Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Audio encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 29th October 2005, 14:14   #781  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by nexus
Newly discovered issue:
In AAC Encoding Tab the descriptions aren't sourced out to the .ini, is that right? This concerns FAAC and Winamp encoder.
not an issue. It's because I don't translated these parts yet...I'm working on it.

Quote:
You (all) can find almost every day an updated version of Deutsch.ini in the thread mentioned above.
ok...did you start with the Megamacy translation or did you made the German translation from scratch ?



@Drob : I know...I'm working on it.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2005, 15:38   #782  |  Link
megamacy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2
hm, seems like i'm out of work now ^^

but my actual translation is for the latest daily build
(http://corecodec.org/forum/forum.php...8&forum_id=128)
megamacy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2005, 18:34   #783  |  Link
nexus
digitally remastered
 
nexus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurtnoise13
ok...did you start with the Megamacy translation or did you made the German translation from scratch ?
We started with the English.ini because I didn't knew that there's already a Deutsch.ini. But I thinks ours is better.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurtnoise13
It's because I don't translated these parts yet...I'm working on it.
Can you post it if you add new lines to the language.ini?

@megamacy: Thought you won't work on the Deutsch.ini anymore?! It doesn't make sense to work on two different Deutsch.ini files. If there are any problems please contact me via Germans forum PM or post in the accordant thread there.
__________________
May The FourCC Be With You
nexus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2005, 22:43   #784  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by nexus
Can you post it if you add new lines to the language.ini?
yep...in the next build.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2005, 09:41   #785  |  Link
nexus
digitally remastered
 
nexus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurtnoise13
yep...in the next build.
Great!

Everybody seems to be satisfied with our latest translation so it will be a good idea if you add our language file in the next build. As always: here .
__________________
May The FourCC Be With You
nexus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2005, 11:17   #786  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
Check out the lastest daily build to update your file...
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2005, 11:20   #787  |  Link
Elias
MPEG-4 Crazy Lunatic!
 
Elias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,096
So how long will BeLight be Beta? I don't think it's fair to call it beta any longer, because it's pretty stable nowadays
__________________
Elias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2005, 12:51   #788  |  Link
MacAddict
XviD User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ky
Posts: 190
Latest daily build breaks Nero encoding with "unable to get bsn interfaces"??? Or is it just me?
__________________
DFI NF4 SLI Expert | Opteron 165 CCBBE 0616 XPMW (9x325HTT=2.9Ghz) | 2x1GB G.Skill HZ (3-4-4-8-12-16-2T) | LG 62L DVD/CD | Geforce 7300GT | All SATA | Antec 650 Trio PSU | XP SP2
MacAddict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2005, 13:41   #789  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elias
So how long will BeLight be Beta? I don't think it's fair to call it beta any longer, because it's pretty stable nowadays
No it isn't...
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2005, 13:43   #790  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by MacAddict
Latest daily build breaks Nero encoding with "unable to get bsn interfaces"??? Or is it just me?
be sure to have bse_Nero7WA.dll...I'll add condition to switch bse_Nero7 and bsn asap.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2005, 15:21   #791  |  Link
MacAddict
XviD User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ky
Posts: 190
Thanks Kurt, that did the trick :-)
__________________
DFI NF4 SLI Expert | Opteron 165 CCBBE 0616 XPMW (9x325HTT=2.9Ghz) | 2x1GB G.Skill HZ (3-4-4-8-12-16-2T) | LG 62L DVD/CD | Geforce 7300GT | All SATA | Antec 650 Trio PSU | XP SP2
MacAddict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2005, 15:43   #792  |  Link
nexus
digitally remastered
 
nexus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurtnoise13
Check out the lastest daily build to update your file...
Deutsch.ini updated. Maybe you should include it in the daily build.
__________________
May The FourCC Be With You
nexus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2005, 19:24   #793  |  Link
Marcovelo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 5
Hello experts !

I'm trying to encode a 6ch wav in AAC using BeLight 0.2.2.0 beta 8 and BeSweet v1.5b31.

I'm getting this log:

Quote:
BeSweet v1.5b31 by DSPguru.
--------------------------
Using Shibatch.dll v0.25 by Naoki Shibata & DSPguru (shibatch.sourceforge.net).
Using bse_FAAC by dimzon, Build Sep 14 2005, 11:26:17

Logging start : 11/06/05 , 18:54:40.

