Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Audio encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 23rd January 2009, 08:59   #7981  |  Link
hubblec4
Matroska find' ich toll
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,104
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi View Post


I'll have a look at this. Can you try creating a 50MB sample and check whether the problem can be reproduced with that sample? If so, such a 50MB chunk would be helpful for me to figure out what's going on...
hi madshi

i have no idea how can i split the m2ts-file. with tsmuxer i can split it but after demuxing you can't load the sups.

is there another way so i can do that?
the movie is "NARC"

hubble
hubblec4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2009, 09:05   #7982  |  Link
madshi
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,137
Quote:
Originally Posted by hubblec4 View Post
i have no idea how can i split the m2ts-file. with tsmuxer i can split it but after demuxing you can't load the sups.

is there another way so i can do that?
You can use TsSplitter or a hexeditor.
madshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2009, 10:40   #7983  |  Link
hubblec4
Matroska find' ich toll
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,104
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi View Post
You can use TsSplitter or a hexeditor.
ok thanks. it works. after spliting and demuxing you can load the sup-file in supread and you see the mistake.


hubble
hubblec4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2009, 11:13   #7984  |  Link
J0nThn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ggking7 View Post
I get:

It's just this one command:

Code:
wine eac3to /mnt/cdrom "1)"
Does that work for anyone else on Linux?
Did you try this :
Code:
cd /mnt && wine eac3to cdrom "1)"
J0nThn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2009, 15:00   #7985  |  Link
ggking7
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 249
Quote:
cd /mnt && wine eac3to cdrom "1)"
Thanks for the idea, but I get:

Code:
$ ls cdrom
AACS  BDMV  CERTIFICATE
$ wine /home/me/eac3to cdrom "1)"
The format of the source file could not be detected.
I should have mentioned that 'wine eac3to videofolder "1)"' works perfectly after the disc is decrypted and ripped to the hard disk.
ggking7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2009, 15:13   #7986  |  Link
Chumbo
Registered User
 
Chumbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 585
I wanted to report an issue I found. Looks like the number of frames is not reported when eac3to does a 2nd pass. I did not test this with 3.04 as I didn't see the problem until I no longer have the source. So if someone can verify if this problem still exists in 3.04 please. I'll see if I have anything else that may need a 2nd pass.

Here's a one pass:
Code:
eac3to v3.03
command line: eac3to BDSource 3) 1: "H:\Media\chapters1-3.txt" 2: "H:\Media\video1-3.mkv" 3: "H:\Media\audio1-3.ac3" -log="H:\Media\process1-3.txt"
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
M2TS, 1 video track, 1 audio track, 2 subtitle tracks, 0:29:33
1: Chapters, 2 chapters
2: MPEG2, 480i60 /1.001 (4:3)
3: AC3, English, 2.0 channels, 192kbps, 48khz
4: Subtitle (PGS), Spanish
5: Subtitle (PGS), Portuguese
Creating file "H:\Media\chapters1-3.txt"...
[v02] Extracting video track number 2...
[a03] Extracting audio track number 3...
[v02] Muxing video to Matroska...
[a03] Creating file "H:\Media\audio1-3.ac3"...
Added fps value to MKV header.
Video track 2 contains 53136 frames.
eac3to processing took 1 minute, 3 seconds.
Done.
This is the two-pass that does not contain the frame count
Code:
eac3to v3.03
command line: eac3to BDSource 2) 1: "H:\Media\chapters1-2.txt" 2: "H:\Media\video1-2.mkv" 3: "H:\Media\audio1-2.ac3" -log="H:\Media\process1-2.txt"
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
M2TS, 1 video track, 1 audio track, 2 subtitle tracks, 0:56:05
1: Chapters, 13 chapters
2: MPEG2, 480i60 /1.001 (4:3)
3: AC3, English, 2.0 channels, 192kbps, 48khz
4: Subtitle (PGS), Spanish
5: Subtitle (PGS), Portuguese
Creating file "H:\Media\chapters1-2.txt"...
[a03] Extracting audio track number 3...
[v02] Extracting video track number 2...
[v02] Muxing video to Matroska...
[a03] Creating file "H:\Media\audio1-2.ac3"...
[a03] Audio overlaps for 7ms at playtime 0:04:33.  <WARNING>
[a03] Audio overlaps for 18ms at playtime 0:09:52.  <WARNING>
[a03] Audio overlaps for 29ms at playtime 0:15:23.  <WARNING>
[a03] Audio overlaps for 16ms at playtime 0:19:55.  <WARNING>
[a03] Audio overlaps for 30ms at playtime 0:23:57.  <WARNING>
[a03] Audio overlaps for 6ms at playtime 0:28:56.  <WARNING>
[a03] Audio overlaps for 10ms at playtime 0:33:18.  <WARNING>
[a03] Audio overlaps for 9ms at playtime 0:38:05.  <WARNING>
[a03] Audio overlaps for 7ms at playtime 0:42:39.  <WARNING>
[a03] Audio overlaps for 23ms at playtime 0:46:56.  <WARNING>
[a03] Audio overlaps for 6ms at playtime 0:51:22.  <WARNING>
[a03] Starting 2nd pass...
[a03] Realizing (E-)AC3 gaps...
[a03] Creating file "H:\Media\audio1-2.ac3"...
Added fps value to MKV header.
number of frames found would normally go here
eac3to processing took 2 minutes, 9 seconds.
Done.
__________________
Chumbo
Chumbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2009, 15:15   #7987  |  Link
madshi
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,137
Quote:
Originally Posted by ggking7 View Post
Thanks for the idea, but I get:

