Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 18th March 2008, 14:06   #961  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,171
Quote:
I have a problem.
Even I choose "do not crop" or "Automatically", I still didn't receive a right aspect ratio.
Any idea what caused this?
In order to get proper aspect ratio You must select size after cropping.

Quote:
And my final movie's pictures is kind of like this:

I used [ level 4.1 ] HD . BluRay . Consoles
What should I change?
Enable Top Field First -> xx fps in Deinterlace field

if your source is 29.97 and you spot repeated frames like Ryu77 mentioned use also Decimate -> 23.976
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2008, 14:11   #962  |  Link
~bT~
н∂-αиαтι
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bedfordshire, UK
Posts: 1,005
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
I've converted (once again Kelly_rowland.mkv with forced resampling and everything is ok. Audio correctly muxed and plays fine in MPC.
to .bluray folder??
~bT~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2008, 14:12   #963  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,171
Yes!!!! I can upload if you want.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2008, 14:14   #964  |  Link
~bT~
н∂-αиαтι
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bedfordshire, UK
Posts: 1,005
^ y doesn't it work for me??

will try again.
~bT~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2008, 14:17   #965  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,171
Make sure that this line is added
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2008, 14:24   #966  |  Link
~bT~
н∂-αиαтι
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bedfordshire, UK
Posts: 1,005
^ yup. it was added last night too

a lil request pls.. is it poss for you to add another Blu-ray 4.1 profile but faster?
~bT~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2008, 14:29   #967  |  Link
~bT~
н∂-αиαтι
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bedfordshire, UK
Posts: 1,005
okayyy, it worked but i get no audio in mpc. mplayer is working fine.. does it play correctly for you in mpc?
~bT~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2008, 14:29   #968  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,171
Quote:
a lil request pls.. is it poss for you to add another Blu-ray 4.1 profile but faster?
Change Number of ref-frames to 1

Quote:
does it play correctly for you in mpc?
I use only MPC (without internal filters


Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 18th March 2008 at 14:32.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2008, 14:43   #969  |  Link
Ryu77
Registered User
 
Ryu77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 246
IYG, as Atak just mentioned decimate is also very important. I will explain why...

As already explained from the photo you posted. Your video is interlaced, so what that means is that the video is split into two fields and they each move independently frame by frame during interlaced frames. The most common pattern is 3:2 pulldown, meaning 3 progressive frames, followed by 2 interlaced frames @ 29.97fps.

If you were to blend those fields together (aka: remove the interlacing) you would be left with a video of 29.97fps but now they are all progressive. Only problem is because of the blending process, you will be left with duplicate frames. This will cause a jerking like frame rate and wont run smooth at all. What decimate does is remove those duplicate frames and restore the video back to it's original 23.976fps as it was in the Cinema.

Please make sure that you test this with the method I advised earlier. As I said 3:2 pulldown is the most common form of interlacing but it is not the only telecine pattern. You will need to check this yourself.

If you have confirmed that it is 3:2 pulldown, this is an example of an AVIsynth script you will need to use...

DirectShowSource("D:\YourMovie.m2ts")
loadplugin("D:\decomb522.dll")
Telecide(guide=1,post=2,vthresh=35)
Decimate()
LanczosResize(1280,720)

Note: Some configuration of the decomb (vthresh) and decimate filter may be needed. See here for more information... http://neuron2.net/decomb/decombnew.html

Last edited by Ryu77; 18th March 2008 at 14:50.
Ryu77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2008, 14:51   #970  |  Link
~bT~
н∂-αиαтι
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bedfordshire, UK
Posts: 1,005
finally! all working in mpc now.
~bT~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2008, 15:51   #971  |  Link
IYG
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
In order to get proper aspect ratio You must select size after cropping.

Enable Top Field First -> xx fps in Deinterlace field

if your source is 29.97 and you spot repeated frames like Ryu77 mentioned use also Decimate -> 23.976
I did select size after cropping, but it's still the same.
What is the difference between Top Field First -> xx fps and Decimate -> 23.976
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryu77 View Post
IYG, as Atak just mentioned decimate is also very important. I will explain why...

As already explained from the photo you posted. Your video is interlaced, so what that means is that the video is split into two fields and they each move independently frame by frame during interlaced frames. The most common pattern is 3:2 pulldown, meaning 3 progressive frames, followed by 2 interlaced frames @ 29.97fps.

