Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Audio encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 24th January 2018, 19:57   #14581  |  Link
AlvoErrado2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3
Thank's all for your answers!!

I understood what I need to do, thank you one more time.
AlvoErrado2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2018, 23:43   #14582  |  Link
Eseninzhiv
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 52
can extract Dolby Atmos master file (.atmos) with eac3to from an audio file Dolby Atmos/TrueHD Audio (BluRay)?
Eseninzhiv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2018, 23:51   #14583  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 5,670
AFAIK, eac3to can only safely skip Atmos metadata.
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2018, 21:53   #14584  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,416
Last 5 post moved to Create Dolby Atmos thread.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2018, 00:00   #14585  |  Link
Sakura-chan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoshi View Post
Sorry I can't resist: maybe we should have asked Kurt Gödel while he was still around. It might be lossless but we will never be able to prove it since the source is unknown and will be forever.

I start to wonder how lossless my rips I thought they were, actually are.

Gives the same message for "Jurassic World" as well. Since I'm paranoid now, I let decode the same DTS-HD MA track twice to FLAC in one run (dcaDec & Arcsoft) and compare if the FLAC matches.

The FLACs match despite the XLL-warning. Really lossless? Well ...
Sorry if I'm beating a dead horse here...

But I'd want to be 101% doubt free. Is DTS-HD MA decoding (for all channels and bit depths) *really* lossless?

I've seen the tired "libDcaDec reported the warning "XLL output not lossless"." since the start of times for every single DTS-HD MA track I converted. Looking for old posts it all points to it indeed being lossless.

And another thing. On the libDcaDec page it says
Quote:
This program is deprecated!

This decoder has been fully integrated into FFmpeg master branch and further development will continue there. Using FFmpeg for DTS decoding is now recommended.
Why is eac3to still using it instead ffmpeg? On the other hand if libDcaDec is indeed bit perfect it's kinda a moot point.

Last edited by Sakura-chan; 1st February 2018 at 00:02.
Sakura-chan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2018, 08:32   #14586  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 5,670
The state of libDcaDec as a separate project with separate source repository may be deprecated. But its development continues inside the ffmpeg project. So if eac3to reports to use libDcaDec, it does not explain explicitly that this may mean "libDcaDec as developed further as a part of ffmpeg".
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2018, 13:25   #14587  |  Link
sneaker_ger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,142
eac3to still uses the deprecated, separate library. (Similar with Aften AC3 encoding.)
sneaker_ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2018, 20:14   #14588  |  Link
SquallMX
Special SeeD
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Mexico
Posts: 258
Is there a way to remove DialogNorm on EAC3 7.1 tracks? I keep getting this error when trying:

Quote:
M2TS, 1 video track, 6 audio tracks, 11 subtitle tracks, 2:10:31, 24p /1.001
1: Chapters, 27 chapters
2: h264/AVC, 1080p24 /1.001 (16:9)
3: DTS Master Audio, English, 7.1 channels, 16 bits, 48kHz
(core: DTS, 5.1 channels, 1509kbps, 48kHz)
4: AC3, English, 2.0 channels, 320kbps, 48kHz, -14ms
5: AC3, French, 5.1 channels, 640kbps, 48kHz, -14ms
6: E-AC3, Spanish, 7.1 channels, 1024kbps, 48kHz, dialnorm: -27dB
(core: AC3, 5.1 channels, 576kbps, 48kHz, dialnorm: -27dB)
7: AC3, Portuguese, 5.1 channels, 640kbps, 48kHz, -14ms
8: AC3, English, 2.0 channels, 192kbps, 48kHz, -14ms
9: Subtitle (PGS), English
10: Subtitle (PGS), French
11: Subtitle (PGS), Spanish
12: Subtitle (PGS), Portuguese
13: Subtitle (PGS), English
14: Subtitle (PGS), French
15: Subtitle (PGS), Spanish
16: Subtitle (PGS), Portuguese
17: Subtitle (PGS), French
18: Subtitle (PGS), Spanish
19: Subtitle (PGS), Portuguese
[a06] Extracting audio track number 6...
[a06] Removing AC3 dialog normalization...
[a06] Applying (E-)AC3 delay failed. <ERROR>
Aborted at file position 1048576. <ERROR>
SquallMX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2018, 20:26   #14589  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 5,670
Removing DN succeeded.

