Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 21st April 2008, 02:30   #1201  |  Link
mob
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 90
Hey Atak_Snajpera, is there any way to use OGM files as input for ripbot264?

I have a Xvid video in a .ogm container. I am trying to convert this to x264/mkv.

I know ripbot264 can convert xvid/avi but it doesn't seem to let me convert xvid/ogm
mob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st April 2008, 07:58   #1202  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,150
Remux OGM to MKV.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st April 2008, 19:50   #1203  |  Link
Ajax_Undone
I dont care so should you
 
Ajax_Undone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: In hell next to the boiling pit of Lava...
Posts: 989
Updated installer links take advantage of the shared folder it has other stuff that might interest you...

New:
Added recursive Directory add/remove so no more individual folder search for new/old files In the Setup Projects.7z

Killed the abort sequence that killed previous installers if a firewall blocked them from the Internet... (Needing a loop sequence for retry not yet implemented)

PreRun sequence is now automated in all installers...

*Soon to be added:
Uninstallation of old FFDshow before new one gets installed same with Haali and if need be Avisynth as well...

New set of code to automate the install of all programs that get downloaded...
__________________
My Installer's ||
Ajax_Undone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st April 2008, 20:02   #1204  |  Link
DJ_Price
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 30
I have just encoded a music video I have & the audio in the mkv output file has the odd beep & hiss every 3 seconds or so. Here's an ogg file of the hissing. http://www.mediafire.com/?xdygwyowuld
DJ_Price is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st April 2008, 20:10   #1205  |  Link
Ajax_Undone
I dont care so should you
 
Ajax_Undone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: In hell next to the boiling pit of Lava...
Posts: 989
Can you upload a chunk of the source Video
__________________
My Installer's ||
Ajax_Undone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st April 2008, 22:29   #1206  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,150
Quote:
Also, sometimes when I encode my DVDs I like to keep the original AC3 audio track. So that would also be another good example of when someone would want to keep the untouched audio.
Select copy stream. AC3 is not allowed in MP4!

Quote:
The audio is already 96kbps/OGG so if I transcode it, it will only give me worse quality. So I'm better off just keep the audio as it is.
OGG is only allowed in MKV!

Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 21st April 2008 at 22:31.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st April 2008, 22:32   #1207  |  Link
mob
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Select copy stream. AC3 is not allowed in MP4!

OGG is only allowed in MKV!


LOL Yeah I just realized that! I actually just deleted my last post since I figured it out on my own but you replied too fast

The problem was that I had selected the MP4 container. Now that I am using the MKV container I have the option to copy the original stream.

Man, RipBot264 is really good. I love its simplicity. And I love how it "just works" without any problems.

Thanks a lot
mob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st April 2008, 22:43   #1208  |  Link
DJ_Price
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ajax_Undone View Post
Can you upload a chunk of the source Video
What do you suggest I use to get a chunk out?
DJ_Price is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd April 2008, 00:50   #1209  |  Link
Ajax_Undone
I dont care so should you
 
Ajax_Undone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: In hell next to the boiling pit of Lava...
Posts: 989
Any Binary File Splitter will do the job...
__________________
My Installer's ||
Ajax_Undone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd April 2008, 04:23   #1210  |  Link
DJ_Price
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ajax_Undone View Post
Any Binary File Splitter will do the job...
Ok, what will having the source video do? I tried encoding with another program (MediaCoder) & there were no problems with the file that was outputted. Here's the video, it's 15 seconds: Hound Dogs - I Like Girls

Last edited by DJ_Price; 22nd April 2008 at 04:49.
DJ_Price is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd April 2008, 04:27   #1211  |  Link
Espio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 26
When I add subtitles to the video and burn them in, they appear a second or so late, but when I use the SRT file with the original video they are perfectly in time. Any way to fix this?
Espio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd April 2008, 05:49   #1212  |  Link
Ajax_Undone
I dont care so should you
 
Ajax_Undone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: In hell next to the boiling pit of Lava...
Posts: 989
@ DJ_Price

It isnt hard to reproduce that noise but there is no video in play back once encoded...

MPC Spits it out like a bad taste.... It encodes just fine in VDubMod

Better let Atak take it from here...
__________________
My Installer's ||

Last edited by Ajax_Undone; 22nd April 2008 at 06:06.
Ajax_Undone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd April 2008, 08:05   #1213  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,150
This audio problem is already fixed with latest NicAudio (2.0.1). I reported that sometime ago.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd April 2008, 17:31   #1214  |  Link
DJ_Price
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
This audio problem is already fixed with latest NicAudio (2.0.1). I reported that sometime ago.
Thanks, that did the trick
DJ_Price is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2008, 00:41   #1215  |  Link
Ajax_Undone
I dont care so should you
 
Ajax_Undone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: In hell next to the boiling pit of Lava...
Posts: 989
OK Here is the new installer it has an updated tool set... I will keep track of the updates for now on...

Hey Atak think you should adopt from morphinapg his updater and use it in your app to keep it up to date...


Just a thought LOL...
__________________
My Installer's ||

Last edited by Ajax_Undone; 23rd April 2008 at 04:02.
Ajax_Undone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2008, 06:19   #1216  |  Link
--PlayStation3--
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I am getting an error, and I've never had a problem.

It's an .mkv music video that I'm trying to convert to .mp4.

Media player classic opens up and says...:

"Script error: there is no function named "DirectShowSource"
(C:\Users\Alex\AppData\Local\Temp\RipBot264temp\job1\getinfo.avs, line 1)"

Anyone know a fix?

Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2008, 11:41   #1217  |  Link
jethro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 100
Check if you have DirectShowSource.dll plugin in Avisynth plugins folder.
jethro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2008, 16:03   #1218  |  Link
--PlayStation3--
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by jethro View Post
Check if you have DirectShowSource.dll plugin in Avisynth plugins folder.
Yep, it's there.
  Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2008, 16:15   #1219  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,150
Reinstall AviSynth
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th April 2008, 02:21   #1220  |  Link
jamd1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 102
Thx for a nice simple app that does the job nicely - Just used to make an mp4 from an AnyDVD rip of Fifth Element Blu-ray. Quality is very good and appears in sinc.
Using a Core 2 Duo E6600 2 gb ram it took 16 hours to make an mp4 using 2 passes at 2048 kbps. 1st pass encoded at about 10.5 fps - second pass at 4.7 fps.
Couple of newbie questions:
1. In order to save processing time is it neccessary to do 2 passses?
2. Does the encoding generally take longer or shorter for .mkv production instead of .mp4?
3. Would I save much time encoding at the default 1024 kbps instead of 2048?
Thx for the help and any tips.
jamd1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
264, 265, appletv, avchd, bluray, gui, iphone, ipod, ps3, psp, ripbot264, x264 2-pass, x264 gui, x264_64, x265, xbox360

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.