Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 19th October 2019, 15:18   #17561  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,183
24 GiB file copy test


Quote:
And are those adapters suitable ??
yes
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2019, 15:37   #17562  |  Link
Pauly Dunne
Registered User
 
Pauly Dunne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Out There....
Posts: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
24 GiB file copy test


Interesting, but I'm now undecided, I don't want to get 2 x 512Gb Pro's, meaning one for Temp, one for Encoding....which would benefit more with a Pro ?, as compared to say the Plus, or the Adata XPG ??
__________________
Not poorly done, just doin' it my way !!!

Last edited by Pauly Dunne; 20th October 2019 at 01:26.
Pauly Dunne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2019, 15:53   #17563  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,183
Adata xpg has very good write speed up to 60GiB so it should fit to your needs. You should be able to combine chunks and mux in less than 2 minutes. Still huge improvement from your old ssds with ~100MiB/s write speed.

Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 19th October 2019 at 15:57.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2019, 01:35   #17564  |  Link
Pauly Dunne
Registered User
 
Pauly Dunne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Out There....
Posts: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Adata xpg has very good write speed up to 60GiB so it should fit to your needs. You should be able to combine chunks and mux in less than 2 minutes. Still huge improvement from your old ssds with ~100MiB/s write speed.
I think your crystal ball is working again, 'cause that's exactly what I was thinking...if it's good for 60Gb, that is about the size of the final encode.

OK, so most of these posts have been about getting the combining of chunks, and the muxing process done a lot faster...this should also affect the initial copying & indexing of the job, correct ??

And one other thought about the 970 Pro...would it be another option to get a 1tb "stick", and then partition it, in say a 60/40 split....I know it's 2 drives on the same "stick", but with the performance of it, it should be able to still read & write fast, at the same time.
__________________
Not poorly done, just doin' it my way !!!
Pauly Dunne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2019, 12:00   #17565  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,183
Indexing will be most likely slowed down by performance of your CPU (single core). Remuxing is basicaly a copy process.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2019, 12:31   #17566  |  Link
skylinekiller
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 54
So it appears the "Default.style" file is just for decoration. I just downloaded, updated and reinstalled the latest RipBot. No matter what numbers I change, the font is always the same. Where can i change the default subtitle characteristics? The RipBot264\Tools\AviSynth plugins\VSFilter seems to be a dead-end.

Is this something that can be remedied in the next update?
skylinekiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2019, 17:57   #17567  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by skylinekiller View Post
So it appears the "Default.style" file is just for decoration. I just downloaded, updated and reinstalled the latest RipBot. No matter what numbers I change, the font is always the same. Where can i change the default subtitle characteristics? The RipBot264\Tools\AviSynth plugins\VSFilter seems to be a dead-end.

Is this something that can be remedied in the next update?
Latest version of VSfilter indeed stopped reading .style file for .srt subtitles. You will have to always convert .srt subtitles to .ass/.ssa and disable shadow directly. I could automate this process if this really annoys you.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2019, 22:18   #17568  |  Link
skylinekiller
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
You will have to always convert .srt subtitles to .ass/.ssa and disable shadow directly. I could automate this process if this really annoys you.
That what I have been doing since it broke. It does take away the luxury of it being automated. It would bee nice if you could automate the process with the attached settings in a future update. I'm sure there are more pressing things to fix, but I do a lot of foreign films with subtitles.

Thank you
Attached Images
 
skylinekiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2019, 08:51   #17569  |  Link
Pauly Dunne
Registered User
 
Pauly Dunne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Out There....
Posts: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pauly Dunne View Post
And what of my simple feature request, on RB gui's main window, the current core version/build is displayed (for quick reference)
I thought you could do something like this :-

http://www.mediafire.com/file/o6ktod...d5/RB.jpg/file

There must be someway to "link" it to the info in the Tool's list, so that it updates itself.
__________________
Not poorly done, just doin' it my way !!!
Pauly Dunne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2019, 14:46   #17570  |  Link
slalom
Registered User
 
slalom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 343
dtsma track is recognised as dts in the audio section of the job

dtsma track was recognised as dtsma in the past
__________________
i7 3930K @ 4.2GHz on GA-X79-UD3 16GB DDR3
i5-750 @ 3.36GHz 8GB
Sony Vaio VPC-F13Z1E/B
slalom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2019, 15:47   #17571  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by slalom View Post
dtsma track is recognised as dts in the audio section of the job

dtsma track was recognised as dtsma in the past
Bug in mediainfo
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...64#post1887964
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2019, 18:50   #17572  |  Link
byteshare
ByteShare
 
byteshare's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: On the Internet
Posts: 521
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Send me 100MiB sample with that BT.2020 (12-bit) transfer characteristics.
Not sure what you changed but is working with Core 2019.10.19 Thank you!
byteshare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2019, 20:19   #17573  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by skylinekiller View Post
That what I have been doing since it broke. It does take away the luxury of it being automated. It would bee nice if you could automate the process with the attached settings in a future update. I'm sure there are more pressing things to fix, but I do a lot of foreign films with subtitles.