Applying delay failed.
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2018, 00:55   #14590  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,416
Hello SquallMX!

eac3to don't support that E-AC3 tracks, bug already reported: http://bugs.madshi.net/view.php?id=450
Pending to fix.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2018, 15:29   #14591  |  Link
hubblec4
Matroska Dev-Helper
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 924
Hello SquallMX!

You could use the "-core" switch, this will work.

Last edited by hubblec4; 26th February 2018 at 15:40.
hubblec4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2018, 21:23   #14592  |  Link
SquallMX
Special SeeD
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Mexico
Posts: 258
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
Hello SquallMX!

eac3to don't support that E-AC3 tracks, bug already reported: http://bugs.madshi.net/view.php?id=450
Pending to fix.
Thanks for the info!

Quote:
Originally Posted by hubblec4 View Post
Hello SquallMX!

You could use the "-core" switch, this will work.
Yes, is a workaround that works fine, unfortunately you lose the 7.1 data.
SquallMX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2018, 21:26   #14593  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 5,670
It may still be possible not to try to bring the audio stream in sync by changing it, but by multiplexing it (demultiplexed without any changes) into the copy with the same delay.
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2018, 14:55   #14594  |  Link
`Orum
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 158
To make a longer post brief, there seem to be issues with the Haali muxer eac3to uses for matroska muxing. Is there any chance that this could be replaced with support for more recent muxers using libebml/libmatroska?

Alternatively, could users at least get a warning when using mkv output, so we know to expect problems?
__________________
My filters: DupStep | PointSize
`Orum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2018, 18:12   #14595  |  Link
Thunderbolt8
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,170
does eac3to have difficulties with UHD BDs which have gaps due to multiple .m2ts files? I heard makemkv does handle them correctly.
__________________
Laptop Acer Aspire V3-772g: i7-4202MQ, 8GB Ram, NVIDIA GTX 760M (+ Intel HD 4600), Windows 8.1 x64, madVR (x64), MPC-HC (x64), LAV Filter (x64), XySubfilter (x64)
Thunderbolt8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2018, 18:34   #14596  |  Link
Asmodian
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 3,272
I have never had any issues in that regard, eac3to has always worked well with UHD BDs for me. I point it to the playlists, like I do for regular blurays.
__________________
madVR options explained
Asmodian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2018, 20:29   #14597  |  Link
Thunderbolt8
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,170
Quote:
Originally Posted by Asmodian View Post
I have never had any issues in that regard, eac3to has always worked well with UHD BDs for me. I point it to the playlists, like I do for regular blurays.
refering to those UHD BDs with seamless branching titles
__________________
Laptop Acer Aspire V3-772g: i7-4202MQ, 8GB Ram, NVIDIA GTX 760M (+ Intel HD 4600), Windows 8.1 x64, madVR (x64), MPC-HC (x64), LAV Filter (x64), XySubfilter (x64)
Thunderbolt8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2018, 15:31   #14598  |  Link
hubblec4
Matroska Dev-Helper
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 924
Hi madshi

Only eac3to is able to remove dialog normalization(DN) from streams(ac3).
I have many mkv files muxed from VOB files with ac3 streams which include the DN.

Feature request:
Is it possible that eac3to remove the DN from the ac3 streams without demuxing-remuxing?
hubblec4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2018, 13:21   #14599  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 989
I am not using eac3to anymore as the ac3 encoding output is really outdate and somehow problematic. My work path now is demux audio tracks and feed them to FFMpeg. Is there any plan to use it as encoding/decoding library or is it a long way to go?
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2018, 20:29   #14600  |  Link
Richard1485
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 230
You could pipe to ffmpeg and continue using eac3to.
Richard1485 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
eac3to

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.