should've guessed. Thanks StainlessS.
LeXXuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th July 2020, 04:47   #231  |  Link
Treaties Of Warp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 14
BUMP!

At some point, Smethod=5 was removed from LSFmod.avsi:

Code:
449  Assert( ( Smethod >= 1 && Smethod <= 4 ) ? true : false, chr(10) + "'Smethod' have not a correct value! [1,2,3,4]" + chr(10))

According to the AviSynth Wiki, these should be the values for Smethod:

Code:
int Smethod = 2

    Sharpening method: (not used for Smode=1&2)

        1 : 3x3 Kernel
        2 : Min/Max (original)
        3 : Min/Max (enhanced)
        4 : Min/Max (original) + 3x3 Kernel
        5 : Min/Max (enhanced) + 3x3 Kernel
Are these Smethods still the same? Is it correct that Smethod=5 should be removed?

Last edited by Treaties Of Warp; 25th July 2020 at 04:51.
Treaties Of Warp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st January 2022, 09:05   #232  |  Link
kuchikirukia
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 476
Should LSFMod really upscale by default for antialiasing? It introduces blurring, which seems to defeat the purpose.
If you're sharpening so much that it's aliasing, then you could set the supersampling. But it doesn't seem like such a lossy operation should be the default.
kuchikirukia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2022, 23:12   #233  |  Link
coolgit
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 217
Script error: Invalid arguments to function 'LSFM_Show'.
\StaxRip-v2.13.0-x64\Apps\Plugins\AVS\LSFmod\LSFmod.avsi, line 746)
coolgit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2022, 11:00   #234  |  Link
FranceBB
Broadcast Encoder
 
FranceBB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea, UK
Posts: 2,883
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolgit View Post
Script error: Invalid arguments to function 'LSFM_Show'.
\StaxRip-v2.13.0-x64\Apps\Plugins\AVS\LSFmod\LSFmod.avsi, line 746)
we're gonna need a bit more info than that...
FranceBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2022, 11:44   #235  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,153
You can try LSFplus
https://github.com/Dogway/Avisynth-S...s/LSFplus.avsi

Depen:
https://github.com/Dogway/Avisynth-S...plus.avsi#L214
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2022, 13:55   #236  |  Link
coolgit
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 217
Quote:
Originally Posted by FranceBB View Post
we're gonna need a bit more info than that...
It happens when show=true.
coolgit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2022, 16:56   #237  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,352
Change "int "undershoot2"" to "float "undershoot2"" in LSFM_Show()
__________________
i7-4790K@Stock::GTX 1070] AviSynth+ filters and mods on GitHub + Discussion thread
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2022, 17:20   #238  |  Link
coolgit
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 217
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dogway View Post
Change "int "undershoot2"" to "float "undershoot2"" in LSFM_Show()
That worked, thanks.
coolgit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2022, 18:28   #239  |  Link
FranceBB
Broadcast Encoder
 
FranceBB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea, UK
Posts: 2,883
Thanks Dogway, as always!
We reported it to the maintainer on GitHub too, including your fix.
FranceBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.