Thank you
Done. Edit default.style in \Tools\SRTtoSSA folder
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2019, 01:07   #17574  |  Link
Pauly Dunne
Registered User
 
Pauly Dunne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Out There....
Posts: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Done. Edit default.style in \Tools\SRTtoSSA folder
Got the latest update this morning, but something went wrong (tried it twice)

2019-10-23 10:00:25 : New section [SRTtoSSA] detected
2019-10-23 10:00:25 : Downloading file http://atak-snajpera.5v.pl/ripbot264update/SRTtoSSA.zip to D:\RipBot264v1.25.0\Updates\SRTtoSSA.zip
2019-10-23 10:00:25 : [ERROR] File http://atak-snajpera.5v.pl/ripbot264update/SRTtoSSA.zip could not be downloaded!
2019-10-23 10:00:25 : Downloading finished.

And how do you access what this does ??

Such a shame that there isn't an easy .sub to .srt conversion
__________________
Not poorly done, just doin' it my way !!!
Pauly Dunne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2019, 02:04   #17575  |  Link
ReinerSchweinlin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 221
Just doing some encodes on some cartoon and anime stuff. While previewing, I noticed many duplicate frames. Some time ago, I used Donads DUP Filter to optimize this - so I tried to use it in Ripbot... But itīs too old, 32Bit, etc...
I could use some help implementing a filter like the old DUP. Any hints anyone?
ReinerSchweinlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2019, 03:36   #17576  |  Link
byteshare
ByteShare
 
byteshare's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: On the Internet
Posts: 521
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pauly Dunne View Post
Such a shame that there isn't an easy .sub to .srt conversion
Yeah, that is because .subs are imaged based so it isn't as simple to translate them.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ReinerSchweinlin View Post
Just doing some encodes on some cartoon and anime stuff. While previewing, I noticed many duplicate frames. Some time ago, I used Donads DUP Filter to optimize this - so I tried to use it in Ripbot... But itīs too old, 32Bit, etc...
I could use some help implementing a filter like the old DUP. Any hints anyone?
Either you'll need to find an updated or alternative filter for 64B support or use an old version of RB
With anime it is pretty normal to have duplicate frames without variable frame rate. Using x265 I don't find it is a major impact on file size or encoding time.
byteshare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2019, 13:49   #17577  |  Link
Pauly Dunne
Registered User
 
Pauly Dunne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Out There....
Posts: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by byteshare View Post
Yeah, that is because .subs are imaged based so it isn't as simple to translate them.
Yep, thank goodness for SubtitleEdit
__________________
Not poorly done, just doin' it my way !!!
Pauly Dunne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2019, 14:39   #17578  |  Link
skylinekiller
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Done. Edit default.style in \Tools\SRTtoSSA folder
Thank you very much, but I don't see a default file in that folder. Do I copy the one from VSFilter folder and use it in the SRTtoSSA folder?
Attachments Pending Approval
File Type: jpg ripbot subs.jpg
skylinekiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2019, 15:02   #17579  |  Link
Pauly Dunne
Registered User
 
Pauly Dunne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Out There....
Posts: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by skylinekiller View Post
Thank you very much, but I don't see a default file in that folder. Do I copy the one from VSFilter folder and use it in the SRTtoSSA folder?
Are you sure you have that folder ??

I got the latest update earlier today, and there was a problem downloading that item.

There's an ssatosrt folder, but not the srttossa..
__________________
Not poorly done, just doin' it my way !!!
Pauly Dunne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2019, 15:05   #17580  |  Link
sneaker_ger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,495
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Latest version of VSfilter indeed stopped reading .style file for .srt subtitles.
I tried the vsfilter from the package in the start post. It still works. Make sure the .style file ends with a newline.
sneaker_ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
264, 265, appletv, avchd, bluray, gui, iphone, ipod, ps3, psp, ripbot264, x264 2-pass, x264 gui, x264_64, x265, xbox360

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.