Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage
Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 7th April 2013, 21:19   #1  |  Link
BlockABoots
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 163
Adding Blank Frames

How do you add blank frames (blackness) at the start of a clip...or anywhere in a clip.

This is what i have atm....

video=AVISource("E:\CAPTURES\My Records\Alien Solider (Standard).avi") + AVISource("E:\CAPTURES\My Records\Alien Solider (CCAM).avi")

I want to add 60 frame of blackness at the star and then the same again half way through?
BlockABoots is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2013, 21:40   #2  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlockABoots View Post
and then the same again half way through?
Assume the half way through means between 1st & 2nd clips.

Code:
video1=AVISource("Test1.avi")
video2=AVISource("Test2.avi")
BLK=video1.Blackness(Length=60)	# Black clip using properties of video1 where not supplied.
video3 = BLK ++ video1 ++ BLK ++ video2

Return video3
Or alternative exactly as stated

Code:
video=AVISource("Test1.avi") ++ AVISource("Test2.avi")

BLK=video.Blackness(Length=60)	# Black clip using properties of video where not supplied.

mid = video.Framecount / 2		# Halfway through (Problem if Framecount is 3 or less)
v1 = video.Trim(0,mid-1)		# 1st half
v2 = video.Trim(mid,0)			# 2nd half
VOut = BLK ++ v1 ++ BLK ++ v2	# join together

Return VOut
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 7th April 2013 at 22:30.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2013, 21:49   #3  |  Link
BlockABoots
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 163
Thanks can an audio fade be added in the middle of a clip or is it only possible at the end of a clip?
BlockABoots is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2013, 21:57   #4  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
If you have half of the clip, then the end of that, is the middle.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.