Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 18th June 2011, 15:26   #61  |  Link
Fluco
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 5
Hello,
Help me please I did in II. STRIPS OF FONTS
I renamed in the file tblSU_T3_Sub_res.qct Spanish to Russian and launched in TotalMedia Theatre, but it hangs at the first splash screen, that I did not properly help please?

here folder JAR: http://www.multiupload.com/OSRDBI8RNV
Fluco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2011, 15:27   #62  |  Link
crl2007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 650
Follow all the steps and you'll get it done.
crl2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2011, 16:08   #63  |  Link
Fluco
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by crl2007 View Post
Follow all the steps and you'll get it done.
Yes I still do, but does not work, I can not find which file to rename the words..
Fluco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2011, 17:39   #64  |  Link
Fluco
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 5
crl2007
please help, I could not find the word Spanish in these files:
FS.QCO
langMap_res.qc
h.class
only found in tblSU_T3_Sub_res.qct but nothing works, where it hides the button Spanish subtitles please tell me if you know?
Fluco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2011, 17:49   #65  |  Link
crl2007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 650
Are you sure you followed these steps:

f) Open ImgBurn and make an ISO from BDMV and CERTIFICATE folders. It is described how to do it at step 12 from the guide above.

g) Insert the ISO in DAEMON TOOLS and decrypt it again with AnyDVD HD.
crl2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2011, 18:04   #66  |  Link
Fluco
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 5
I have not yet done it because I can not find where to replace the text,
steps f) and g) are made after, right?
Fluco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2011, 18:09   #67  |  Link
crl2007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 650
tblSU_T3_Sub_res.qct here it is. After you rename it, do the other steps, don't just load the bd in tmt. If you don't do them, the menu hangs.
crl2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2011, 18:15   #68  |  Link
Fluco
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 5
Thank you, now clear, then I will do the following steps.
Fluco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th July 2011, 20:07   #69  |  Link
MirceaForce
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 5
hello crl2007


I can't find any of the files mentioned in this guide maybe it's a new structure if you have the time to look at this:

http://dl.transfer.ro/JAR-transfer_RO-09jul-44d56d.rar

the movie has Spanish, English SDH

Thank you
MirceaForce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th July 2011, 21:05   #70  |  Link
konran
Registered User
 
konran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bonn, Germany
Posts: 76
Hi crl2007,

thanks for your great guide! Unfortunately I have to edit a compilation of multiAVCHD where I have 5 chapter menu pages. Links between pages were generated wrong and links of chapter points of any other chapter menu page than the first are using the thumbnail chapter time points of the first page.

I see that this topic is not covered in your guide but I assume you have enough knowledge seeing what is wrong here. Could you point me to some online tutorial that covers blu-ray menu coding specification? Would be great indeed! I can use BDedit but I don't understand the coding within the menus of certain .clpi's

Thanks.
konran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2011, 06:21   #71  |  Link
crl2007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 650
Hi,

There isn't such a tutorial. The best way to learn is by trial and error.
crl2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2011, 12:58   #72  |  Link
konran
Registered User
 
konran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bonn, Germany
Posts: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by crl2007 View Post
There isn't such a tutorial. The best way to learn is by trial and error.
Ooh, sounds bad enough ... unfortunately I got stuck on trial and error

Maybe you could give me one advice what to look for:
  • In IGS menu, how does a button command look like that jumps/executes the action to open another menu page?
  • How will the command look like that jumps/executes a specific time value in a movie?

All I see for the moment is in CLIPINF that there are 5 .clpi's numbered from 80011 ... 80015 which obviously represent the five chapter menu pages. When I open the menu details of such a page I don't discover anything that could lead me to some senseful commands. Even the command trace/run doesn't show a menu as I'm always hanging in a loop.

Is there possibly another method to rebuild the chapter menu pages completely?
konran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2011, 00:09   #73  |  Link
nick9461
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 9
Quote:
f) Open ImgBurn and make an ISO from BDMV and CERTIFICATE folders. It is described how to do it at step 12 from the guide above.
AHHHH. What? In guide above. Step 12? Where's that? Someone is cruel and mean. Typical of doom9, newbies must read year's of messages to find answers.
nick9461 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2011, 00:12   #74  |  Link
crl2007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 650
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=150511 Step 12 from here.
crl2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2011, 15:00   #75  |  Link
tkozdras
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 18
editing menu with strips of fonts

Hi crl2007,
I did everything you said in your guide from point "a" to "g" and nothing menu hangs. I used Any DVD to back up BD, I copied the contents of BACKUP folder where you said, I changed in hex editor in tblSU_T3_Sub_res.qct file word FRENCH into POLISH (same number of letters) I put it back into 00000.jar, made the image of two folders BDMV and CERTIFICATE with ImageBurn, mounted in DEAMON, decrypted again with ANY DVD and as I said, nothing. When I go into subtitles in menu, nothing shows and I can't go anywhere else, I must exit. Please help. Maybe versions of programms used have to be specific, I don't know.

Regards, Tom
tkozdras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2011, 22:09   #76  |  Link
crl2007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 650
Hi Tom,

No, they are not specific versions. You must have done something wrong and broke the file when you edited it in hex.
crl2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2011, 23:05   #77  |  Link
tkozdras
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 18
Again about strips of fonts

Maybe, but when I edited this file back. I mean, I put the word FRENCH again in the same manner everything worked again. I don't know how to do it differently. I overwrite string, put the letter in the 1st line than I press the button which changes letter into hex code and press ok and string is changed. I do the same for every single letter than I save the changes in the file and overwrite it in the jar folder. Next steps are obvious.

Best, Tom
tkozdras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2011, 21:58   #78  |  Link
crl2007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 650
As I said, you brake it when you edit it. I use XVI32.
crl2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th September 2011, 11:29   #79  |  Link
tkozdras
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 18
same story

But how could I brake it. Maybe you could give me a hint of how to edit such files. What should I pay attention to? Where is the trick? I do everything as I described in previous post. I just don't have a clue what's wrong with this method. I also used the other hex editor with exactly same result. Please, help.
P.S. Maybe I could put this file (i.e. rapidshare or something) somewhere so you could download it and check it if you don't mind.
tkozdras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th September 2011, 11:34   #80  |  Link
crl2007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 650
I edit them the same way you edited it. I replace letter by letter. I really don't know what could go wrong at your end.
crl2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.