Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 6th August 2009, 18:20   #4401  |  Link
drmih
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 590
Just checked Madagscar 2 with had PiP and DD+. Done it to both bd-25 and bd-9. In both case the audio is warbley and whatever you do the audio it plays with the movie is 192kbps, which is the DD+ track. According to TSmuxer the others are there. The PiP does work and you can just about figure out that the part of the audio is in sync with the PiP window.

As an aside, the bd-9, when played on a Sony 550 still gives no audio at all, or access to the PiP.
drmih is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2009, 18:56   #4402  |  Link
jefrey
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 120
whats about that error:

- Error in attempt to multiplex: MUX_00226.meta
- This is not an EBML file (id=0/440786851
[17:54:09] - Failed to build structure, aborted

i've rebuild 1 BD and no errors appears, but after the 2st one, allways appears that error
jefrey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2009, 21:19   #4403  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,485
Quote:
Originally Posted by drmih View Post
Just checked Madagscar 2 with had PiP and DD+. Done it to both bd-25 and bd-9. In both case the audio is warbley and whatever you do the audio it plays with the movie is 192kbps, which is the DD+ track. According to TSmuxer the others are there. The PiP does work and you can just about figure out that the part of the audio is in sync with the PiP window.

As an aside, the bd-9, when played on a Sony 550 still gives no audio at all, or access to the PiP.
Does it play the 192Kbs track even when the PiP isn't on? Is it definitely the PiP audio track?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2009, 21:21   #4404  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,485
Quote:
Originally Posted by drmih View Post
I've done all 6 discs Region B without a problem but my file structures looks different - also why are the files in a random order - it usually starts at the lowest id and works through. Perhaps there are one disc editions that you are doing and there's something quirky about them.
He probably has "quick encode for extras" selected. It then goes from smallest to largest.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2009, 21:37   #4405  |  Link
By-Tor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: beside the computer
Posts: 31
thanx for that DK i will download the version of bd you have shown and try it........
By-Tor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2009, 21:46   #4406  |  Link
Chefkoch_ico
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 143
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Yes, secondary audio should be numbered 0x1A00 - 0x1A1F. But TSMUXER doesn't have the ability to mux using that PID. I could change it, but I'd have to scan and change the associated PID in every packet of the M2TS file -- I can and originally planned to do that, but it is a real pain, and it doesn't seem to make a difference. It would also add 20 minutes (or longer) to the backup process...
I will test this. To bad the usage of a hex editor is not suitable for this, because of the 16 Bit for PID there are actually the 3 MSB used for flags. They seem not setted by TSMuxer, but who knows.

Where else would I need to change the PID of the secondary video stream and audio streams? Only in the clpi file? I took a look there, do I need to replace all occurences in the clpi file?

Bye
Chefkoch_ico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2009, 22:15   #4407  |  Link
DK
Registered User
 
DK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 426
Quote:
Originally Posted by By-Tor View Post
thanx for that DK i will download the version of bd you have shown and try it........
this minute i'm running some other conversion but tomorrow i'll give potc 2 a try with the latest bd-rb version and see if i run into any problem
DK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2009, 22:40   #4408  |  Link
By-Tor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: beside the computer
Posts: 31
thanx can you let me know how you get on.......
By-Tor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2009, 23:17   #4409  |  Link
chudm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 182
menu doesnt work on full bd25 backup with lastest beta and elton jonh 60 bday bluray concert! same problem happens with foo fighters full backup, menu doesnt work at all!
chudm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2009, 23:29   #4410  |  Link
drmih
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 590
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Does it play the 192Kbs track even when the PiP isn't on? Is it definitely the PiP audio track?
Yes the same track plays regardless of whether the PiP is on or not. For the bd-9 (the only copy I still have left) in the pre menu it has dd 640, and the menu is then dd224. When the movie is selected it's dd192 and you hear the movie and voice over merged together and very distorted. There are nine english languages shown in TMT3 (more than the original movie) and all are mixes, plus a secondary audio which doesn't seem to make a difference whether it's on or off. When PiP is switched on and you can see the faces you can just about sync the voice-over with the lips movement.

According to TSMuxer there are two video tracks and three audio (ac3 640 6C, ac3 224 2c and e-ac3 dd+ 192 2c)

The original has (True HD 6c, spa, spa, eng 224 2c, ita, por, por, deu, tur, then the PGS and finally E-AC3 DD+ 192 2c)
drmih is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2009, 01:33   #4411  |  Link
Fullasoul
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fullasoul View Post
hey, guys....

