Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10th March 2010, 23:01   #7241  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,023
Quote:
Originally Posted by stage_man View Post
I get message can't detect stream type. I also tried opening the same file in the tsmuxer app but that file type does not show up. I expanded to show all file types and opened it and get the same message, can't detect stream type.
Can you post the meta file? I've seen that error before for DTS Express streams, but BD-RB shouldn't be attempting to extract those...
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2010, 23:04   #7242  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
That error is coming back from TSMUXER when it attempts to multiplex. For some reason that app doesn't appear to have access to that folder -- or at least is getting an error when trying to create it.

That's really odd... maybe an access rights issue?
It is good to add some kind of NTFS/FAT32 check for the destination folder.

You know that most users/admins(?!) chose FAT32 for system drive and that would cause such issues with backups.

Dean
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2010, 23:11   #7243  |  Link
laserfan
Aging Video Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Off the Map
Posts: 2,444
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
It is good to add some kind of NTFS/FAT32 check for the destination folder. You know that most users/admins(?!) chose FAT32 for system drive and that would cause such issues with backups.
But how might a FAT32 partition solve the riddle of: works for "movie only" but not "full backup"? Are filename restrictions different maybe?
laserfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2010, 02:42   #7244  |  Link
audit13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3
I searched but couldn't find an answer. I'm using 32.08 and movie-only to dvd-9. When I drop the index.bdmv into avchd patcher 1.06 with indx version 0100, I get an error message that says the file was patched and doesn't change the indx.bdmv but it changes the movieobject.bdmv file. Am I doing something wrong? When I burn the movie to a dvd-9, it plays in my Samsung standalone but not in my friend's Samsung soundbar BD player.

Does 32.08 automatically patch the indx and movieobject files when I select movei-only to dvd-9? Any info would be appreciated. Thanks.
audit13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2010, 03:32   #7245  |  Link
DK
Registered User
 
DK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 426
concerning playback on a samsung:

- did you use "strict avchd mode"? if not, give it a go.
- did you make sure to omit auxdata folder? samsung player dont like it.
- my samsung (1600) does not accept -ROM as booktype; any chance you use -rom instead of +r or -r?
DK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2010, 09:39   #7246  |  Link
tonimacarronis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 7
Ive format the pc and only install ffdshow, haali and avisynth (all versions recommended). I made the same work then ever and at the end the same results in ps3= not good. Only codified works in pc.
tonimacarronis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2010, 11:31   #7247  |  Link
TheSly
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 3
jdobbs, firstly awesome program, and your dedication to this thread is impressive. Was looking back cause I'm sure I saw you comment that allowing the full HD audio sound for a DVD9 wasn't feasible as the movie would be shrunk too much. I just converted Kung Fu Panda to BD25 with HD Audio and the main movie ended up at 8.3Gb, which would be perfect as a movie only DVD9. Would it be possible to have the feature for full HD Audio and movie only enabled for DVD9? In some situations it might suit people. I know if I could get a 6000kbps rip and HD Audio I would be very happy.

Thanks,
TheSly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2010, 13:53   #7248  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,023
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheSly View Post
jdobbs, firstly awesome program, and your dedication to this thread is impressive. Was looking back cause I'm sure I saw you comment that allowing the full HD audio sound for a DVD9 wasn't feasible as the movie would be shrunk too much. I just converted Kung Fu Panda to BD25 with HD Audio and the main movie ended up at 8.3Gb, which would be perfect as a movie only DVD9. Would it be possible to have the feature for full HD Audio and movie only enabled for DVD9? In some situations it might suit people. I know if I could get a 6000kbps rip and HD Audio I would be very happy.

Thanks,
Sorry but it's just not feasible. I'd be spending most of my time responding to posts/e-mails about how X264 and BD Rebuilder both suck because the output is so blocky. Most people who use the software don't even know what a "bitrate" is... There might be an exception every now and then -- but for the most part you just have to resign yourself to the fact that you can't put 10 pounds of crap in a 5 pound bag.

Go back through this thread and count the number of times someone had to be instructed to install the software from the first post and you'll understand...
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 11th March 2010 at 13:56.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2010, 18:49   #7249  |  Link
DVDIT
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 86
Quote:
Originally Posted by DVDIT View Post
I did two backups since updating to V32.05 and I am having issues with both backups, one full movie on BD-25 and the other movie only on BD-9. Whenever I press FF or REW keys, the picture freezes and the only way to unfreeze it (resume playback ) is by powering down the player. I am only having issues with Pioneer BDP-51-FD. I don't have a problem with the PS3.

