Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 5th July 2007, 05:24   #21  |  Link
Jerry_Sm@rt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 57
Would you please add faster first pass surport in custom profiles?
Jerry_Sm@rt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th July 2007, 06:46   #22  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,203
Yes I will add faster first pass as well
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th July 2007, 18:34   #23  |  Link
asdfsauce
VEIG Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: US/CA
Posts: 73
Excellent program Atak.

Just a couple questions; Will the current mp4 muxer do ipod video? And also, is there any chance you are planning on adding some kind of batch encode option to the program in the near future?
asdfsauce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th July 2007, 00:17   #24  |  Link
Hyper_Thread
Registered User
 
Hyper_Thread's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Over the Hills & Far Away
Posts: 39
iPod videos needs a different encoding profile, MP4 muxer is the same for all devices.
RipBot264 is based on batch encode, look at the main window.

@Atak_Snajpera

i found "MT.dll" accidentally copied to my avisynth' plugins folder, so sorry for my displaced question about "SetMTMode".
Hyper_Thread is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th July 2007, 01:44   #25  |  Link
asdfsauce
VEIG Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: US/CA
Posts: 73
I meant like, applying settings to a bunch of files at once instead of doing them one by one and then adding them to the queue. And IIRC from the megui wiki, you need a special mp4box build for ipod video. Not such a big deal anymore since I noticed theres a tools directory where you can replace mp4box with the build of your choosing.
asdfsauce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th July 2007, 02:33   #26  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,203
I think I will be able to implement your request after v1.1.0. At the moment I don't have time for that. Custom profiles are more important. Nevertheless your suggestion is very good because I do many encodes for PSP mainly TV-Shows like Conan o'Brein and I know how annoying it can be when you do the same steps maaaaany times.

Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 6th July 2007 at 02:39.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th July 2007, 23:01   #27  |  Link
raven369
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4
Will you be implementing/supporting the .pmp (avc) format for the PSP on Ripbot264?
raven369 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th July 2007, 23:19   #28  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,203
Quote:
Will you be implementing/supporting the .pmp (avc) format for the PSP on Ripbot264?
Exotic pmp format will never be supported. Since Sony unlocked full resoluton I see no reason to not use widely recognized mp4 format.

Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 6th July 2007 at 23:23.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2007, 01:36   #29  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,203
Very important bug has been fixed in v1.1.1!!! Description as always in my first post.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2007, 04:54   #30  |  Link
asdfsauce
VEIG Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: US/CA
Posts: 73
Keep up the good work Atak, these are some nice changes. Only version 1.1.1 and it's already my favorite video encoding GUI.

Only suggestion I would make with regard to the x264 profiles would be to add an option to view/edit the command line arguements.

Oh and, if it's not too much trouble, a way to add your own resolution presets in the AVS editor.

Thanks.
asdfsauce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2007, 13:01   #31  |  Link
Barough
Registered User
 
Barough's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 224
This looks like a nice and easy GUI. I'll have a look @ it. Thnx
Barough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2007, 12:36   #32  |  Link
Lemonadez
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 26
How do we access "Codec Settings"

Can you also add a 32kbps sounds?
Lemonadez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2007, 21:44   #33  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,203
Quote:
Can you also add a 32kbps sounds?
No because 32kbps is not enough to provide good quality in stereo.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2007, 04:53   #34  |  Link
B. W.
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 29
Any chance of adding the 5.5G iPod profile?
B. W. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2007, 00:17   #35  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,203
"5.5G iPod profile" is more restricted than ordinary profile. In 5.5 you cannot use deblocking and also MacroBlocks cannot be analyzed. And what do you get instead? Resolution higher than iPod's display (640 on 320= senseless)

Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 30th July 2007 at 00:23.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2007, 00:30   #36  |  Link
B. W.
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
"5.5G iPod profile" is more restricted than ordinary profile. In 5.5 you cannot use deblocking and also MacroBlocks cannot be analyzed. And what do you get instead? Resolution higher than iPod's display (640 on 320= senseless)
But the same file can play on the iPod, within QuickTime, and people who own Apple TVs. Not only that, but you can take advantage of the iPhone's higher resolution.
B. W. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2007, 12:52   #37  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,203
Quote:
But the same file can play on the iPod, within QuickTime, and people who own Apple TVs.
But quality will be still terrible without deblocking (annoying blocks will kill your eyes. Even 1.5Mbps (limit for iPOD) is not enough to achieve reasonable quality at 640x480 without advanced settings like Deblocking,CABAC,Trellis,many r-frames,b-frames and so on. iPOD is not PSP where you can activate almost all settings and enjoy high quality movies on high resolution display at 512kbps.

Quote:
...but you can take advantage of the iPhone's higher resolution.
Quality will be alot better if you use iPhone's native resolution with regular profile.

Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 30th July 2007 at 13:05.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2007, 21:12   #38  |  Link
weaver4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 925
But it still will not be able to play on Apple TV or the iPod.

I agree the Apple TV profile is bad, but it will play on the Apple TV and no one if forcing them to use that profile.

Last edited by weaver4; 30th July 2007 at 21:35.
weaver4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2007, 00:56   #39  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,203
Quote:
Any chance of adding the 5.5G iPod profile?
Disable deblocking and remove P8x8 and B8x8 ,set AVC Level to 3.0. Probably you will need to download modified Nicmp4box.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2007, 18:28   #40  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,203
New version (1.2.0) is available for download
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
264, 265, appletv, avchd, bluray, gui, iphone, ipod, ps3, psp, ripbot264, x264 2-pass, x264 gui, x264_64, x265, xbox360

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.