Code:
$ ls cdrom
AACS  BDMV  CERTIFICATE
$ wine /home/me/eac3to cdrom "1)"
The format of the source file could not be detected.
I should have mentioned that 'wine eac3to videofolder "1)"' works perfectly after the disc is decrypted and ripped to the hard disk.
Ehm, you are aware that eac3to does not remove copy protection? eac3to can only work on HD DVD and Blu-Ray discs which have no copy protection on them.
madshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2009, 15:16   #7988  |  Link
ggking7
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 249
Quote:
DialNorm exists on DVD, since it's in the AC3 stream and it doesn't matter what medium that is on. eac3to should remove it, because it also doesn't really care what medium it is from. ac3 is ac3.
Thank you, does DialNorm only exist on ac3?
ggking7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2009, 15:19   #7989  |  Link
ggking7
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 249
Quote:
Ehm, you are aware that eac3to does not remove copy protection? eac3to can only work on HD DVD and Blu-Ray discs which have no copy protection on them.
Of course. Does that mean it can't provide title details from the (encrypted) disc? I thought it might since 'wine eac3to /mnt/cdrom' works straight off the disc.
ggking7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2009, 15:21   #7990  |  Link
jamos
Hey Now!
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 812
hello great tool. I am using this with scenarist and the dolby lossless profile (True-HD). I am extracting the .ac3 core track extracted from the original true-hd stream and using that as input then choosing Dolby Lossless from the pull down in scenarist then click create files. Then I choose the .thd extracted track instead of the mlp file. seems to work perfectly but am I doing it correct?
jamos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2009, 15:26   #7991  |  Link
madshi
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,137
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chumbo View Post
I wanted to report an issue I found. Looks like the number of frames is not reported when eac3to does a 2nd pass.
Will check this out. Probably a bug.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ggking7 View Post
Thank you, does DialNorm only exist on ac3?
AC3, TrueHD and DTS, but it's rarely used on DTS.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ggking7 View Post
Of course. Does that mean it can't provide title details from the (encrypted) disc? I thought it might since 'wine eac3to /mnt/cdrom' works straight off the disc.
I'm surprised that even "wine eac3to /mnt/cdrom" works. eac3to was never intended to work with copy protected content at all and it never will do that.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamos View Post
I am using this with scenarist and the dolby lossless profile (True-HD). I am extracting the .ac3 core track extracted from the original true-hd stream and using that as input then choosing Dolby Lossless from the pull down in scenarist then click create files. Then I choose the .thd extracted track instead of the mlp file. seems to work perfectly but am I doing it correct?
What do I know? This is not the Scenarist support thread.
madshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2009, 15:42   #7992  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
A sample not detected properly with the latest build... Should be AC3-in-WAV

Last edited by Kurtnoise; 23rd January 2009 at 15:45.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2009, 19:27   #7993  |  Link
madshi
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,137
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurtnoise13 View Post
A sample not detected properly with the latest build... Should be AC3-in-WAV
That is very strange. I have two AC3WAV samples now in SPDIF format. And the SPDIF header "framesize" field is big endian in one of the files and small endian in the other. I don't really know how it's supposed to be. At least one of the AC3WAV samples I have is clearly incorrect.