If you were to blend those fields together (aka: remove the interlacing) you would be left with a video of 29.97fps but now they are all progressive. Only problem is because of the blending process, you will be left with duplicate frames. This will cause a jerking like frame rate and wont run smooth at all. What decimate does is remove those duplicate frames and restore the video back to it's original 23.976fps as it was in the Cinema.

Please make sure that you test this with the method I advised earlier. As I said 3:2 pulldown is the most common form of interlacing but it is not the only telecine pattern. You will need to check this yourself.

If you have confirmed that it is 3:2 pulldown, this is an example of an AVIsynth script you will need to use...

DirectShowSource("D:\YourMovie.m2ts")
loadplugin("D:\decomb522.dll")
Telecide(guide=1,post=2,vthresh=35)
Decimate()
LanczosResize(1280,720)

Note: Some configuration of the decomb (vthresh) and decimate filter may be needed. See here for more information... http://neuron2.net/decomb/decombnew.html
Thank you. Great help, man
IYG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2008, 15:55   #972  |  Link
~bT~
н∂-αиαтι
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bedfordshire, UK
Posts: 1,005
^ i don't think its poss for you to select anything. there seems to be a bug which has greyed out all options for deinterlacing and decimating.

i just tried with some vobs and it automatically applied force film when its NOT film.
~bT~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2008, 16:28   #973  |  Link
survivant001
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 449
Ajak

can you add the options to convert ALL the audio track from a MKv ?

I have a mkv with french and english audio track that I would like to convert to bluray.
survivant001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2008, 23:46   #974  |  Link
Ryu77
Registered User
 
Ryu77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 246
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~bT~ View Post
^ i don't think its poss for you to select anything. there seems to be a bug which has greyed out all options for deinterlacing and decimating.

i just tried with some vobs and it automatically applied force film when its NOT film.
I was referring to a manually created AVIsynth script. You have complete control over the video that is fed onto your encoding app, as AVIsynth is a pre-cursor which does the filtering before it is frameserved into RipBot264 (or any other encoding software). I would never de-interlace any other way. AVIsynth is always the best way to go.

Just a tip, I would recommend downloading AVSedit. It is a great front end (GUI) for AVIsynth and comes complete with AVIsynth help files. There is a complete tutorial on how to de-interlace and decimate using the decomb filter I referred to above.

http://www.free-codecs.com/download/AVSEdit.htm

Last edited by Ryu77; 19th March 2008 at 04:06.
Ryu77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th March 2008, 02:03   #975  |  Link
ajamils
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 130
can anyone help me with this
ajamils is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th March 2008, 02:14   #976  |  Link
~bT~
н∂-αиαтι
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bedfordshire, UK
Posts: 1,005
^ check to see if u have that plugin. if not, reinstall/unzip the newest version.
~bT~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th March 2008, 18:59   #977  |  Link
~bT~
н∂-αиαтι
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bedfordshire, UK
Posts: 1,005
REQUEST: option to not re-encode video if the avc level is already set to 4.1 for Blu-ray output and instead output a vob like MKV2VOB & GotSend.

Last edited by ~bT~; 20th March 2008 at 19:30.
~bT~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th March 2008, 19:22   #978  |  Link
ajamils
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 130
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~bT~ View Post
^ check to see if u have that plugin. if not, reinstall/unzip the newest version.
Thanks. That worked.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ~bT~ View Post
REQUEST: option to not re-encode video if the avc level is already set to 4.1 for Blu-ray and instead output a vob like MKV2VOB & GotSend.
+1. That would definitely help.

On a separate note, I conveted 3 movies yesterday from mkv to mp4 and one of them came out with wrong aspect ratio. Instead of 16:9 it came out as 4:3 with everything squished. Any idea how I can fix that ?

Conversion of three movies took almost 14 hours (I have Athlon 64 x2 5200+, 4GB RAM and Vista Ultimate). Is it suppose to take that long ???
ajamils is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th March 2008, 19:32   #979  |  Link
~bT~
н∂-αиαтι
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bedfordshire, UK
Posts: 1,005
^ the original could me like that. incorrect flags.

load the original mkv in mkvmerge gui and set the correct a/r. not sure if the mp4 can be remuxed manually with the correct a/r flag.

Last edited by ~bT~; 20th March 2008 at 19:35.
~bT~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th March 2008, 19:33   #980  |  Link
ajamils
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 130
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~bT~ View Post
^ the original could me like that. incorrect flags. what type of file is it?
its a mkv file (not sure about the audio & video specs).
ajamils is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
264, 265, appletv, avchd, bluray, gui, iphone, ipod, ps3, psp, ripbot264, x264 2-pass, x264 gui, x264_64, x265, xbox360

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.