Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage
Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 27th May 2011, 01:09   #1  |  Link
rodgar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 24
SetMTMode Crash - video too long?

Hi
I use Avisynth 2.58 MT and have the following problem:
My script works fine with almost every video I throw at it for opening and reencoding via VirtualDub. But for some reason it crashes if there are too many respectively too long videos.

In this Script I added approximately 3:15hour of video and it crashes. To trim it down doesn't change a bit. But if I don't load as many videos at first hand, it works fine. So separately every of this videos works but not together.

The Source is ffdshow-dv-video

Hope someone can help me
Thanks in advance

Code:
Import(".\Scripts\LimitedSharpenFaster.avs")
Import(".\Scripts\FastDegrain-ripped.avs")
Import(".\Scripts\FixChromaBleeding.avs")

setmtmode(2,0)

DirectShowSource("video.00.avi")+
\DirectShowSource("video.01.avi")+
\DirectShowSource("video.02.avi")+
\DirectShowSource("video.03.avi")+
\DirectShowSource("video.04.avi")+
\DirectShowSource("video.05.avi")+
\DirectShowSource("video.06.avi")+
\DirectShowSource("video.07.avi")+
\DirectShowSource("video.08.avi")+
\DirectShowSource("video.09.avi")+
\DirectShowSource("video.10.avi")+
\DirectShowSource("video.11.avi")+
\DirectShowSource("video.12.avi")+
\DirectShowSource("video.13.avi")+
\DirectShowSource("video.14.avi")+
\DirectShowSource("video.15.avi")+
\DirectShowSource("video.16.avi")+
\DirectShowSource("video.17.avi")+
\DirectShowSource("video.18.avi")+
\DirectShowSource("video.19.avi")+
\DirectShowSource("video.20.avi")+
\DirectShowSource("video.21.avi")+
\DirectShowSource("video.22.avi")


trim(39, 302037)
ReverseFieldDominance()
ConvertToYV12()
FastDegrain()
separateFields()
crop(24,6,-24,-12)
LanczosResize(720,288)
FixChromaBleeding()
LimitedSharpenFaster(strength=155)
weave()
rodgar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2011, 02:05   #2  |  Link
Motenai Yoda
Registered User
 
Motenai Yoda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 709
try
Code:
setmtmode(5)
AviSource("video.00.avi")+
\AviSource("video.01.avi")+
\AviSource("video.02.avi")+
\AviSource("video.03.avi")+
ecc...

setmtmode(2)
Motenai Yoda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2011, 07:36   #3  |  Link
rodgar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 24
That works, thank you!
I can't use AVISource because VirtualDub gives me an error about a missing dvsd decoder (wonder what to install to fix that) but in mode5 DirectShowSource does the job as well.
But can you explain why... I mean if DirectShowSource wouldn't work with mode2, why does it work but only with fewer files?

Last edited by rodgar; 27th May 2011 at 07:44.
rodgar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2011, 09:57   #4  |  Link
Gavino
Avisynth language lover
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 3,431
Quote:
Originally Posted by rodgar View Post
I can't use AVISource because VirtualDub gives me an error about a missing dvsd decoder (wonder what to install to fix that)
Install the Cedocida DV codec.
Quote:
I mean if DirectShowSource wouldn't work with mode2, why does it work but only with fewer files?
Mode 2 uses more memory and system resources as a separate filter instance is created for each thread.

Note also that you can load multiple files in a single call to AviSource:
AviSource("video.00.avi", "video.01.avi", ...)
__________________
GScript and GRunT - complex Avisynth scripting made easier
Gavino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2011, 11:35   #5  |  Link
rodgar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 24
That works perfect and on top of that it is faster than DirectShowSource. Thanks a lot!

Another little thing: I have the same problem with Lagarith and Huffyuv-Videos. I can't open them with AVISource although Lagarith is installed. Huffyuv is only provided via ffdshow like dv was. Think I have to download a separate Codec for VfW for both of them, right?
rodgar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2011, 11:52   #6  |  Link
Gavino
Avisynth language lover
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 3,431
Yes, AviSource uses VfW codecs.
But ffdshow also includes VfW versions of its codecs (eg Huffyuv), configured via a separate panel (confusingly labeled "fdshow video encoder configuration").
__________________
GScript and GRunT - complex Avisynth scripting made easier
Gavino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2011, 12:01   #7  |  Link
rodgar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 24
But what do I have tot do to get those 3 Codecs work with VirtualDub? I have 2 PCs, one with Win XP, the other one with Win7. On XP only dv is now accepted thanks to cedocida but on Win7 nothing works (Lagarith, Huffyuv and dv).
In the ffdshow encoder settings I changed dv and Huffyuv to libavcodec. Doesnt change a bit. VirtualDub 64 always gives an AVI Import error and VirtualDub 32 says theres no decompressor.

What confuses me the most is that all of the videos can be opened in VirtualDub directly but not via Avisynth and AVISource.

Last edited by rodgar; 27th May 2011 at 12:09.
rodgar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2011, 13:33   #8  |  Link
Gavino
Avisynth language lover
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 3,431
Quote:
Originally Posted by rodgar View Post
VirtualDub 64 always gives an AVI Import error
For VirtualDub 64, you need to install 64-bit ffdshow.

Quote:
What confuses me the most is that all of the videos can be opened in VirtualDub directly but not via Avisynth and AVISource.
That is surprising.
Is this using the default input driver in VirtualDub (rather than the DirectShow input driver, for example)?
__________________
GScript and GRunT - complex Avisynth scripting made easier
Gavino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2011, 13:57   #9  |  Link
rodgar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 24
Quote:
For VirtualDub 64, you need to install 64-bit ffdshow.
I have both installed. VirtualDub 64 and ffdshow 64... I think in this case avisynth has to be 64-bit too, right? There was a good reason why I installed 32-bit avisnyth, but I can't remember. Anyway, this doesn't explain why cedocida isn't running either way (64-bit or 32-bit)

Quote:
That is surprising.
Is this using the default input driver in VirtualDub (rather than the DirectShow input driver, for example)?
I don't know what you mean by "default input driver". Is there an option to select one in VirtualDub? I only throw the *.avi at it and it opens. No matter if VD64 or VD32.
rodgar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2011, 15:22   #10  |  Link
rodgar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 24
Problem solved

Someone in a german forum gave me a link to a tool by koepi:
VIDC-Cleaner

I don't exactly know if this tool or simply CCleaner did the job, but after running both of them, now everything works perfect - in 64-bit and 32-bit.
rodgar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
crash, mt(), setmtmode(), virtualdub


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.