Anyway, I've implemented a workaround that makes both samples be handled correctly. Will be fixed in the next build.
madshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2009, 22:51   #7994  |  Link
madshi
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,137
Quote:
Originally Posted by hubblec4 View Post
i have a question to demuxing. the sups of some blurays are not correct demuxed. (the same result when i demux with TSMuxer).

the sup-file are very large and contains too much pictures (in this case over 2800).
subtitle 1 till 5 shows the same picture but subtitle 1 till 4 have a starttime only. subtitle 5 is ok. and than subtitle 6 till 8 have the same fault and so on...
That seems to be a bug in SUPread and not in eac3to or tsMuxeR. Try SupRip instead of SUPread. The next eac3to version will output how many subtitles are contained in the demuxed SUP file. It counts 7 subtitles for the sample you've uploaded. SupRip also shows 7 subtitles. However, SUPread shows 26 subtitles and many are duplicates. So SUPread is buggy...
madshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th January 2009, 06:52   #7995  |  Link
jamos
Hey Now!
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 812
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi View Post


What do I know? This is not the Scenarist support thread.
well I thought you may have insight as previously you stated this:
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi View Post
If you want to make a demuxed HD DVD TrueHD track (or a Blu-Ray TrueHD track demuxed by an older eac3to version) fit for Scenarist Blu-Ray muxing you can do this:

Code:
eac3to source.thd dest.thd+ac3This will automatically create an AC3 track and interweave it with the TrueHD track. Of course if your source is an HD DVD folder,
you can directly do e.g. "eac3to hddvdMovie 1) 1: video.mkv 3: audio.thd+ac3". That will demux the TrueHD track and interweave an AC3 track at the same time.
but anyways from scenarist forums it is the right way to do what I described. Extract the core ac3 using eac3to.exe from the original true hd stream and also the thd file from the same stream. .thd is the same as .mlp in scenarist. using dolby lossless in scenarist import the ac3 core then it will prompt you for the mlp file just use the .thd one instead. thanks for the great tool.

Last edited by jamos; 24th January 2009 at 16:41.
jamos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th January 2009, 18:58   #7996  |  Link
mrr19121970
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 305
@madshi, I just demuxed 1 vid & 2 DTS MA (with conversion to AC3):

Code:
eac3to v3.04
command line: "E:\TVIX\eac3to\eac3to.exe" "R:\" 1) 2: "D:\DEMUX\Tortured\Video_2.*" 3: "D:\DEMUX\Tortured\Audio_3_German.AC3" 4: "D:\DEMUX\Tortured\Audio_4_English.AC3" -LOG="D:\DEMUX\Tortured\eac3to_PASS3_LOG.LOG"
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
M2TS, 1 video track, 2 audio tracks, 1 subtitle track, 1:47:09, 24p /1.001
1: Chapters, 12 chapters
2: VC-1, 1080p24 /1.001 (16:9)
3: DTS Master Audio, German, 5.1 channels, 16 bits, 48khz
   (core: DTS, 5.1 channels, 16 bits, 1509kbps, 48khz)
4: DTS Master Audio, English, 5.1 channels, 16 bits, 48khz
   (core: DTS, 5.1 channels, 16 bits, 1509kbps, 48khz)
5: Subtitle (PGS), Undetermined
[a03] The ArcSoft and Sonic decoders don't seem to work, will use libav instead.
[a03] The libav DTS decoder doesn't decode the full DTS-HD information.  <WARNING>
[a04] The ArcSoft and Sonic decoders don't seem to work, will use libav instead.
[a04] The libav DTS decoder doesn't decode the full DTS-HD information.  <WARNING>
[v02] Extracting video track number 2...
[a03] Extracting audio track number 3...
[a04] Extracting audio track number 4...
[a03] Extracting DTS core...
[a04] Extracting DTS core...
[a03] Decoding with libav/ffmpeg...
[a04] Decoding with libav/ffmpeg...
[a03] Remapping channels...
[a04] Remapping channels...
[a03] Encoding AC3 <640kbps> with libAften...
[a04] Encoding AC3 <640kbps> with libAften...
[v02] Creating file "D:\DEMUX\Tortured\Video_2.vc1"...
[a03] Creating file "D:\DEMUX\Tortured\Audio_3_German.AC3"...
[a04] Creating file "D:\DEMUX\Tortured\Audio_4_English.AC3"...
[a03] Clipping detected, a 2nd pass will be necessary.  <WARNING>
[a03] The original audio track has a constant bit depth of 64 bits.
[a04] The original audio track has a constant bit depth of 64 bits.
[a03] The libav DTS decoder doesn't decode the full DTS-HD information.  <WARNING>
[a03] Starting 2nd pass...
[a03] Extracting audio track number 3...
[a03] Extracting DTS core...
[a03] Decoding with libav/ffmpeg...
[a03] Remapping channels...
[a03] Encoding AC3 <640kbps> with libAften...
[a03] Creating file "D:\DEMUX\Tortured\Audio_3_German.AC3"...
[a03] The original audio track has a constant bit depth of 64 bits.
[a03] The processed audio track has a constant bit depth of 64 bits.
eac3to processing took 34 minutes, 43 seconds.
Done.
The 1st AC3 track was just fine (as always), but the second had that distinct 'underwater' bubble, crackle very loudly in the background.