So I ran into an "error in attempt to multiplex" error last night....searching this thread thoroughly before posting, I see that this particular question very rarely gets answered, but I DID see that the next logical step is to try and perform the function from the command line, so I did. Here's what came up:

Decoding H264 stream (track 1): Profile: High@4.1 Resolution: 1920:1080p Frame
rate: 23.976
H.264 stream does not contain fps field. Muxing fps=23.976
0.0% complete
H264 bitstream changed: insert nal unit delimiters
H264 bitstream changed: insert pict timing and buffering period SEI units
Decoding AC3 stream (track 2): Bitrate: 640Kbps Sample Rate: 48KHz Channels: 6
Decoding AC3 stream (track 3): Bitrate: 192Kbps Sample Rate: 48KHz Channels: 2
Decoding PGS stream (track 4): Resolution: 1920:1080 Frame rate: 23.976
H264 bitstream changed: insert SPS/PPS units
18.2% complete
Matroska parser: read error at pos 1063256064

Any idea what's going wrong???
OK...so I get that nobody ever answers the "error in attempt to multiplex" questions....but can I ask why? Last person to actually get an answer to this question (back in February I might add) was told to run tsmuxer manually on the file. I did that in hopes of bettering my chances for an answer, but to no avail.

Not trying to stir the pot....just wondering if there's some logical reason why this question never gets answered here....

Anybody?
Fullasoul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2009, 02:17   #4412  |  Link
tekmobile
Webmaster
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 150
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fullasoul View Post
OK...so I get that nobody ever answers the "error in attempt to multiplex" questions....but can I ask why? Last person to actually get an answer to this question (back in February I might add) was told to run tsmuxer manually on the file. I did that in hopes of bettering my chances for an answer, but to no avail.

Not trying to stir the pot....just wondering if there's some logical reason why this question never gets answered here....

Anybody?
Maybe no one knows the answer
tekmobile is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2009, 05:00   #4413  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,485
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chefkoch_ico View Post
I will test this. To bad the usage of a hex editor is not suitable for this, because of the 16 Bit for PID there are actually the 3 MSB used for flags. They seem not setted by TSMuxer, but who knows.

Where else would I need to change the PID of the secondary video stream and audio streams? Only in the clpi file? I took a look there, do I need to replace all occurences in the clpi file?

Bye
You could use a hex editor, but you'd have to search through 130 million packets and change where necessary on a 25GB MT2S. If you could do two every minute you could finish in slightly over 123 years. I'll put in an option that will do it (it'll probably take 20-30 minutes with the computer). But I don't think it will make a difference.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 7th August 2009 at 05:13.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2009, 05:04   #4414  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,485
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fullasoul View Post
OK...so I get that nobody ever answers the "error in attempt to multiplex" questions....but can I ask why? Last person to actually get an answer to this question (back in February I might add) was told to run tsmuxer manually on the file. I did that in hopes of bettering my chances for an answer, but to no avail.

Not trying to stir the pot....just wondering if there's some logical reason why this question never gets answered here....

Anybody?
Because when I see a read error -- it is an indicator of a bad rip. It could be caused by a hundred things -- including the possiblity of hardware error, ripping software error, bad codecs, or even bad configuration. There's nothing I can do about that -- and in every one of those posts you mentioned I'll bet there is a corresponding post from someone that says "I did that exact same disc with no issues".

I can't fix something unless there is some consistency.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 7th August 2009 at 05:10.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2009, 09:13   #4415  |  Link
flamme-demon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Hello jdobbs,

Your program is very well designed! But we will have the opportunity to translate this program in the near future because many do not use your program because he does not understand. Do not make the same mistake with DVD Rebuilder. All communities expect a possibility of translation, it is still not too late to develop the multilanguage your program.

Thank you in advance to take this message because your program is really great


Quote:
Originally Posted by French Text
Bonjour jdobbs,

Votre programme est très bien conçu ! Mais auront nous la possibilité de traduire ce programme dans un futur proche, car beaucoup n'utilise pas votre programme car il ne le comprennent pas. Ne faite pas la même erreur que avec dvd rebuilder. Toute les communautés attendais une possibilité de traduction, il n'est pas encore trop tard pour développé le multilanguage de votre programme.