I have done many backups with 31.05 and 31.06 and in all my of my backups the FF and REW function work fine with all my players. What could be causing this issue ?

BTW, I didn't want to upgrade from 31.06 because I never had any issues at all but when I launch BR-RB the program doesn't launch but keep saying to upgrade to the latest beta version. Since my primary player is the Pioneer 51FD, this is a major bug for me. Is there anyway I could keep using the 31.06 without the need to upgrade to the latest version ?
I did two backups with V32.07 and the FF and REW issues I had with Pio FD51 is gone.
DVDIT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2010, 18:50   #7250  |  Link
dvdmansion
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 4
Can someone please explain to me why this is happening? I'm trying to do it to a 25GB but fails to encode, tried 3 different computers same thing :-(

Any help is much appreciated. Great software btw have used it for quite a few movies just having an issue with this one that's all..and please keep up the great work.

-----------------------
[12:09:27] BD Rebuilder v0.32.05 (beta)
- Source: 24336595_THE_DEPARTED
- Input BD size: 26.64 GB
- Approximate total content: [03:35:55.200]
- Target BD size: 22.66 GB
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7600]
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[12:09:27] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [12:09:27] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00006]
- [12:09:49] Reencoding: VID_00006 (1 of 4)
- [12:09:49] Collecting video information
- Source Video: MPEG-2, 720x480
- Rate/Length: 29.970fps, 34,909 frames
- [12:09:49] Reencoding: VID_00006, Pass 1 of 1
- [12:10:56] Video Encode complete
- [12:10:56] Reencoding audio tracks (if req'd)
- [12:10:56] Multiplexing M2TS
- [12:10:59] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00004]
- [12:11:22] Reencoding: VID_00004 (2 of 4)
- [12:11:22] Collecting video information
- Source Video: MPEG-2, 720x480
- Rate/Length: 29.970fps, 37,997 frames
- [12:11:22] Reencoding: VID_00004, Pass 1 of 1
- [12:12:47] Video Encode complete
- [12:12:47] Reencoding audio tracks (if req'd)
- [12:12:47] Multiplexing M2TS
- [12:12:53] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00005]
- [12:13:20] Reencoding: VID_00005 (3 of 4)
- [12:13:20] Collecting video information
- Source Video: MPEG-2, 720x480
- Rate/Length: 29.970fps, 43,263 frames
- [12:13:20] Reencoding: VID_00005, Pass 1 of 1
- [12:14:53] Video Encode complete
- [12:14:53] Reencoding audio tracks (if req'd)
- [12:14:53] Multiplexing M2TS
- [12:14:59] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
- [12:27:44] Reencoding: VID_00000 (4 of 4)
- [12:27:44] Collecting video information
- Source Video: VC-1, 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 217,679 frames
- Bitrate: 12,911 Kbs
- [12:27:44] Reencoding: VID_00000, Pass 1 of 2
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Reached retry limit. Aborting.
- FFDSHOW Revision: (3154)
- FFDSHOW: VC-1 not set to wmv9
[12:30:53] - Failed video encode, aborted
dvdmansion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2010, 19:12   #7251  |  Link
laserfan
Aging Video Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Off the Map
Posts: 2,444
Quote:
Originally Posted by dvdmansion View Post
- FFDSHOW: VC-1 not set to wmv9
[12:30:53] - Failed video encode, aborted
Do you perhaps need to set VC-1 decoding in ffdshow to WMV9?
laserfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2010, 19:23   #7252  |  Link
dvdmansion
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by laserfan View Post
Do you perhaps need to set VC-1 decoding in ffdshow to WMV9?
I'm trying that now, ty.
dvdmansion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2010, 20:50   #7253  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,023
Quote:
Originally Posted by dvdmansion View Post
I'm trying that now, ty.
Take a couple of minutes to go to the first post of this thread and read/download those versions of the supporting software. Also -- upgrade to the newest version. It doesn't do any good to post bug reports on software that's three versions out of date. I wouldn't be posting updates if there wasn't something that needed to be fixed.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 11th March 2010 at 20:55.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2010, 21:26   #7254  |  Link
stage_man
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Can you post the meta file? I've seen that error before for DTS Express streams, but BD-RB shouldn't be attempting to extract those...
Put the file on a hosting site instead. Any help is appreciated.

http://rapidshare.com/files/36208540...0269.meta.html
stage_man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2010, 21:39   #7255  |  Link
TheSly
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Sorry but it's just not feasible.
I understand that you've tested it and know why it won't work, but I was perplexed why the full BD rip including menus, etc for KFP ended up with an 8.3Gb main M2TS inc the HD Audio. Quality of it was perfect.