I redid singly, and it worked ok.

Code:
eac3to v3.04
command line: "E:\TVIX\eac3to\eac3to.exe" "R:\" 1) 4: "D:\DEMUX\Tortured 2nd Try\Audio_4_English.AC3" -LOG="D:\DEMUX\Tortured 2nd Try\eac3to_PASS3_LOG.LOG"
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
M2TS, 1 video track, 2 audio tracks, 1 subtitle track, 1:47:09, 24p /1.001
1: Chapters, 12 chapters
2: VC-1, 1080p24 /1.001 (16:9)
3: DTS Master Audio, German, 5.1 channels, 16 bits, 48khz
   (core: DTS, 5.1 channels, 16 bits, 1509kbps, 48khz)
4: DTS Master Audio, English, 5.1 channels, 16 bits, 48khz
   (core: DTS, 5.1 channels, 16 bits, 1509kbps, 48khz)
5: Subtitle (PGS), Undetermined
[a04] The ArcSoft and Sonic decoders don't seem to work, will use libav instead.
[a04] The libav DTS decoder doesn't decode the full DTS-HD information.  <WARNING>
[a04] Extracting audio track number 4...
[a04] Extracting DTS core...
[a04] Decoding with libav/ffmpeg...
[a04] Remapping channels...
[a04] Encoding AC3 <640kbps> with libAften...
[a04] Creating file "D:\DEMUX\Tortured 2nd Try\Audio_4_English.AC3"...
[a04] The original audio track has a constant bit depth of 64 bits.
Video track 2 contains 154148 frames.
eac3to processing took 7 minutes, 14 seconds.
Done.

regards.

Last edited by mrr19121970; 24th January 2009 at 20:06.
mrr19121970 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th January 2009, 19:14   #7997  |  Link
hubblec4
Matroska find' ich toll
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,104
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi View Post
That seems to be a bug in SUPread and not in eac3to or tsMuxeR. Try SupRip instead of SUPread. The next eac3to version will output how many subtitles are contained in the demuxed SUP file. It counts 7 subtitles for the sample you've uploaded. SupRip also shows 7 subtitles. However, SUPread shows 26 subtitles and many are duplicates. So SUPread is buggy...
thank you madshi.

thats really a bug of SupRead. damn. only this programm can convert bluray.sup to hd-dvd.sup.

hubble
hubblec4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th January 2009, 23:20   #7998  |  Link
mbcd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 136
Ot

Quote:
Originally Posted by hubblec4 View Post
thank you madshi.

thats really a bug of SupRead. damn. only this programm can convert bluray.sup to hd-dvd.sup.

hubble
OffTopic:

You know that there is an option to delete doubled Entries automaticly !

Thats an good working Workaround for that case ... not always perfect but an good option.
mbcd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2009, 00:11   #7999  |  Link
Chumbo
Registered User
 
Chumbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 585
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi View Post
Will check this out. Probably a bug.
...
Looks like it is. The log (top) in this post above done in 3.04 exhibits the same issue since it's a two-pass process too.
__________________
Chumbo
Chumbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2009, 08:00   #8000  |  Link
madshi
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,137
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrr19121970 View Post
@madshi, I just demuxed 1 vid & 2 DTS MA (with conversion to AC3).

The 1st AC3 track was just fine (as always), but the second had that distinct 'underwater' bubble, crackle very loudly in the background.

I redid singly, and it worked ok.
Can I have a sample of the original m2ts file, please? Maybe 50MB or something like that? I'd like to find out why there is a problem when doing it all in one step. That is supposed to work just fine.
madshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
eac3to

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.