Je vous remercie par avance de tenir compte de ce message, car votre programme est vraiment génial
flamme-demon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2009, 09:30   #4416  |  Link
By-Tor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: beside the computer
Posts: 31
well tried again over night with the same result using v0.25.04 beta just like DK results but still get
-----------------------
[21:48:52] BD Rebuilder v0.25.04 (beta)
- Source: PIRATES2_DEU
- Input BD size: 39.35 GB
- Approximate total content: [03:22:44.610]
- Target BD size: 22.46 GB
- SHUTDOWN at completion enabled
[21:48:52] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [21:48:52] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00002]
- [21:48:52] Reencoding: VID_00002 (1 of 13)
- [21:49:05] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00014]
- [21:49:11] Reencoding: VID_00014 (2 of 13)
- [21:50:03] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00022]
- [21:50:12] Reencoding: VID_00022 (3 of 13)
- [21:51:16] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00019]
- [21:51:31] Reencoding: VID_00019 (4 of 13)
- [21:56:20] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00021]
- [21:56:41] Reencoding: VID_00021 (5 of 13)
- [22:02:21] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00010]
- [22:02:47] Reencoding: VID_00010 (6 of 13)
- [22:10:11] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00012]
- [22:10:38] Reencoding: VID_00012 (7 of 13)
- [22:15:55] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00017]
- [22:16:19] Reencoding: VID_00017 (8 of 13)
- [22:22:46] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00016]
- [22:23:26] Reencoding: VID_00016 (9 of 13)
- [22:36:35] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00013]
- [22:37:52] Reencoding: VID_00013 (10 of 13)
- [22:49:00] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00018]
- [22:51:22] Reencoding: VID_00018 (11 of 13)
- [23:55:12] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00020]
- [00:02:10] Reencoding: VID_00020 (12 of 13)
- [03:12:06] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00001]
- [04:15:45] Reencoding: VID_00001 (13 of 13)
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Reached retry limit. Aborting.
[04:19:01] - Failed video encode, aborted
-----------------------
[08:52:26] BD Rebuilder v0.25.04 (beta)
- Source: PIRATES2_DEU
- Input BD size: 39.35 GB
- Approximate total content: [03:22:44.610]
- Target BD size: 22.46 GB
- SHUTDOWN at completion enabled
- Resuming from previously started job.
[08:52:31] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [08:52:31] Reencoding: VID_00001 (13 of 13)
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Reached retry limit. Aborting.
[08:57:51] - Failed video encode, aborted
-----------------------
[08:59:14] BD Rebuilder v0.25.04 (beta)
- Source: PIRATES2_DEU
- Input BD size: 39.35 GB
- Approximate total content: [03:22:44.610]
- Target BD size: 22.46 GB
- SHUTDOWN at completion enabled
- Resuming from previously started job.
[08:59:16] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [08:59:16] Reencoding: VID_00001 (13 of 13)
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Reached retry limit. Aborting.
[09:02:35] - Failed video encode, aborted

for some reason the frames don't match up : 042710 / 042717 i have cross checked this and it is the same on all atempts i have made
i have now used three different 2-disc editions of potc-dmc and get the same result with only the main feature disc the bonus disc backup no problem
so i'm confussed as to why this is happening
i have used every version of bd going back to bd v.2009 and i'm only having trouble with potc curse and potc dmc
p/s have installed all up todate drivers and codec's

[Options]
RESIZE=0
MODE=0
TARGET_SIZE=23000
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;
SUBS_TO_KEEP=all
TRELLIS=1
COLOR_BOOST=0
RESIZE_1080=0
DTS_REENCODE=1
AC3_REENCODE=1
AC3_640=1
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=0
AVCHD=0
REMOVE_WORKFILES=0
AUDIO_TRACK_LIMIT=1
SUBTITLE_TRACK_LIMIT=1
CUSTOM_TARGET_SIZE=23450
ENCODE_QUALITY=5
[Paths]
SOURCE_PATH=E:\
WORKING_PATH=C:\WORK\

thanx again for any help By-Tor
By-Tor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2009, 10:43   #4417  |  Link
DK
Registered User
 
DK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 426
Looks like your main movie m2ts is corrupted.
DK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2009, 13:58   #4418  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,485
@By-Tor

Whe BD Rebuilder fails in an encode, I need to see what is causing the failure in X264.

In the BD Rebuilder folder there is a file called LASTCMD.TXT. It contains the last X264 command line executed. Open that file and cut the command to the clipboard. Then open a command windows (CMD.EXE) and paste the command. When it runs you should be able to see an error message from X264 when it fails. If you can report that it may help find a solution.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2009, 14:00   #4419  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,485
Quote:
Originally Posted by DK View Post
Looks like your main movie m2ts is corrupted.
Unfortunately everyone automatically assumes that all rips are good and that just isn't the case.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2009, 16:50   #4420  |  Link
Adbear
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 129
Just thought I'd let you know, there's an issue when trying to encode on Dual Nehalem systems. All works fine unless you have field based VC-1.
If you try to encode field based VC-1 it doesn't like having the hyper-threading on. If you turn off hyper-threading and let the system just see the physical cores then it encodes them fine on high quality, but if you turn it on then it just fails to encode those files, sometimes it'll do the first pass but never the second(it works if you set it to BD-25 and fast encode for BD25)
I suspect it's to do with the number of cores as it has no issue with single i7 systems
Adbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.