How about a switch to enable it for Pro users? haha
TheSly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2010, 21:39   #7256  |  Link
Race Guy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheSly View Post
jdobbs, firstly awesome program, and your dedication to this thread is impressive. Was looking back cause I'm sure I saw you comment that allowing the full HD audio sound for a DVD9 wasn't feasible as the movie would be shrunk too much. I just converted Kung Fu Panda to BD25 with HD Audio and the main movie ended up at 8.3Gb, which would be perfect as a movie only DVD9. Would it be possible to have the feature for full HD Audio and movie only enabled for DVD9? In some situations it might suit people. I know if I could get a 6000kbps rip and HD Audio I would be very happy.

Thanks,
What I've done a couple of times is "combo up" 2 or more flix, with HD audio, onto one BD-25.

You take Dean's multiAVCHD & select the playlists for the main titles. Dump all your unneeded sound & subs, do a "top menu" (personally I like carousel), then output it "full size" (meaning you don't do any recoding) as a BluRay.

Now, you open that output with BD-RB & do a full backup (I like ABR HQ) to BD-25. You end up with the HD audio PLUS probably a higher vid bitrate than you'd get going to 9. You could prolly do the recode with multi, but I like BD-RB 'cause it ALWAYS hits the size "target". I've had multi overshoot on me a few times.

I'd guess that with those animation flix you mentioned, you could EASILY get three on a BD-25 with hi-rez sound & maybe four or five if you went SD audio!

WHATEVER you do, if you can't get this "method" to work for you, DON'T post a report here & call it a BD-RB "BUG"!!!
Race Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2010, 21:42   #7257  |  Link
TheSly
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Race Guy View Post
DON'T post a report here & call it a BD-RB "BUG"!!!
You're right. It's not a bug, I'm in the wrong thread. Sorry, and thanks for the method you've mentioned.
TheSly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2010, 23:13   #7258  |  Link
ftb32
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 26
Hello I have not had problems with encoding but playback on PS3 when I do full backup, I'm using the latest beta with parameter "B_PYRAMID = 1" and can not play. Thanks for your help.
This is the .ini:
[Options]
MODE=1
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;
SUBS_TO_KEEP=all
SD_CONVERT=0
COLOR_BOOST=0
RESIZE_1080=0
DTS_REENCODE=0
AC3_REENCODE=0
AC3_640=1
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=1
AVCHD=0
REMOVE_WORKFILES=0
FULL_AVCHD=0
AUDIO_TRACK_LIMIT=1
SUBTITLE_TRACK_LIMIT=1
CUSTOM_TARGET_SIZE=23450
TARGET_SIZE=23200
ENCODE_QUALITY=5
ONEPASS_ENCODING=1
AUTO_BURN=2
B_PYRAMID=1
[Paths]
SOURCE_PATH=E:\RIP_BDW\TERMINATOR SALVATION DC\
WORKING_PATH=S:\WORKING\
ftb32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2010, 23:21   #7259  |  Link
ftb32
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by ftb32 View Post
Hello I have not had problems with encoding but playback on PS3 when I do full backup, I'm using the latest beta with parameter "B_PYRAMID = 1" and can not play. Thanks for your help.
This is the .ini:
[Options]
MODE=1
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;
SUBS_TO_KEEP=all
SD_CONVERT=0
COLOR_BOOST=0
RESIZE_1080=0
DTS_REENCODE=0
AC3_REENCODE=0
AC3_640=1
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=1
AVCHD=0
REMOVE_WORKFILES=0
FULL_AVCHD=0
AUDIO_TRACK_LIMIT=1
SUBTITLE_TRACK_LIMIT=1
CUSTOM_TARGET_SIZE=23450
TARGET_SIZE=23200
ENCODE_QUALITY=5
ONEPASS_ENCODING=1
AUTO_BURN=2
B_PYRAMID=1
[Paths]
SOURCE_PATH=E:\RIP_BDW\TERMINATOR SALVATION DC\
WORKING_PATH=S:\WORKING\
Fast and Furius no sound and no video on the menu but if the buttons on a sony bx2
ftb32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2010, 23:49   #7260  |  Link
MikeyBK
Registered User
 
MikeyBK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 285
Hey has anyone else been experiencing random and occasional pixelations in BDs encoded with BDRebuilder ever since version 32.05?
Up until that version all of my movie only BD-9s have encoded perfectly. But every BD-9 from that version on is ending up with random, occasional pixelations of differing length and severity.

I'm just trying to see if it's related to my PC alone of an others are experiencing similar things. My system is running Win7 64 bit
__________________
MBK
MikeyBK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.