BeSweet.exe -core( -input C:\Temp\util_Audio\BeLight\TestSequence_48_16b.wav -output C:\Temp\util_Audio\BeLight\TestSequence_48_16b.aac -logfile C:\Temp\util_Audio\BeLight\TestSequence_48_16b_3.log ) -dimzon( -dllname bse_FAAC.dll -b 128 --obj-type LC -6chnew )

[00:00:00:000] +------- BeSweet -----
[00:00:00:000] | Input : C:\Temp\util_Audio\BeLight\TestSequence_48_16b.wav
[00:00:00:000] | Output: C:\Temp\util_Audio\BeLight\TestSequence_48_16b.aac
[00:00:00:000] | Floating-Point Process: No
Error 84: error configuring bsn!
Quiting...
[00:00:00:000] Conversion Completed !

Logging ends : 11/06/05 , 18:54:40.
Strange, because I didn't invoke -bsn option (Nero), -dimzon( -dllname bse_FAAC.dll ...

By the way, I was able to encode my 6chwav using FAAC.exe (1.24) from commandline:
-> faac.exe TestSequence_48_16b.wav -q 125 -o TestSequence_48_16b.aac

The resulting .aac seems to be correct when played in VLC 0.8.2, with correct channel mapping (5.1).

Any suggestion about my problem with BeLight would be very appreciated...
Thanks in advance

Marco

PS: Big thanks to Kurtnoise and Dimzon for BeLight and plugins .
Marcovelo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2005, 19:56   #794  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by nexus
Deutsch.ini updated. Maybe you should include it in the daily build.
Thanks..I'll included it tomorrow. I need to tune different things before to release a new build.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2005, 19:57   #795  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
Marcovelo : what kind of Sampling Rate did you have concerning your input stream ?
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2005, 00:04   #796  |  Link
Marcovelo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 5
Kurt:
my imput stream is Wav (non extensible): TestSequence
samplerate = 48000
channels = 6
codec = PCM
bitspersample = 16

I built this input wav using BeSweet from 6 mono wav 48Khz 16 bits:
Quote:
besweet -core ( -input "list.mux" -output "TestSequence_48_16b.wav" -6chwav )

Thanks for your advices

Marco
Marcovelo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2005, 01:20   #797  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,664
For me work without problems.
Code:
BeSweet v1.5b31 by DSPguru.
--------------------------
Using Shibatch.dll v0.25 by Naoki Shibata & DSPguru
 (shibatch.sourceforge.net).
Using bse_FAAC by dimzon, Build Sep 14 2005, 11:26:17

Logging start : 11/07/05 , 01:24:28.

BeSweet.exe -core( -input G:\TestSequence_48_16b.wav 
 -output G:\TestSequence_48_16b.aac
 -logfile G:\TestSequence_48_16b.log )
 -dimzon( -dllname bse_FAAC.dll -b 128 --obj-type LC -6chnew ) 

[00:00:00:000] +------- BeSweet -----                          
[00:00:00:000] |  Input : G:\TestSequence_48_16b.wav
[00:00:00:000] |  Output: G:\TestSequence_48_16b.aac
[00:00:00:000] |  Floating-Point Process: No
[00:00:00:000] |  Source Sample-Rate: 48.0KHz
[00:00:00:000] +---------------------
[00:00:05:836] Conversion Completed !
[00:00:01:000] <-- Transcoding Duration

Logging ends : 11/07/05 , 01:24:29.
The wav6 is absolutely correct and the aac plays fine and well channel mapping.

Last edited by tebasuna51; 7th November 2005 at 01:35.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2005, 01:42   #798  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 13,050
The new built (BeLight-0.22beta_20051106.zip) still looks like this:

LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2005, 11:06   #799  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
weird...try to remove BeLight.ini file and reload BeLight coz I really don't know why.


btw, for those who want to test a new preversion I updated a new daily build : http://corecodec.org/frs/?group_id=4...se_id=212#r212

Last edited by Kurtnoise; 7th November 2005 at 11:08.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2005, 16:14   #800  |  Link
Marcovelo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 5
@tebasuna51:

Thanks for your test.
I'll check again my configuration, as I still don't see why it does not work on my side.
I just tried again with the same (short) path for file names, but I still get the same error...
I think I have exactly the same version of BeSweet (v1.5b31) and bse_FAAC.dll (Build Sep 14 2005, 11:26:17)...
Very strange...
I will tell you if I found the solution...


@Kurt:

I also experience the same problem of display than reported by LoRd_MuldeR on today's BeLight build.
Deleting BeLight.ini and running again BeLight.exe is not better.
This small pb is not present with BeLight 0.21 on the same PC.
Marcovelo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.